Soda Springs cabin rental - Summer Front Entry and Parking to The Soda Springs Cabin
Summer Front Entry and Parking to The Soda Springs Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Soda Springs Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 6-8)

SODA SPRINGS CABIN is Close to Royal Gorge and minutes from Sugar Bowl. This cute cabin is warm and cozy, sit in front of the wood stove relax and enjoy the amenities of a TV, DVD, stereo, games and books after a long day of skiing, snowshoeing, sledding or ice-skating. There is no house phone but cell service is good. The cabin has 3 bedrooms. The 2 front bedrooms have queen beds and the back bedroom has a double bed. Their is one double air mattress that can sleep two and be placed in the living area. There is a fully equipped kitchen with all the basic amenities. Daily plow service in the winter with 3 parking spots. Our snow plowing service is key to hit the powder

on a storm day and this location will give you the opportunity to get to it first and not be left stranded.

14 Reviews of Property 330579 in Soda Springs, California

Soda Springs Cabin
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Soda Springs Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330579
+1 530 263-1549
Soda Springs Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Especially good for people with kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great ski cabin: the living room has a wood-burning stove and comfy sofas; the kitchen is well stocked with pots and pans; the dining room table fit our family; and we loved playing all the board games in the evening. It is not all fru-fru like some places and we felt very comfortable with kids in it. The back yard was nice for kids too.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Soda Springs Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330579
+1 530 263-1549
Soda Springs Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I had a great time at this cabin. Located very handy for skiing and the board games were a fun night time activity. Owner made things very simple and easy.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Soda Springs Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330579
+1 530 263-1549
Soda Springs Gold Country / High Sierra
5

1st cabin rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our first cabin rental and the experience was excellent....exceeded our expectations. This cabin provides everything you would need; just bring your food and clothes and DVDs and you are all set. And if you missed anything there is a store across the street. I would recommend this for a hassle free vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Soda Springs Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330579
+1 530 263-1549
Soda Springs Gold Country / High Sierra
United States
4

warm and cozy!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spend New Years 2012/3 in this rustic cabin with 3 kids, 3 adults and our dog and truly enjoyed our stay. The house is nicely furnished (not the Taj Majal, but furniture is tasteful and in good shape, not iffy), the kitchen has everything (yes, scrambled from different dining sets, but we like the fact that there were more than 30 mugs!), there are surplus blankets/pillows and even two travel beds that can be used as additional sleeping space. There is some nice nordic inspired sculpture artwork throughout the cabin . The heater and fireplace were working, which was much needed since we had - 15°C outside during our stay ! A big plus: The house is less than 5 minutes to Sugar Bowl resort and Royal Gorge cross country site - very convenient! Also, we forgot a couple of food items, but the little store across the street saved us from driving into town. And yes, there is no cable/satellite dish and you need to bring your own DVDs, but the cabin has tons of games, puzzles and books, magazines. Also, WiFi was working ok for us and there is a stereo system with a working radio. The kids also enjoyed the backyard, which was completely snowed in. The owner, Jim, was easy to work with as well. Overall, we were very happy, would certainly come back again and would truly recommend this cabin to others. Go for it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Soda Springs Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330579
+1 530 263-1549
Soda Springs Gold Country / High Sierra
Oakland
5

Great Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family just had a wonderful weekend here. The Soda Springs Cabin is conveniently located just off 80 and down the road from Sugar Bowl. It's also right across the street from the General Store which we took advantage of. The owner was very helpful and easy to work with. It's a cozy space which was perfect for my husband and I and our two kids. Loved the convenience of it and would stay here again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Soda Springs Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330579
+1 530 263-1549
Soda Springs Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Great Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is a great cabin that is very well cared for and well stocked. The owner is very responsive and a
pleasure to deal with. This cabin also has super easy access off the main road and ample parking; a
big plus in the winter! The cabin is well furnished with lots of natural light. It's just a 3 hour drive
from San Francisco and very close to Soda Ski Center (great for kids), Sugar Bowl for downhill,
Royal Gorge for X-country, etc. The Soda Springs Market across the street is very convenient. The
train can be seen and heard across the street which was of great interest to our child. This cabin is a
find and we look forward to coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Soda Springs Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330579
+1 530 263-1549
Soda Springs Gold Country / High Sierra
Las Vegas
5

Great New Years Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This is a great cabin. Really well stocked and cared for.
All the extra comfy blankets you could want. Tons of wood to keep you warm and games galore!
There's a great hill out back for sledding and has a little country market across the street for SOS if need be.
The owner is fantastic to deal with and Its a great price for this adorable house.
The ski resort is a few blocks away, literally!
On the evening of New Years, the fireworks were directly across the street. Just beautiful!
Thanks! We'll be back for certain.

LM from The Woodlands, Texas
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Soda Springs Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330579
+1 530 263-1549
Soda Springs Gold Country / High Sierra
san jose
5

cozy place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The cabin is cute and has the necessites that you need . I found the cabin spacious and loved the lay out of the kitchen. The bedrooms are cozy and comfy. Very close to soda spring ( you could walk to the resortor it's 4 minutes drives. For the ones who has small children planet ,kid at the soda spring resort is fantastic. Love the place. Jim, the owner is also very nice and promptly answer every questions. We will be back there for sure. Just think of bringing some DVD movies for the TV. I higly recommend the cabin.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Soda Springs Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330579
+1 530 263-1549
Soda Springs Gold Country / High Sierra
San Jose, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My family had a blast here. The Cabin was excellent in and out. The kids love to play the snow in the back yard as well as all the board games available. For those of you skiers and snowboarders, Sugar bowl and Soda springs are just minutes away. This was my first time, and will definitely come back to stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Soda Springs Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330579
+1 530 263-1549
Soda Springs Gold Country / High Sierra
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We have been coming to this house for years and absolutely love it. Just 2 1/2 hours away from the Bay, its the easiest and most convenient ski location. The house is very convenient to Sugarbowl and surrounding resorts, as well as Truckee (about 15 min).

We just returned from our annual family trip at the house and there is a new woodburning insert installed in the fireplace, AMAZING!

The boys (8,12) love the huge back yard for sledding, iceacle hunting, snowman building and general snow play. We are very comfortable with them being back there alone for hours.
Helpful votes: 1/1