Playa del Carmen condo rental - Private rooftop, seating and jacuzzi.
Private rooftop, seating and jacuzzi.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 3-5)

Amazing luxury, comfort and convenience await you at this brand new boutique condo, only a five minute walk from the sparkling waters of Playa's Coco or Mamitas beach, and only 1 1/2 blocks from the exciting dining and shopping of Playa's Quinta.

This beautiful 2 bedroom penthouse has a master bedroom with a king size bed and en suite bathroom. The guest room features a Queen bed and en suite bathroom. The fully equipped kitchen and lovely dining room could inspire you to relax in and enjoy preparing some of your meals. Both small groceries as well as large supermarkets such as Mega or Walmart are only a fewblocks away. You shouldn't miss out on trying some of the incredible selection of superb restaurants on Quinta Avenida: Italian, Argentinian,Thai traditional Mayan We have them in Playa nad many happily deliver. Make sure you sample some of the real Mexican taquerias on 30th street. Economical and mouthwatering!

Dine or enjoy morning coffee on your lovely covered balcony as you soak in the morning sun and take in the beauty of the Sabbia's tropical landscape. In addition to your balcony, the spacious private rooftop penthouse offers you a fantastic space for al fresco dining or cocktails; grill and dine under the stars, sunbathe in private or soak in your private rooftop Jacuzzi.

Sabbia Condos is a beautiful boutique property, with stunning pool, poolside Jacuzzis, sunning lounges and pool beds. It boasts a gym , recreation room with pooltable and air hockey, and 24 hour security. Located in Playa's superb new northern end, Sabbia is convenient to the best amenities of this beautiful Mexican city, strung along the one of the world's most welcoming magical beaches. Playa is also in the heart of the Riviera Maya. An area that contains many ancient sacred Mayan ruins like Chichen Itza, and now proudly is home to many world class destination, adventure and amusement parks. The incredible friendliness of the people, the culture, the physical beauty and the climate contribute to the elements for a remarkable vacation experience.

Keywords: Penthouse, Casita

More Details
Hide Details

A family of five from Vermont. We love New England, but part of our hearts are here in Playa.

Cindy Mahoney purchased this condo in 2010

My family and I were fortunate enough to live here in Playa for several months and we fell in love with the area. This condo is our dream beach vacation house and we hope you will love it as much as we do!

You will feel completely comfortable and safe in our beautiful home. Most importantly, you will have the time of your life!

8 Reviews of Property 330437 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Magical Mexico Penthouse
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Magical Mexico Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330437vbi
(802) 578-2399 (Vermont, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Canada
4

A great place to to relax

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a great time at the Sabbia. The condo was clean, well equipped and spacious. Playa is our favorite destination and this condo is well located, mid way between the beach and the grocery store.The gas barbecue was a welcome bonus.

Walking time to the beach was less than 15 minutes. Six minutes to the French Bakery.

There were a couple of small issues with the plumbing, due to Playa's hard water. These were very quickly repaired (within hours) by friendly competent personnel, thanks Rudi.

The staff at Sabbia were very friendly and helpful, especially Pedro manning the front door.

The owners were very pleasant to deal with helpful with our various questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Magical Mexico Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330437vbi
(802) 578-2399 (Vermont, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
London
5

Excellent stay : A perfect holiday indeed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I must say it was a perfect holiday. Our family stay was simply fabulous. I have really no complaints. The small condo complex is simply superb. The kids enjoyed it a lot. The location is perfect to visit Mexico at affordable price. The sunset evenings were really beautiful and breath-taking. I enjoyed each and every moment in the peaceful and serene settings. The property was clean and is highly maintained.
Highly Recommended! Must visit …
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a nice time. We look forward to seeing you all again.

The Mahoneys
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magical Mexico Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330437vbi
(802) 578-2399 (Vermont, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Las Vegas, NV
5

Beautiful Penthouse and a Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I and another couple recently stayed at this beautiful penthouse condo. We were in awe when we walked in the door. The decorating is so tastefully done and it is totally luxurious. There was not one thing lacking.

We started our days with some Mexican coffee and Kahlua on the balcony that has a fantastic view. The kitchen was unbelievable and we prepared a few meals there. But we also tried several of the nearby restaurants and were totally impressed with the cuisine.

We went to the beach almost every day since it was so close. The beaches are absolutely stunning! Most of our days ended back on the balcony with some after dinner drinks in the Jacuzzi and some star gazing.

We are already planning our next trip to stay here and after our other friends saw our pictures and heard about our stay in this penthouse they are going to take a vacation there too. Absolutely five stars!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Liz, We loved sharing our bit of paradise with you. Hope to see you again next year.

Sean and Cindy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magical Mexico Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330437vbi
(802) 578-2399 (Vermont, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Chicago, IL
5

Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Great place in paradise. Very satisfied with our ten day stay in Kihei Beach #603. This place made us feel at home, very nicely appointed condo unit, great kitchen and bath, beautiful decor. Location, location!, this place is near almost everything, including farmer's market just across the street!. Very tranquil settings, after great sunsets everyday, we sat right in front, and listened to the calming sound of the breeze, just below, will make your soul surrender to the beauty of it all.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the very nice review, but I think you must have vacationed in Hawaii because we are not in Kihei beach. We are on Coco beach!
business
Magical Mexico Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330437vbi
(802) 578-2399 (Vermont, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Los Angeles CA
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Perfect for our family gathering! What a nice property. We enjoyed the view, location, the large grassy area to play games and a fabulous unit. The smaller condo complex made it very comfortable to let the kids play, relax, and visit with other folks, especially at the nightly sunset gatherings. The units were well stocked with everything we needed for cooking, Bbqing, etc. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hola Shelia, So glad that you and your family had a nice vacation. We look forward to hosting you again.

All the Best, Sean and Cindy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magical Mexico Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330437vbi
(802) 578-2399 (Vermont, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Oregon
5

Awesome Conda!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Staying here was amazing, especially for the price. Me and my family stayed here while visiting Mexico, it has a nice view, good furnishing, and it's nicely located. The description listed is accurate (and then some). The listing photos definitely don't show the full potential of the house. The property was clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone who's looking for a nice place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Bob, it was a pleasure to have your family stay at our Playa condo. Glad you had a great time. Look forward to seeing you next time.

Sean y Cindy
business
Magical Mexico Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330437vbi
(802) 578-2399 (Vermont, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
New England
5

Tropical paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This apartment is simply stunning, and its location couldn't have been more perfect! The penthouse is incredible and we really loved having dinner up there (Especially at sunset- It's beautiful!) I was worried at first that the beds might not be comfortable, but I had some of the best sleep of my life there! We found the area to be just wonderful, everyone was so friendly and we felt really safe here. I Can't wait to return in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Shea, So happy to hear you had a great stay at our place. We have worked hard to put together the ideal vacation condo and went all-out on the beds and the sheets...Glad you noticed. Thanks for already booking for next Winter!

See you then, Sean and Cindy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magical Mexico Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330437vbi
(802) 578-2399 (Vermont, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Mérida, Mexico
5

Beautiful Caribbean beach condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The condo is completely furnished and tastefully decorated. It bosts two bedrooms and four bathrooms. The rooftop terrace is excellent! and has a jacuzzi! I prefered to sleep up there over inside during my stay. Waking up to the warm sun peeking over the ocean is spectacular! 4 blocks to the beach keep you far enough away from the craziness of the club scene yet close enough to participate in it or go to the beach in minutes. The management was accesible and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice comments. It was a pleasure to have you and your friends choose our condo for your vacation. We hope to see you next year!

Sean and Cindy
Helpful votes: 1/1