Mauna Lani townhome rental - View onto Lanai off Master Bedroom
View onto Lanai off Master Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Mauna Lani Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Fabulous Town Home, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths and a convertible sofa-bed

The home is located at the Fairways in the world-renown Mauna Lani Resort. The Fairways at Mauna Lani, is a private gated community of luxury homes on the Kohala Coast. The Mauna Lani Resort, also home to The Fairmont Orchid and The Manua Lani Bay Hotels is located 25 minutes north of the Kailua-Kona Airport. This home provides two bedrooms and three bathrooms, totaling approximately 1700 square feet of living space, in addition to two Lanai. Its perfect for a couple, 2 couples, or a small family on vacation.

The well-appointed kitchen includes granite counter-tops, GE Profile appliances, rice cooker, blender, toaster, coffee maker/grinder, and complete cooking tools, its a home-away-from home! The master bedroom-bath on the second floor includes a king-size bed, flat panel LCD-TV, island inspired ceiling fan, dual bath sinks, separate soaking jacuzzi tub, separate shower, walk-in closet, sitting area off bathroom and private Lanai. In the second bedroom, you will find a queen bed, flat panel LCD-TV, island inspired ceiling fan, and an attached bathroom with a tub/shower. On the first floor a queen convertible sofa-bed can be used if desired.

ACTIVITIES AND AMENITIES ABOUND! @ Mauna Lani-- Golf, Beach, Pool, Spa, Tennis, Restaurants and Shopping... to name a few!

The Fairways@Mauna Lani sports a free form pool with lava rock waterfalls, and an outdoor jacuzzi/spa. The jacuzzi/spa, pool and air conditioned exercise room are one minute walk from the home, providing the perfect blend of convenience and privacy.

From the front door of the home, a five to six-minute walk to the south, will lead to the The Shops at Mauna Lani, a unique shopping center featuring art galleries, gift stores, and a well appointed Foodland gourmet grocery store. The Shops at Mauna Lani offer complementary hula performances, live Hawaiian music, ukelele or lei making classes. Also two gourmet restaurants are located at the Shops at Mauna; Ruth Chris Steak House and Tommy Bahamas Restaurant.

Have cocktails and/or dinner while watching the sunset at Tommy Bahamas Restaurant and Bar or the Fairmont Orchid Hotel, both just minutes walk from the home. You can enjoy drinks at the Fairmont Ocean Bar, and steps away watch the sea turtles come ashore on the white sand beach. The Fairmont Orchid has a wonderful beach, extremely kid friendly and offers many water sports activities for rent/purchase.

Two golf courses are available at the Mauna Lani Resort; The South Course, with its signature over-the-water 15th hole, and The North Course, both designed by Francis H. I'i Brown (the clubhouse and restaurant are a 3 to 4 minute drive from your villa). You will find additional world-class golf courses by car in 10 to 15 minutes from the home. Additional golf courses nearby include two courses at the Waikoloa Beach Resort; Beach Course designed by Robert Trent Jones, Jr. and the King's Course, designed by Tom Weiskopf. At the Mauna Kea resort you will find, a Robert Trent Jones Sr. designed course, and at the Hapuna Beach an Arnold Palmer designed course.

Take a day to enjoy a world class Spa, at the Fairmont Orchid's 'The Spa without walls' or The Mauna Lani Bay Spa ranked by Travel & Leisure Magazine as one of the world's best Spas. As for Beaches, the Mauna Lani Resort offers a private Beach Club, as guest in the Villa, you have drive in gate access to 'The Beach Club' and its facilities. With-in a 5 to 8 minute car ride, you will find two of Hawaii's infamous and fabulous beaches. South you will find Anaehoomalu Bay, the perfect crescent shaped white sand beach, offering snorkeling, windsurfing, kayaking, and whale watching or you can simply relax under the shade of a palm tree. North beachcombers and surfers alike, will enjoy Hapuna Beach next to Waialea Bay, a lively surfers beach next to the Hapuna Prince Beach Hotel. A five minute drive, to the Hilton @ Waikoloa Beach Resort, you can swim with the dolphins at the world-famous Dolphin Quest!(Upon availability/purchase). Camp Menehune @ the Hilton is available to non-Hilton guests and offers activities for children five and older so you can have a day to yourself to relax or plan the next family adventure.

In the home, provided for use during your stay are the following items; boogie boards, snorkel gear, beach chairs, beach towels.

Next door to the Fairmont Orchid in Mauna Lani!

Fabulous Town House on the Kohala Coast!

Short walk to the Shops at Mauna Lani!

More Details
Hide Details

Purchased this home on our third visit to the Big Island of Hawaii!

Mark Sawrey purchased this townhome in 2006

Fell in love with the Kohala Coast on my first trip to the Big Island about 15 years ago and wanted a place to keep coming back to with family and friends.

Guests will enjoy everything because we want our home-away-from-home as comfortable as possible when on vacation. We think you will find everything you need, whether staying a few days or a few weeks! Please enjoy and let us know if you need something not listed in our description.

14 Reviews of Property 330050 in Mauna Lani, Hawaii

You're invited to look at The Mauna Lani Resort!
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
You're invited to look at The Mauna Lani Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330050vb
+1 + 808-315-3246
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Beautiful Home and Locale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I stayed in this delightful home for a month. The house was lovely, well kept and spotless, with every amenity we required and then some !
We have rented many homes before in North America and Europe and this one is certainly at the top of "Best Places To Stay" list!
We did a lot of self catering and the BBQ and the well equipped kitchen was great
Mauna Lani is a beautiful area and we enjoyed all that it had to offer, the home, the pool, the gardens the beach and the immediate surrounding area.
We particularly liked the fact that we had a gate key to the private Mauna Lani Beach and visited it often, one of our favourite place to relax the second being the upstairs lanai !
We got to visit with Mark on FaceTime and he went out of his way to help us with any query we had and was extremely helpful and kind,
Thank you Mark for all your help and kindness it was much appreciated.
This is definitely a recommended place to stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha you are always welcome to return to our little slice of paradise you're both such wonderful people. Let us know if we can get you back anytime!
business
You're invited to look at The Mauna Lani Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330050vb
+1 + 808-315-3246
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Chicago, Illinois
5

WOW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Everything from the townhouse to the recommended sites to see were fantastic. Enjoyed cooking at the townhouse, eating on the patio and having a drink as the sun set over the ocean. We are going to return. Shared the townhouse with another couple and it was perfect. Relaxed at the pool and used the small gym.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Looking forward to a time you can return to our "Little Slice of Paradise"!

Mahalo and Aloha
business
You're invited to look at The Mauna Lani Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330050vb
+1 + 808-315-3246
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Mpls, MN
5

Totally beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I stayed at this condo and could not have asked for a better place! The condo was kept up beautifully and had all the amenities that we needed. We loved the location because it was so close to great beaches to explore. The private beach included in the condo was a great place to hang out and we loved the walking in the preserve area. I would totally recommend this location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Tricia and her family had a quick trip to my home in Hawaii, we would love to have them return to our "Little Slice of Paradise" . We look forward to hearing from Tricia anytime she would look to return.

Mahalo
business
You're invited to look at The Mauna Lani Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330050vb
+1 + 808-315-3246
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Belmont, Calif.
5

Fantastic residence!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I stayed at Mark's place for a surprise 15th anniversary getaway weekend and enjoyed it very much. The residence itself is beautiful and has all the amenities you need, including a gorgeous kitchen and a washer/dryer. The bed is very comfortable too. Mark is a pleasure to deal with and made sure that our stay was problem-free. One very nice amenity is the access to the Beach Club, a five-minute drive from the residence. This private beach offers fantastic snorkeling less than 100 yards offshore. Also make sure you go next door to the Fairmont Orchid for sunset drinks at their waterfront bar. All in all, this made for a very memorable weekend for us, and we can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
You're invited to look at The Mauna Lani Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330050vb
+1 + 808-315-3246
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
NC
5

Didn't think the Big Island could get better!!!!

Didn't think the Big Island could get better!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wow, we were very impressed. We have visited the Big Island for over 20 years and even owned a condo in Waikoloa for 6 years but this took our stay to a new level. This is a great unit with everything you would need to be comfortable and we have always loved the Mauna Lani area but had not visited the beach club before. That is really a great feature added to a wonderful place to return to. Mark, the owner, was a great person to deal with and provided excellent support and was available via phone for any need or answer any question... We can't wait to return to this location....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dennis and his wife are Fantastic travelers which I can endorse to rent your VRBO home! We hope to have them return to our "Little Slice of Paradise" as soon as they are ready for a return visit!

Mahalo
business
You're invited to look at The Mauna Lani Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330050vb
+1 + 808-315-3246
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Arizona
5

Had a great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The property was exactly as it appeared in the listing and was clean and nicely decorated. The view from the second floor lanai of the gardens was beautiful and relaxing. The owner was great to deal with and we would recommend this property without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Karl and his wife were Fantastic and Friendly, had a brief conversation on the phone and discovered what a wonderful renter he would be. Sent a contract and rented the home to him. Looking forward to a return visit anytime Karl would like to return to Mauna Lani!
business
You're invited to look at The Mauna Lani Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330050vb
+1 + 808-315-3246
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
St Louis
5

Great place and home owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have stayed at the Fairways before, but not at Mark’s home. We enjoyed the location so much last time, we decided to return again this year. After staying at Mark’s home, we have even a greater reason to return next year. He has a beautiful home and it was such a pleasure dealing with Mark. We are certainly looking forward to renting again next year. Mark was available by cell phone for questions and concerns any time of the day or night when needed.

Mark keeps his home very nice, very clean, new and beautiful and importantly comfortable beds. Everything you need in a home was provided and furnished. You could tell Mark furnished the home as if he considered it his permanent home. Oh, and you will certainly enjoy Mark’s grill. Really nice!

I found the Fairways resort to be one of the best we have stayed and we have stayed at many places. It is a great location, safe and secure. You will like the amenities too. Great pool! You can also relax in the large hot tub, use the workout facility, or just enjoy the wonderful gardens though out the complex.

I liked the location too. Groceries and eating places were just down the street and the beach is only a short hike down the road.

If you rent from Mark, he will certainly do his best to make your stay enjoyable. Thanks, Mark, for sharing your home! We will look forward to next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
You're invited to look at The Mauna Lani Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330050vb
+1 + 808-315-3246
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

A Rental That Is As Nice As Your Own Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
If you are looking for a vacation home in a community that offers a feeling of safety and security, wonderful amenities such as a huge pool for swimming laps or enough area for children to enjoy, relaxing large size hot tub, workout facility and wonderfully landscaped grounds as well as the perfect living space for more than two people, look no further than The Fairways at Mauna Lani. This was not our first stay at this location. Everything the Fairways community has to offer is the reason for our return visit. This was our first time renting from Mark and we sincerely hope it won’t be the last time we have access to his home.

As veteran vacation home renters, we were pleasantly surprised by how clean and welcoming the unit was upon our arrival. The kitchen was equipped more like a true home rather than most rentals we have experienced. Plenty of pots and pans, dishes and glassware and all the essentials for people who like to cook their own meals. There was even a variety of smaller size containers for leftovers………..something we usually have to buy for our stays in rental homes!

We can’t comment on the restaurants, golf courses or spas, etc. in the area as we did not visit them. We kept ourselves busy exploring the Big Island and taking advantage of everything this island has to offer. No need to spend time doing lots of research in advance as Mark has left tons of information on what to do in the area in the unit. Each beach offers something different so check them all out. Every water activity you can think of is available somewhere on the island. No where can you enjoy the variety of sightseeing that you will find on the Big Island. The best part about the Fairways is that the beach is only a short hike down the road for great morning walks near the water!

We enjoy cooking our own meals on the gas grill provided with the unit. The best fish shop (The Fish House on Akoni Pule Highway) is just eight miles up the road with fresh catches right off the boat. For groceries, the Foodland just a few blocks south of Mauna Lani has all of the essentials you might need as well as gourmet food items and GREAT desserts. Eventually discovered the Wailoloa Village Market about eight miles away that offers a much bigger variety of groceries and food delicacies.

Mark, the owner, truly wants his visitor’s stay to be exactly what they expected and makes it his mission to insure that happens. Thanks, Mark, for opening up your home to us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
You're invited to look at The Mauna Lani Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330050vb
+1 + 808-315-3246
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Tampa, FL
5

Hawaiian Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Mark,

Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful condo...The accomodations were better than advertised! Everything we needed was there.Thank you for the goodies you left for our arrival, that was above and beyond.

We had a great time - loved the grill on the lanai,( used it alot) the huge pool, friendly people we met, the private beach (which has excellent snorkeling) the proximity of shopping and restaurants close by. Hapuna Beach is amazing.

We will definitely return, as soon as we can.

Mahalo
David and Nanci
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for coming to our home away from home, we look forward to getting you back in the the near future.

Mahalo
business
You're invited to look at The Mauna Lani Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330050vb
+1 + 808-315-3246
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Bay Area, CA
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed my time at this condo. It offers all the amenities and comforts of a modern house but still holds that laid-back island feel. There were drinks in the fridge when we got there (VERY THOUGHTFUL). The place was super clean, the beds super comfortable, the floor plan spacious, and the location amazing! I spent each morning having breakfast in the patio surrounded by lush landscape. There is a great little market with high end foods just a short walk away, the Fairmont a short walk in the opposite direction if you don’t feel like cooking, and a large shopping area with restaurants a couple miles away (try Sensei Sushi). If you reach out to Mark, he can tell you all the cool places to go. I’d recommend renting a car and exploring the Island. If you drive a little ways up, you can change the resort feel for the Jurassic Park. There are also a couple great beaches just 10 minutes away. All-in-all, I can’t wait to go back! This will be my go-to place for Hawaiian vacations!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ramin thank you for booking our home away from home let us know when your ready to return!