Brighton cottage rental - Deck
Deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Brighton Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

Waterfront cottage on an all sports lake. This is a year round fun. This is a very quiet setting. Located on a 58 acre clean spring fed lake. Relaxing in the sunroom overlooking the lake, sunbathing or barbecuing on the very large deck, or paddling around the lake in the rowboat, canoe or paddleboat. Sandy bottom lake for swimming. Swimming and boating all onsite. Fun for the whole family. That quiet relaxing get away that we all need! Great fishing lake.

More fun for the whole family. Less than 2 miles from Mt Brighton for skiing in the winter and golf in the summer. Many fine golf courses, restaurants, and shopping very close. State parks nearby. Tour downtown Brighton with it's quaint shops, as well as it's many fine resturants. There is something for everyone.

Close drive to both U-M and MSU for graduations, sports camps and of course the big games!

RIGHT ON THE WATER: This cottage is right on the water. Walk down the steps from your deck and across the lawn and into your own private beach!

Water toys: Floating dock, with the use of a rowboat, paddleboat and canoe at no extra charge. Also now available 18 foot pontoon boat, 40 hp with swimming ladder, bimini top, and table. $100.00 per day, or $50 a half day based on availability, includes 6 gallons of gasoline, pre-mixed and onsite. Boat is located on site.

Fire pit: Fire pit down by the water with firewood supplied. Enjoy fires by the beach in the evening. Plenty of chairs to relax and enjoy.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 330343 in Brighton, Michigan

Waterfront Cottage on Private All Sports Lake
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Waterfront Cottage on Private All Sports Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330343
+1 (586) 914-8577
Brighton Southeast Michigan
5

A wonderful weekend: Go Blue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was my first experience with VRBO and went very well. The owner was very responsive to my questions and made the experience a good one. The cottage was a wonderful getaway for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Waterfront Cottage on Private All Sports Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330343
+1 (586) 914-8577
Brighton Southeast Michigan
4

A Great Time.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had such a wonderful time! The house is very clean, well equipped and beautifully decorated. My sister had the house next door, and it was beautiful too. We spend most of our time outdoors, plenty of chairs, shade and the lake was great...The guys went fishing and the gals sat by the water and hopped on the pontoon several times, we were really glad that we rented the pontoon, it was a relaxing and enjoyable time for all of us. We also enjoyed a campfire every night. WOW. Do we have to go back to work, was the only negative thing we said all weekend. We will definitely rent here again. I would love to live there...it felt like home. Thank you Bill.

Mike & Patty Burrell
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Waterfront Cottage on Private All Sports Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330343
+1 (586) 914-8577
Brighton Southeast Michigan
5

Excellent cottage on the lake!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I just stayed here for the week and it was wonderful!!! The cottage is exactly as described and very clean. There is a lot to do. Bill made us feel welcome and wanted to know if we needed anything. Great host and great place to stay. I would love to come back. Great for a small family or a girls weekend or a romantic getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 21/21
business
Waterfront Cottage on Private All Sports Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330343
+1 (586) 914-8577
Brighton Southeast Michigan
Greer, SC
5

Awesome Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Wonderful place to stay. Booked my next stay when I was leaving. Great owners to deal with. I will be back many times. A weekend with my 3 kids and just dad. Bill helped make the stay fun without hassle. Very much appreciated.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 32/32
business
Waterfront Cottage on Private All Sports Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330343
+1 (586) 914-8577
Brighton Southeast Michigan
Novi
5

My family had a great visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Why drive up north?!!!

My family of 5 stayed here over the past summer. The location of the house is terrific and we all had a great time. Just a few minutes from downtown Brighton.

My kids enjoyed swimming off the dock and paddling around the lake on the paddle boat. We had fun fishing from the dock and using the row boat that the owners provided.

We were the first renters to stay at the house and everything was very clean. The owners did everything they could to make certain that we were happy and had a good time.

We would definitely stay here again!

Jeff
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 35/35