Mastic Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Mastic Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 Large Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms , sleeps up to 10 with pullout couch and futon

Recently renovated spacious house with all new furnishings, large wrap around deck, stainless steel appliances, 3 bedrooms (each with queen bed), 2 full baths and large living room with pullout couch, cozy fire place and BBQ. The house accommodates 8 adults and 2 children. Wi-Fi internet and cable.

The house has fantastic views and is a serene spot for us when we want to get away from the city.

Mastic Beach is very near the Hamptons without the Hamptons prices. Likewise for Fire Island. By staying in Mastic Beach you can do great day trips all over long island, take the ferry to fire island (30 mins away) , drive or take a short train ride to the hamptons (30 mins to 1 hr 30 mins depending on where you are going, east or west hampton etc), or drive into the center of manhattan in 1 hour and 20 mins.

23 Reviews of Property 330093 in Mastic Beach, New York

Architectural Bayview House
average rating of 4.285714 based on 23 reviews
business
Architectural Bayview House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330093
+1 3475600367 x 3467076
Mastic Beach Long Island
Granite Bay, CA
1

In Disrepair!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed for a week during the holidays. The price way over the value of the place that was in disrepair. The location was near the water, and you were awakened in the morning by gun fire of duck hunters. It was remote and felt a bit unsafe. The kitchen housewares and table/chairs were in poor condition and not clean. The hot water came and went in the upstairs shower with towel/toilet paper holders falling off walls, door to linen broken, towels raggedy. Master bedroom had ONLY a bed, no chair, no chest of drawers. We laid our cloths on the bed of the 2nd bedroom which had a chest of drawer that was falling apart. There was wiring obviously not up to code coming from walls which was extra worrisome because we had 3 smoke detectors that started buzzing and had to disconnect them. The draperies were falling down and unclean along with the sofas. On a positive note, the owner was responsive to our problems with the smoke detectors and when we booked, and quickly refunded our deposit. I do not recommend this place.
Owner's Response: I was very disappointed to read this. We're alway trying to make sure people who stay are happy and also aim to make sure guests expectations are in line with what they see upon arrival. Please let us know during your stay if you have issues as we'd love the opportunity to fix them while you are there.

Just to go through a few of the comments

- smoke detectors , batteries do run out and we ask in our lease and instructions that you assist in keeping the house low cost by helping us out and replacing batteries when they are low. The house has two main smoke detectors connected to the monitored alarm system. We have several more for added safety that need battery replacement when the time comes. In this case our cleaner replaced them when the following tenant let me know. As for wiring , I'm not sure what to say here at all as there is no wiring issue, the town does a rental inspection every year to make sure everything is up to code, including make sure the house has the right amount of smoke and a carbon dioxide sensor near the boiler.

- hunters gun shots and being remote , yes the house is on the edge of a wild life reserve area. It does feel somewhat remote which some people love. Hunters hunt ducks when in season. I myself have never heard them but have seen their hideout set ups when I go on walks thru the wetlands.

- furniture , there is a bedside table at eitherside of the bed in the master bedroom. And two large closets with hangers and hanging space and shelving. We'll look into adding more furniture but I think a prospective renter should be aware that the photos are indicative of the furnishings.

- cleanliness , the house is kept clean and we rarely get complaints but please heed this review if you are obsessed with renting an immaculately clean house. Also consider hiring your own cleaner. We will happily wave the cleaning fee we charge for the cleaner we would have sent there.

- price , just a quick note on this. I think you can see for yourself whether the price is competitive but in order to get the absolute best value for money please rent for a full week and not for say 3-4 days. The other 3-4 days are empty for us.

Thanks for reading. I hope this review and response helps and I hope you let us know if you have any issues during your stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Architectural Bayview House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330093
+1 3475600367 x 3467076
Mastic Beach Long Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

AirBnB Reviewer From Summer 2012

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a lovely time, the house is beautiful and quiet! Very convenient drive to the beach. Most amenities were supplied by the house. It was great to have a grill to use and the kitchen was nice to cook and dine in! Thank you!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Architectural Bayview House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330093
+1 3475600367 x 3467076
Mastic Beach Long Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

AirBnB Reviewer From June 2012

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house was a nice place to stay with a gorgeous view and all of the things you need to have a comfortable stay. We had a great time BBQing, eating dinner on the patio with a nice bottle of wine and going to the beach. Skylights in the bedrooms were a nice touch. Eoin was a pleasure to deal with and I would definitely recommend staying here for a weekend get away.
business
Architectural Bayview House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330093
+1 3475600367 x 3467076
Mastic Beach Long Island
5

awesome place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our stay was very quiet , private , and relaxing . The owners were very helpful
and friendly .The house was as described . Everything worked very well. If you are thinking of renting this dont hesitate .
business
Architectural Bayview House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330093
+1 3475600367 x 3467076
Mastic Beach Long Island
5

Great Fall Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We couldn't have asked for a better setting for a quiet weekend away from the city with friends. The house was spacious and welcoming, with an enclosed yard for the kids to play in and a long deck with great views of the water. (The deck was especially pleasant in the fall without mosquitoes.) The beach on Fire Island is close enough for a quick trip by car for beach-combing but far enough away that you can enjoy some peace and quiet. The kayaks at the house also provided some beautiful views of the coastline and local wildlife.
The owners were very welcoming and provided a wealth of information on the area. They were also quick to respond to our questions by email or phone. The house was well-prepared before our arrival, with firewood at the ready for the fireplace. We would also particularly recommend Mastic Seafood for seafood to cook or grill out on the deck.
The only caveat I would add is that we hope the house weathered Sandy, the hurricane that hit NY and NJ a few days later, without significant damage. All off us, the couples and families that enjoyed the house (9 people in all), hope to return one day, and our thoughts go out to all of those in the area. We hope that families will be able this enjoy this great house for many seasons to come.
business
Architectural Bayview House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330093
+1 3475600367 x 3467076
Mastic Beach Long Island
California, Maryland
5

A lovely house in a convenient location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We booked 10 days here as an Autumn vacation, and on arrival found a lovely house. The house is spacious, clean and pleasant throughout, with a large wraparound deck (which unfortunately we didn't get to use as much as we hoped due to the weather). Inside the house is airy, and has a really nice fireplace, which was appreciated on some colder nights when we first arrived. The location is excellent, with stunning views out to Fire Island and the Atlantic.

The location is excellent for appreciating what Long Island has to offer. We were within easy driving distance of the East End and North Fork, as well as 1hr 40 min from NYC on the train from the local station (although we generally drove approx 20-40mins to a station further along the line due to more regular service).

Overall we had an excellent stay, and would definitely consider the location again if we return to Long Island.
business
Architectural Bayview House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330093
+1 3475600367 x 3467076
Mastic Beach Long Island
4

Our Stay in Mastic, Long Island

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We found the location very convenient and safe. The rental house was clean and roomy with modern appliances. Everything worked fine. Because of the convenient location we were able to visit some very nice beaches and my grandchildren enjoyed Splish Splash Water Park. I also enjoyed Kyaking on the bay where the house is located. We also enjoyed grilling on the spacious deck. Be sure to take your insect repellant when visitng the area. There was a wonderful breeze off the bay, but, unfortunately, a few of the windows did not open to take advantage of the location.
Owner's Response: I'm delighted you had a lovely time. Thanks for letting us know about the windows , we have fixed them.
business
Architectural Bayview House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330093
+1 3475600367 x 3467076
Mastic Beach Long Island
Howard Beach, New York
4

great

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
had a great time with some friends. nobody bothered us and we were right on the bay!!!! the house was beautiful.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Architectural Bayview House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330093
+1 3475600367 x 3467076
Mastic Beach Long Island
4

A Nice Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The best thing is the view from the master bedroom over the bay.

The house is clean and spacious...and there is a couch to curl up and watch tv when the weather doesn't agree.

We used it as a getaway from the kids...and everything else. It worked.

You can get to lots of sights within 30 minutes or so, including some gems in the North Shore. Longer drives along the South Shore were relaxing for us.

While there, I would check out Jimmy's Diner for breakfast. The food was good and the place was a short drive from the house.
business
Architectural Bayview House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330093
+1 3475600367 x 3467076
Mastic Beach Long Island
4

Absolutely beautiful view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My favorite part of this vacation home was definitely the wrap around deck overlooking marsh & water. It was a peaceful place to drink my morning coffee & a great place for the family to end the day with dinner by the grill. The house is spacious & the fenced-in side yard a plus since we had with a child along. The landlord is helpful & pleasant to deal with.
Helpful votes: 0/1