Gardiner cabin rental - In the winter season, bison migrate to the north of Yellowstone near the cabin.
In the winter season, bison migrate to the north of Yellowstone near the cabin.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Gardiner Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 8

Yellowstone Cabin Rental On Private Acreage Five Miles From The Park's North Gate And Best Wildlife Watching And Cutthroat Trout Fishing!

Charming cabin built in 2009 with two bedrooms that sleeps 5-8 located just five minutes from Yellowstone Park's North Entrance on 26 acres of private property. Perfect for travelers who want easy access to the famous Northern Range and Lamar Valley with its bison, elk, deer, wolves, bears, AND fishing for world-famous Yellowstone cutthroat trout!

This beautiful cabin is unlike all other vacation rental properties in the area. Lying in an extremely private location just above Highway 89 north of Gardiner, Montana, and the Roosevelt Arch, the cabin is easily accessed by a well-maintained, short, 300 yard-long Private Drive.

This setting provides you with total solitude and isolation from any hustle and bustle of the busy roadways leading to/from the park. However, at the same time, when needed, you are just minutes away from restaurants, the market, and shops in Gardiner or a bit further away in Livingston and Bozeman.

Built on a log frame, this cabin has all modern amenities yet has a great amount of rustic appeal including beautiful hardwood floors. It has enormous windows giving you unmatched views of Yellowstone's Electric Peak, Devil's Slide, Dome Mountain, and many other spectacular geological features. Wildlife abound here and deer, elk, pronghorn antelope, bighorn sheep, or bison are seen on the meadows and mountain slopes near the cabin. Often during the spring and fall, they are standing right in the cabin's yard. No-where else in the northern Rockies will you find wildlife this abundant and close in a natural setting.

Horses graze nearby, and the Yellowstone River, home to world-class trout fishing, leaves the park and passes just a few hundred yards below you.

There are many access sites to the Yellowstone River very near to the cabin, one within easy walking distance (that is a very great fishing spot...just ask our boys!).

Being near Gardiner, our cabin is at the home of the Yellowstone Association, a long-standing educational institute offering numerous courses in the park. The Electric Peak Cabin is a perfect place to stay when visiting and attending these courses.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of six including four young boys who love the Greater Yellowstone Area.

Todd has a Ph.D. in Zoology and works professionally to preserve the native animals here, especially Yellowstone cutthroat trout and the ecosystem they support!

Todd purchased this cabin in 2009

We have built this cabin here because Yellowstone Park is the greatest place on the face of the planet. We want to provide an opportunity for visitors to relax and share in the Yellowstone experience.

The Yellowstone River and great fishing are within walking distance of the cabin door. Also the Yellowstone Association and all its educational opportunities are found right near our place at Gardiner.

This is our home and we love it. Come on out here and stay for awhile!

74 Reviews of Property 331025 in Gardiner, Montana

Electric Peak Cabin at Yellowstone Park
average rating of 4.9827585 based on 74 reviews
business
Electric Peak Cabin at Yellowstone Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331025
+1 406 223-7845
Gardiner Yellowstone
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Great family getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I stayed at Electric Peak with my husband, 4 year old, <1 year old, husband, and parents. The cabin was a great size for all of us. The weather in October was great. We walked around the cabin property and down to the river without getting in the car. We were a short drive away from the entrance to Yellowstone, and also a short drive from the mineral springs. We have a great time. I highly recommend this cabin and location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Electric Peak Cabin at Yellowstone Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331025
+1 406 223-7845
Gardiner Yellowstone
Dryden, N.Y.
5

Peacefull, Scenic, Cabin in Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I were very satisfied that we chose E.P.Cabin as our place to stay during our visit to Yellowstone National Park in late August, 2013. After a long deliberation process regarding where to stay we made a great choice.....no regrets.
We believed that the North entrance to YNP was more convenient to the attractions we were interested in. Therefore,the location of the cabin is in the perfect spot; about five miles north of that park entrance and the Village of Gardiner, MT.. Gardiner has all you will need as far as groceries ,gas, souvenir shops, galleries, and restaurants. No sales tax either. I can't fail to mention the Lighthouse Restaurant for a fabulous steak a couple miles north of the cabin on route 89.
The cabin itself was very clean, well laid out, and comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom were well supplied. Beds were comfortable as was the living room furniture. Books, periodicals and videos were provided.
Three things this cabin offers that I won't forget.....an awesome view of the night sky, a sense of quiet most of us never experience, and oh! that morning view of the first sunlight on Electric Peak across the valley; beautiful ! You don't get that in a hotel room.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Electric Peak Cabin at Yellowstone Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331025
+1 406 223-7845
Gardiner Yellowstone
Lake Worth, Florida
5

Best Place to stay near Yellowstone!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I was so glad we chose EP Cabin for our trip to Yellowstone. Todd and his family were so helpful and accommodating. They did everything to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. The cabin itself is clean, roomy and perfect. It is located far enough from town to give you privacy and close enough for sightseeing and enjoying Gardiner. If your looking for a great cabins, don't look anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Electric Peak Cabin at Yellowstone Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331025
+1 406 223-7845
Gardiner Yellowstone
Atlanta, GA (South)
5

Fall at Electric Peak Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is our third visit to the cabin in the Fall, and we think it's the best time of year to come (late September and well into October)! The colors in and around Yellowstone are magnificent, there are less crowds in the park and the wildlife viewing is good. As for the cabin, what is not to love? Clean, well appointed, comfortable and, as you will see, should you choose to stay here the guest book reveals that everyone who visits "Electric Peak" thinks it's a great place to come home to after a day touring the park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Electric Peak Cabin at Yellowstone Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331025
+1 406 223-7845
Gardiner Yellowstone
5

november 2013 stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our stay was wonderful. The crowds were non exsistent. The town of Gardiner was fully open. Access to Jardine, Lamar Valley and Mamoth was great. Really nice this time of year. The winter weather has not set in, the crowds are gone, the wildlife was good. The cabin was clean, easy arrangements with the owner. The view from the cabin across the valley from the living room and breakfast area is excellent. Thanks for a relaxing, fun get away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Electric Peak Cabin at Yellowstone Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331025
+1 406 223-7845
Gardiner Yellowstone
Allyn, Washington United States
5

Immaculate Cabin near Mammoth Hot Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented Electric Peak Cabin for 4 nights with our Aussie friends. We couldn't have made a better choice. The cabin is in a great location to explore Yellowstone or make a day trip to Cody. It is clean and comfortable, and as described on the website. We were able to have breakfast and dinners back at the cabin using the nice kitchen and a BBQ Todd provided for us. (We did bring a crock pot with us and that made meals faster and easier after long days in the park.) The setting is beautiful and so peaceful, and only a couple of miles from a well stocked market. We all enjoyed our stay and definitely would recommend the Electric Peak Cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Electric Peak Cabin at Yellowstone Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331025
+1 406 223-7845
Gardiner Yellowstone
5

Electric Peak Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Not a huge place but very clean and perfect for our family of four. Had everything we needed and was a great jumping off point for fishing on the Yellowstone with many access points a close drive away. A great spot to take in the north side of the Park also very close by. View from the porch was spectacular and enjoyed the ever-changing character of Electric Peak and the mountains across the valley. We would absolutely stay here again if coming to the Gardiner area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Electric Peak Cabin at Yellowstone Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331025
+1 406 223-7845
Gardiner Yellowstone
5

Spectacular views, Peaceful and Quiet.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Nicely decorated, and fully equipped with everything you would need.
Close to Yellowstone River, and short drive to Yellowstone Park.
Comfortable, and clean. Owners very friendly. Teenagers were glad to have Wi Fi.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Electric Peak Cabin at Yellowstone Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331025
+1 406 223-7845
Gardiner Yellowstone
5

Great winter retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great cabin for a winter retreat in Yellowstone. Everything was very clean. The view of Electric Peak from the front windows in the cabin is great. We enjoyed beautiful sunrise and sunsets each day. It was a pleasure to come 'home' to the cabin at the end of a day in the Park. We had a great time sight seeing, walking through the terraces in Mammath, taking pictures of all the wildlife in the Lamar Valley, and even took the kids ice skating in town.

We had 6 of us in the cabin. My family of 4 and my inlaws joined us. The furnace/AC unit in the kitchen is the only heat source so we had to keep bedroom doors open at night, but that didn't bother us. We had a great time and hope to make it back there again soon.

There was no cell phone signal with ATT. Although, my Tracfone had good service. Also, the internet was slow the 4 days we were there. But who cares, we were there to enjoy the beauty of all that was around us.

The cabin was everything we hoped it would be! We really hope to be back next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yes, cell phone coverage for AT&T is weak at the cabin but better a few miles away near Gardiner. Verizon cell phone coverage is outstanding and is now 4G at the cabin.

We have now upgraded the WiFi service at the cabin and guests are now capable of streaming NetFlix movies or other video with no problems.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Electric Peak Cabin at Yellowstone Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331025
+1 406 223-7845
Gardiner Yellowstone
Michigan
5

Perfect North Yellowstone cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The minute you walk in this cabin, you cannot help but notice the extreme pride in ownership and attention to the small details. Ultra clean. Our kids enjoyed the bunk beds with the fabulous quilts. Beautiful woodwork throughout, and outlets galore with fabulous wifi and great cell reception for us. The layout is an amazing optimization of this cozy cabin that made it feel much larger than it is.

The location of this cabin is perfection. Very close to Gardiner, but completely away from the tourist crowds and traffic - it feels like a private paradise. Very large front window gives stunning views of Electric Peak and a cool feature called "Devil's Slide." The Cabin itself is situated at the front of the owner's property on the top of a small hill that is far enough away from the road to make us forget it was even there. Nights are dark and great for stargazing. The front porch is a great place to relax after a busy day and watch the nearby horses, wildlife or even just take in the beauty of the sky.

The fact that the elevation was below 5500ft was a great relief after a day in higher altitudes in the park. We are so happy we chose the North Entrance as our first stop in Yellowstone, and our only regret is that we did not allocate more time here. This cabin make a great home base.

We enjoyed taking a drive along the road even further away from Gardiner to see ranches with bison and to take in the views of the river below. There is also a don't miss restaurant called "The Lighthouse" which was amazing and something everyone visiting North Yellowstone should check out.

If we ever come back to the Yellowstone region, we would definitely want to stay here again, but next time, for more than 3 days. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway