Bogota apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Bogota Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3br, 3 ba

Luxury Penthouse with terrace and breathtaking views of Andean mountains and city. MONTHLY RENTAL OF $3,300 ONLY, incredible bargain for people renting from 1 to 12 months. Ideal for Adoptive Parents, Multinational Executives, tourists, etc. RESERVE NOW. 3 large bedrooms with own bathrooms, large kitchen, living room/dining room combination, maid* to clean, cook, do laundry and food shopping.

Free office with broadband PC, Wi Fi, fax, printer, answering machine. Free International calls to 60 countries including

USA, Free local calls, Security - Doormen 24-7 in safe, elegant residential neighborhood 2 blocks to Country Village with restaurants, supermarket, pharmacy, bakery, butcher shop, fruits and veggies. Everything is fresh and inexpensive.5 minutes taxi ride to Unicentro Mall, 10 to Santa Fe Mall, largest in Colombia, 12 to Zona Rosa and Parque 93, the hottest places in Bogota. Outstanding Quality And Value, 50% cheaper than 5 Star Hotel. WE have 5 apartments listed in Homeaway.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 330608 in Bogota, Colombia

Presidential Suite #5, Penthouse With Breathtaking Views
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
business
Presidential Suite #5, Penthouse With Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330608
+1 9198480850
Bogota Colombia
5

The place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our first stay in Colombia. We shared the apartment with another couple. There was plenty of room for everyone. We saved money by buying groceries and having breakfast and lunch made by the wonderful and talented maid. Luz was wonderful. I considered taking her home with me.

The staff was professional and caring. They even provided two cell phones for us for our stay. We were sad to leave. I will definitely promote this top notch apartment and will be a future customer!!!

We can't thank you enough. Location, cleanliness, great staff, lots of extra amenities. You can't beat it.
Owner's Response: Dear Nickey;

Thank you very much for your kind and generous REVIEW, It was a pleasure to have you staying with us, Your were wonderful guests, took good care of apartment and we look forward to having you back very soon. Best regards, John.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Presidential Suite #5, Penthouse With Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330608
+1 9198480850
Bogota Colombia
5

awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
i would like to thank john... my stay was fantastic.....the service was great! everyone was friendly ....you will see me again!!!! thanks for having me...johnny collins
Owner's Response: Thank you Johnny for your kind review.

It was a pleasure and honor to have you and Anthony again with us.

This is your home away from home in Bogota, please come back.

John
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Presidential Suite #5, Penthouse With Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330608
+1 9198480850
Bogota Colombia
Los Angeles
1

Inconvenient

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Although the apartment is nice enough the LOCATION IS BAD. In a traffic congested city like Bogota, so I've learned, location is key. Thus I found myself spending far too much time in taxis trying to get from this offbeat location to the more popular places in the city. Hot water was also a problem with repair efforts being slow and mostly ineffective. On the positive side it is nice to have split levels.
Owner's Response: We are 5 minutes taxi ride to Unicentro and Boulevard Malls, 10 to Santa Fe Mall, largest in Colombia and 12 to
Parque 93 and Zona Rosa. These are the hottest places in Bogota where visitors from all over come to eat, drink, shopping and having a great time.
Guest unfortunately went out during RUSH HOUR which is terrible everywhere.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Presidential Suite #5, Penthouse With Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330608
+1 9198480850
Bogota Colombia
American expat in Campinas Brazil
4

Great apartment in Bogota

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My husband and I stayed at this apartment over Christmas 2010 and really enjoyed it. The location was good and only an inexpensive taxi ride from the popular areas of Bogota. It was easy to hail a taxi from the main street 1 block from the apartment. John the owner was great. He was very friendly and accommodating, he even invited us to his wife's birthday party, but we we unable to attend. Olga the housekeeper kept the place quite clean every day. The set up of the apartment is very good and the master bedroom and bathroom are very comfortable. There is a desktop computer with internet connection and a Vonage phone so you can call overseas for free. The area around the apartment is very safe which was very important to us. In fact, we felt more safe in Bogota than we do in Sao Paulo. There is a neighborhood convenience store a few doors down and then a really nice grocery store called Carulla about 1km away. I would definitely recommend going to Bogota and staying in this apartment. It was a good value for the money.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Presidential Suite #5, Penthouse With Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330608
+1 9198480850
Bogota Colombia
American expat in Campinas Brazil
4

Great apartment in Bogota

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My husband and I stayed at this apartment over Christmas 2010 and really enjoyed it. The location was good and only an inexpensive taxi ride from the popular areas of Bogota. It was easy to hail a taxi from the main street 1 block from the apartment.

John the owner was great. He was very friendly and accommodating, he even invited us to his wife's birthday party, but we we unable to attend. Olga the housekeeper kept the place quite clean every day.

The set up of the apartment is very good and the master bedroom and bathroom are very comfortable. There is a desktop computer with internet connection and a Vonage phone so you can call overseas for free.

The area around the apartment is very safe which was very important to us. In fact, we felt more safe in Bogota than we do in Sao Paulo. There is a neighborhood convenience store a few doors down and then a really nice grocery store called Carulla about 1km away.

I would definitely recommend going to Bogota and staying in this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Diane;

Thank you very much for your fine review.
It is always exciting to find another expatriate living
in Brazil come to stay in your apartment in Bogota.

You were a wonderful guest and we look forward to
having you back very soon.

John
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Presidential Suite #5, Penthouse With Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330608
+1 9198480850
Bogota Colombia
Canada
5

Condo Review- Bogota, Colombia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This property was great. It was well furnished, very clean and in a great location. It was a safe area and within walking distance to a small market with good restaurants and shopping for produce, meat, bread etc. The maid was excellent and John the owner took good care of us. I would recommend it to friends and family!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Presidential Suite #5, Penthouse With Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330608
+1 9198480850
Bogota Colombia
Boston, MA, USA
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Location, location, location! I just spent a week at the apartment and it is so close to everything. There is even a little street behind the apartment with a small grocery store, a fruit stand and a great place to get fresh roasted chicken.

I felt very safe, and would stay there again on my next trip to Bogota! Olga was great and the doormen were very attentive to my needs.

Best of all, free internet access and telephone...no more hotels for me!

I can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1