Palm Island house rental - Floridays facing the beach
Floridays facing the beach
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Palm Island House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Come relax and explore Palm Island! Located on a true barrier island just off the west coast of Florida - this island, boasting a 7 mile stretch of white, sandy beach is accessible by a short ride on a car ferry. Floridays, a newly constructed, 3,900 Plus sf island-style house is situated right on the beach with plenty of room to exhale and unwind, offering all the comforts of home.

Exploring Palm Island, by bike, foot or golf cart, you will discover some of the best shelling, sharks teeth and fishing on the west coast of Florida. Nature takes front stage with sightings of gopher tortoises, manatees, sea turtles, shore and wading birds and the most amazing sunsets! The generally calm waters of the Gulf of Mexico is the perfect spot to paddle board and kayak. Palm Island is a true paradise!

11 Reviews of Property 331084 in Palm Island, Florida

Palm Island Beach Front House - Floridays
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Palm Island Beach Front House - Floridays
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331084
+1 813 6257102
Palm Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
North Dakota
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was plenty big for our 2 families with a lot of kids. The location was perfect for us, and the children loved having easy access to the beach. There were plenty of "toys" that come with the house to keep everyone entertained (like sand toys and kayaks).
The house itself is immaculate, very nice, clean, and welcoming. It already included many of the basic items that we needed for the week (like beach towels)
We managed to rent a golf cart from the nearby resort which wasn't necessary, but came in handy when we needed to go the nearby ice cream shop, or to a different part of the beach on the island (the island has one restaurant and ice cream shop at a nearby resort).
Leaving and coming back to the island for a day trip does cost a bit of money since you have to take the ferry back and forth and purchase a pass, but this wasn't a problem for us and the laid back vacation we were looking for. The refrigerator was plenty big enough to allow us to stock food for the whole week.
The island's beach itself has tons of seashells and shark's teeth. It's very much a low traffic area, and we rarely saw more than a dozen other people on the beach at any one time.
The owner of the house was also great to work with and always very responsive.
If you are looking for a laid back vacation, and just want to spend some time on a nice beach in a nice house, then this is for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Palm Island Beach Front House - Floridays
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331084
+1 813 6257102
Palm Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cashiers, North Carolina
5

2013-14 Christmas and New Years

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our week long stay at this lovely beach home was very enjoyable for our family group of 3 couples and one single. It is a very spacious and well appointed property on a fabulous beachfront lot. Great master suite with entrance to main porch. The elevator was very handy for loading and unloading. The owner was so gracious in answering questions and sharing personal items such as pantry, beach chairs, etc. Well equipped kitchen and every amenity you need. Secluded privacy on the island with the ferry, but close to anything we needed. For the majority of our stay we entertained ourselves on the porch or the beach. Great inlet beach next door at Palm Island Resort too...lots of shell hunting and paddleboard rentals etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Palm Island Beach Front House - Floridays
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331084
+1 813 6257102
Palm Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cordova, Alaska
5

Our beach vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The rental was everything stated and I enjoyed working with the owner.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Palm Island Beach Front House - Floridays
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331084
+1 813 6257102
Palm Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This Beach House is totally awesome. It’s wonderfully decorated, luxurious and spacious. We were 2 families and we found everything we needed and more: an extra-large and fully equipped kitchen, a comfortable bed for everybody, a lot of beach toys, speakers throughout the house, etc. We appreciated the large family table that can sit 10 persons and offer a 180 degrees view of the gulf. The house was very clean. The beach was amazing and private. It is a family-owned house and the owner is very nice to deal with. She prepared all the information we needed and was fast to answer all my emails. I highly recommend this Beach House.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Island Beach Front House - Floridays
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331084
+1 813 6257102
Palm Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Montréal, Québec
5

10/10 Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house and the location were fantastic for a family get together.We just enjoyed being there swimming, walking on the beautiful and quiet beach watching few dolphins,pelicans, sea birds picking seashells. We also had a good time preparing our meals together in the full equiped kitchen. There is plenty of space in this beautiful and very clean house. We loved sitting on the deck specially in the evenings to watch the sunsets over the ocean.No need to get out of this super place during a week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Palm Island Beach Front House - Floridays
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331084
+1 813 6257102
Palm Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

super place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Loved the villa! My wife, I and my three young children had a most fantastic time. The house was bigger than I expected, was very well equipped and the location was amazing. Right on the beach with a 180 degree view of the Gulf, where we saw dolphins, manatees, stingray, turtle and plenty of sea birds. "Palm island" was full of very friendly people who made us feel welcome. The water taxi from the coconut caffee which took us to Leverock's restaurant was fun to take. There's a ferry that runs in regular intervals which brings you to the mainland where we found tons of great restaurants and everything we needed to "survive" on Palm island.
business
Palm Island Beach Front House - Floridays
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331084
+1 813 6257102
Palm Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Portland, OR
5

Fabulous stay in a luxurious house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What an amazing and peaceful location. We loved the feeling of serenity and peace that overcame us as soon as we drove off the ferry on to the island. Then, stepping into the home was like we were being treated to a boutique resort! The home was more amazing in person than in the pictures - the home was extremely well decorated and the layout very functional. The space was more than enough for 6 adults and 1 child. We loved sitting on the deck in the evenings watching the sunsets over the ocean. The home was in a great location on the beach, closest one to the resort. We liked the shorter walk this location provided to "shark tooth point" at the end of the beach in front of the resort. The toys at the home kept us all busy during the day. We also really liked the extras in this house like a wine fridge, beer/soda fridge, extra family room and TV upstairs, bathroom for every bedroom, walk in pantry, and extremely large fridge/freezer in the kitchen. The kitchen was extremely well equipt, we had all the cooking equipment/utensils we needed for cooking all week (loved all the storage containers available!). We would come back again in a heart beat and highly recommend this house and location to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Palm Island Beach Front House - Floridays
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331084
+1 813 6257102
Palm Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Whiting Indiana
5

Magnificent!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Yes, everyone says the photos do not do it justice but until you are actually there you will not understand what they mean. The home is just beautiful but completely comfortable. The owners have made this house a home and you just feel totally at ease once you get over how elegant it is and stop walking around in awe saying "look at that" over and over. The master suite provides total privacy so you feel like you have your own space. I can't get over the view. We took pictures of sunset after sunset because it was just so beautiful. Dolphins swam in front of the property on two different days which was just a blast. We took the water taxi from the Island to Leverocks restaurant on the mainland and had a few dolphins traveling along with the boat so we received transportation along with a show. You have to eat there and also at RumBay on the island. If you want to kick back and relax, this is a place to do it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Island Beach Front House - Floridays
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331084
+1 813 6257102
Palm Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Photos do not do this house justice!!!!!!! AMAZING house!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
For the past five years we’ve being coming to Palm Island with our family and staying for a week. We’ve never stayed in the same house twice and this year we all agreed we found our permanent home. This house is massive! I cannot begin to stress how the pictures of this home do not do it justice. It is so clean it sparkles. The cleaning crew that turns this house around in between rentals does an amazing job. The house looked like it had never been lived in when we arrived, like a model home on display. We had 9 adults and 3 small children staying in this home and it was a very comfortable fit. The kitchen appliances (including an ice machine and wine cooler), dishes, etc…are all top of the line as is the washer/dryer. With 12 people over an entire week we never ran out of beach towels. The A/C works wonderfully (which you don’t even stop to think about being a feature until you end up in the rental with A/C that is broken) and I never once saw a bug inside the house (which is another think you don’t stop to think about until you end up in the house full of roaches). You really can tell the family who built this house put a LOT of thought into it and take very, very, very good care of it. The deck(s) are massive and again, fit all 12 of us quite comfortably thanks to their very nice furnishings. The house has several TVs throughout which is nice when you have so many people in your group; it also has Wi-Fi. The house has a ping pong table, picnic table, very nice BBQ grill, kayaks & several beach chairs which we took full advantage of. Another very nice touch is the enclosed shower outside near the stairs which made it easy to rinse off all the sand and salt water before heading in. The elevator is also a very nice touch and is quite helpful when loading and unloading your luggage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review of our beach house. Need to clarify two points -- we are NOT pet-friendly. Pets are not allowed. And there is a 10 person max limit on number of guests staying at the property.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Palm Island Beach Front House - Floridays
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331084
+1 813 6257102
Palm Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Really great place to escape into another world.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We arrived at Floridays after dark and couldn't quite believe we were in the right place. We could hear the ocean and knew it was close but the first morning view out onto the beach was breathtaking. Beach and waves for more than 180 degrees. The ferry across provides a seclusion that does not exist on other coastal areas...no traffic passing through and a feeling of safety for our family. We spent the days combing the beach for seashells with the kids and the nights stargazing on the sand with no interruption. The privacy is amazing.

The house is magnificent. It is designed to entertain. Every kitchen tool we needed was available to us and the spacious living area was more than enough room for a mere 10 people. Tranquility abounds.

We highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 9/9