Austin condo rental - Large bedroom with king bed
Large bedroom with king bed
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Austin Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 large Bedroom with King bed plus Queen pull-out couch in living room, sleeps 4

City of Austin License #2014 007837. Located on the edge of Barton Hills, just 2 blocks from Zilker Park and Barton Springs Pool, The Sweet is a perfect spot for a couple, or small family, coming to enjoy what Austin does best: get outdoors!

We provide the beach towels, now you just have to stroll down the hill and take the plunge into the clear spring fed waters of Barton Springs. At 68 degrees year round, it will certainly refresh you all the way to your core! If swimming isn't your thing, there is the Garden Center, Nature Center, hike and bike trails, greenbelt trail, great lawn, frisbee golf, and the playground and kidee train for the little ones. And if you're not traveling with bikes, don't worry, we've got you covered. We've got several options for bike rentals right in the neighborhood!

Austin at it's best: Austin is also known for it's dining excellence. Within a half mile are several of Austin's move famous eateries. Chuy's Tex-Mex and Shady Grove and are all within about a 1/2 mile, and Austin's most famous sushi restaurant UCHI is just another few blocks down the street.

Recreation activities nearby are plentiful. During the summer and fall there is live theater most nights of the week at the Zilker Hillside Theater, there are also live performances almost nightly at Zach Scott Theater just a quarter mile away. Live music is all over Austin and one of Austin's most storied venues, The Saxon Pub, is about a half mile away! And then there is bowling and karaoke at the popular High Ball and the Alamo Drafthouse for watching movies while being served food and beverages (under construction)- all within a mile!

The Heart of Austin: If espresso is your thing, look no further than Flipnotics Coffee Space or Austin Java Co, less than a mile away.

Needless to say, if you know Austin I'm just preaching to the choir. But if you've never visited here then you are in for a real treat!

Come stay and play in the heart of Austin...you probably won't want to leave :)

NOTE: We are licensed with the City of Austin to collect and pay the hotel occupancy tax.

More Details
Hide Details

Peach and Cynthia Reynolds - Own Kaleido Properties real estate company in the Zilker Park/Barton Hills area for almost 30 years! Peach, the Broker in the family, is an avid golfer and likes to do anything outdoors as well as garden in his Zilker area home's backyard. Cynthia is a real estate agent and works with Peach in their business and now manages all 7 of their vacation rentals along with their son, Jay. Cynthia loves to cook the vegetables that Peach grows!

Jay Reynolds or Cynthia Reynolds purchased this condo in 2004

Our family has lived and worked in the Zilker neighborhood for more than 30 years and we love sharing it with others!

Walking to Zilker Park is the best perk of the neighborhood. We love spending time outdoors and especially cooling off in Barton Springs on the hot summer afternoons!

20 Reviews of Property 330221 in Austin, Texas

Charming Quiet, 1/1 Condo 2 blks to Zilker & 2 mi to DT-Blocks To Hike & Bike
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 20 reviews
business
Charming Quiet, 1/1 Condo 2 blks to Zilker & 2 mi to DT-Blocks To Hike & Bike
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330221
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Couldn't have been happier

Couldn't have been happier
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent two weeks in The Sweet and couldn't have been happier. The location was perfect -- easy to walk to the park, and even a convenience store and mailbox close by. The apartment was nicely decorated and very completely furnished, with every kitchen convenience imaginable. The Reynolds were most accommodating, even letting us come a day before our time, with only a few hours notice, when I messed up our travel schedule. They answered all our questions promptly. When our travels bring us back to Austin, we will certainly try to stay here again.
business
Charming Quiet, 1/1 Condo 2 blks to Zilker & 2 mi to DT-Blocks To Hike & Bike
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330221
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
Essexville, Michigan
5

A Sweet Suite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great little place to stay and very well equipped compared to other places we have rented in other cities. Close to not only the parks and trails, but also the Violet Crown art film theater (GO there!), the Long Event Center, and too many restaurants to mention. The owners are very accommodating, quickly replacing the dishwasher when it went belly up and installing a land line for us for the month to use on some lengthy (5-7 hr) daily teleconferences. We'll be back.
business
Charming Quiet, 1/1 Condo 2 blks to Zilker & 2 mi to DT-Blocks To Hike & Bike
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330221
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
4

quaint, clean, solid location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A warm friendly decor, very clean, very well stocked with blankets, towels, teas. Functional kitchen and appliances. Lovely sitting area and dining table.
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed The Sweet! Wish we could have gotten than 5th star...but you can't win em all! Come back and see us again sometime, we'd love to have you back and earn that 5th star!
Cheers,

Jay, Cynthia and Peach
business
Charming Quiet, 1/1 Condo 2 blks to Zilker & 2 mi to DT-Blocks To Hike & Bike
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330221
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
5

Great location and amazing service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My girlfriend and I had an amazing time in Austin as the location was great for biking around Lady Bird Lake. Cab downtown was only $10+ and driving to all the places we wanted to eat were no more than 15 minutes away. Cynthia even offered us free tickets, Uchi gift certificates, and were very flexible with our check-out time. We will definitely be coming back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Quiet, 1/1 Condo 2 blks to Zilker & 2 mi to DT-Blocks To Hike & Bike
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330221
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
Nashville
5

Wonderful Stay at The Sweet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Jay, Cynthia and Peach Reynolds have successfully created a perfect home away from home with The Sweet. Everything one needs when staying away from home was provided and Cynthia emailed the day after my arrival to make sure I arrived ok and had everything I needed. The park is just a couple minute walk from the condo and everywhere I needed to go in Austin was easily accessible from my location. I will not hesitate to rent from ZilkerVacations on my nice trip to Austin.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

~Stefanii
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Quiet, 1/1 Condo 2 blks to Zilker & 2 mi to DT-Blocks To Hike & Bike
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330221
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
5

Clean, Cosy & Comfortable Austin Gem

Clean, Cosy & Comfortable Austin Gem
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
"The Sweet" is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood near Barton Springs. It has everything you need and a little more. The booking was easy and friendly and the thoughtful little touches really give this place a special point of difference. It's safe, secure and well presented with relaxed and warm decor. I would stay here again without a doubt.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Quiet, 1/1 Condo 2 blks to Zilker & 2 mi to DT-Blocks To Hike & Bike
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330221
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
5

F1 weekend at The Sweet...Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our time in Austin was superb! We have been waiting for F1 to come back to the US and when they announced it would be in Austin we were just thrilled - Austin is one of our favorite destinations! As we started planning the trip we found hotel prices to be ridiculous so decided to explore condo optioins. We were lucky enough to find The Sweet! From the very beginning Jay and Cynthia were fantastic - booking our reservation was easy and they kept in contact with us right up until our stay, sending us updates on F1 news and events. When we arrived the porch light was on and we felt welcomed right from the start. We had everything we needed and the location was perfect - close to downtown, Zilker park, great food etc. We are ready to book our trip again for next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Quiet, 1/1 Condo 2 blks to Zilker & 2 mi to DT-Blocks To Hike & Bike
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330221
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
4

The Sweet is Sweet

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a marvelous little gem this vacation rental is! Everything we needed was on site, and everywhere we wanted to go was only minutes away; specifically the bike rental on Barton Springs (excellent service! great prices) and Casa de Luz for a genuine vegan meal in a very zen setting (this was a real treat after all the cocktails, food trucks and great restaurants). The ONLY reason I give 4 stars instead of 5 is because this isn't a "5 Star" property, but it isn't expected to be and is priced accordingly. Thanks to Jay, Peach and Cynthia for providing a super stay at a reasonable price. We'll be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Quiet, 1/1 Condo 2 blks to Zilker & 2 mi to DT-Blocks To Hike & Bike
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330221
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
5

Vacation Rental near Barton Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great vacation rental! The location was perfect for visiting Barton Springs, a welcome relief from the summer heat; with easy car access to downtown Austin (and Whole Foods.) The unit was clean and looked just like the photos. Cynthia showed great concern to ensure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Our only regret was that our visit was so short (one night); we will definitely return and hope to stay longer.
business
Charming Quiet, 1/1 Condo 2 blks to Zilker & 2 mi to DT-Blocks To Hike & Bike
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330221
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
4

David

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Very nice clean and comfortable unit close to downtown Owners are very available and willing to meet any needs or request. Super comfortable bed and lots of amenities available to move in for a nice short stay. A very good find..
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway