Palm Springs apartment rental - Famous Ocotillo Champagne Cork Pool
Famous Ocotillo Champagne Cork Pool
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Palm Springs Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This one-bedroom ground floor apartment is in the Ocotillo Lodge, the famous Palm Springs landmark known for its fabulous huge champagne cork shaped pool. As well as newly renovated walls, ceiling and floors, our fully equipped apartment features all new furnishings. The bedroom has a California king-size bed (new top-of-the-line pillowtop mattress),and the living room has a leather couch converting to a queen-size bed (Maximum occupancy 4 people).

The condo is designed for comfort and features a full kitchen , bathroom, living and dining room and private patio. After a day enjoying the many activities in Palm Springs, relax and enjoy a movie at home (blu ray or DVD) on one of the flat screen TVs. The apartment has floor to ceiling windows which showcase the outdoors with its beautiful mountain views. The kitchen has coffee maker, coffee grinder, toaster, kettle, blender, mixer, microwave, as well as a good selection of pots, pans, containers, glasses and dinnerware.

As well as the famous pool, The Ocotillo has two hot tubs/spas. The grounds are beautifully planted with desert vegetation and cactus, and the main clubhouse has a full gym and pool tables, as well as a lounge area with grand piano that looks out over the pool. Adjacent to the pool is a barbeque area with charcoal grills. Conveniently located walking distance from downtown, and just over a block from Ralph's supermarket,, with Elmer's restaurant just across the road, if you need to eat now!.

RATES: Weekly rental rate: $550 USD, Monthly rental rate $1850 US. Jan to March, $1650 Dec and April, $995 summer

The City of Palm Springs charges a Hotel tax (11.5% of rental rate) for stays of 28 days or less which must be added on for short stays (Tax Permit No. 4727). Credit cards accepted via Paypal.

CLEANING FEE: $75 USD per visit, additional cleaning available on request, $350 security deposit required at time of booking, refundable at end of rental period. local property manager to deal with any needs that may arise during your stay.

Keywords: condo, apartment, golf, sun, relaxing, cozy, ocotillo, pool,

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Edmonton Alberta, which is icy cold in the winter. We couldn't resist getting a place somewhere warm, and really liked Palm Springs We want to share our getaway with others, when we can't be there.

Andy Toms purchased this apartment in 2010

Love Palm Springs & love the architecture and history of the Ocotillo Lodge. Really enjoy the floor to ceiling windows in our apartment - makes you feel closer to the outdoors!

The condo is on the main floor, and close to parking, so access is easy. The private patio is a lovely place to relax if you don't want to be out by the pool.

Downtown Palm Springs is just a short distance away, and Smoke Tree Commons shopping area is just a couple of blocks down the street, great for groceries and snacks.

20 Reviews of Property 330589 in Palm Springs, California

Comfortable Renovated Apartment in the Ocotillo Lodge with private patio
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
business
Comfortable Renovated Apartment in the Ocotillo Lodge with private patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330589vbi
(780) 451-9243
Palm Springs California Desert
Seattle, Washington
5

Great place in Palm Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I really love the Ocotillo Lodge. It is right down the street from Koffi and a short cab ride from anywhere I wanted to go. The unit was clean and comfortable and we really enjoyed it.
Helpful votes: 2/9
business
Comfortable Renovated Apartment in the Ocotillo Lodge with private patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330589vbi
(780) 451-9243
Palm Springs California Desert
Portland, OR
5

Perfect Family Get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were in Palm Springs for a wedding with our 2 1/2 year-old and didn't want to stay at the stylish-but-loud hotel where it was being held. This condo was absolutely perfect for us! The fold-out bed on the couch was great for our daughter, and we had our own space, which was much better than sharing a hotel room with a toddler! The kitchen had all the tools and utensils we needed to make some simple breakfasts, lunches and snacks. The pool is HUGE and was mostly empty while we were there (late August). The awesome mid-century design of the lodge was an added bonus. Very fun stay overall! We'd definitely recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/10
business
Comfortable Renovated Apartment in the Ocotillo Lodge with private patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330589vbi
(780) 451-9243
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles
4

Past Octillo Vacationer

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My stay at this location was a good experience, the unit was nice the upgrades to the facilities was nice, the listing photo made the room look a little bigger than it actually was,but for two people it was nice! upon arrival the unit for the most part was clean with the exception of some dust on the kitchen sink, the stove and the coffie pot, one of the Jacuzzie was not working but the pool was nice. The owner was very helpful and very nice. I would Recommend this property to my friends and relatives in a heart beat
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/11
business
Comfortable Renovated Apartment in the Ocotillo Lodge with private patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330589vbi
(780) 451-9243
Palm Springs California Desert
Torrance,CA
5

Ocotillo Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We arrived on July 4 and our stay was great. The condo is nicely decorated and in good shape. It is a downstairs unit and easy to get to the pool area. The kitchen was stocked with all the cooking amenities one could ask for. The only issue was that I suggested that the AC be turned on well in advance of our arrival as it took about 10 hours to cool the place off as it was 113 degrees outside when we arrived. Other than that I would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/12
business
Comfortable Renovated Apartment in the Ocotillo Lodge with private patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330589vbi
(780) 451-9243
Palm Springs California Desert
San Francisco, CA
5

The perfect Palm Springs vacation!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was my first trip to Palm Springs and even after conducting a good amount of research, I wasn't quite sure where to stay. I wanted to be close to the downtown area but far enough to not be swarmed by crowds or rowdy LA party people. I couldn't have picked a better location than the Ocotillo Lodge! It's only a couple of miles from the heart of downtown, only 10 minutes from the airport, and there are grocery stores and strip malls within walking distance. The Ocotillo Lodge has been well preserved and the pool/patio areas are breathtakingly beautiful examples of mid-century modern design. The pool and workout room are huge and the majority of the time we were the only people in the pool.

The owner and property manager were easy to reach and communicate with and the condo was well stocked with almost everything you could imagine.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing, quiet Palm Springs stay who wants to stay away from all night partying, noise, and crowds of the downtown area. My girlfriend and I will definitely book this condo again on our next trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/14
business
Comfortable Renovated Apartment in the Ocotillo Lodge with private patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330589vbi
(780) 451-9243
Palm Springs California Desert
Vancouver, BC
5

Highly Recommended!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our stay at this condo was wonderful. As a few of the others have commented, yes there was a bit of traffic noise and YES the bed was very comfortable. The unit is fully turned out, beautifully furnished and in a perfect location. It's at the front of the property and more private than most of the other units.
On arrival the property manager Ric was there to greet us with his warmth and friendliness. We had a plumbing issue a couple hours in, made a call and Ric was there within 20 minutes and had everything resolved beyond human speed.
Highly recommended!!!
Helpful votes: 5/17
business
Comfortable Renovated Apartment in the Ocotillo Lodge with private patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330589vbi
(780) 451-9243
Palm Springs California Desert
Canada
5

Just Great!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful time staying at Ocotillo. This unit is exactly as the owner describes. It is clean, nicely furnished and has good quality linens and plenty of kitchen supplies. The king size bed with a very comfortable mattress is a bonus. The unit is also supplied with reading material, DVDs, two flat screen TV's and thoughtful little extras. The laundry facilities are just around the corner from the unit and also the exercise room and pool. Grocery stores, shopping, buses and restaurants are all to be found within a few minutes of the complex. A nice little patio with a palm tree, makes for a pleasant little place to relax after a swim in the pool. Flowers, palm trees, wonderfully kept grounds, sunshine and a nice little unit to stay in, just great!
If you have to contact the owner you will find him to be very easy to deal with and very accommodating. Our stay was a very pleasant experience all round.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/17
business
Comfortable Renovated Apartment in the Ocotillo Lodge with private patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330589vbi
(780) 451-9243
Palm Springs California Desert
Canada
4

Home Away from Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I spent a week in this condo.This property is exactly as it is presented in the listing description and photographs The condo is spacious for a couple, had all of the amenities to provide the comforts of home and is located within an easy drive to all of the tourist attractions, shops and restaurants. If you prefer to take the local transit, the bus stops are just a few yards from the font door of the condo.

The condo is located on the ground floor in a gated community with a nice swimming pool, fitness center and laundry facilities just a few feet away. Access to and from the off street parking to the front door of the condo is all on the same level and suitable for wheelchair access. There was a cold spell in Palm Springs when we were there but the sun was out everyday and we had a great vacation.

The Owner and Property Manager were most helpful in making our stay a pleasant one and we would stay here again. .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/20
business
Comfortable Renovated Apartment in the Ocotillo Lodge with private patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330589vbi
(780) 451-9243
Palm Springs California Desert
Calgary, Alberta
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We enjoyed a lovely week at Ocatillo. We found the location to be convenient for the activities we undertook - golf, hiking in Indian Canyon, Palm Springs Market and Street Festival. Pool was lovely and large enough for swimming laps. Fitness equipment available for use. Unit was clean and comfortable, TV's/DVD's great, kitchen well supplied (although no dishwasher due to small size of unit), very comfortable bed. There is road noise so note this if you are a light sleeper. Owner very helpful to deal with as was the agent in Palm Springs and the onsite Property Manager. We would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/24
business
Comfortable Renovated Apartment in the Ocotillo Lodge with private patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330589vbi
(780) 451-9243
Palm Springs California Desert
4

Great Family Get-Away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I and our two daughters, aged 3 and 5, stayed for a week and had a great time. The ground floor unit is close to the pool, which is definitely the highlight of the Ocotillo Lodge. The shallow end has three steps down to a depth of 3', which was perfect for the kids. The pool was never busy and there were always plenty of lounge chairs available.

The condo itself was decent size for the four of us and was well-stocked with everything we needed. The girls slept on the fold-out bed - we put down a duvet under the fitted sheet to make the mattress a bit more comfortable. There is a great coffee shop just a 1/2 block away and a decent restaurant across the street that has an awesome kids menu. There is a Ralph's grocery store close by. The condo keys come with a Ralph's Reward key tag, which will save you some money on groceries.

Another plus of this unit is that there is a local property manager who is available to assist if you need anything.

We would definitely stay at the Ocotillo Lodge again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 6/28