Vancouver condo rental - View from the Seawall which is steps away
View from the Seawall which is steps away
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Vancouver Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Sunroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Scantlings is an amazing location for visitors wanting to experience the city and the outdoors nearby. The condo is close to all amenities. Play in Charleson Park, paddle the Creek, walk the seawall, browse Granville Island markets, walk to concerts. Get this -- no through traffic, no street parking for your quiet vacation in a park on the edge of the city! The most beautiful, convenient location in town for working and playing!

Keywords: condo, well maintained, secure, no through traffic, seawall

we moved to Vancouver in 1997 for work saying that it was temporary. Now we are hooked Vancouverites, precisely False Creekers. We live nearby and enjoy paddling in the Creek and playing in the mountains and our wonderful Province. We like the central location where our adult children and grandkids can reach us often.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2003

Scantlings is perfect for working holidays and playing in and around the Province.

Everything you could want is here: Swimming, live entertainment, skiing, mountain biking, sailing. The neighbourhood is kid friendly with professional and retired families and singles

6 Reviews of Property 330405 in Vancouver, British Columbia

Quiet South False Creek, in a Park, on Seawall, Edge of City
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Quiet South False Creek, in a Park, on Seawall, Edge of City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330405vbi
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The location can not be beat - on the water, close to everything, next to the park. The place was clean and had all the things one might need on vacation. Will be back. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks! It makes me happy when my guests feel they have had a special experience here at my condo in South False Creek, Vancouver
business
Quiet South False Creek, in a Park, on Seawall, Edge of City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330405vbi
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Alberta
5

Beautiful place to stay + ideal location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Very nice, clean and well kept place, in a great neighbourhood. Owner was very pleasant and accommodating. Location can't be beat - on the Sea Wall, minutes to Granville Island, and a short walk to the Sky Train.

All-in-all I'd recommend it to anyone!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet South False Creek, in a Park, on Seawall, Edge of City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330405vbi
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Hong Kong
5

We would definitely stay in the same place again despite of so many other choices available

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed in this small but cozy and convenient townhouse for 2.5 weeks in July 2012. We brought our two young children and they loved the playground which was a stone's throw away from our door. Joyce welcomed us with fresh flowers and was very helpful in every way, dropping off clean towels in case we needed more than what we were provided with. She was always available. One night I thought I lost the garage key and she immediately replaced it without making any fuss. Fortunately it was found later. She has made our stay so pleasant.

The place had everything I needed. The only thing to be watchful for is the sensitive fire alarm but if you turn on the kitchen fan, then that should not be a problem. The townhouse is nice and quiet as it is in a private lane.

I would recommend this place for everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet South False Creek, in a Park, on Seawall, Edge of City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330405vbi
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Victoria, B.C.
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is a wonderful place to stay. Very clean, quiet. Great location. Would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Quiet South False Creek, in a Park, on Seawall, Edge of City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330405vbi
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Minnesota
5

You Won't Want to Leave

You Won't Want to Leave
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This location is really unbelievable. Step out your door and you have the skyline with the mountains in the background, while you are literally one step away from beautiful Charleston Park. We could go on and on about how amazing the False Creek area is (Granville Island, with its market, shops and theaters is an eight minute stroll along the seawall) but we were just as impressed by the condo. The pictures just don't do it justice. The space has a wonderful flow to it -- very cozy, nicely decorated, with a well furnished kitchen and a beautiful little patio. Whatever time you are planning to come -- double it. It will be very hard to leave. (We stayed a month.) And do bring your bikes. Right outside your door are more than 25 kilometers of continuous bike trail along the seawall, all the way around Stanley Park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Quiet South False Creek, in a Park, on Seawall, Edge of City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330405vbi
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
New York
5

Great location, very clean, quiet, and safe.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This condo was perfect. Upon my arrival there were fresh flowers on the table, and a delicious breakfast to get me started the next day. It was even nicer than the photos. I visited Vancouver for a solo vacation and did not rent a car. I felt safe at all times. The location was great - very close to public transport and easy to walk to many sights, such as Bard on the Beach, Vanier Park, Museum of Vancouver, Kitsilano, Granville Island, and Downtown. Whole Foods, and other markets were just a short walk. The condo was VERY quiet, clean, and spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the sheets were high-end (I have a tempurpedic mattress at home and I'm rarely comfortable on any other bed). The hosts were most gracious and live close by, but at the same time very respectful of my privacy. I would highly recommend this condo to my family and friends. Thank you Joyce and Geoff for going out of your way to make my vacation fabulous!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing