Wilson house rental - Front of Cabin
Front of Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Wilson House Rental Photos and Description
This picturesque log cabin on a large private lot has a brand new luxurious interior! Upon entering through the custom-made front door, you will immediately be impressed with the hardwood floors spanning the main level.

This picturesque log cabin on a large private lot has a brand new luxurious interior! Upon entering through the custom-made front door, you will immediately be impressed with the hardwood floors spanning the main level. An open air kitchen, with alder cabinetry, granite counter tops and cast iron trim accents, together with the new stainless appliances create a contemporary mix of new and old west. The cabin's spacious, open-plan layout is thoughtfully appointed for easy family living. While someone is using the stove top or sink and taking in view of 10,450 Summit of the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, others can be sitting at the breakfast bar in the comfortable stools or in the formal dining area enjoying the moose and fox that often pass by just outside the large windows. On the other end of the main level is the sitting area. The built-in flat screen TV and remote controlled gas fireplace add warmth to the log interior while big windows bring plenty of natural light to the open floor plan. Mature landscaping surrounding the stone back patio creates a private place to read, relax, BBQ, or just enjoy the outdoors. Highlighting the main level is an intricate, custom metal worked staircase. This handcrafted feature pulls together the feel of organic and contemporary design while still allowing the continuous flow of open space.

Dominating the upstairs is the Master Bedroom, with a beautiful walk-in closet, custom shelving, and vaulted ceilings. Two big windows are filled with greenery of the natural landscape that protects the property. The master bath is vaulted as well and its oversized windows take in the view of the nearby mountains. A couple will enjoy the twin sinks, vanity, and the large rain shower created from natural stone tile and glass doors. The other two upstairs bedrooms share a full bathroom with separate shower and stone tile tub. The Sunset Room has the double bed and takes in the western views. The kids will love the Twin Bedroom (two twin trundle beds), with the neat little nooks above the beds.

This home is 5 miles from the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, 7 miles from the summer entrance to Grand Teton National Park and 4 miles from the best Snake River access. Hop on a bike, hit the pathway and explore!

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 318279 in Wilson, Wyoming

Picturesque Custom Log Cabin
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Picturesque Custom Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318279vb
+1 307 732-0943
Wilson Jackson Hole area
5

Classy and Country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family loved this cabin. It was perfect for the grandparents, my 9 and 7 year old and my husband and I. Close to the mountains and Jackson, Wyoming. The best of everything all around. We would come back in a heartbeat.

Manager responded on 9/24/2013:
Thank you for choosing Apex Real Estate and Property Management for your vacation and real estate needs in the Jackson Hole area. We are pleased that overall your stay at the unit was a positive experience and you feel the services from the Rental Manager were top notch. This is a fantastic rental property and we are very glad you thoroughly enjoyed it. We look forward to you visiting the area again soon and hope you will choose Apex for your rental and real estate needs in the future.
business
Picturesque Custom Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318279vb
+1 307 732-0943
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Centerville, UT
5

Great Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This home worked perfectly for our needs. The interior finishes are first rate, it's very cozy and well done, and we had a great time with our friends. We liked the location. Although it's not in the center of the resort or Jackson, it's close enough to Teton Village and well located, while still being tucked back into the woods to give it a cabin feel. We will come again!

Manager responded on 10/7/2013:
Thank you for choosing Apex Real Estate and Property Management for your vacation and real estate needs in the Jackson Hole area. We are pleased that overall your stay at the cabin was a positive experience and you feel the home and the services from the Rental Manager were top notch. We look forward to you visiting the area again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Picturesque Custom Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318279vb
+1 307 732-0943
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Menomonie, WI
5

Top Notch!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great time.....great location. The only thing that was the sprinklers going off at 5:00 p.m. Kids wanted to play in yard. It would be great if they could water in the middle of the night so it drys during the day. Other than that....love the place!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Picturesque Custom Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318279vb
+1 307 732-0943
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Provo, UT
5

Great TRIP Fabulous Home!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My only complaint is the that the house was not stocked with enough kitchen items.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Picturesque Custom Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318279vb
+1 307 732-0943
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Tiburon, CA
5

Moose on the Loose

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Best holiday! We had hoped to see a moose or two and we did. A dozen or more in the morning and evening wandering around and grazing in the yard each morning and evening!! Great for families with children. We had 4 with us (5, 3, 2 and 1) and they all had a fantastic time. To our surprise, there was a tree house, trampoline and heaps of kids toys. Well appointed home, very clean and great management. Great location - everything you might need within a 2 - 10 minute drive.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Picturesque Custom Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318279vb
+1 307 732-0943
Wilson Jackson Hole area
5

Jackson Hole

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great pace, clean and well taken care of.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Picturesque Custom Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318279vb
+1 307 732-0943
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Holland, MI
5

Wonderful Wyoming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were amazed at the beautiful home that we stayed in on our vacation to Wilson, WY. It was so comfortable and relaxing and quiet. We were able to completely relax after the days of exploring the surrounding communities and National Parks. The trip was awesome!
business
Picturesque Custom Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318279vb
+1 307 732-0943
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Denver, CO
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great House with a perfect location. Very comfortable and well apointed, left us wanting for nothing. Located about 15 minutes from Jackson and 10 minutes to the entrance to Teton National Park. We ended up staying in the house every evening instead of going out to eat. highly recommend.
business
Picturesque Custom Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318279vb
+1 307 732-0943
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Tulsa, OK
5

Awesome house for large family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family of fourteen rented this home and the one two doors down for a week in October, 2012. The location was perfectly located to go shopping in Jackson as well as drive into Yellowstone and other nearby locations. The house accommodations were just what we needed for a large family. Apex went above and beyond for us and we would definitely rent from them next time we're in the area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Picturesque Custom Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318279vb
+1 307 732-0943
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Boston MA
5

Grateful Renter!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My family of six spent a wonderful Fall week at this property. Everything was neat and well organized. The house had just about everything you need for a home-away. I couldn't think of one thing that we needed that was not already present somewhere in the ample storage areas. The most impressive thing about this home was the amazing views from every window. I remember thinking that each window was a "postcard" photo! It was also convenient to all that the Apsens has to offer and yet offered us peace and quiet. We hope to visit again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1