Rodanthe house rental - Front view of the house, ramped entrance
Front view of the house, ramped entrance
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rodanthe House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

We’d like to thank all our guests! Hope you liked our house and enjoyed beautiful Hatteras Island. See you back soon!

Sea Dream has the charm and coziness of home away from home. Less than 100 yards from the beach, this 2300+ sq ft house features a spacious living room with cathedral ceiling, 46” TV and surround sound system, 4 bedrooms with comfortable beds, multiple flat screen TVs, your favorite game consoles - PS3, Xbox 360, and Wii, elevator, hot tub, 2 kids bikes and lots of space on the first floor with table tennis and foosball. A kite-boarder or a fisherman will find a lot of storage space with wide shelves to keep equipment organized in one of the garages.

You can enjoy ocean views from the second and the third floors and have barbecue outside at a large deck with deck furniture while listening to the sound of the waves. The Rodanthe Fishing Pier is a short walk away (300 yards), and one of the several kite-boarding schools on the island is just across the street. By the way, the place near the pier is the most popular one among lovers of surfing.

Sea Dream accommodates comfortably 8-10 people. The kitchen on the second floor is well equipped with utensils. The dining area has 2 tables (one that sits up to 8 people and another one that sits 4). The large fridge with icemaker has separate freezer. The laundry room with washer and dryer is located on the first level.

Master bedroom with queen bed and tempur-pedic mattress on the second floor has a separate bathroom with the shower and a double sink vanity. It features gorgeous hand-made bamboo furniture and has a separate access to 6-person hot tub outside on the porch from which you can enjoy the sunset. Living room which is also located at the second level has a separate bathroom with shower. You can access hot tub through the living room as well. The second master bedroom with a queen bed and a large bathroom and shower is located on the first floor.

The house is very accessible for someone who can only do limited stairs. There is a ramp to the first floor that leads to the downstairs bedroom. From that bedroom somebody can use an elevator to reach the living room via the master bedroom.

The third floor features two bedrooms, a bathroom with bath tub and a loft. The third bedroom has 2 twin beds. The forth bedroom has a full bed and a balcony with breathtaking views of the ocean. Enjoy reading or playing board games or Wii in the loft which also has full size futon.

For PSP3, we have Shown White Snowboarding, Dynasty Warriors Strikeforce, Uncharted, Lord of the Rings: Conquest, Baja: Edge of Control, Sonic Unleashed, Star Wars: Force Unleashed, Lair, and NBA Live 09.

For Wii, we have Sky Captain Kids Adventure, Transformers, Prince of Persia: the Forgotten Sands, Star Wars: the Complete Saga, Wii Sport Resort and Wii Sports.

For XBox 360 we have Naughty Bear and Section 8.

Disclosures: there are no window screens installed; first floor bedroom does not have a closet. We provide our guests with toilet paper (in each bathroom), trash bags, washer detergent, softener sheets for the dryer, sponge for the sink, dishwasher detergent, dishwasher soap, liquid hand soap (in each bathroom) and one roll of paper towels. There are 2 medium size bikes to cycle around.

Keywords: house, oceanside, Hatteras, Rodanthe, outer banks

Address: 24216 Seabreeze Ct, Rodanthe, NC 27968

More Details
Hide Details

For more than 9 years we were coming to NC beaches. Finally, we decided to buy a house to have our own nest on the beach. We enjoy coming to Hatteras and want to share our home with our guests.

We always take our vacations seriously and hope you do too. Whatever your passion is – do not forger your gear. Enjoy our Cornilleau Sport 300 ping pong table and Carrom 525.00 foosball table. If you are a kiteboarder or other watersport enthusiast we don’t need to tell you anything – Hatteras island is the place to be. And our granite countertop one of a kind fish cleaning table may simply be the most unique feature of our home.

Realize your Sea Dream, enjoy the endless beaches, explore the Hatteras and Okracoke Islands and come back next year!

12 Reviews of Property 331027 in Rodanthe, North Carolina

4-Bed House, Elevator, Hot Tub, 100yds to beach, table tennis, ASK for DISCOUNT!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
4-Bed House, Elevator, Hot Tub, 100yds to beach, table tennis, ASK for DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331027vbi
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
5

Our off-season stay at Sea Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Having arranged for our stay at Sea Dream online, ie., site unseen (except for the online photos), we were somewhat skeptical about how nice the place would be, especially with regard to the ocean views since it was not oceanfront. However, we were more than pleased with the views from both the main living level as well as the upper. There were, of course, houses between us and the beach/ocean, but there was enough space between houses to get a good view. (We were even able to see dolphins swim by on one occasion.)
The house itself was quite comfortable and well-designed both in terms of distribution of rooms and private vs. communal space. Given the time of year with so many places closed, it was important to have a kitchen which was very functional and well-equiped. (The knives were even quite good which we were pleased but surprised to see.) We made good use of the ping-pong and especially the foosball table; in fact, I was so taken with foosball which I had rarely played that I went out a bought a table when we got back home!
With regard to the owners, I would like to mention that they were extremely accomodating. When they heard that there were going to be repairs done to the Bonner bridge which would have necessitated taking a ferry to Rodanthe, a much longer trip, they offered to refund our money. In addition, our deposit was returned to us within ten days after our stay although the contract states it could take up to forty-five days, I believe. I should also mention (even though it is somewhat embarrasing) that when we inadvertently locked ourselves out by setting the deadbolt on the door with the combination lock, we were rescued by Hatteras Helping Hands immediately.
One suggestion I would like to make, however, is that access with a combo lock for either a garage door or another ground level door be provided. We had someone with us who needed to use the elevator from the ground floor to the living level. This necessitated someone going in the main door (upstairs) and walking back down to the ground level to open a garage door to let the person needing the elevato
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4-Bed House, Elevator, Hot Tub, 100yds to beach, table tennis, ASK for DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331027vbi
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
5

Amazing Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had an amazing family vacation with our grown children despite the weather not cooperating. First three days-weather was great. Then it went downhill. Kids arrived, made family dinners in the big kitchen, played lots of ping pong-great table!!! Played lots of games-Wii tournament was great.

Rode the bikes that were at the property-everyone enjoyed them.

Plenty of room for everyone, could have had a few more couples and would have had plenty of room. House is very well equipped with everything you would want.

Hot tub was also a plus.

Enjoyed this house a lot. Made a lot of great memories!!! Thanks for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4-Bed House, Elevator, Hot Tub, 100yds to beach, table tennis, ASK for DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331027vbi
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
Stephenson, VA/Shenandoah Valley
5

Best yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I have been vacationing in the Outer Banks since 1964. I have rented many cottages from small beach boxes to 9 bedroom Oceanfront mansions. This is by far the most comfortable place I have ever stayed. Most relaxing vacation ever! Our 14 year old daughter stated she wanted us to by this place because it felt like home! Great location. Nicely appointed. Owner(s) a pleasure to deal with. And very comfortable.
You wont be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4-Bed House, Elevator, Hot Tub, 100yds to beach, table tennis, ASK for DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331027vbi
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
5

Perfect, perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Perfect distance to the beach (4 minute walk), perfect views from the top deck off the bedroom (we started with coffee there in the morning and finished with a cold beer at night) and just a perfect house for our needs. Kitchen was well stocked, furniture was beautiful. We drove to ferry and spent a day on golf carts driving around Ocracoke. It is well worth the trip there. A must do. We drove up to Outer Banks Brewing Station in Kill Devil Hills and had a wonderful dinner. Goodwinds was a great restaurant on the bay that was within walking distance. We had a ball! Owners just delightful to deal with. Just a perfect vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4-Bed House, Elevator, Hot Tub, 100yds to beach, table tennis, ASK for DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331027vbi
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
Silver Spring, Maryland
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family had a wonderful stay. this was our first time renting a house on the beach. The house was very clean and well maintained. The house was well furnished. The listing description and photos were right on the money. Thanks for the toys and games. The grandkids had a ball playing with them when we weren't on the beach. We would stay here again. I will recommend it to my friends.

Thanks again for a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
4-Bed House, Elevator, Hot Tub, 100yds to beach, table tennis, ASK for DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331027vbi
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
4

Our Beach Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time enjoyed the house very much and the elevator was a life savor with twin babies.
Our only problem was the path to the beach didn't work well for a stroller.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
4-Bed House, Elevator, Hot Tub, 100yds to beach, table tennis, ASK for DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331027vbi
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
North Ridgeville, OH
5

Teri, Eric & family

Teri, Eric & family
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I took two of my children and their spouses with us to this beautiful home. Can't say how happy we were -- perfect location (remote yet easy access to necessities), homey and comfortable, and so clean you could eat off of the garage floors! The entire family enjoyed ping pong tournaments with a beautiful sea breeze flowing through the play area, walked the beach at all hours of the day/night, and found local restaurants that served superb meals We just can't say enough about this home or the time we spent there. Definitely a returnable spot!!!! Thank you to the owners for opening their home and sharing it with us!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
4-Bed House, Elevator, Hot Tub, 100yds to beach, table tennis, ASK for DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331027vbi
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
Marquette, MI
5

OBX 1st Timers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I have several friends who visit the Outer Banks on an annual basis and rave about the surf/windsurfing/kiting conditions all the time. We figured it was time to check it out for ourselves. We found Sea Dream on our own and while it was more house than just 2 people could ever need, the price and location were too good to pass up! The home turned out to be even better than we imagined. We especially liked having enclosed garages since we had 2 SUP boards, 3 surfboards, wetsuit gear, and windsurfing gear to keep secure. The location was unbeatable! We were just a few steps away from the waves and a very short drive to our windsurf rentals and launch spot on the Sound. The home was clean, comfortable, and incredibly relaxing - with even a Temperpedic mattress in the master suite!! We felt completely at home. The amenities were more than accommodating with numerous tv channels, high speed internet, and a fully equipped kitchen. The layout of the home was also a plus to point out. Besides an overwhelming amount of space, the views of the ocean were visible from almost anywhere. We will most definitely be returning to Sea Dream and plan to make this an annual (if not semi-annual) vacation! Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4-Bed House, Elevator, Hot Tub, 100yds to beach, table tennis, ASK for DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331027vbi
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
Blacklick
5

The perfect vacation beach home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My five sisters and I rented this beautiful home for our yearly "sisters' vacation." It was perfect for all of us. The home was so clean and well-maintained - it had everything we could have wanted! We will recommend it to our family and friends. It was exactly as described in the listing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
4-Bed House, Elevator, Hot Tub, 100yds to beach, table tennis, ASK for DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331027vbi
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
West Virginia
5

Awesome stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I were actually there in july 2011 and we absouleltly fell in love with the place. Great locations, everything we needed was in the house, and the extras such as the Xbox and foosball table entertained my teenage boys during the evenings and the one day it rained while we were there. Would have stayed again in 2012 if it not for family weddings in Florida. But we always remembered the place and wanted to go back, so in 2013, I'm going to once again find my spot on the top deck with an iced beverage!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children