Palm Springs house rental - Front of house with four-level cascading fountain
Front of house with four-level cascading fountain
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Full & 2 Half-Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

A rare signature property. One of the largest (5,000 sq. ft) and most extraordinary Palm Springs homes in Canyon Country Club North (aka Indian Canyons). At end of a very quiet cul-de-sac. Enjoy unobstructed, breathtaking 360 degree views of the San Jacinto Mountain Range, Lake and Walt Disney Geyser Fountain just a few feet outside the property. Immaculate home features 16 unique and spacious rooms for entertainment, enjoyment and rest. Five bedrooms, four with en-suite full bathrooms, plus two additional half bathrooms. Three bedrooms have kings, one has two fulls, and one has a rollaway full. Features include enormous master bedroom/closet/bath (double sinks), spacious kitchen (with Sub Zero & Viking appliances, center island incl. sink), large dining room, piano, glass-brick fireplace, media room with 60' Pioneer Elite HDTV & Blu-ray, 5 air conditioning/heating zones, oversized sparkling pool, hot tub, beautiful fire pit, sauna, Wi-fi enabled, misting system, entrance has four-level cascading fountain, restaurant-sized bar with wine cooler, refrigerator, ice maker and dishwasher, two sets of washer/dryers, extensive low voltage lighting, use of 1956 Red Chevy reproduction golf cart, and four bicycles.

A location of distinction, beauty and minimalism.

Keywords: Mid-century, golf course, luxury, 360' views

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 330769 in Palm Springs, California

Magnificent Home for Entertaining, Sweeping 360 Degree Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Magnificent Home for Entertaining, Sweeping 360 Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330769vbi
310-489-2622
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Seal Beach Moms loved Casa Del Mar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
10 Moms from Seal Beach enjoyed a beautiful weekend in this fabulous home. Plenty of room, all the amenities you could ask for and very, very private. The pool was delicious and the decor of the house was beautiful yet very comfortable. Would stay here again for our next Mom's getaway.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Home for Entertaining, Sweeping 360 Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330769vbi
310-489-2622
Palm Springs California Desert
Thousand Oaks, CA
5

Best Rental in Palm Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I have rented many homes in Palm Springs and this was by far our best experience for many reasons. The property itself is wonderful. It is beautifully appointed and very spacious, ideal for a large family. It is also well maintained and very clean. It is ideally located to all area amenities including golf courses and downtown area. W-ifi connections are omni-present throughout the property as is cable TV in every room with a wonderful movie library and entertainment room. Even better than all of this the best thing about this property was the accessibility and personal help provided by the owner. He answered all questions we had about the property very quickly and even recovered my golf clubs and brought them back to LA after I had left them at the house. The overall service and value of this property is outstanding. No need to consider any other properties the next time we are in Palm Springs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Home for Entertaining, Sweeping 360 Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330769vbi
310-489-2622
Palm Springs California Desert
Argentina
5

Sencillamente ESPECTACULAR !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Comienzo describiéndome como una persona muy exigente: busco mucho, comparo propiedades, hago muchas preguntas antes de rentar una casa, leo los reportes.
Estuvimos en la casa hace unos días. Somos un matrimonio con 2 niños de 11 y 8 años y debo decir que la estadía fue mucho mejor de lo esperado!
Voy a comenzar por Michael, su dueño. Es una persona cordial, amena, atenta, siempre dispuesto a contestar al instante y a resolver cualquier situación que se presente. Se nota realmente que desea lo mejor para sus huéspedes y lo logra!
La casa es un sueño. Tiene todo y mucho más de la esperado. La caracterizan detalles de confort y elegancia. Está diseñada para quedarse todo el día ahí y solamente pensar en disfrutar.
Las habitaciones y los baños son hermosos y cómodos.La cocina tiene una vista increíble (como toda la casa) con cantidad de utensillos y electrodomésticos.Nuestro momento favorito era el desayuno: los niños se levantaban y corrían al jardín a buscar naranjas dulces para hacer el jugo fresco!

La limpieza y el orden también son una característica.

Si están buscando un lugar tranquilo y maravilloso, con hermosas vistas y con instalaciones de primer nivel… no lo duden… ESTE ES EL LUGAR!!! no se arrepentirán. No querrán dejar la casa nunca, querrán volver una y otra vez!

Michael… gracias por todo y por haber hecho de nuestras vacaciones en Palm Springs un momento inolvidable!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Home for Entertaining, Sweeping 360 Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330769vbi
310-489-2622
Palm Springs California Desert
Edmonton, Alberta
5

Fantastic House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The first thing that impressed me upon walking in is how clean the whole house was as cleaniness is very important to me. My family stayed at this property for fifteen days and enjoyed every minute. Kitchen was beautiful, well stocked and beautiful view from every window. Everyone had their own bedroom and bathroom and we were all very comfortable with our own space. The bedrooms and bathrooms are very spacious. The dining room was beautiful and accommodated all of us (8 people) as we all had a place to sit at the table and enjoyed every meal together. The living room with the fireplace was awesome as well. My favorite was the master bedroom as it has one entire full length curved wall of widows facing the pool, the golf course, pond and the Disney Fountain. It also has a huge TV, desk, couch, love seat and two tub chairs. I think it is amazing! Every room had a beautiful view! the owner, was very accommodating and checked with us upon our arrival to see if we required anything and of course, we said you thought of everything! The home was stocked with all the required necessities, you just had to move in and buy groceries. The pool and hot tub were very clean and had pool accessories available for our use. Our three grandchildren had an absolute ball in the pool. The lawn was immaculate and manicured at all times. I honestly cannot say enough about this home as we just loved everything about it. I would not even check out another place to stay when we go back to Palm Springs. We will definitely be back! Thanks Michael for sharing such a beautiful mansion with our family. By the way, an added touch, there are orange, lemon and grapefruit trees in the backyard. We picked oranges every day and they are delicious! Just a great place to spend a vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Magnificent Home for Entertaining, Sweeping 360 Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330769vbi
310-489-2622
Palm Springs California Desert
Vancouver
5

Palm Springs Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house was beautiful. Plenty of room for our family get together. It was above and beyond our expectations and we had pretty high expectations. Definitely recommend
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Magnificent Home for Entertaining, Sweeping 360 Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330769vbi
310-489-2622
Palm Springs California Desert
Newport Beach, CA
5

Beyond Any Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This year for my 40th birthday, my closest friends and family got together at Casa Del Mar. From the second we walked into the door, until we left, we were beyond happy with the accomodations. The house is perfectly laid out, with more than the necessary ammenities and an overabundance of space to do whatever comes to mind. I will definitely be renting this property again. Thanks Mike!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Magnificent Home for Entertaining, Sweeping 360 Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330769vbi
310-489-2622
Palm Springs California Desert
St. Louis, Missouri, USA
5

Ultimate Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Just stayed at this home for a birthday weekend/girls getaway. I've used VRBO for rentals in North America and Europe with great luck but this home ranks right at the top for me. The home is HUGE so every guest had their own space in which to unwind. The pool is simply amazing with sweeping mountain views and total privacy - no neighbors seen nor heard. There is a great shaded area with couches and misting system right next to the pool which were great ways to escape the sun and keep cool while still being near the outdoor action. The kitchen was completely stocked with all of the things we needed to prepare our group meals. Great sound system. Perfectly located... one mile walk to coffee house, one mile to major grocery, just a few miles from heart of entertainment district. So convenient. Would be amazing for golfers since it is directly on the course and just a hop away from clubhouse. I highly, highly recommend this home. Thank you for sharing this little slice of heaven with us!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Magnificent Home for Entertaining, Sweeping 360 Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330769vbi
310-489-2622
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Your Own Personal Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Casa Del Mar is more amazing in person than the pictures can portray. We were celebrated a birthday with 10 girls and never felt crowded. The house is stocked with plenty of cookware which was essential since we cooked gourmet meals and were able to sit in the dining room all together with no problem. The patio furniture under the sun shade was great for relaxing outside but getting out of the sun, the media room had an amazing selection of movies, the full bar was great and had an extra dishwasher, the grocery store is around the corner and downtown PS is a quick drive (but we never wanted to leave). Michael was available to help with any questions during our stay and provided a very easy to follow information booklet for the weekend. The decor/artwork was modern, comfortable and amazing. Everyone is already planning another trip back to Casa Del Mar!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Home for Entertaining, Sweeping 360 Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330769vbi
310-489-2622
Palm Springs California Desert
San Diego, CA
5

A Little Slice of Heaven in the Desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just returned from our fourth annual family trip the desert and this was by far the best yet. Casa Del Mar is the perfect retreat with beautiful interiors, expansive bedrooms (all with en suite bathrooms) an outdoor oasis with unobstructed views of the golf course and mountains, cool misting station and sparkling pool and hot tub. For those hours when you need a break from the sun, the media room is perfect with a true theatre setting.
We have stayed at a lot of great places in Palm Springs and this tops them all. What a great trip full of memories. Thank you Michael!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Home for Entertaining, Sweeping 360 Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330769vbi
310-489-2622
Palm Springs California Desert
Pasadena, CA
5

Birthday celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house was beautiful and more than what we expected.
Could not have asked for anything more. We will for sure
Return to this great property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway