Captiva Island cottage rental - View of Cottage from the Captiva Beach
View of Cottage from the Captiva Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Captiva Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 4

LOOK NO FURTHER ~ You have found PARADISE. This perfectly maintained cottage walks DIRECTLY TO THE BEACH and GULF. Private Pool and tennis court nearby for owners and guests of the Cottages only. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry room. Beach towels are provided along with 2 beach chairs and lounge chair. Plenty of linens and towels making your stay more comfortable and enjoyable.

ENJOYING SUNSETS directly from the screened porch or on the beach is an easy choice. Professionally maintained and managed.

WITHIN walking distance to the famous Mucky Duck, Bubble Room and other great restaurants and shops.

A FUN COMFORTABLE and Cozy Captiva Beach Cottage located within South Seas Resort on Captiva Island. South Seas Resort amenities are not included with this rental. Updated furnishings and exceptionally clean.

THIS 2B, 2b COTTAGE includes 3 TVs and offers free high speed internet access.

KING MASTER SUITE with master bath/shower~tub

TWIN BEDS in Guest Bedroom ~ Separate Full bath w

12 Reviews of Property 331296 in Captiva Island, Florida

South Seas Beach Cottage~on the Beach~Magnificent Sunsets~Pool
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 12 reviews
business
South Seas Beach Cottage~on the Beach~Magnificent Sunsets~Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331296
+1 239 403-8088
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Cozy, clean and well equipped

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Step out of the screened porch and walk a short distance to the beach and gulf. Located directly on the beach, this Cottage is perfectly maintained..new carpet, fully equipped kitchen and laundry room. Beach towels provided. Some beach chairs. Watch the sunsets, birds, and dolphins. Pool and tennis court. Walk to restaurants.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
South Seas Beach Cottage~on the Beach~Magnificent Sunsets~Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331296
+1 239 403-8088
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful stay in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family visited Captiva for our second trip to South Seas. We loved the Beach Cottage! Everything was just as described. The unit was exceptional. It was a perfect family Christmas vacation with our teenage sons. Already looking forward to planning another trip to stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
South Seas Beach Cottage~on the Beach~Magnificent Sunsets~Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331296
+1 239 403-8088
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
California
5

Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Everything was clean and well kept in the beach condo. It was nice being so close to both the beach as well as the pool. Very easy to relax on Captiva with this beach condo as a base for exploring. Would highly recommend it to anyone else looking for a place to stay on Captiva.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Andy. We are happy to have had you as guests at the cottage and meeting you at the grill by the pool was fun. Please come back again!
business
South Seas Beach Cottage~on the Beach~Magnificent Sunsets~Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331296
+1 239 403-8088
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Edwardsville, Illinois
5

Captiva Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved our stay at this beach cottage in Captiva. It is a very short walking distance from the beautiful beach and had wonderful views. The cottage was very comfortable and well stocked. You can't beat the seclusion and comfort. Anne and Dave that manage the cottage were a real pleasure to deal with. They followed-up with us before, during and after our trip and provided great information. This was our second trip to Captiva and we only want to stay here. Our young son described the cottage and trip with one word - awesome. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Seas Beach Cottage~on the Beach~Magnificent Sunsets~Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331296
+1 239 403-8088
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Miami, Florida, USA
5

Paradise Found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Although we have stayed at the beach villas numerous times in the past, this year we decided to rent this particular beach cottage. We definitely made the right decision! We love vacationing in Captiva because of its beautiful beaches and amazing sunsets. The beach cottage is exactly as you see it in the photos. It is well kept, clean, well stocked and the bedding is similar to a 5-star hotel. You are less than a minute walk to the beach since you can exit from the back porch. The cottage is far enough from the crowded resort area so if peace and quiet is on your list, this is the perfect place to read a book or simply look at the horizon and watch the dolphins at a distance everyday. One day while sitting at the beach we saw the "Sanibel Thriller", a gigantic boat filled with tourists traveling at a slower pace than usual and were surprised to see a group of dolphins jumping behind the waves made by the boat. It was quite a show, something that you would see at the movies and yet we all had it for free! The blue herons are always around the beach area and this year we had an osprey right outside our backyard.. My husband and son enjoy fishing and this is one of the best places to try your luck. This is another reason why we return almost every year. On our last night our son caught a 40 inch 30 lb. snook at the resort pier. By law it had to be released but he was able to take a picture with his big catch.. It wouldn't be fair writing this review without mentioning and thanking the property managers for the beach cottage. They are very professional and kind. I can honestly say they are attentive to every detail. I got the impression they are doing this line of work for many years. We exchanged emails several times and their replies were always prompt.. We all wished we could have stayed longer, "Mother Nature" never looked so great... but there's always next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
South Seas Beach Cottage~on the Beach~Magnificent Sunsets~Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331296
+1 239 403-8088
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
nashville
5

Best place on earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I have been coming to south seas since 1982 as a teenager. After may parents sold their time share my wife and I started renting a beach cottage each year. After staying at the unit, I dont think we will stay any where else. Thanks to Dave and Anne for being great property managers. Captiva is simple the most relaxing place I have ever been.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
South Seas Beach Cottage~on the Beach~Magnificent Sunsets~Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331296
+1 239 403-8088
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Suburban Philadelphia, PA
5

spectacular cottage on the gulf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We enjoyed our first visit to Captiva Island. The trip was enhanced by the wonderful beach cottage. The cottage was exactly as presented, well maintained and outfitted, wonderful gulf front views, excellent shelling with the beach in your front yard!. Well located to restaurants and market. We enjoyed kayaking through the mangrove tree trails,biking dolphin adventure, great dinners at the Green Flash and spectacular shelling too! The cottage had beach chairs and the laundry in the condo was very convenient. A great beach vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Please come back!! We love the way you treated it like your own home. You kept it great shape for the cleaners and the next guests.
THANK YOU!!
business
South Seas Beach Cottage~on the Beach~Magnificent Sunsets~Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331296
+1 239 403-8088
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Belmont, MA
5

Excellent cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed here for a week and had a wonderful stay! This was our first trip to Captiva and we were extremely happy with our cottage. This cottage is in a beautiful location, very well maintained and equipped. The management company was very professional and responsive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were so happy to have you as guests. We are glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you soon.
business
South Seas Beach Cottage~on the Beach~Magnificent Sunsets~Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331296
+1 239 403-8088
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A Little Bit of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We have stayed on Sanibel Island for the past eighteen years at Christmas. This year we decided to make a change and try Captiva Island. What a wonderful experience! So wonderful, we have already booked the cottage for Christmas 2012! The cottage was one of the most well stocked....kitchen items, linens, beach chairs...of any place we have ever stayed. The fact that you could walk down the beach and be at the Mucky Duck in less then 10 minutes was wonderful. Each evening we sat on the beach and watch the sunset.

If you are looking for the perfect vacation...this cottage is it!!! You can hear the waves from the master bedroom at night, see the gulf from the porch, and walk to the beach in under a minute. I would recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a relaxing week at the beach.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Seas Beach Cottage~on the Beach~Magnificent Sunsets~Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331296
+1 239 403-8088
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Best Vacation...EVER!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We have vacationed in FL for years but never having been to Captiva, we took a chance and got the best people ever to deal with. Honest, helpful, infomative and attentive to our needs.
The Cottage was on the beach in a more secluded area away from the resort at South Seas. The cottage was charming, exceptionally clean and more than met our needs. Pool just out the front door and beach just out the back door. Laundry room in the cottage was great for us. Captiva is like old Florida days. Unbelieveable sunsets every night and beautiful weather. Planning to return soon.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for helping to keep the sand out and the ambiance in. You left it in perfect condition.
Helpful votes: 1/1