Winhall townhome rental - Fresh Powder
Fresh Powder
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Winhall Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

Beautiful condo located 1 mile from Stratton Access Road. Also located 15 minutes from Bromley, 20 minutes from Manchester for shopping, 30 minutes from Okeemo. This is a great location for all 4 seasons. Close to the Appalachian trail for hiking, kayaking and numerous other outdoor activities. For the warmer months there is an outdoor swimming pool right next to the condo as well as tennis courts.

On the first floor there are three bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There is a full bed in 1 bedroom, 2 twins in another, and a bunkbed and a twin in the 3rd. There is a stackable washer and dryer in the second bathroom. Walking in, there is a convenient mud room for all ski and snowboard equipment.

The first set of stairs opens up to a spacious living room, dining room and kitchen with plenty of seating and a large wood burning fire place. A balcony is located off the dining room and the kitchen includes dishwasher, microwave, stove, refrigerator, cooking utensils and small appliances including coffee maker, blender and waffle maker.

The third floor is a loft with a queen size bed and futon. It looks over the living area. The house is equipped with WiFi, basic cable, VCR, DVD player, movie and book collection, and board games. We love our home and know that you will too. Please contact us for any additional information.

Keywords: Vacation rental

More Details
Hide Details

We love snowboarding and bought the condo because of the great location to not only Stratton but Okeemo and Bromley. We love the peace and quiet and as we grow our family and we love all the space and the slow pace of VT.

Elizabeth and Michael Taylor purchased this townhome in 2010

We loved the location. It is beautiful all four seasons and really enjoy the pool in the warmer months. It is also close to a couple of great bars and restaurants.

The proximity to Stratton is our main benefit. It is also very close to Bromley which is open year round with an array of activities. There is also great shopping at the outlets in Manchester and lots of outdoor activities in the warmer months. Vermont is a beautiful state all 4 seasons!

14 Reviews of Property 330063 in Winhall, Vermont

Vermont Vacation Rental. 5 Minutes to Stratton!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
business
Vermont Vacation Rental. 5 Minutes to Stratton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330063vbi
(203) 215-7739 (Connecticut, USA)
Winhall Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Spring ski weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Our group had an excellent time! We would absolutely recommend to others, especially skiers/boarders looking for an affordable roomy place. Will be going back next year!
Thanks Elizabeth and Mike!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Vermont Vacation Rental. 5 Minutes to Stratton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330063vbi
(203) 215-7739 (Connecticut, USA)
Winhall Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

perfect girl's weekend

perfect girl's weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house was perfect for a nice, quiet weekend with a group of my girlfriends. The house was very clean & comfortable - exactly as described. Very convenient for outlet shopping in Manchester. The owners were great to deal with. We'd love to rent it again next year. Thanks!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Vermont Vacation Rental. 5 Minutes to Stratton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330063vbi
(203) 215-7739 (Connecticut, USA)
Winhall Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Kerhonkson, NY
4

Vermont Vacation Rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a lovely stay. It was very affordable for two couples and gave each of us enough personal space.
The owners were very helpful and wonderful to deal with.
We basically used the condo for showers, meals and sleeping and found it perfectly adequate.
It is perfect for a group vacation stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Vermont Vacation Rental. 5 Minutes to Stratton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330063vbi
(203) 215-7739 (Connecticut, USA)
Winhall Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Feeding Hills, MA
4

Stratton Mountain Townhouse

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much with it's close proximity to Stratton Mountn. The street is almost directly across the mountain access road! The townhouse was adequately clean. The owners were VERY responsive to any questions/comments. One pleasant surprise was that there was more than 1 tv - 3 in total - one in the living rm and one in two different bdrms downstairs. A few downfalls, unfortunately, were the stairs to the loft were definitely too steep and narrow, the hot water in the kitchen sink has not pressure at all, and there isn't a toaster. It would be nice to a have a couple of easy chairs that face the firplace with reading lamps so that you can enjoy the ambiance of the fire. Also, the seating in the living rm is VERY low. That's okay if you're young and fit, however, we had difficulty getting up off the seating area (bad knees). We came here to bring our teen son and a couple of his friends for a short skiing trip. The boys had a blast and this place was perfect for them! My husband and I were content on staying "home" , which is why we wished there was more comfortable seating available. The townhouse definitely had lots of room. Some restaurants that we wanted to try were no longer in business. The Fox Stop is a very cute little place near by that was good for lunch. In the winter, they have limited days that they are open. There is not much seating there - a few tables, a couple of leather chairs with an end table that you can eat at and a leather couch with a coffee table! It really was adorable inside and the BEST apple pie! We would definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. As an update to your review the stairs of the loft have been redone to be wider and less steep making the loft much more accessible. We also added a toaster to the kitchen. Thanks for your stay and your thorough review.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth and Michael
business
Vermont Vacation Rental. 5 Minutes to Stratton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330063vbi
(203) 215-7739 (Connecticut, USA)
Winhall Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
New Jersey
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Had a great weekend at the cabin! The place was even better than the pictures. Elizabeth and Michael were very easy to work with and attentive to all our needs. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Vermont Vacation Rental. 5 Minutes to Stratton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330063vbi
(203) 215-7739 (Connecticut, USA)
Winhall Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Westfield, NJ
4

Stratton ski house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The property is as advertised. Bedrooms on the entry level with sleeping for 7 and a loft upstairs with sleeping for another 2. The house was clean and had everything we needed. The living room was open and comfy. The kids spent lots of non-skiing time on the Playstation. The kitchen was well stocked and right off the living room. We thought the location just off the access road was perfect. Stratton is a five minute drive up the Access Road. The owners are great people to deal with. They made sure we had everything we needed and made themselves available in case there were any issues. We were very satisfied with the rental and would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Vermont Vacation Rental. 5 Minutes to Stratton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330063vbi
(203) 215-7739 (Connecticut, USA)
Winhall Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Rochester, NY
5

Great Comfort, Location, & Internet

Great Comfort, Location, & Internet
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We greatly enjoyed our 5 night stay in this Winhall chalet. Leading up to our stay, owners Elizabeth and Micheal were very accessible and helpful. We settled in on Super Bowl Sunday with a roaring fire, a good size TV, and 3 laptops working off the very fast WiFi. Everyone slept soundly, whether it was in the loft or in one of the 3 ground floor bedrooms. We took advantage of the two excellent pub/restaurants that are nearby. Both the Red Fox and The Fat Spy are worth at least one visit each. Bondville offers a few other amenities including a bank, pizza place, gas, and groceries. Stratton is 5 minutes up the hill. We also skied Okemo which is about 35 minutes away. This chalet served as an excellent base for skiing, snowmobiling, and shopping in Manchester. I will definitely consider staying here again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Vermont Vacation Rental. 5 Minutes to Stratton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330063vbi
(203) 215-7739 (Connecticut, USA)
Winhall Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Westchester, New York
5

Cozy House for a great get-a-way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our group of 10 stayed at the house this past new years for a long weekend and we absolutely loved it!! The house was extremely cozy with plenty of space for everyone. The stairs to the loft were a little steep, but you get used to going up and down. Other than that, everything was great. It was an easy drive from NY and it was about a 5 minute drive to the mountain. I would absolutely recommend this house to a family, group of friends/couples looking to get away for the weekend. To top it all off, the price was GREAT! Couldn't have asked for anything more!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. As an update to your review the loft stairs have been widened and are no longer as steep.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth and Michael Taylor
business
Vermont Vacation Rental. 5 Minutes to Stratton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330063vbi
(203) 215-7739 (Connecticut, USA)
Winhall Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Huntington, NY
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Great Ski house! Plenty of room for a large group to hang out in the living room by the fire. Location was great too, right by the bottom of the mountain.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Vermont Vacation Rental. 5 Minutes to Stratton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330063vbi
(203) 215-7739 (Connecticut, USA)
Winhall Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Miami, Fl
4

Dec 26-30, 2011

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Excellent location for Stratton. 4 miles or just under 10 min. Overall property was in good condition. A little update wouldn't hurt, but nothing to be concerned about. Stairs to loft a little tricky (narrow and steep) Owners were extremely responsive as we got to property at 10 pm and couldn't open the door. Called owner and called me back within a minute and not only guided me opening the door, but stayed on phone and guided me through turning on water, heat and difficult to find light switches. Very helpful and accommodating
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. As an update on the property the loft stairs have been rebuilt to be wider and not as steep. Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth and Michael