Tulum cabin rental - CASA AMOR
CASA AMOR
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Tulum Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

For Natural Life Lovers.

Beautiful Sanctuary in one of the must magical bays of the Mayan Caribbean. Told to be the exclusive point were the Mayan kings came to meet the gods. This unique beach house was designed by Mexican artist Maria Amor, it was built by hand by Mayan artisans with all natural resources and respect for the environment.

Cabana 'Amor zen' has a wonderful view of the ocean ,one bedroom with a very comfortable king size bed, living room leading to a deck and a hamaca for two overlooking the ocean, a cozy bed-window overlooking the ocean in the loft, bathroom with hot water and ecological solar light.

You can se a video of casa amor in this link:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a37759QH9SE

Keywords: Casita, House, Bungalow, Waterfront, Casa on the beach.

Because it is a Perfect Paradise

Live a Quiet, Secluded Life Away from Stress

5 Reviews of Property 330472 in Tulum, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

CASA AMOR ZEN , BEACHFRONT
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
CASA AMOR ZEN , BEACHFRONT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330472vb
+52 984 136 2003 (Mexico)
Tulum Quintana Roo
San Francisco
4

Like no place else!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
These cabanas are works of art in themselves. If you are a nature lover, this is the place you must stay! There is a beautiful and unique garden and everything is made from natural materials. This is the most unique place we've ever stayed at in Mexico.

The location is great, right off the main road and with plenty of restaurants near by.

We stayed at 2 different cabanas, Casa Templo facing the garden, and Casa Amor facing the beach. They were both nice, but Casa Amor is something else, and is definitely the recommended one.

The showers were wonderful with lots of hot water available, but be aware that you aren't allowed to flush the toilet paper as the pipes are delicate. This applies to most places along the beach though, so don't let that stop you.

Maria was a delight to deal with, and a very gracious host. Definitely recommended!
Owner's Response: It makes me happy to know that you enjoyed the simple beauty of Amor Zen,that you are respectful beings of nature respecting our ecological system,you are always welcome to our paradise,and I'll always be very happy to make your visit interesting and enjoyable.
M Amor Zen.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
CASA AMOR ZEN , BEACHFRONT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330472vb
+52 984 136 2003 (Mexico)
Tulum Quintana Roo
Vancouver
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We almost don't want to let people know how fantastic Amor Zen is for fear that our little secret will get out. Maria is an angel and this part of Tulum is heaven on earth!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
CASA AMOR ZEN , BEACHFRONT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330472vb
+52 984 136 2003 (Mexico)
Tulum Quintana Roo
Cnaada
4

Honeymoon on the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I stayed at the cabana for a full week right before hurricane season. The beaches were very very quiet, as were all the restaurants. The cabana was rustic, zen like, but hot at night with many biting bugs. That said it was very romantic, shower was perfect and Maria's relatives where most wonderful and we could have taken her dog home as it was adorable. This is not for the feint of heart as there are no extras - what you see is what you get, the most incredible view, direct beach access, a house iguana (he stays outside..) the most inspiring garden and great restaurants within walking distance. But make sure to bring industrial bug spray (the organic variety was laughed by the bugs). Maria, we commend you for realizing one of your fabulous dreams right on the beach!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
CASA AMOR ZEN , BEACHFRONT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330472vb
+52 984 136 2003 (Mexico)
Tulum Quintana Roo
U.S., Chicago
5

the most beautiful place in Tulum

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Me, my husband and two of my 6 and 7 year old daughter had a pleasure to stay in Maria's place last Summer in August 2012. I cannot imagine better place in Tulum. Wonderful location, right on the beach with the beautiful view of the ocean. We were very lucky to find Maria's place since its the only one from two remaining private cabanas in Tulum. It very beautiful and has everything you need. Two very comfortable beds , one upstairs from where you can see the ocean as well. Bathroom with the shower made out of tree. Kitchen is located behind the house and there is outdoor dining table right next to it, There are few hammocks in the garden and outdoor swinging bed. It was incredible feeling to wake up and fall asleep with the ocean sound. When we first arrived and walked thru the garden we couldn't believe that this is actually the place we will be staying. It 's very close to one of the nicest street in Tulum and its very private at the same time. After you open the gate and walk to the garden you find yourself in a completely different world. When Maria was giving us direction how to get there she ask us to go thru the magic garden, which I thought was a little funny, but when we enter it it really felt like we were in a paradise. Maria was very easy with handling all the deposit and payment, very trustworthy. Unfortunately we didn't have a chance to meet her since she was traveling in Europe, however Im sure she is incredible person. We met her cousins who welcome us when we arrived and were very helpful with everything. I would strongly recommend Maria's place, it's one of the kind, place you do not find everywhere and you will never forget. If we ever come back to Tulum we will definitely stay there again.
We have check few other places while we were there to see what Tulum has to offer and we felt like we got the most beautiful and charming one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
CASA AMOR ZEN , BEACHFRONT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330472vb
+52 984 136 2003 (Mexico)
Tulum Quintana Roo
San Francisco, CA
5

a beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I've been wanting to write something about Maria's cabana since we've been back. My husband and I spent a week in the cabana for our honeymoon in August ( very hot at that time of year ). The place is very quiet as it is right on the beach at walking distance from Maya Tulum resort ( there are yoga classes every day there ). Taxis will take you to town whenever needed. Overall I would say the cabana is quite rustic and very beautiful. Its architecture and its little details are truly artistic and fully in harmony with nature. I'm thinking for example of the tree that goes across the house because Maria wouldn't have it cut! It is a marvelous addition to the shower that is like none I've ever seen. We had access to Maria's kitchen and were able to cook for ourselves. Maria was a great host and we feel very grateful to have spent time there in her little paradise. It is a sacred place hopefully only for people who will respect its beauty and quietness.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am very happy to share this paradise with special people, doing the possible thing for offering a relaxed and comfortable stay, opening the doors of the Caribean and his beauties the one who inhabits the house "Amor Zen". Welcome to discovering Tulum's magic.
Maria Amor.
Helpful votes: 5/5