Kaluakoi condo rental - Looking into the condo from private lani
Looking into the condo from private lani
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kaluakoi Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Welcome to the heavenly island of Molokai where the sunsets are the most beautiful you will have seen in your lifetime. Where you can walk on the beaches and see only your footprints in the sand. Where there are no traffic lights and the people are the most friendliest people you will ever meet in all of Hawaii.

We remodeled our condo ourselves and it has many personal touches. It has a king size bed in lofted area with plenty of storage for your clothing. The kitchen area has plenty of room and space with all your cooking needs. We have a separate buffet area for storage. There is a oven with four burner cooktop with separate microwave cooking. We have a small dishwasher. We have washer/dryer with extra large capacity. Our condo is very well kept and is very clean....with a lofted upstairs unit this gives you more living area for your enjoyment.

This Condo is located at one of the quietest areas of the complex. It is an upstairs unit with a 20 ft vaulted ceiling which gives you overall privacy and view. You can see Oahu and Diamondhead in the distance. It is a corner unit which gives you openess with additional view and ventilation. You have an unobstructed view out to the ocean directly in front of you and being a corner unit you have one side free of anyone next door along with additional viewing. This gives for a more private open feeling.

Sit out on your lanai and eat your breakfast, lunch and dinner and sip your island cocktail on your private lanai, which overlooks paradise. Watch the humpback whales in the winter months.

Next to you is the longest Hawaiian Beach Papohaku Beach. It is about three miles long and is great for anytime of the day to take a nice long walk... Relax and enjoy the peace and serenity and see what it is like to be at a tradtitional Hawaiian island. An island that is not commercialized with numerous buildings nor traffic lights. The island has 8000 residents which is small in number compared to other islands of Hawaii.

Molokai allows you to actually enjoy the seclusion and solitude along with the beauty of the island. Explore the island to find out it's uniqueness and what it has to offer you. This is individual. The mule ride is an exceptional experience. This gives you the feeling of the old Hawaii. The untouched feeling and respect of this island. Truly a wonderful experience to visit this island and it's offerings.

Check out our other listing #44829. We have another oceanfront condo here at Kepuhi Beach Resort, which makes for a great accommodation for friends and family. Click to view this listing also as it is a premium oceanfront condo within 100 feet of the water splashing on the sand. This can be viewed from the window of this condo and you wake to the site of the water and sand.

Keywords: Lofted condo, unobstructed views to the Kepuhi Beach, within 100 ft, corner unit giving you more view and privacy, separate vanity area, washer, dryer in condo, three mile beach within walking distance, many secluded beaches, sunsets most beautiful you will have seen in your lifetime, 'Friendy Isle'

More Details
Hide Details

Larry and Cheryl Andresesn

We purchased our condos in 2004/2005 we loved it so much we have two.

Cheryl and Larry Andresen purchased this condo in 2005

This location is the best. Our condos are both in two of the best locations of the complex with best overall views and privacy. Both condos are upstairs units with 20 foot vaulted ceilings.

We love sitting in the sand directly out our condo and watching the most beautiful sunsets. The whales in the winter months are spectacular aong with the secluded beaches all around us on the west end. Hard to beat this piece of paradise and we want to share it with everyone.Walk a short distance to many deep sand beaches and walk the three mile beach just steps away. This is the longest beach in all of the Hawaiian islands. We also have the tallest sea cliffes in the world.

25 Reviews of Property 45607 in Kaluakoi, Hawaii

Molokai, Secluded Oceanfront Condo - Kaluakoi, Kepuhi Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Molokai, Secluded Oceanfront Condo - Kaluakoi, Kepuhi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45607vb
(530) 587-1985
Kaluakoi Molokai
Nacogdoches, Texas
5

Winter Get Away Kaluakoi Villas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had the most relaxing and enjoyable time in this beautiful condo. Cheryl is very accessible to offer suggestions to try to maximize one's time on Molokai. The condo is beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, and has every ammenity and resource one would need. Even though we had purchased two books about Molokai, we downloaded and ran off Cheryl's material and used it as a major resourch throughout our trip. The location of the condo is ideal- last building, upper corner and is very quiet with beautiful unobtructive views. We very much enjoyed sitting on the lanai. We cannot say enough good things about Clayton, their property manager. He met us at our rental car, helped us move our baggage and groceries into the condo, and had a gift basket for us with local goodies as a welcome. What a very kind and warm gesture this was, especially after our one day delay arrival to the island due to airplane equipment problems. Clayton, too, was very accessible, only a phone call away if we needed something. It is so obvious that he loves his job and takes great pride in doing it well.
There is no doubt that we will be back to stay in this condo, as it is wonderful! In fact, it is the standard by which we will evaluate future condos in our travels.
Owner's Response: Tyrrel and Alicia,
Thank you so much for all your kind words. We really do aim to please. We love the island of Molokai and are thankful to be sharing with others. Molokai is a unique island and we love it ourselves and want others to be able to share in it's beauty and tranquility. Clayton is a gem and we are more than thankful for all he does for our guests and ourselves. We will be looking forward to your return stay. Thank you again for your appreciatiation.
Cheryl/Larry and Clayton
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Molokai, Secluded Oceanfront Condo - Kaluakoi, Kepuhi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45607vb
(530) 587-1985
Kaluakoi Molokai
Wailuku, Maui, Hawaii, USA
5

Beautiful Condo in quiet secluded setting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a beautiful condo! Well taken care of and very clean! Amazing beach and sunset views from the covered and shaded lanai! We loved looking out at the lights of Oahu at night after a enjoying a beautiful sunset. The condo is so close to many beautiful beaches...Dixie Maru was our favorite. Cheryl was very helpful in providing lots of good tips to make our stay even better. We live on Maui but love to get away to the beautiful island of Molokai and it's slow and relaxing pace. We have been to Molokai a few times and this condo is the best we ever stayed in! We will definitely stay in this condo again. Cheryl and the manager Clayton were very helpful, answered all our questions and provided excellent service. We love this place and will be back as soon as we can! We highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Molokai, Secluded Oceanfront Condo - Kaluakoi, Kepuhi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45607vb
(530) 587-1985
Kaluakoi Molokai
Southern New Jersey
5

A little gem with everything you could want

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have stayed at several Molokai properties since 2008, and this is simply one of the best. A great location at Kaluakoi, with all the amenities you could ask for in a vacation rental. Thoughtfully furnished, very clean, very comfortable. The pool continues to be a terrific place to do some laps and then relax with a book with the Kepuhi surf rolling in the background. A perfect place to do nothing. Or, if you want some outdoor action, try hiking the East end trails. Hawaii nature at its wonderous best.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review comments. We are happy to share of peace of paradise and love to hear that others enjoy it as much as we do. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Cheryl/Larry Andresen
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Molokai, Secluded Oceanfront Condo - Kaluakoi, Kepuhi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45607vb
(530) 587-1985
Kaluakoi Molokai
5

Peaceful and private

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Third try on review! Sorry if it repeats. Condo was wonderful, so clean and SO well stocked! Very nice in every way . Best for me, a hermit, was the quiet and no people! I wish I had brought my bird book because I saw some I don't know. But I enjoyed the turkeys and the quail a lot. One down side was arriving after noon on Sunday, the Manaloa market is closed at noon. Dinner was sparse, but not worth going back to the main town to find food! It was good to just relax and walk to the huge empty beach. It is sad to see the other end of the complex empty and sad. But for me, the peace and quiet was super. Clayton made sure the welcome was definitely in the spirit of aloha. I didn't want to leave.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Molokai, Secluded Oceanfront Condo - Kaluakoi, Kepuhi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45607vb
(530) 587-1985
Kaluakoi Molokai
El Cerrito
5

Quiet place to enjoy Molokai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This condo was very enjoyable place to stay. We spent 6 nights there over Christmas and found this to be one of the nicest condos we'd stayed at. Cheryl was very prompt to enquiries and answered several questions I had. We made contact with the manager, Clayton, who met us when we arrived - this was a very nice feature of this unit - he was cheerful and helpful. The unit sits amongst others as part of a complex and looks out towards Ohau. The surf is too big in winter for swimming but the sound of it is very soothing as you sit on the lanai and have breakfast. We did several walks from the unit and found monk seals on a rocky beach on the peninsula. This condo has a great loft where the bed sits and this makes for efficient use of space, making the living room and kitchen more open. The kitchen was excellent. The sea breeze kept the unit cool at night. The condo was clean, very well kept and most relaxing to stay in. The complex is a reasonable drive from the main town, making a car necessary. We would certainly return again and recommend anyone wanting to go to Molokai to come here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Molokai, Secluded Oceanfront Condo - Kaluakoi, Kepuhi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45607vb
(530) 587-1985
Kaluakoi Molokai
Washington
5

Perfect Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed in this wonderfully quiet condo for four nights. It had a great view of the ocean--especially nice sunsets each day. The owners have thought of everything you could need: beach chairs, beach bag, ice chest, spices, etc. The caretaker is wonderful, being very attentive but certainly respecting our privacy. We spent many hours walking on nearby beaches and never ran out of Mother Nature's beauty. We plan to return to this great condo on Molokai.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kelly, Thank you so much for you review. I am so glad you had a great time on the island of
Molokai and our accommodations met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future. I am also glad the mule ride worked out for you with your fear of heights. You are a testimony to others that this is so worth it... thank you, CherylLarry Andresen
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Molokai, Secluded Oceanfront Condo - Kaluakoi, Kepuhi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45607vb
(530) 587-1985
Kaluakoi Molokai
Oahu
5

Anniversary Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This was a wonderful getaway for my 7th wedding anniversary with my husband. We sat on the lanai both nights and watched the sun set over Oahu. The condo was very tastefully done and well maintained. It was so worth the trip! Cheryl was great in and had a very quick response to all my questions. Thanks for a wonderful place to stay on Molokai.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Molokai, Secluded Oceanfront Condo - Kaluakoi, Kepuhi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45607vb
(530) 587-1985
Kaluakoi Molokai
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Thanks for a terrific stay! We love your condo. Great vacation, sunsets, beach, golf and all. Your are very lucky thands for sharing it with us!
business
Molokai, Secluded Oceanfront Condo - Kaluakoi, Kepuhi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45607vb
(530) 587-1985
Kaluakoi Molokai
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Dear Cheryl and Larry
We had a great time!! Kitchen was well equipped, so we had crepes, spaghetti, tacos, and a huge salad for which we bought fresh veggies from the farmer's market downtown Molokai. Thanks for the tip! We fount it easily following your directions!!
It was so quite at night here, we truly enjoyed the peace and spectacular sunsets from your balcony.
We'll definately come back!
Thanks again!
Arthur and Eva
business
Molokai, Secluded Oceanfront Condo - Kaluakoi, Kepuhi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45607vb
(530) 587-1985
Kaluakoi Molokai
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Dear Truckee Neighbors, Larry and Cheryl
We are sitting at the table on the lanai and enjoying the beautiful view and gorgeous day. Last night the sunset was an amazing orange coral globe setting into a still sea. Today we are off on the ferry to Maui then back to Kauai before heading home to Truckee. We will surely miss this beautiful spot. You have graciously thought of every convenience to accommodate our stay here. We loved being back to Molokai after 17 years (1991) and it was reassuring to see that things have changed very little. We retraced our steps to Dixie Maru, the lookout and Halawa Valley to name a few. We loved the Farmer's market on Saturday morning and the music at Molokai Ranch last night (Sun) Uncle Aki and Willy (Father& son with beautiful voices) Thank you for 5 wonderful days of nostalgia and Aloha
(See you back home in Truckee)
Bob and Kathy Crawford
Helpful votes: 3/3