Brookings house rental - Enjoy our firepit on the deck
Enjoy our firepit on the deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Brookings House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-9)

Create lasting memories at our fully-furnished family vacation home in beautiful Brookings Oregon! Oceanfront property with beautifully landscaping and large front yard with basketball hoop. Back yard has a spacious deck overlooking the beautiful Oregon Coast! Oceanviews from several areas of the home. Walk to beach, restaurants, and grocery store.

Enjoy golfing, fishing and beachcombing! Walking distance to the fabulous Harris Beach State Park. Call for reservations:

Carl Tinsley 541 9518386

Keywords: House

My wife and I own restaurants in the medford area.We enjoy bringing our kids and grandkids to enjoy lasting memories at the coast

Our second home was never intended to be a vacation rental.We decided to share our home with others who would enjoy what it has to offer.

Upon stepping into the home you are transported to a very serene and almost spiritual place.Even with a short stay it is easy to feel rejuvinated.The stresses of life get put on the back burner while you listen to the crashing waves.

17 Reviews of Property 205473 in Brookings, Oregon

Brookings Ocean Front Vacation Home
average rating of 4.8125 based on 17 reviews
business
Brookings Ocean Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205473vb
(541) 951-8386 (Oregon, USA)
Brookings Coastal Oregon
5

Great Views and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We rented this house for the weekend with friends and our children. We had a great time. The house is very clean and comfortable. Great views from the deck, bedrooms, family room and kitchen. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes, and utensils. It was beautiful the day we got there. The other days were rainy, but we sat in the recliners and watched the ocean. The hot tub is great for relaxing in. Nice big t.v for movies and internet for the computer. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. I recommend this beach house as a great get away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much.We just bought the 65 inch flatscreen tv to go with our sectional couch and 4 large recliners.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brookings Ocean Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205473vb
(541) 951-8386 (Oregon, USA)
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Grants Pass, OR
2

Problems

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
First off, the positives. The view is wonderful. Enjoyed evenings watching sunset and serenity of ocean. House is comfortably furnished.
Problems encountered in our 17-day stay: Master bedroom closet pole was about 1/2" too short. If you hang more than 4-5 items the pole falls down. About to go buy another pole, but was able to jerry-rig one end to keep it from collapsing. One side of closet door in master was stuck and does not move. On arrival sliding doors in living room were stuck and difficult to open. Tracks filled with dirt and debris. Had to vacuum, then wash with soap and WD-40 tracks on screens and doors. Not what we expected to be doing on our first day. There are no lamps that can be used for reading in living room or bedrooms. One lamp in living room did not work. Even if it had, bulb too small for reading. No mattress pad on queen bedroom next to bathroom. Barbeque in deplorable shape. Grills had warped and nearly touched heat bars and were filthy. Cleaned as best we could. Bottom line, barbeque needs to be replaced. Deck chairs dirty and we had to clean. Deck had mold. Guest bathroom tub had black mold in caulking. Housekeeper told us she had tried to clean with Tilex and could not remove it. Caulking needs to be replaced.
Less than a week into our stay, ran out of hand soap in master bath. Also hand soap in guest bath and dish soap in kitchen very low. Obvious they had not been refilled from previous guests. No refills available, had to go out and buy hand and dish soap. No Kleenix in bathrooms, had to purchase those as well. Only large fry pan in kitchen is badly warped and really not useable.
Noticed something sticking out on top of refrigerator. Went to retrieve it and top of frig and microwave were so filthy we had to clean with heavy duty cleaner. These were our major concerns. We have stayed at other VRBOs on the coast and never encountered anything like things mentioned above. They have all been positive experiences.
Owner's Response: We have had approximately 800 families stay at our home over the last 5 years.Many have come numerous times.We have had only positive reviews and comments.We have had the same closet pole for that timeCloset doors and sliders may have been difficult to open for them but i was not aware of that from anybody else.Mattress pad was in the dryer(sorry).The bathroom tub did need to be recaulked and that was taken care of.All other things mentioned like no klenex in bathrooms bar soap and dish soap are kept well stocked in a cabinet.We understand we cannot please all of the people all of the time but 99.99% is not bad.We continue to strive to make this a positive experience for all that visit our home.
Helpful votes: 10/15
business
Brookings Ocean Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205473vb
(541) 951-8386 (Oregon, USA)
Brookings Coastal Oregon
huntersville, nc
5

best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family and I came out to Oregon for a wedding and we stayed at your place for a week in August of last year. We can't stop talking about our vacation still!!! We hope to one day get back out there and stay at this house!! It was in a perfect location and you just can't beat the view!!!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Brookings Ocean Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205473vb
(541) 951-8386 (Oregon, USA)
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Victoria, KS.
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We truly loved staying at this home for three days. We were in the middle of a two week vacation up the coast from L.A. all the way to Seattle. This home was the nicest of all the rentals we stayed. It is so inviting. It just seems to fit. The kitchen was clean and has everything you will need to make great dinners. The beds are very comfortable. The deck was spectacular. It was just incredible watching the waves hit the big boulders right out in front of us. Oh what a view. The landscaping is also very well kept. We visited the Samual Boardmen State Park which had some very beautiful coastal views. It is just up the road a couple of miles. We also enjoyed the fire pit when the sun went down. This home is situated on a circle drive, so there wasn't any traffic noise. I would love to go back and spend a week next time! Don't hesitate to stay hear, it is incredible.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much.We do our best to make it a great experience for all that have the pleasure of coming to visit our home.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Brookings Ocean Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205473vb
(541) 951-8386 (Oregon, USA)
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Alturas, CA
5

A Wonderful Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My husband and I, along with our two friends, stayed in this lovely home for three short nights in November 2010. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this home- its location, the furnishings, the cleanliness, but most of all the views! You cannot beat the panorama from the back of the home or deck! To watch the sunrise and sunset from the deck while enjoying either the firepit or a nice mug of coffee is one of life's blessings!
The photos really don't do this home justice. It is clean and tidy, yet very comfortable and relaxing. The king master bedroom is quite large and has it's own en suite bathroom. The other two queen bedrooms share a nice sized bath, but they have the ocean views from the beds! The front room is beautifully furnished, including a huge flat screen TV and the carpet is soft and new thanks to the no shoes in house rule which I appreciate. There are lots of DVDs and board games if the weather isn't cooperating. The well stocked kitchen at the back of the home is a pleasure to work in with the incredible ocean views from every window! Like the earlier reviewer, we spent the bulk of our time on the deck, visiting with our friends and savoring the ocean sights and sounds.
We spent our days exploring the Southern Oregon coast, the Brookings harbor, and Redwood groves, all of which are just minutes away. After a day of hiking and exploring, the hot tub was very much appreciated!
We will be renting this wonderful home again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Brookings Ocean Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205473vb
(541) 951-8386 (Oregon, USA)
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Orem, Utah
5

Great views great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Great views of the rocky Oregon coast from this awesome home. Right on the ocean so fun to listen to the ocean crashing on the rocks while sitting by the much needed and easy to use fire-pit. No beach access but super close to the beaches such great views it didn't matter. Great rental, easy to work with, house had everything you could wish for. There are two queen rooms in the back they have amazing views while the king room is in the front has no view but a huge room with its own bath. Enjoyed the hottub and indoor fireplace every night. We LOVE Nautical Inn restaurant for a nice night out the whole menu is amazing get there early before the sun goes down to enjoy the beautiful views and walk on the private beach so fun! This home is a perfect Oregon coast get away we will return. Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Brookings Ocean Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205473vb
(541) 951-8386 (Oregon, USA)
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Pueblo West, CO
5

Perfect Vacation Home for Relaxation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Four nights in this Brookings home was not enough! We were thrilled to arrive at this home overlooking the ocean.
The first thing we saw upon arrival was the amazing flower gardens that adorn the yard. Next, we walked through the front door to find an immaculate, but comfortable, house to enjoy. Living room was so inviting and relaxing. All bedrooms and bathrooms were wonderful and comfortable. The large kitchen and dining room were stocked with everything that a person could want to use for cooking up meals. We all enjoyed being able to cook and still enjoy the wonderful views of the ocean through the picture windows in the kitchen. Even though the inside of this home was fantastic, we spent most of time out on the large deck with the gas firepit. Our family enjoyed sunrises and sunsets each day. We even grilled up some fresh shark on the grill! After exploring the gazillion and one things to go see and do along the southern oregon coast, we ended our days by relaxing in the hot tub overlooking the ocean.
I would highly recommend this vacation rental. One word of caution: You won't want to leave! This was the perfect vacation spot for relaxing and seeing the southern coast! If we ever return to the Oregon coast, this home would be our first choice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Brookings Ocean Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205473vb
(541) 951-8386 (Oregon, USA)
Brookings Coastal Oregon
California and Washington
5

A Peaceful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Eight of us ranging in age from 3 1/2 to 67 years old stayed at this wonderful home, and a great time was had by all. What a peaceful, gorgeous, magical and conveniently located home and setting! We love that this home is family-friendly yet classy and inviting all at the same time. Very well appointed, great kitchen, fabulous ocean views, and the tree swing! The hot tub overlooking the ocean was a favorite, and our excursions to the beach and tidepools very easy and close. None of us wanted to leave. Thanks for sharing a most wonderful home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Brookings Ocean Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205473vb
(541) 951-8386 (Oregon, USA)
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Etna, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We stayed here last summer, 2009 with out 3 daughters. We felt so at home! It's an incredible home and we can't wait to get back there this summer!
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Brookings Ocean Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205473vb
(541) 951-8386 (Oregon, USA)
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Ashland, OR
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
The view from this home is amazing, it's
truly spectacular, the pictures just can't
capture how wonderful it is. The kitchen
was well stocked and we really wished we
could have stayed longer...wonderful home,
we'll definitely try to return!
Helpful votes: 2/4