Kihei condo rental - Kitchen
Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Royal Mauian is an ocean front complex in the heart of Kihei and is less rainy than other areas on Maui. From the resort you have direct access to two wonderful and swimmable beaches (Kamaole I & II). From our unit you have stunning views of Haleakala. You can relax at the ocean front pool during the day and BBQ on the rooftop lounge in the evening with family and friends while watching the spectacular sunsets. Snorkeling just out in front of the property is superb! Whale watching from December to May is sure to be an experience of a lifetime. Royal Mauian resort is a five minute drive from Wailea where you can enjoy shopping and dining at the Shops of Wailea which is nestled among four major hotels.

The living room is equipped with a 46" flat screen TV w/ DVD, iPod docking station stereo system. Each bedroom is equipped 32" flat screen TV and DVD player. The unit has central A/C, FREE internet access, FREE local and long distance call to continental US and Canada.

We hope you enjoy our home away from home as much as we do!

Keywords: Remodeled, Haleakala views, condo, ocean front property, renovated

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 330349 in Kihei, Hawaii

Remodeled 2 BR/2 BA Condo - Haleakala Views *Summer Specials*
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
Remodeled 2 BR/2 BA Condo - Haleakala Views *Summer Specials*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330349vbi
(808) 357-9779
Kihei Maui
Anchorage, AK
3

Great resort, poor customer service for this unit

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time staying at this condo. The location and the condo were wonderful. However, there is something that caused inconvenience for us upon our arrival. When we arrived late at night after a day of flying with a small baby the condo was not cleaned all the way, there were wet towels hanging off the furniture, the bedding was dirty, there was wet laundry in the washing machine, dirty bathtubs and bathroom counters. But worst of all, the air conditioner had been turned off and it was 87 degrees in the condo. After turning it down all the way it didn't cool to 75 until about 10am the following morning. This had made for an exhausting evening of changing the bedding and cleaning. On top of that, we weren't able to get a restful night because of the temperature. Our baby had an especially bad time since she was not used to hot temperature at all.
We contacted the property manager that same night, but wasn't able to have anyone complete the cleaning until the following day. The cleaner came over the next day around noon, which caused some interruption because we all wanted to take a shower, but had to wait until the cleaning was complete. I have not heard back from the property manager on this issue after that. I asked for a $100 refund for inconvenience, but she refused.
Overall, I would highly recommend staying at this resort. The location is perfect and I don't believe it can get any better in Kihei. However, I would opt for a different unit not managed by this property manager.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Remodeled 2 BR/2 BA Condo - Haleakala Views *Summer Specials*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330349vbi
(808) 357-9779
Kihei Maui
Edmonton, Alberta
4

A lovely stay in Maui!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just finished a 10 day stay in this lovely unit. Everything in the condo was so clean and so nicely decorated. The kitchen was great and had everything we needed. We loved the washer and dryer!!

The bedrooms were very nice and comfortable. We appreciated the pocket doors on the bedrooms for privacy and also a barrier for sound if you have an early riser or kids. We loved the rooftop BBQ's and patio area. The sunset views from there were breathtaking. The Internet WIFI was great as we are all IPAD and laptop users. There were great beach chairs provided and other beach gear.

There are lovely beaches within walking distance in either direction, and a lovely organic grocery store right across the street. There are great restaurants in walking distance as well. If you are a runner, as I am, it is in a great location to either run on the beach, through town, or towards Wailea.

The only thing I will mention is these are concrete buildings, as most are in Maui, and sound carries. The windows are the louvred style, so therefore can be a bit noisy. You will have the birds contributing their lovely songs every morning!

The owners were great at getting back to us quickly or if we had questions. Overall a wonderful suite!!! We give two thumbs way up!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Remodeled 2 BR/2 BA Condo - Haleakala Views *Summer Specials*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330349vbi
(808) 357-9779
Kihei Maui
Calgary, AB Canada
5

perfect place to stay in Maui!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We were so thrilled with this beautiful condo! This is our 3rd trip to Maui as a family (kids were 8 and 12yrs this trip). We have always stayed in Kihei but this is our first time to the Royal Mauian - and it is our favourite spot by far. The location is ideal, between the beaches. We drove to a few beaches but Kam 2 was our favourite this trip, right next door! And the condo is pristine, very high-end fixtures, we could not have asked for anything more. It is stocked with all the beach toys you could need, including snorkel gear, so we didn't have to buy or rent anything but our groceries! Veronica was very accessible to any questions. We wish we could have made more use of the roof-top patio: great BBQs and space to eat and watch the sunset ... however we had bad-luck weather (lots of unseasonal rain). Still had a great week. My only "negative" comment is that the condo does face South Kihei Rd, so fair amount of traffic noise - not too bad tho, the birds are noisier! :) We didn't mind as we spent little time in our condo... too many great things to see and do.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Remodeled 2 BR/2 BA Condo - Haleakala Views *Summer Specials*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330349vbi
(808) 357-9779
Kihei Maui
BC CANADA
5

New Years Family Vacation January 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
WOW! This is an Executive suite! It was beautiful with lots of room! Absolutely gorgeous decor...I was a little nervous about the white cloth covered chairs in the dining room but thankfully most of the eating was done in another condo. The only draw back this condo has is there is no ocean veiw at all....I love the ocean...I want to see it the whole time I'm there. You do get to see Haleakala though. There is road noise as the condo is 6 stories above the main road, but the beauty of the condo out weighed the inconvenience for sure. Having a washer and dryer right in the unit was a huge bonus. The Health food store is right across the street and with an alergy sensitive young grandson, that was super convenient. We could walk in any direction and get yummy food or drive to other amazing beaches if we wanted to in no time at all. The beach we had easy access to right at the condo...no roads to cross to get there was amazing in it's self...one of the nicest ones on Maui. We spent lots of time there with our grown children and 3 young grandsons.
We rented 2 other condo's for the family, one in the Royal Mauian and one in Kamaole Nalu. We would deffinately rent this one again if it were availble on future family trips.
Thanks for opening your beautiful home away from home to us! I hope future renters enjoy it as much as we did.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Remodeled 2 BR/2 BA Condo - Haleakala Views *Summer Specials*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330349vbi
(808) 357-9779
Kihei Maui
Mission BC
5

Christmas stay was awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I and our two university age kids stayed in this unit for two weeks over Xmas and it was wonderful. The condo has everything you would need for an enjoyable stay. We did quite a bit of our own cooking and the kitchen is well equipped. Often used one of the coolers and packed lunches for our day trips. Loved lounging on the recliner chairs and having quick beach access...where we enjoyed excellent snorkeling. The rooftop New Years party was lots of fun too! We hope to come back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Remodeled 2 BR/2 BA Condo - Haleakala Views *Summer Specials*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330349vbi
(808) 357-9779
Kihei Maui
Seattle
5

Great find and value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This was my fifth visit to Maui and first time staying in this unit. What a good find! It's located on the top floor and has a decent view of the mountains, highly functional kitchen (stove, oven, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, fridge, disposal), good a/c, and a washer and dryer. What I particularly liked is that it's comfortable to hang out and watch TV - but also super accessible to the pool on property and two different walkable beaches, one on each side of the property. Of course, this area of Kihei is centrally located for easy driving down towards Makena and Wailea, or up towards the other areas of Maui. The rooftop deck of the building is open to those staying here (you get a key for access) and also is very impressive - great ocean views of course, but also four gas Weber BBQ grills for some great steaks! The unit has free Wifi (code is on the bottom of the wireless router by the main TV). I guess the best endorsement I could give is that for the money it's an awesome find and I would stay here again. I've paid twice as much in the past for experiences that are no better.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Remodeled 2 BR/2 BA Condo - Haleakala Views *Summer Specials*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330349vbi
(808) 357-9779
Kihei Maui
Hudson, Ohio
5

First time to Maui with our family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family could not have been happier for our 10 day stay in Maui! The condo was beautiful, clean, and loaded with everything we needed for our stay to feel almost like home. We used the rooftop patio to grill a few nights. The gas grills were just like the one we have at home. The tables and chairs were in great shape, and we watched the sunset many evenings as we ate our dinner. The pool area was nice, and there were lawn chairs right outside the pool area on a nice grassy section if we didn't want to head to the beach. There is a very nice beach area on either side of the condo. The location was perfect for what ever you want to do on the island. The weather was beautiful each day! I would recommend this property to anyone. You will be very satisfied. I know we sure were!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Remodeled 2 BR/2 BA Condo - Haleakala Views *Summer Specials*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330349vbi
(808) 357-9779
Kihei Maui
Williams Lake, BC, Canada
5

First Trip to Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Thank you Veronica and Steve for the use of your condo. We had a great time. The condo suited our needs for two couples travelling together. The ability to have your own bathroom and bedroom private from the rest of the condo was perfect. The other couples/families staying at the complex were friendly. We enjoyed that the stairs were right outside the condo so we could get to the parking lot or beach quickly. The ice maker was appreciated. Thank you again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Remodeled 2 BR/2 BA Condo - Haleakala Views *Summer Specials*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330349vbi
(808) 357-9779
Kihei Maui
Rancho Mirage
5

Location and Comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
With 2 kids location is most important to us. We were looking for a nice condo where we can walk to the beach without crossing a road. This is it! It is one of the very few condos that allowed us to do this. The two adjacent beaches; Kamaole 1 and Kamaole 2 flank the Royal Mauian. The beaches have gradual entry, calm waves, great sandcastle making sand, and allow us to rise at the crack of dawn and do something with the kids without hassle. The Royal Mauian has a lovely pool and roof top deck to add frosting to the cake. The condo has restaurants you can easily walk-to including a great place to get fresh made cinnamon buns.

The condo itself is fabulous. It was a complete renovation from the bare walls. It is set up as two suites so each bedroom has its own adjacent bath. Each suite has a door that closes it off from the living area. Fantastic privacy. There are lots of thoughtful touches from black out curtains to grand bathrooms. It doesn’t get any better than this.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Remodeled 2 BR/2 BA Condo - Haleakala Views *Summer Specials*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330349vbi
(808) 357-9779
Kihei Maui
Manhattan Beach, CA USA
5

Incredible oceanfront location with 2 easy access beaches

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My family and I regularly vacation in Maui. We prefer condos over hotels as we have separate sleeping and entertainment sections. This condo is superb and a real value too. It is NEW, NEW, NEW. Pictures do not do it justice. Our family fell in love with this spacious unit, and the Royal Mauian resort itself. It is the only oceanfront resort in this area and of this class that is flanked by 2 swimmable beaches. Even the swimming pool is oceanfront. We vacationed here with a senior citizen and an infant and found the resort very appropriate for our extended family needs. There are elevators for strollers or shopping carts. The Royal Mauian is adjacent to a grassy park area for playing sports with the kids and between two beaches, Kamaole I and Kamaole II. These beaches are idealic for easy water entry, snorkeling, etc. No rocky entry to get to the beach or to enter the water. Wow.

The grounds of the Royal Mauian are meticulously groomed and quite resort like without the $25.00 per day resort or parking fees. Every night we enjoyed drinks and dinner on the rooftop deck as we watched the sun set, pure paradise. I love the proximity to the Shops at Wailea, the Aquarium, the Plantation with tram excursion, and the Zipline for kids and adults. We went to additional excursions in Lahaina and Kaanapali and did not find the drive to them too far. Actually, when we were in Kaanapali we felt it was too dense and overbuilt and not the Hawaiian experience we were looking for. With Wailea and its many 4-5 star hotels only 5 minutes away, you have all the additional creature comforts you may want like a spa day.

We cooked almost all of our meals at the condo. The kitchen is HUGE and is fully stocked with everything you could imagine. With the free internet and calls, dishwasher, icemaker in the frig, and service wear for indoor and outdoor dining, this was a sure blessing for a great vacation.
Most condos we have stayed at have some level of deferred maintenance. Things looking a bit used or worn, and some even dirty. I am a very particular person and this place met and exceeded my expectations! We have already booked our fall trip there before the spot is taken. Thanks Steve for the great on-island service. You're the best!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5