Fort Lauderdale house rental - view from the back yard
view from the back yard
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-7)

Vacation Home For Rent, Directly on Canal Waterway, In Sunny Fort Lauderdale, FL

Beautiful Vacation home for rent in the “Venice of America”, Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

“The House with a breezy Back Yard " "Casa Brisa "is a tropical home that comes with all the amenities you will need to enjoy a beautiful vacation in the sun. The attention to detail is what makes Casa Brisa the perfect choice for your stay, including two spacious bedrooms, one with a king-size bed, the other with bunk beds. It also has a Florida room with two futon/beds. The house sleeps 6-8 comfortably. A fully equipped kitchen is perfect for the nights you want to eat-in, leaving you the “difficult choice” to eat indoors or dine “al-fresco” by the canal and the boats. The bathroom has all the fresh linens and towels you will need during your stay. The large living room is complete with television/cable with 200+ channels. Central air conditioning and modern appliances, including a washer and dryer, are the final touches that make " Casa Brisa " your home away from home. The House with a breezy Back Yard "is located on the canal system that leads out to the major waterways of Ft. Lauderdale and the open ocean. For those with sea-legs as well as boating experience, a small pleasure craft and 3 kayaks available for use during your stay. Seeing Fort Lauderdale and the surrounding areas by boat will give you a very different perspective of the area.

A quick 10-minute drive to the heart of downtown, you will find yourself near great restaurants, movie theatres, museums and other nightlife, as well as the famous Las Olas Shopping district… and the beaches are only 5 additional minutes up the road. The house is very easily accessed, with the highway and the airport literally 5 minutes away.

Hard rock casino is 15 min away , Miami and south beach is about 45 min from the house .

When you finally decide to visit sunny Fort Lauderdale, just bring your sun tan lotion, bathing suit and other vacation clothes and leave everything else behind. We feel we have thought of everything for the perfect vacation in our beautiful city, and look forward to speaking to you about your travel plans.

Accomodations:

• House on canal,

• 2 bedrooms with additional sleeping quarters

• Sleeps 6-8

• Living room with TV/Cable

• Dining area

• Fully equipped kitchen

• Bathroom with linens and towels

• Modern appliances including washer/dryer

• Energy efficient Updated air conditioning system

• Private yard alongside the canal

• Pleasure craft available for experienced boaters

# Attached in-law apartment is rented year long and not included in the vacation rental and it does not have acces to the back yard .

this makes "Casa Brisa " a much more afordable place to stay .

Keywords: House , Casa , Waterfront ,Fort Laudedale ,Alquiler De Casa Por Temporada ,Fort Lauderdale Beach, Casa De Vacaciones ,House with Dock , Casa Con Muelle , Casa En Fort Lauderdale Fla , Vacation Home

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Rosa Estevez ,I am From spain so ( Hablo Espanol ), I am In the export Bussiness so this House is a new adventure , I put lots of heart and dediccation on decorating and purchassing all the necesary thins to make your stay very pleasant .

The Owner purchased this house in 2003

I live next door for ten years and I always like the neighborhood because of the feeling of been so close to everything , mayor freways , downtown ,beach, Malls ,Museums ,or enjoing a Brodway show at the Broward center for the preforming arts etc ,

But at the same time when I sit in my back yard lisening to music under my huge Ficus Tree looking at the water I feel like I am not in the city anymore .

Is a relaxing peaceful house , where you can sit near the water drinking expresso and feel the breeze , also you can be in La olas for dinner or dancing in Downtown in less than 10 min enjoing a Brodway show at the Broward center for the preforming arts .

15 min ride will take you to the Hard Rock casino or to the beach . But one you step into the house all you see is water , lots of trees, palms ,purple Bogunvillas and boats .

8 Reviews of Property 330206 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Waterfront House with a Breezy Back Yard
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
business
Waterfront House with a Breezy Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330206vbi
+305 4097170
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
St. Louis, MO.
4

Carolyn's Fort Lauderdale home!

Carolyn's Fort Lauderdale home!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have stayed at Casa Brisa four times and look forward to our next visit for several reasons. The house is well kept and has a large kitchen (updated) and dining area where we like to entertain at dinner parties. The yard, which opens to a canal in back, is fenced in on all other sides which is great for our 2 dachshunds to run and play in. The 2 bedrooms are quite large and the guest bedroom served us well this last time when we had guests stay with us there for 3 days. We were not far from tennis courts in Riverside Park and, of course, there are several beach areas to choose from all within 15 to 30 minutes from Casa Brisa. The owner lives next door and is always ready to help with anything. Since our 2 children live in south Florida, this home is the perfect spot to spend 3 to 4 weeks visiting with them and their friends. Thank you, Rosa!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Carolyn and family .
Thank you so much for choosing casa Brisa one more time for your vacation in South Florida .
Is always pleasant to have you and your cute dogs next door
and we hope to see you again soon .
Rosa
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront House with a Breezy Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330206vbi
+305 4097170
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
louisville, ky
5

Ms. Slaughter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
we had a lovely vacation. Rosa was a doll as well as the neighbors. They were very helpful. Will def be rentimg from Rosa again next year. Highly recommended
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront House with a Breezy Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330206vbi
+305 4097170
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
-
4

Great Place in Fort Lauderdale

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We really enjoyed our stay on the inland canal so close to I95 and downtown, It was an oasis tucked away from the noisy streets of Fort Lauderdale. We used to the kayaks to explore the canals and see a side of Fort Lauderdale we had missed in the pass. Rosa was a great host and helped us with whatever we needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront House with a Breezy Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330206vbi
+305 4097170
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Ontario
4

Peaceful Casa Brisa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed three weeks at Casa Brisa and found Rosa, the owner, very helpful and accommodating. The photographs and description are accurate. In fact the home is more spacious than it looks in the photographs.We found it really relaxing to sit and look at the boats on the canal, from inside as well as on the patio. We played a lot of golf,so it was convenient to have easy access to Interstate 95. It is a short drive to the local supermarket and to Las Olas Blvd, and about a 15 minute drive to the beach. We tried the Riverside Market, within walking distance of the house, it has good quality sandwiches and great pizzas, plus over 500 different beers.

We would certainly consider returning to Casa Brisa.
Owner's Response: Thank you James and Ann for choosing casa brisa to spend your vacattion . it was a pleasure having you next door .
I enjoy talking to you guys and finding out the diferent events happening around South Florida "you are bussy people " Also thanks for the info about Riverside Market I have to visit that more often.
Looking forward to seeing you soon .
Rosa
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront House with a Breezy Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330206vbi
+305 4097170
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Wisconsin
5

Perfect refuge from a long seminar series

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My wife and I found Casa Brisa while looking for a quiet alternative to booking space at a resort during an 11 day seminar series. We were attracted by the beautiful pictures of the canal and the interior of the house. After contacting Rosa we knew that we would enjoy our stay. Rosa was very engaging, courteous and helpful while we planned our stay. The next door neighbor was also friendly and helpful in finding our way around Ft. Lauderdale. Others attending the classes asked to join us, and Rosa was extremely hospitable in allowing us to bring friends. In all, between 3 and 5 adults were staying at the house during our 2 week stay. The roomy layout of the house allowed for all of use to find peaceful corners when needed. Except for the single bathroom, the house was perfect and roomy enough for all. The beauty of the yard and the surroundings, and the quiet location were a perfect refuge. The house was nicely decorated. The furniture, appliances and fixtures were all top rate. We will definitely return the next time that we are in Ft. Lauderdale.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront House with a Breezy Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330206vbi
+305 4097170
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
4

Pleasant Place with a Pleasant Host

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The best thing for us about this property was Rosa, the owner, who lives next door. She was very friendly, generous, accommodating, and accessible. She immediately attended to any requests we had and offered suggestions about services and attractions in the area. We stayed for five nights and felt quite at home to come and go when we wanted and to enjoy the backyard by the water. A big plus was having access to several new kayaks that Rosa provided, in which we explored the waterways leading to the ocean. The house is located in a quiet residential area, very convenient for arriving from the airport late at night and leaving early in the morning. Although it was not on the ocean, we visited several different beaches a short drive from the property, and the rental price was much more reasonable than beach-side accommodations. The house was clean, well-equipped, and spacious, and it looked just like the photos (the last four photos are not where the house is). The only thing we missed as a family of five with 3 teenagers was a second bathroom. As for the attached apartment, we hardly noticed the resident there. If we were to stay in Fort Lauderdale again, we would certainly consider returning to Rosa’s “Casa Brisa.”
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Waterfront House with a Breezy Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330206vbi
+305 4097170
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
St. Louis, MO.
4

Visiting the kids!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a wonderful time staying at this house on one of the intercoastal canals in Fort Lauderdale, FL. Our trip to Florida was to visit our children who live in the Fort Lauderdale area. We traveled with 3 small dachshunds and had plenty of room and all the comforts at Rosa's guest house. She is a very thoughtful and gracious hostess and took care of any concerns we had or anything we needed. We had our children over for dinner several times during the 3 weeks we stayed there and had a great family time with them. We kept busy going to the beach, eating out, shopping and walking the boardwalks. Going to Butterfly World was a real treat. Needless to say, our children ran us ragged. We think Rosa could see this and she very kindly offered us another 2 days stay with no charge to further recoup!! She is one of the nicest ladies we have ever met and would recommend this house to anyone wanting to stay in a very quiet place, only 10 -15 minutes from most beaches. Good luck and best wishes to Rosa!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was really a Pleasure having Pat ,Carolyn and the 3 precious dachshunds next door .
They made the house alive with fun family life
They were here for a while so we got use to see them and love to have them as neighbors , We miss them and hope to see them again in the future .

Thank you Pat and carolyn , We miss the doggies running on theback yard .
business
Waterfront House with a Breezy Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330206vbi
+305 4097170
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
New England, USA
5

The perfect getaway, especially this winter....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We stayed as Casa Brisa not long ago and it was such a fantastic experience. The owner, Rosa, was such a big help when it came time to plan for a night out or when we needed a recommendation for dinner. She was around when we needed her and disappeared when we didn't. The house is ideally situated near some of the best places Fort lauderdale has to offer... Literally minutes from the airport, and very close to Las Olas, the trendy shopping /restaurant district and equally as close to the Imax Theater and the performing arts center.

The house is well equipped with anything that you need on a vacation, from linens and towels to a friendly, comfortable environment that makes you feel like home away from home. The part we enjoyed most was the backyard that sits on the canal. it is beautiful, and very breezy, just as the name implies. the large trees, the flowers and even the several iguanas we saw, just reminded us what a cool tropical environment we were in.

I can't think of one reason NOT to stay at Casa Brisa, and in fact, we will be back there staying with Rosa for sure. We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this property to anyone coming to Fort lauderdale.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The people from New England :
So educated and charming, it was a pleasure to have them around , looking forward to acomodate them again in a near future .
Rosa