Shipyard condo rental - Front Door
Front Door
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Shipyard Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6 )

ALL UTILITIES ARE INCLUDED NO ADMINISTRATION FEES.

STAYS LONGER THAN 90 DAYS PAY NO ACCOMMODATION TAXES

Enjoy the best location in Shipyard. Beachwalk the jewel of the planation is the closest complex to the beach!

Cooler weather and family holidays are just around the corner. Plan a warm holiday getaway in advance! Treat yourself this year or next and grab a great vacation rental deal.

Enjoy the special upgraded touches in our fresh, very clean and well stocked villa: including wonderful linens and towels,paper supplies,detergents and soaps.

We offer last minute discounts, e-mail us for further information.

Beachwalk is located in Shipyard, a beautiful tropical gated community on Hilton Head Island. Beachwalk is the closest complex to the beach in Shipyard and this villa is located directly on the wooded path to the beach. The large two level deck, equipped with seating to enjoy a meal or lounge, is steps away from the complex’s pool and overlooks stately live oaks, palm trees and beautiful island foliage . Step off the deck for the leisurely few minute walk to the beach.

The spacious and cheerful (1300 sq. ft.) two bedroom, two bath first floor unit features comfortable furnishings and facilities. Its convenient tucked away first floor location offers easy access for parking and moving right in. It has a charming living room with a full size sofa and love seat, a spacious dining room, wet bar, and fully equipped eat-in kitchen. Included are 3 TVs, cable, HIGH SPEED INTERNET, wireless router, land line telephone. A full size washer and dryer are located in a hallway laundry area near the bedrooms.

The master suite features a king size bed, with a comfortable sofa in the sitting area, and a private bath. The second bedroom has a full size and twin bed next to the hall bath. The living room offers a sleeper sofa. There are generous closets in both bedrooms.

Enjoy the special touches in our fresh, clean and well stocked villa: wonderful linens and towels,paper supplies,detergents and soaps.

Whether you are golfers (27 holes of golf), tennis players or swimmers this complex is convenient to everything. Located across from the Crowne Plaza hotel in Shipyard Plantation you have easy access to the outdoor bar, restaurants, and entertainment it has to offer. Close by is shopping, a host of wonderful restaurants and entertainment. In the summer each week are free fireworks at nearby Shelter Cove Marina. A short walk on the beach brings you to the nearby resorts. This villa is just a short walk to Van der Meer Tennis Resort and on the bike trail.

Keywords: Villa, First Floor Flat, Condo, Beach Access,Gated Planation

More Details
Hide Details

Thank you to all our wonderful vacationers, we are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at our beloved villa.

We have been vacationing on Hilton Head for many years and loved it from the first visit. The Beachwalk villas are the closest complex to the beach in all of Shipyard. We chose Shipyard Planation because it is the smallest,least crowded, most scenic and has a wonderful access to the beach,bike path and all of the island.

Rosemary Uberto purchased this condo in 2001

We have been vacationing on Hilton Head for many years and loved it from the first visit. Beachwalk villas is the closest complex to the beach in all of Shipyard. We chose Shipyard Planation because it is the smallest,least crowded, most scenic and has a wonderful access to the beach,bike path and all of the island.

Our short walk to the beach by stepping off our deck onto the path is so easy and convenient. We also love relaxing on the deck overlooking the wooded view, enjoying peace and quiet, and the beautiful tropical location.

We love our villa because of the tucked away location in the complex yet it is steps to the pool without going through the parking areas and right on the path to the beach. The the interior is comfortable, cheerful and so welcoming.

13 Reviews of Property 289969 in Shipyard, South Carolina

#155 Beachwalk 1st Floor Villa Directly on Path to the Beach
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
#155 Beachwalk 1st Floor Villa Directly on Path to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289969vb
(404) 664-0447 (Georgia, USA)
Shipyard Hilton Head
4

Winter stay to visit relatives.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Location excellent for those wanting some of the closest access to the beach in shipyard. Owner was extremely helpful and a pleasure to work with. Some aspects of the unit could use some updating, however we found the unit clean, the beds comfortable, and the location perfect for visits with our relatives who live on the island, as well as walks and bike rides to the beach. We visited in the winter months, and realized how perfect it would be for families wanting a base for beach and recreational activities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
#155 Beachwalk 1st Floor Villa Directly on Path to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289969vb
(404) 664-0447 (Georgia, USA)
Shipyard Hilton Head
Jackson, Ohio
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The villa was lovely. it was conveniently located to the beach and very close to the pool. Overall, it was clean, well maintained and comfortable. The deck was wonderful - our kids loved eating on the deck. The owners had everything there that we could possibly need - they thought of everything. I would recommend this villa to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
#155 Beachwalk 1st Floor Villa Directly on Path to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289969vb
(404) 664-0447 (Georgia, USA)
Shipyard Hilton Head
Dublin, GA
5

The Drew's

The Drew's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful family vacation here on Hilton Head!! This villa was very clean and well kept. The pictures present are true to appearance. The kitchen had all the useful tools to use and cook with on the days you stay in and cook. We recommend eating at Skull Creek and Marley's, these restaurants were excellent!! The walk to the ocean was not far at all. Rosemary, the owner, was so great and easy to deal with. We will definitely stay here again and truly recommend renting it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
#155 Beachwalk 1st Floor Villa Directly on Path to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289969vb
(404) 664-0447 (Georgia, USA)
Shipyard Hilton Head
KY
5

Very Clean and close to the pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The owners were great to work with in scheduling and with questions about the visit. The unit was very clean, as if the owner's lived there, not just a maid service. They also supplied a parking pass to the beach which was very convenient to take the kids up to the beach and drop everything off instead of having to carry it from the condo. Also, the linens were freshly clean and there were little things you need in a condo but don't want to buy to have to pack back home, such as dish detergent coffee filters, soap, garbage bags, etc. While beachwalk is the closest complex in Shipyard to the ocean ( I normally visit the gulf coast where a short walk to the beach is a few feet), I would call the walk a little more than a short walk - that's from anywhere in beachwalk, not just this specific condo. The unit was only about a hundred yards from the swimming pool, which was very convenient. Overall, the accommodations were fantastic, a little outdated, but the cleanliness more than made up for it. Thanks Rosemary.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
#155 Beachwalk 1st Floor Villa Directly on Path to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289969vb
(404) 664-0447 (Georgia, USA)
Shipyard Hilton Head
Maryville,Tennessee
5

Vickie Campbell

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time and the unit was very convenient to the beach and the pool. Had everything we needed. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
#155 Beachwalk 1st Floor Villa Directly on Path to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289969vb
(404) 664-0447 (Georgia, USA)
Shipyard Hilton Head
Nashville, TN/USA
5

Wonderful Vacation Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is the perfect place to stay if you want easy access to the beach, pool, and Van Der Meer tennis facility! This was our first visit to Hilton Head, and we loved the quiet, private, and spacious accommodations! We are already planning to return, and will definitely stay here again!
business
#155 Beachwalk 1st Floor Villa Directly on Path to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289969vb
(404) 664-0447 (Georgia, USA)
Shipyard Hilton Head
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. The accomodation at this property are very nice - comfortable beds and lots of room.
Shipyard is in an exclusive area of Hilton Head; the entire island has the look and feel of an exclusive resort.
We really enjoyed the beach. The depth of the water increases very gradully, so our youger daughter was able to enjoy it as much as our older teenagers, who very much appreciated the sand, warm water and great waves (especially at high tide).
I would recommend without hesitation.
business
#155 Beachwalk 1st Floor Villa Directly on Path to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289969vb
(404) 664-0447 (Georgia, USA)
Shipyard Hilton Head
Sheldon,IA
4

We loved our stay!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
If you are looking for a place to stay while on HHI, this is the one. This 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo has a great layout, is clean and comfortable, and has the perfect location; 5 minute walk to the beach, right next to the bike trail( you MUST rent bikes while on the island;so much fun!) right next to the swimming pool and is in Shipyard Plantation which we agree is the nicest of the gated communities on Hilton Head. It is ground level which was great. We spent alot of time out on the deck - even ate a few of our meals out there. We were looking for a place to rent where we could relax, be away from the busyness of the island, cook if we wanted and take in the beauty of nature. All of that and more awaits you at 155 Beachwalk! We hope you enjoy it as much as we did!!!
business
#155 Beachwalk 1st Floor Villa Directly on Path to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289969vb
(404) 664-0447 (Georgia, USA)
Shipyard Hilton Head
Mount Hope, Ontario Canada
5

Best Customer Service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed for 6 weeks and it was great. The owner, Rosemary answered any inquiries we had within minutes of e-mailing. The condo was very quiet and very well stocked. We did not want for anything as it had better supplies than my own home. We would stay there again without hesitation if we ever go back to Hilton Head.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
business
#155 Beachwalk 1st Floor Villa Directly on Path to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289969vb
(404) 664-0447 (Georgia, USA)
Shipyard Hilton Head
Flanders, NJ / Morris County
5

Our Villa Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
If you're looking for a tropical getaway, this lovely villa is the perfect choice. We enjoyed the privacy of the deck whether we were eating our breakfast or sipping cocktails. Beautiful Spanish Moss trees cascaded the path to the nearby beach and pool.
We found that not only were the beds extremely comfortable but linens and towels were supplied as well. The kitchen was equipped with everything you needed if you wanted to cook and the dining room area was great if you just wanted to relax and dine in.
We feel this villa is definitely a delightful place to stay and we are looking forward to returning next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3