Humacao apartment rental - Family
Family
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Humacao Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6 in bed to 8 people

The Marbella Club is an exclusive beachfront boutique resort of beautifully appointed villa within Palmas del Mar Resort. Here you will find idyllic views of the Caribbean Sea, and the island of Vieques. The unparalleled array of amenities our resort has to offer, coupled with the dedicated and attentive service our staff delivers, makes The Marbella Club the ultimate vacation destination for those seeking a much more selective experience. At Marbella Club you will enjoy two great swimming pools overlooking the Caribbean Sea, a Gym and a Wine Cellar. Every Building at Marbella Club has an auxiliary Power Generator.

PALMAS DEL MAR GOLF, TENNIS & BEACH CLUB MEMBERS

7 Reviews of Property 330585 in Humacao, Puerto Rico

Beachfront, Luxury apartment, The Marbella Club on the best of Palmas.
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Beachfront, Luxury apartment, The Marbella Club on the best of Palmas.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330585
+1787 787 4323251
Humacao Puerto Rico
4

Very Homey and clean

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at Palmas del Mar a couple of years ago, in a different community. This condo was much nicer. As soon as I walked in I felt at home. All the windows in the unit make it very airy and bright. My husband and I drank our morning coffee on the terrace and enjoyed the beautiful scenic view of the other parts of the resort as well as the mountains. In addition to the unit itself, my kids thoroughly enjoyed being steps from the beach. It was so serene and tranquil as well as the pool area. Javier was great. He was always available for any questions I had and very personable. I also have to mention how great the security guards were. They were so friendly and helpful with anything we asked. I can't wait to go back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront, Luxury apartment, The Marbella Club on the best of Palmas.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330585
+1787 787 4323251
Humacao Puerto Rico
4

nice condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The location itself is very good to get around the island, nature around it is nice, lots of birds, lizards. The size of the condo was good, beds very confortable, everything is furnished, altough some of the furniture in the living room and dining room is getting a bit tired. The pools are super nice and the beach at your feet. Not sure if because it was low season but the beach was not being cleaned, a little disapointed, but we went elsewhere to visit the island even more. The concierge service is very good, even the guards were friendly! The owner is very accomodating, even sent us stuff left behind by our daughter. Thank you again, it was a nice vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront, Luxury apartment, The Marbella Club on the best of Palmas.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330585
+1787 787 4323251
Humacao Puerto Rico
Toronto, Canada
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of 5 (2 adults; kids 13, 11 & 8) stayed at this condo for a week. The condo was in excellent condition and had everything we needed. The location was great; we had access to all the restaurants and shopping of the Las Palmas community but the best part was being on the beach and beside the Beach Club. It made it so easy with the kids to go back and forth. Plus the pools at Marbella made the beach club not even necessary.
The best thing about this condo though is the owner Javier, who was so accommodating and helpful. He had a few groceries for us for breakfast upon our arrival and even kindly mailed something we left behind to us after our trip. We cannot thank him enough. All directions, descriptions and advice were accurate.
You should definitely book this condo if you are a group of four or five. It's fantastic.
W
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront, Luxury apartment, The Marbella Club on the best of Palmas.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330585
+1787 787 4323251
Humacao Puerto Rico
Virginia
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at this beautiful condo for a week in July (2 adults and 3 children) and absolutely loved it! It was clean, bright, spacious, nicely decorated and had everything we needed. The kitchen was very well equipped and the Nespresso machine was a bonus. I thoroughly enjoyed drinking my coffee on the deck each morning and enjoying the beautiful view. The TVs/cable/WiFi all worked great. We have stayed in the Palmas resort before but this was our first time in Marbella. Wow - what a difference! The two pools were amazing and literally steps from the beach. All the staff at Marbella were so courteous and helpful. The building and grounds were beautiful and very well maintained. The owner was courteous and very prompt in responding to any questions we had during our visit. I highly recommend this property, and we hope to return again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront, Luxury apartment, The Marbella Club on the best of Palmas.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330585
+1787 787 4323251
Humacao Puerto Rico
5

Our stay at Palmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
What a wonderful condo. And I am a tough critic. It was spacious, immaculate, well appointed with comfortable furniture and beds. Everything you could want or need was there. The balconies were spectacular. The split plan was perfect for privacy. The help was pleasant and responsive. We were only steps away form the pool and beach. The golf was fantastic. The restaurants were excellent. The owner was available and helpful with every request. We loved the fact that it was a gaited community. We would absolutely stay there again.
Owner's Response: Thanks Jerry & Lori.

It was a great pleasure having you at Palmas. Hope to see again next year.
Keep enjoying Latin Music !!!

Best Wishes
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront, Luxury apartment, The Marbella Club on the best of Palmas.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330585
+1787 787 4323251
Humacao Puerto Rico
Chestnut Hill, MA
5

Great time in Humacao

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Palmas del Mar is a beautiful beach area. Marbella Club is a section of a larger complex at Palmas del Mar. There are restaurants and even a small supermarket nearby, in a plaza called Palmanova, where around a water fountain children can run freely while adults can enjoy a longer time at the table.

Marbella Club's location may be among the best in the complex. The beach and pools are steps away from the unit and access is easy even for the elderly or disable. The building has an elevator. The pool and beach area have a relaxing, non- crowded, calming environment, as well as the unit.

The owner was positively responsive before and while we were visiting. The property/unit description was accurate. The unit was clean, well maintained and very nicely decorated. It has a fully equiped kitchen with all the necessary tools (pots/pans/silverware glassware, etc.) for those inclined to cook. Those who have children can appreciate the beach toys (pails, shovels, boogie board, snorkel gear) he kindly offered we could use. I would recommend this property to friends and relatives with or without children and of any age.
A note about the people, almost anywhere we went in Puerto Rico, people were very friendly and willing to help.

Separately, and unrelated to the property itself or the owner, I would also recommend to get a map of Puerto Rico.The GPS device we rented with the car was terribly unreliable. Even though the airport is not that far from Humacao (50 mins/1h), getting from and to the airport may be a bit confusing or stressful.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront, Luxury apartment, The Marbella Club on the best of Palmas.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330585
+1787 787 4323251
Humacao Puerto Rico
McLean, VA
5

Family Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Our family had a wonderful winter getaway at this Palmas Del Mar condo. It is well furnished and has plenty of space, along with all of the amenities of home - 2 flat panel TV's with a DVR in the living room, a fully stocked kitchen, a gas grill, a solid washer/dryer, an espresso machine and wifi for the internet. We brought our young children (5 and 7) and they had a great time.

The layout is perfect - our children stayed in the bunk beds and my husband and I stayed in the master suite. The complex has two very nice pools with a walkout to the beach (and there are complimentary chairs you can pull out into the sand). The Marbella club is located adjacent to the Palmas Pool Club, so if you are looking for more of a full service pool club you can go next door - there's a large pool with slides, volleyball, lap pool, snack bar and a playground area for young kids.

You could choose the spend your time within the Palmas community - there is a market, many restaurants, and lots to do - tennis, golf, horseback riding, etc. We had a rental car so we ventured out around the island - we spent a day hiking in the El Yunque Rainforest, exploring Old San Juan, and we took a snorkel cruise to Culebra with East Island Excursions. We also went out to a local supermarket to stock up with food and drinks for the week.

Overall, we had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend this apartment to others looking for a place to stay in Palmas Del Mar. Javier (the owner) was a very accommodating host and did everything to ensure that we had a fantastic stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rachel for your review...
For us it was a pleasure having you at Palmas, hope you come back and visit us again.

Best Wiches,

Javier
Helpful votes: 2/2