Kaluakoi condo rental - View from our lanai is spectacular doesn't get any better than this
View from our lanai is spectacular doesn't get any better than this
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kaluakoi Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Rates are $120 nightly with discount of $20 per night every night of the year... for premium oceanfront condo. We have lowered our price to accommodate for the economy. You cannot beat the view it is the best. One of the best priced premium oceanfront condos at Kepuhi Beach Resort. Welcome to the heavenly island of Molokai where the sunsets are the most beautiful you will ever see. Where you can walk on beaches and see only your footprints in the sand. Where there are no traffic lights and the people are the most friendly people you will ever meet.

This is truly a island of heavenly paradise. Our Condo is located right on the oceanfront. It is an upstairs unit, which gives you great overall view and privacy. Check it out on Google Earth and see we are the only condo complex within 100 feet of the waterfront on the west side of the island. Our condo is taken care of by a long time resident on Molokai and we are proud to have him as our representative to welcome you and make sure your accommodations are very well met and all your needs are taken care of. He is very well known by the natives of Molokai.

You have a 20 foot vaulted ceiling giving you an overall open feeling. Eat your breakfast, lunch, dinner and sip your island cocktail on your private lanai, which overlooks paradise.In the winter months you can watch the whales as you sit and enjoy your breakfast, lunch dinner. Next to you is a three mile white sand beach Papohaku Beach. To the right of you are more secluded deep water beaches for you to enjoy swimming and snorkeling. If you do not want to dip in the ocean we have a beautiful oceanview pool which you can view the ocean as you sit on your pool side.

Relax and enjoy the peace and serenity. See what it is like to be at a Hawaiian Island which still has the traditional flare of old Hawaii. An island that is not commercialized with an abundance of buildings and traffic lights and people. Where you can actually enjoy the seclusion, solitude and beauty. Explore the island and find out it's uniqueness and what it has to offer.

This is individual. The mule ride is an exceptional experience. This gives you the feeling of the old Hawaii. The untouched feeling and respect of this island. Truly a wonderful experience to visit this island and it's offerings.

We would love to share in this experience with a visit to our unique Condo. There are few Condos right on the oceanfront which experience the view and tranquility of the water splashing up on the sand. The beautiful point of Kaiaka Rock between Kephui Beach and Papokaku Beach. Watching the humpback whales in the winter months.

Watching the big swell waves in the winter months and the calm waves in the summer. You can just sit on the lanai and be hypnotized with the view. As you wake, from your bed, see the reflection of the beautiful sunrise on the ocean and go to sleep with the reflection of the moon shining down on the ocean in the evening.

If you dare take yourself away, there are plenty of activities awaiting you. Drive to the east side and see the beautiful waterfalls. Murphy Beach is ideal for snorkeling. Hotel Molokai has a local's special evening of fun. Friday nights make reservation early for dinner. Show begins at 4:00 pm. A definite to see. You can find plenty to do which suite your own interests.

Hike to the lookout.

Come enjoy what this beautiful heavenly island of Molokai has to offer. Please sign our guestbook and let others know how much you enjoy your visit at our Condo as this is one of the most unique places in the world.

Molokai Ranch closed their golf course, but there is an alternative. This is Ironwood Golf Course. Our pool is open for your enjoyment. Our complex is very well taken

care of by our gardeners and homeowners association. It is a piece of paradise as all of Molokai is. Call with any questions we are happy to answer any questions you may have about our condos or the island itself.

We have another listing #45607 which would accommodate friends or family traveling with you. Also check out this for availability. This is a lofted condo with king size bed, dishwasher, washer/dryer in condo. We proud to share the spirit of aloha with others and our blessing.

Keywords: Premium oceanfront condo, within 100 ft of the water and sand, upstairs condo with overall view and privacy, 20 foot vaulted ceiling giving open feeling, spectacular view, close to the pool area and convenience store on premises, parking directly by condo

More Details
Hide Details

We own two units at the Kaluakoi Resort aka Kepuhi Beach Resort. Both our units are upstairs units with unobstructed views to the ocean. We are proud to be owners at this complex as this is the only complex directly within feet of the ocean from your lanai. Meaning looking out your window directly at the ocean with a close view.

Cheryl and Larry Andresen purchased this condo in 2004

We love Molokai. It is the 'Friendly Isle' and has so many unique tributes. The West end of the island has the most beautiful sunsets and secluded deep water beaches. You can walk for miles and you are the only ones on the beaches.

We love watching the whales in the winter right from our lanai. The sunsets and moon is so

tranquil. We fell in love with Molokai the very first time and are so glad we own a piece of

this paradise.

34 Reviews of Property 44829 in Kaluakoi, Hawaii

Molokai Premium Oceanfront Kepuhi Beach Resort Disc Rates
average rating of 5.0 based on 34 reviews
business
Molokai Premium Oceanfront Kepuhi Beach Resort Disc Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44829vb
(530) 587-1985
Kaluakoi Molokai
5

loved molokai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was an awesome vacation. The condo was perfect,exactly what the pictues show..i would highly recommend vacationing in molokai, if you are into beautiful beaches with no tourists. The condo has everything you need the owners pay great attention to detail and want your experience to be a great one. The are warm and friendly treat you like family. There is friendly local caretaker to greet you and answer any questions you might have. We hope to come back soon..
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Molokai Premium Oceanfront Kepuhi Beach Resort Disc Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44829vb
(530) 587-1985
Kaluakoi Molokai
5

lovetotravel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We fell in love with Kepuhi and this beautiful condo. Everything we needed was there! Beach chairs, bags, towels, coolers -- even binoculars to see the spectacular whale watching! We had such a great week in spite of the unusual rains, as we sat on the lanaii watching the incredible surf and storm, reading and playing scrabble. It was paradise. We drove on many adventures getting to know Molokai, and treasure the memories of our week there! We'll be back -- LOVED this unit, and Clayton was so welcoming and wonderful. We couldn't believe how close we were to the beach ...it's a fantastic place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Molokai Premium Oceanfront Kepuhi Beach Resort Disc Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44829vb
(530) 587-1985
Kaluakoi Molokai
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This property and unit were perfect and even better than described. The amenities in the unit were great! The view is just like the photo shows. The Island itself is not very exciting, and a lot of the places are closed, but, perfect for a few relaxing days or for biking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Molokai Premium Oceanfront Kepuhi Beach Resort Disc Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44829vb
(530) 587-1985
Kaluakoi Molokai
San Francisco
5

Great condo, excellent base for enjoying Molokai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This unit is exactly as described and pictured in the listing. Beautiful setting, everything you need for a comfortable stay, so quiet and serene during our visit. Ideal base from which you can enjoy Molokai. If you have difficulty entertaining yourself, Molokai is not for you. If you enjoy a beautiful setting, walking, hiking, exploring, swimming, the beach, the sun and stars, empty spaces, quiet and relaxation, this island and this condo are perfect. We loved it, and had a blast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Molokai Premium Oceanfront Kepuhi Beach Resort Disc Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44829vb
(530) 587-1985
Kaluakoi Molokai
San Rafael, CA
5

Serenity!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a perfect place to relax, an ocean lover's dream! The owners made it very convenient to rent their condo, from the method of payment for reservation, the detailed directions once on the island, phone numbers for island activities and providing a completely stocked kitchen, even down to the supplies (spices, lunch bags, ice). Anything you might need is provided: beach chairs, portable ice chest for day trips, books, binoculars, backpack, hat, maps, beach towels, it was great! I was also impressed with the hospitality that Clayton (local maintenance guy) showed me, even calling to check to make everything was Ok. The resort was never crowded even with the open layout of the property. The ocean and beach are literally outside the lanai, and makes falling asleep easy listening to the crashing waves.

Molokai is such a beautiful and unique place, one that slowly revealed itself to me. Miles of deserted beaches seeing the monk seals, mule ride down to the old leper colony, and one lane drive to Halawa valley. Each a special adventure. I would highly recommend this condo for a romantic vacation, or as I chose, a solo getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Molokai Premium Oceanfront Kepuhi Beach Resort Disc Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44829vb
(530) 587-1985
Kaluakoi Molokai
Auburn,Ca
5

Jimmy & Barbara Hatch

Jimmy & Barbara Hatch
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
WOW what a awesome Island so quite and relaxing, thanks for being on VRBO, in 4 days we drove to both ends of the Island and saw some really awesome beaches,waterfalls and wonderful people,I will tell all my friends to look you up and come stay here, this is paradise and we all need a little of that.
Mahalo Jimmy & Barbara
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the island of Molokai definitely the island of paradise. We are happy to share our Aloha with you and are thankful you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Thank you so much for your review. We love sharing our piece of paradise with others. Thank you
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Molokai Premium Oceanfront Kepuhi Beach Resort Disc Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44829vb
(530) 587-1985
Kaluakoi Molokai
Hampton, MN
5

It's Paradise in the USA!

It's Paradise in the USA!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Aloha,
What a great place on Molokai! A little piece of heaven on earth. It's Paradise in the USA! We appreciate all the amenities furnished in the condo. We loved all the exhilarating road trips and all the relaxing beach hours sipping on a few beers, watching the waves, the sunsets & "Sammy" the seal. We enjoyed Kalani's fresh fruit smoothies after the hike to the falls and the amusing ride on "Tiny" the mule to Kalaupapa. The Raiatea Helm concert was enjoyable & "Prime Time" puts on a Great Show! (Awesome Sax Playing). The chef at the cookhouse has some great sauces on his entrees & were totally hooked on the "Mocha Momma's" at the coffee shop. Golfing was fun & very reasonably priced. Time flew by and we can't wait for our return visits.
MAHALO!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Molokai Premium Oceanfront Kepuhi Beach Resort Disc Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44829vb
(530) 587-1985
Kaluakoi Molokai
Tokyo, Japan
5

Deeply rested

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Dear Cheryl,

I enjoyed every minute of my stay in your beautiful condo and felt deeply rested.
It was one of the most relaxing places I've ever stayed. We cooked most of our meals and ate at home because we loved sitting on the lanai and viewing the gorgeous sunset over dinner.
I really liked Molokai. Maui was nice, too, but I felt much closer to Molokai.
The trip to Kalaupapa was so inspiring that I bought the book
"Molokai"(thank you for keeping the copy in your condo).
You provided everything we needed and it was very assuring to know
that we could always reach your manager Clayton.
Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful place with us.
I would LOVE to go back again.

Akko and Mark
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Atsuko,
I am so glad you enjoyed your vacation. Thank you for your comments.
We do our best to make sure all of our guests needs are met and are thankful you were so greatly satisfied. We love Molokai and are happy we can share our condo with others whom appreciate what this island has to offer. We will look forward to accommodating you again in the future. We discount our return guests. Cheryl/Larry
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Molokai Premium Oceanfront Kepuhi Beach Resort Disc Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44829vb
(530) 587-1985
Kaluakoi Molokai
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 25, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Dear Cheryl and Larry
Thank you for providing my husband and me a second honeymoon! Your comfortable condo, with the spectacular view allowed us to relax. We enjoyed our hikes at Kalapapa
and to the top of Molokai they were memorable. Also dining at the "turtle house" will be remembered.
This island is spectacular, and unique in it's isolation from all of the tourists. We appreciate your genorosity in sharing your paradise with us.
Sincerly,
Ricki and David
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Molokai Premium Oceanfront Kepuhi Beach Resort Disc Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44829vb
(530) 587-1985
Kaluakoi Molokai
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Thank you Larry and Cheryl!
We loved it, and really enjoyed our long super relaxing week. Our favorite beach is your fav, just past the golf course. We loved laying in bed and waking to the sights and sounds of the ocean. Friday night entertainment and drinks at Hotel Molokai was fun. Mule ride was quite an adventure, not to be missed. See you back home!
Ted and Emily Williams
Truckee, CA
Helpful votes: 3/3