South Haven house rental - Gourmet Kitchen-great for family meals
Gourmet Kitchen-great for family meals
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

South Haven House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 3 Baths (Sleeps 12-14)

** Can't find the weeks you want? Check out Homeaway listing #244449 / VRBO#235429. **

Completed in July 2010, a 2500sq ft, 2 story home with mature trees and balconies. New hardwood floors and tile throughout first floor in 2013. Perfect for a large family, 2 families or extended family vacations.

** Check out our reviews *** our guests tell us that this is the nicest home near the beach in this price range...they love the new, clean open feel of our new home. Our favorite, often repeated comment, is that this is the first home they have rented that actually exceeded the description. Located one block from the water, and a 4 block, 8-10 minute walk to the blue stairs / Kids Korner Park. Nice quiet tree lined street with great neighbors. There’s a fire pit (** with firewood included **) for evening family gatherings, WiFi, cable TV, gourmet kitchen, big dining area, 4 decks/balconies, large yard, relaxing decor and more

Other bonuses include gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances, first floor 9 foot ceilings, crown molding throughout, whirlpool tub in the master bath, 4 TVs with cable, and high-end front loading washer/dryer combo. There is also a basement with a Foosball table and an air hockey table. Kids videos and games are available too. We are a leisurely 10 minute, 4 block walk along Monroe Blvd. to the blue stairs. (Our home is just a block off the water, with the 'blue stairs' a few blocks north) See the Google maps info below on the house location. Downtown is a mile north, or a couple minute drive.

Ready for your family!: We understand rentals with large families and friends. Have you rented and found out that they barely have enough places to sit for dinner, or not enough dishes? We get it as we have a big family with lots of friends; our home is comfortable for a large group with plenty of dishes and utensils. We also stock our home with the basics to get you started. No running to the store when you get there... you just need to add food and people to have a great time.

Towels and linens are included. Camp chairs are available as well as beach towels upon request. For weekly summer rentals, check-in is 4:00 PM Saturday and check-out is by 10 am the following Saturday.

More Details
Hide Details

After our first visit to South Haven, we started looking for a house to purchase. It is hard to come to South Haven in the summer and feel stressed. Having been from California, and having spent lots of time on the beaches there, we were surprised to find out that we were living right near some of the nicest beaches in the country. (OK, our California friends may not believe that comment, but they have not been to South Haven.)

Rob purchased this house in 2010

We were looking for a property that could serve our large family (6 kids) and was within walking distance to the beach. With so many properties being small and needing lots of TLC, we chose to purchase a lot nearby and build. Having a new house gives us the opportunity to enjoy our time in South Haven, with the conveniences of new, in a relaxing setting. There's something about Hazel Street that is just relaxing. It does not have the house upon house feel you can find in the rest of the South Beach area. There are large trees and deeper lots throughout the area giving it a 'out of the way' like feel in the middle of town.

18 Reviews of Property 330461 in South Haven, Michigan

South Beach 4BR/3BA-Sleeps 12+, 2500 sq ft., Fall and Summer 2014 available
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
South Beach 4BR/3BA-Sleeps 12+, 2500 sq ft., Fall and Summer 2014 available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330461
+1 847 844-8010
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Chicago
5

Great weekend getaway from chicago!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The property was clean, well-maintained, and a great place to stay for a girls' wine weekend!

Rob is very easy to work with, and returns the security deposit promptly upon leaving. The appliances are nice and new, and there is everything you need to cook a big meal for lots of people.

Pictures don't do it justice!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Beach 4BR/3BA-Sleeps 12+, 2500 sq ft., Fall and Summer 2014 available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330461
+1 847 844-8010
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Michigan, USA
5

Excellent Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented this house along with another family and we had a wonderful time! The house and location are both beautiful and gave us easy access to the beach and town. We really appreciated the well stocked kitchen and abundance of children's toys and books, which made our two young daughters extremely happy. We were also pleasantly surprised to see the little details in the house that were included to make our stay as easy as possible - things like detergent (both for the dishwasher and clothes washer), spices, Tupperware, and a large supply of fire wood. We would definitely recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Beach 4BR/3BA-Sleeps 12+, 2500 sq ft., Fall and Summer 2014 available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330461
+1 847 844-8010
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
House was very clean and spacious. Great kitchen stocked with all necessities and a large table for everyone to sit together. We loved the location-easy walk to beach but quiet neighborhood feel. Everyone in our party of 12 was very impressed with the house and we plan on returning again next year. Also owners were great to work with!
business
South Beach 4BR/3BA-Sleeps 12+, 2500 sq ft., Fall and Summer 2014 available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330461
+1 847 844-8010
South Haven Southwest Michigan
United States
5

great place for family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
absolutely loved this home, lived up to the photos and beyond. nice bedrooms and the baths were well planned out with plenty of storage. only suggestion- maybe a mirror in other bedrooms ( minor point) so people can put on makeup or dry hair there ( in order for next person to get in shower) master bedroom was great. nice laundry room too. very well stocked kitchen that was easy to work in. didn't expect to find that many spices and things like foil, saran wrap, ziplocs, and other items you tend to forget at the store. nice big kitchen table to seat everyone. enjoyed the patio and firepit. I'd recommend this house to anyone, it's great. the only reason I would hesitate to recommend to older or elderly people ( and really this house is meant for families) is the tubs were a bit slippery. grab bar would easily solve that. we had 2 older people with us and they used the walk in shower, no problem. I loved the whole place. we drove to the beach because we were hauling coolers, chairs, etc but it is walkable to the blue stairs, kid's corner, etc. good location on a pretty tree-lined street too
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
South Beach 4BR/3BA-Sleeps 12+, 2500 sq ft., Fall and Summer 2014 available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330461
+1 847 844-8010
South Haven Southwest Michigan
4

Very roomy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house was very spacious and had a great kitchen and 3 baths. The owners were very welcoming and wanted our stay to be comfortable. The couches needed to be replaced as they are worn and stained. Also, I was not pleased with the cleaning policy. If you rent, you clean the baths and kitchens before leaving. The previous renters were not that thorough. I would prefer a cleaning agency to clean before our arrival so that disinfectant is used. Hence, the 4 stars. But we had a great time in South Haven and were very pleased with our first- time experience there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and comments. Our policy is that our home should be tidied up prior to departure. Our home is professionally cleaned prior to each occupancy, including washing of all linens and towels. We regularly replace furniture and update during each off-season. This year we added hardwood and tile throughout the first floor. In addition, the main couch which started to show some wear this season is scheduled to be replaced on August 8.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
South Beach 4BR/3BA-Sleeps 12+, 2500 sq ft., Fall and Summer 2014 available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330461
+1 847 844-8010
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Can't Go Wrong Here!

Can't Go Wrong Here!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
All of the reviews on this property are completely accurate...I'm glad I read them and now can concur....this property and the owner are spot on. Great location/proximity to beach, close enough to stores, boutiques, fabulous property with lots of space, I could go on and on. Rob was responsive and helpful every step of the way...only great things to say! We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Beach 4BR/3BA-Sleeps 12+, 2500 sq ft., Fall and Summer 2014 available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330461
+1 847 844-8010
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Satisfied Customer!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
With a group of six adults and five kids, this home was very spacious with plenty of sleeping accommodations and space to spread out. A short distance/nice walk to beach and we rode bikes to town many times. Rob was very helpful and accommodating before and during our stay. Thanks so much! This home also has a nice back porch / fire pit which we spent many hours. The house description was very accurate on what to expect. Very clean and had many household/kitchen necessities already there upon arrival. Kal-Haven trail was great for biking, lots of shade on hot days.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Beach 4BR/3BA-Sleeps 12+, 2500 sq ft., Fall and Summer 2014 available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330461
+1 847 844-8010
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Schaumburg, IL
5

GREAT FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We rented both houses for a family vacation with a party of 18 and the houses were perfect, beautiful, clean and very well stocked; they had everything you could possibly need to accommodate large or multiple family gatherings. We never ate out, didn't want to leave the beautiful spacious kitchens. South Haven is charming and the beach is just a block away from the houses. We spent one day at South Beach and another day at North Beach, spent a day shopping in town and nights sitting by the fire in the firepit in the backyard , which they make so easy with plenty of wood, kindling and fire pokers; they even left us the makings for smores. Rob was excellent to work with. We can't wait to go back! Thanks again Rob!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
South Beach 4BR/3BA-Sleeps 12+, 2500 sq ft., Fall and Summer 2014 available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330461
+1 847 844-8010
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Awesome place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Its a home away from home.Awesome place to stay. Minutes away from the beach.Calm and peaceful neighborhood .

The house was absolutely clean and very well maintained.Very well organised-starting the kitchen pantry to the laundry.

The house had everything you can think of.I had a Easter egg hunt for the kids in the backyard.My kids had loads of fun.

We would certainly recommend this property to my friends and will visit again.

Rob was so polite and courteous.Thanks for everything.
business
South Beach 4BR/3BA-Sleeps 12+, 2500 sq ft., Fall and Summer 2014 available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330461
+1 847 844-8010
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Whippany, NJ
5

Great vacation home in South Haven--Loved your house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a wonderful time staying in your beautiful home! The rooms were very spacious and clean. The wonderful kitchen was well stocked, and you took great care to make sure we had everything we could need. It is one of the nicest house we have ever rented! The house is perfect for large families-a bed for everyone! During our stay, we rode bikes (Kal-Haven trail), went to the beautiful beach (South Beach by the lighthouse) and walked though the quaint downtown (Clementine's restaurant was great!). Our vacation was perfect--thanks to Rob for providing his gorgeous home for us--We hope to come again next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children