Fraser condo rental - Enjoy the view of Indian Peaks from your Living Room.
Enjoy the view of Indian Peaks from your Living Room.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Fraser Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11

Plenty of room for the whole family! Plus a Fabulous Health Club with 2 hot tubs, heated pool, tennis and complete fitness center.

Relax in our spacious mountain retreat. Enjoy mountain views from your living room with its two-story stone wood-burning fireplace, wireless Internet, new HDTVs, DVD, stereo, cable, and CD player. We added new beds, bedding, linens, carpet and tile this year.

Staying in a beautiful high mountain meadow with views of the Fraser River Valley, you'll love the easy access to everything the valley offers. You're less than 1 mile from shopping and restaurants, a short block from the ski shuttle, a short walk from the Health Club, 4 miles from the slopes, 30 minutes from incredible Rocky Mountain National Park, and 90 minutes from DIA. It doesn't get any more convenient than this!

Condo has a fully-equipped kitchen with a new stove and microwave, 3 bedrooms, and 3 baths. Master suite has a king bed, TV and private bath, and overlooks the surrounding woodland

The roomy loft bedroom, really a second master, has private bath, a king bed and TV. The third bedroom, the Bunk Room, has two bunk beds, the first has a full size lower bunk topped by a twin bunk, the second has two twins. There is an adjacent bath. Add family and friends for a perfect vacation retreat.

To see MORE PICTURES go to owners website at www.winterparkholiday.com

More Details
Hide Details

We're an Ohio couple who have two sons who chose to go to college in Colorado. We fell in love with the area and discovered Winter Park. We loved the laid-back, affordable atmosphere, and our ski-crazy kids think Winter Park is among the best ski mountains in the West. We love the Meadow Ridge Health Club, easy access, and Byer's and Indian Peak views.

Tom Flottman purchased this condo in 2008

16 Reviews of Property 331320 in Fraser, Colorado

Winter Park Ski Retreat~Mountain View~Fabulous Health Club
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 16 reviews
business
Winter Park Ski Retreat~Mountain View~Fabulous Health Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331320
+1 1 5132357496
Fraser Winter Park Area
Colorado
5

Great place in Fraser

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great time skiing at Winter Park and staying in this condo. It was quiet and well-appointed, and our group had plenty of room. The owner was responsive and provided plenty of information.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Winter Park Ski Retreat~Mountain View~Fabulous Health Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331320
+1 1 5132357496
Fraser Winter Park Area
Louisville, KY
5

Summer in WinterP

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Location terrific five min from grocery twenty min from resorts 90 min from Rocky Mountain Natl Park with lots of wildlife/fishing/birding spots on the way. Close to the Devil's Thumb Ranch for gourmet and a great pizza place too. Cozy, well planned layout (nothing like three baths to make women happy). Balcony view of mountains, friendly neighbors, thoughtful, well-supplied kitchen. In sum: cannot WAIT to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Winter Park Ski Retreat~Mountain View~Fabulous Health Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331320
+1 1 5132357496
Fraser Winter Park Area
San Diego, CA
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I stayed at this lovely and well appointed condo for one week in July 2012. There were five adults and WAY more than enough room. The furnishings are both attractive and comfortable; the kitchen was user friendly with anything and everything you need to cook, which we did. - The pool and hot tub are immaculate and the grounds are nicely maintained. Loved the balcony and view of the mountains. Huge bonus for my purposes was the proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park- about 40 minutes from the west entrance, so we were able to spend visit there twice. The whole area is beautiful; the condo is close to a beautiful walking trail along the river. I hope to stay there again! And this place is a genuine value compare to other places I have stayed. I have personally paid much more for much less!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Winter Park Ski Retreat~Mountain View~Fabulous Health Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331320
+1 1 5132357496
Fraser Winter Park Area
Louisville, Ky
5

Julie, Louisville, Ky

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Spent an idyllic week in the summer at this great, spacious condo. Weather was cool which in July is a welcome relief from July in Kentucky. There is a great bike trail, the pool is yards from the condo and a big grocery store at the bottom of the hill. Very tastefully furnished and comfy beds. Too any things to do close by! Hard to choose where to go and what to do next. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Winter Park Ski Retreat~Mountain View~Fabulous Health Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331320
+1 1 5132357496
Fraser Winter Park Area
Petersburg, KY. USA
5

A Grand Prize that can't be repeated! Can't believe perfect weather was included.

A Grand Prize that can't be repeated! Can't believe perfect weather was included.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
First trip to Winter Park, CO. and the Western side of Rocky Mtn. National Park. With less than a 2 hours drive from Denver Airport we arrived at the Condo in the very early hours of the morning. Found the address and directions fine. Turn right at the only light in the town of Fraser. We spent over a week at this condo and it was wonderful. The amenities were just as described and very comfortable. Supplies, food and Starbucks were 5 minutes from the front door. 10 minutes to Winter Park town which was loaded with great shops and restaurants. The information center in Winter Park was a great resource for activities and places to visit. Only 40 minutes to Rocky Mtn. National Park where the elk and moose were very active. Grand Lake, CO. Is an awesome town with great restaurants and a lodge that is a must for lunch or dinner. The condo was in a great central location for trips to both ends of the Fraser Valley. The deck overlooking the mountains was very peaceful and a great view to end a busy day. My wife and I would recommend no less than a weeks visit to this area and the condo was everything it portrayed in the advertising. The club membership was an added bonus! Very nice facility.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Winter Park Ski Retreat~Mountain View~Fabulous Health Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331320
+1 1 5132357496
Fraser Winter Park Area
Statesboro, GA
5

Fraser/Winter Park CO. Vacation 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The condo is exceptionally large and the beds and living room very comfortable. The views from the living room and deck are fantastic. The pool/tennis/fitness complex was great, I had no idea that we would have a complete fitness center as large as a gym and all the machine and free weights available. One thing that we discovered after a few days was the steam room which helped us out with getting accustomed to the dry conditions. I have never used a common laundry that was as clean and user friendly as that either (maybe we need to get out more) but the credit card machine and automated machine selection/start was a first we loved it. We used the hot tub more than the pool and thought it was huge (actually two of them) and just the right temp. The staff were welcoming as well. Again the views from the facility were just unbelieveable. The access to food and any other needs are just a hop skip amd jump away. The summer events in Winter Park were mostly free and entrertaining with named bands at concerts in Hideaway Park twice a week, a Beer festival one weekend and the Corvets in the Rockies rally and car show was great as well. I think the Rocky Mountain National Park speaks for itself but the drive to it and the town of Grand Lake were pleasant surprises. We hiked several trails in the Park but we thought the best was the North End Trail from Grand Lake to the Cascade Falls. There we saw Moose, Mule deer and a host of other small animals, again the views awesome and you are rewarded with the view of the falls, great hike just loved it. I could go on but I'm sure you are well aware so just would like to thank you for the use of your home and want you to know that we enjoyed it and will have great memories of a wonderful place to vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Winter Park Ski Retreat~Mountain View~Fabulous Health Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331320
+1 1 5132357496
Fraser Winter Park Area
Aurora, CO
5

Fabulous Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was a great find for our trip to Winter Park recently. The condo was more than we expected. It was immaculate. The fireplace was a delight. We enjoyed the balcony and the views. We have already talked about booking this place next winter and possibly this summer. Also I had several email chats back and forth with owner and was very nice and hospitable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Winter Park Ski Retreat~Mountain View~Fabulous Health Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331320
+1 1 5132357496
Fraser Winter Park Area
St. Louis, MO
5

Wonderful! Great location, lots of space, very comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family of four loved staying in this condo! Winter Park/Fraser is a great place for families in general and specifically the condo's location in Meadowridge was fantastic. The green space around the condos, the big meadow, the heated pools, laundry room and rec center were assets I hadn't really considered. And the Safeway and Fraser river just down the hill were fantastic! The condo itself was very large, comfortable and welcoming. Clean, tidy, well-designed. LOTS of closet space and drawers. plenty of towels, blankets, pillows, soaps, etc. To make you feel at home. Locked ourselves out of back bedroom & maintenance came right away. Nice view of sunrise from deck and skylight light up whole place during the day. Only note is that the bannister/railing building code was different when it was built. If you have a very small child, you'd need to keep them off deck and not in loft area. My two year old did fine with just verbal warning. All in all, great experience and look forward to going back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hilary's correct, the building code has changed and rightfully so. We recently reworked the railing to make it safe for the wee ones and to comply with the revised building code. Thanks for your stay Hilary and for bringing this to our attention.

Tom
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Winter Park Ski Retreat~Mountain View~Fabulous Health Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331320
+1 1 5132357496
Fraser Winter Park Area
Cincinnati
4

Summer Vacation at Winter Park/Fraser (June 2011)

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Very nice, immaculate accomodations. More than enough room (we had a party of six) and well equipped. Beautiful and relatively short drive to Denver, Rock Mountain National Forest, and Grand Lake. During our stay in mid-late June we had some unusual weather that made for an interesting trip...2.5 inches of snow in mid-June. Only laster a day and then back to summer weather! Definitely visit the Winter Park Resort Park if you have kids, and the rafting at Clear Creek in Idaho Springs was great!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The weather in the summer is ideal....shorts in the afternoon and a jacket in the evening. In the Colorado Mountains we have a saying, "Come for the skiing, stay for the summers." Still, the weather in the mountains can change quickly, so be prepared. Tim and his kids made a snowman that June day. The best part of this story is how they created memories for a lifetime out of a glitch in the weather pattern. "What did you do this summer, Johnny?" teacher asked. "I built a snowman and had a snowball fight in June, teacher." Johnny answered. "How about that!"
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Winter Park Ski Retreat~Mountain View~Fabulous Health Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331320
+1 1 5132357496
Fraser Winter Park Area
Colorado
5

Spring break!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This condo was perfect for our week vacation during spring break. The condo was clean and well-maintained, as well as being close to shopping and restaurants. Easy access to skiing and even had a bus stop on the block. Comfortably fit the 7 people we had with room to spare. Hot tub and rec center were a nice addition. Great wood burning fire place which gave the condo a nice cozy feel. I would definitely recommend this place to my family and friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We can accommodate up to 11guests, so yes, there is room to spare with 7 people. We can sleep 9 in the 3 bedrooms, plus an additional 2 in the queen sofa bed. Glad to hear you had a good time!