Vacation Homes in Marco Island villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Vacation Homes in Marco Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Other (See Description), Sleeps 8

Wow! What a great wide-water view your have! That's what visitors in our home enjoy most from our elevated balcony. It's one of the best features of this home just a couple of blocks from the beach.

The home is designed for indoor-outdoor living, with sliding glass doors from three different rooms leading to a screened lanai and heated pool. In addition to a well-appointed kitchen and dining area, there is a separate living room, dining room and family room.

Six to eight can use this home comfortably. It features a split floor plan with a master bedroom suite and bath with its own sliding glass entry to the lanai and pool. A separate suite is composed of two bedrooms and a bath, with an entrance to the lanai and pool. In addition, there is a Murphy bed in the living room.

For entertainment, there is a 46-inch Toshiba Regza HDTV and a Sony Blu-ray player in the family room. Secure high-speed Internet service is provided throughout the property.

Indoor-Outdoor Living:

Most of your time probably will be spent outdoors on the screened lanai, which is furnished with a glass-top dining table and chairs and a Weber gas grill. It also has several chaise lounges and chairs, a good place to read a book and/or watch the children while they are in the pool.

A dock along the seawall provides lots of niches and natural food for the many fish that populate the waters of the Ten Thousand Islands, of which Marco is the largest. Fishing rods are located in the garage.

The Other Beaches:

Tigertail Beach, outstanding for bathing, birding and shelling, is about a 5-minute drive from the house. South Marco Beach is 10 minutes away. Rookery Bay bird sanctuary is a short drive up Rt. 951. Marco's main shopping area is a short ride away. Also, several golf courses are a short drive away.

The wide, white sandy beaches of Marco Island are the draw for most visitors. Finding a comfortable home like this will make your stay a wonderful vacation.

More Details
Hide Details

We are retirees who have enjoyed wintering in Marco Island for many years.

John Dotson purchased this villa in 2010

We have been so pleased with our stays in Marco that recently, we purchased two rental properties on the island.

12 Reviews of Property 330382 in Vacation Homes in Marco Island, Florida

Comfortable Tropical Living on a Bay, Walk to the Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Comfortable Tropical Living on a Bay, Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330382
+1 415-477-4414
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Long Island, NY
5

Paradise on Marco Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful week in your beautiful home from 3/9 - 3/16/13. We found everything to be very clean and comfortable. Marco Island is Paradise. During our stay we enjoyed sitting by the pool and looking out to the canal. It was so peaceful and enjoyable. We also sat by the dock and fished. Unfortunately we didn't catch anything, but it was so relaxing and private. The beach is nearby which makes it very convenient to drive or walk to. The house has all the comforts of home. We are looking forward to our next visit to Marco Island. Thank you again. JKK from Long Island, New York
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your good review. We look forward to your return.
business
Comfortable Tropical Living on a Bay, Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330382
+1 415-477-4414
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Bristol
5

Excellent 3 weeks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The photos do not do this house justice. The layout was ideal for 2 couples and the owner has provided everything you could possibly need including fishing tackle! The furnishings are of a high quality, the pool was always warm and inviting and the views enticing. We were greatly entertained by pelicans, jumping fish and the brief appearance of a manatee. We did eat out some days and particularly enjoyed the Fish House on Capri Island but the facilities 'at home' made dining in a pleasure. The owner dealt with all our enquiries promptly and the distance between us was not an issue. All in all an excellent base to explore the Everglades, Naples and Sanibel and enjoy some very welcome sunshine.
Owner's Response: What more can we say. Thank You!
business
Comfortable Tropical Living on a Bay, Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330382
+1 415-477-4414
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Great Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Just to say, we very much enjoyed your home at 50 Copperfield Ct. It was perfect for our family and close to our granddaughter’s wedding that took place on the beach. We enjoyed the pool as well as the 4th firework beach display from the lani. It was everything we wanted and more. It was much better than a hotel room on the beach. We had a great time and may come back at another time. Everything was wonderful.
business
Comfortable Tropical Living on a Bay, Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330382
+1 415-477-4414
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Beverly, MA
5

Our stay on Marco Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family spent a week in March at this home. We had the best time. The home was perfect. Very clean with everything needed to make out stay wonderful.

We would highly recommend leaving if all behind staying on Marco and enjoy this home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Comfortable Tropical Living on a Bay, Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330382
+1 415-477-4414
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
A most enjoyable stay with lots to do in and around Marco Island. Well worth doing the dolphin explorer if you have at least 3 hours to kill. The crew are so informative and we saw lots of dolphins!! The weather was fabulous, so we took in the beach at Tigertail. The lagoon was a little tame for our children, but the 5-minute walk left at the car park brought us to a vast area with lots of waves. A trip to the Everglades is a must, though would definitely recommend the insect repellant as they were a little hungry on the day. We also visited Naples and enjoyed the beach and ice creams around 7th Avenue. Your hospitality was excellent and would recommend your house to anybody. It’s like home from home. Thank you from England
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable Tropical Living on a Bay, Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330382
+1 415-477-4414
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Thank you for providing a perfect location for our family location. We had a fabulous time and the weather was outstanding. Tiger Tail is absolutely beautiful and provided loads of fun in the sun, swimming, & shelling opportunities.

We loved the lanai and spent most of our time at the house there. Our children were ecstatic about the pool and swam like fish the entire week. They especially liked the nighttime swims after sunset. We encountered loads of nature right around the house and off the dock including; geckos, jellyfish, dolphins, pelicans, and a ton of fish.

We enjoyed dinner at the Snook Inn not once but twice! The food is absolutely delicious and they have the best Thousand Island. We will be back for another Marco Island vacation. Loved it!!!

Thank you again! We truly had the best vacation ever!
business
Comfortable Tropical Living on a Bay, Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330382
+1 415-477-4414
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had a wonderful time our two weeks in your home. Very relaxing on Marco Island. Enjoyed walking everyday, swimming in the pool, going to the beach, eating out and at home. Close enough to go watch our hometown Twins team play baseball a couple of times.

This is our 3rd visit to Marco and enjoy it more each time. I know we’ll come back again. Thanks for sharing your home with us.
business
Comfortable Tropical Living on a Bay, Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330382
+1 415-477-4414
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
illinois
5

A water lover's delight!

A water lover's delight!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We fell in love with the view from the moment we arrived. We spent many pleasurable moments down on the dock observing the sea life and trying our hands at fishing. Home is very comfortable and it is especially nice to be able to be a part of the action on the lania and in the pool while preparing food, etc since there is a large kitchen window pass through that allows even the chef to participate! Marco is a special place with friendly people, outstanding dining options, and of course this property's closeness to the beautiful beaches is a terrific plus. We have been visiting Marco for several winters and certainly plan to return. I would recommend this property to friends and relatives. I would also recommend Chef's Express, NeNe's Kitchen, Michelbob's, Nacho Mama's, Kretch's, Porky's Last Stand, CJ's on the Bay, and the Sand Bar as just a few of the excellent dining establishments to visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable Tropical Living on a Bay, Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330382
+1 415-477-4414
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Minnesota
5

Wonderful home in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our stay at this property was very nice. The view from the lanai is excellent and faces west so you can watch the sunsets. During our stay dolphins came up the canal on three days. The water in the canal is very clear and we saw a variety of different fish including two small manta rays.

We would recommend this place to friends and family in a heart beat. Just wish we could have stayed longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable Tropical Living on a Bay, Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330382
+1 415-477-4414
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
St. Louis, MO
5

Dream vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We had never been to the west coast of Florida. We were apprehensive about Marco Island. The photos looked "too good to be true." Not so! Amazing place! Fantastic location! Clean, organized, we needed nothing! TV larger than home! Owner quite knowledgeable, available, interested in our complete satisfaction. Definitely recommending to friends and relatives. Tigertail was incredible; go at sunset. Take the ferry to Key West fro a couple of days. Easy and fun! Boat ride through the Everglades was terrific! Especially the tip on where to see lots of gators! Had wonderful Italian food at Joey's. Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway