Centro apartment rental - Sunset from your private rooftop terrace
Sunset from your private rooftop terrace
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Centro Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

Enjoy a newly built apartment and your own private rooftop terrace with beautiful ocean views fanned by the Caribbean breeze. Ideally located in the heart of the historic old city within the walls that once surrounded a Viceroy's compound. You will be enchanted by the splendor of the sea and the charm of the colonial streets full of magic and color. The owners have 20 years experience in the hospitality industry and know how to provide the comfort you deserve.

Within walking distance of historic sites, fine dining, lively nightlife, the convention center, Pegasus pier, the Heredia theater, shopping malls, five star hotels and just 10 minutes from the airport, Bocagrande and the beaches.

Perfect for honeymooners, couples and families seeking to spend a memorable vacation or executives attending an international convention.

The complex has two swimming pools, one just for adults and another for the children, a fitness room, two indoor Saunas and three Jacuzzis with one located on a shared terrace with sea and sunset views. The tropical gardens are cool and relaxing with the peaceful sound of falling water.

The apartment is located in the most exclusive area of Cartagena, providing peace, tranquility and relaxation. The complex has a full security system with closed circuit cameras and a receptionist 24 hours a day.

La Casa del Virrey Eslava is one of Cartagena?s most significant historical sites and has retained it?s 17th century colonial facade. Renovated in 2009, the complex is completely modernized inside without breaking the harmony of its historical value. This was the residence of Viceroy Sebastian de Eslava who commanded Spanish colonies from here as the king?s appointed Viceroy of New Granada from April 24, 1740 until November 6, 1749 .

More Details
Hide Details

Born in Cartagena, Osi's is still deeply rooted in this enchanting city. She owned and operated the Bridge Water Inn (Florida) for 12 years and knows how to treat guests to a comfortable and memorable stay. Osi's team of support staff are all from Cartagena including some family members. Presently she is living in France with husband Steve, a solar energy pioneer and team leader for a project fashioning the future of vaccination delivery.

Osiris Alviz-McCarney purchased this apartment in 2010

If you have ever known the charm of the old city of Cartagena you will know that this is one of the world's special places. Someday we plan to live here amid the enchanting and lively, colonial city, enjoying our private ocean view and breezes. We welcome you to our future home!

16 Reviews of Property 330025 Centro, Colombia

Cartagena in the Old City Elegance with Magnificent Ocean Views and Sunsets
average rating of 4.923077 based on 16 reviews
business
Cartagena in the Old City Elegance with Magnificent Ocean Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330025
+1 2398291996
Centro Cartagena
5

very nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
would stay here again
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing us, we will be happy to have you back.
business
Cartagena in the Old City Elegance with Magnificent Ocean Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330025
+1 2398291996
Centro Cartagena
Fremont, California
5

quiet oasis in an intense city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I confirm everything nice written about this townhouse. Me and my husbamd came to Cartagena for international convention, and stayed initially at an older apartment in the colpnial building at Plaza de Bolivar. After the convention we wanted to stay a couple days to enjoy the city, qnd booked another an apartment in Boca Grande. After inspecting it we decided it's too far from the Walled City, and on the spur of the moment I called the contact number for La Casa del Virrey Eslava, not realizing it's almost midnight local time. Not only was my call taken by a nice lady speaking perfect English, but I was invited to see the apartment next morning.
We moved in the next day, and enjoyed very much the location, top quality appliances, and wonderful sunset views. Warning: the townhouse has 4 levels, with bedrooms located on 2 and 3rd level, terrace and washing machine on the 4th, there is no elevator, just internal staircase.
Thank you, Oziris !
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Mirka and Marek,

I want to thank you for calling us no matter if was midnight! Zoraya my manager and I are very please with your visit and will invite you to come back.
Best wishes.
business
Cartagena in the Old City Elegance with Magnificent Ocean Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330025
+1 2398291996
Centro Cartagena
Vienna, Austria
5

Cartagena - La perla de caribe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This place exceeded my expectations. A lovely apartment with a great view of the ocean. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. The sunsets were amazing and the views were breathtaking. The staff were friendly and helpful and wanted to make my stay as happy as possible. The facilities were excellent with a roof terrace which was private, a sauna, jacuzzi (roof and indoor) and a fitness center. The location is just perfect, in the heart of the historic town 'El Centro' of Cartagena. Its possible to walk everywhere from it, there are very nice restaurants close to the apartment, which is just perfect e.g. 'La Cevicheria' (known from Anthony Bourdains - No Reservations on the Travel Channel) nice ambiance and excellent seafood. I highly recommend this apartment!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Cartagena in the Old City Elegance with Magnificent Ocean Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330025
+1 2398291996
Centro Cartagena
Cranford, New Jersey
5

Business and Pleasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Good location.quiet setting, good facilities, good service.We would recommend this property to a friend. We recommend the Santismo restaurant, inquisition museum, Catedral <peter Claver.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a great review.

You will be always welcome to stay with us, please come back.

Osiris
business
Cartagena in the Old City Elegance with Magnificent Ocean Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330025
+1 2398291996
Centro Cartagena
NEW YORK
5

BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE IN CARTAGENA, COLOMBIA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Very luxury and well located property in Cartagena,;close to all the interesting and touristic places of the old city.

The property was very clean and very well maintained. the socail areas are perfect for the climate and the management very friendly and proffesional. The security of the place was wonderful

The apartment is very well furnished and big and fullfil all the needs of the tourists

Many places to visit during the day and at night. Wonderful to take night walks and visit nice restaurants, plazas, narrow streets, bars on the walls and take also the a nice and romantic horse carriage drive.

The most beautiful part of this apartment is the private terrace located in the 3rd level on the apartment from where you can observe all the roofs and the ocean of this very beautiful and romantic old city.

I certanly highly recommend this place and cartagena to everybody including my own friends.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much to you and your family for staying with us.

You are always welcome to come back. Your review is very helpful to other people
that may have any question about location, etc, etc. Thanks a lot.

Osiris.
business
Cartagena in the Old City Elegance with Magnificent Ocean Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330025
+1 2398291996
Centro Cartagena
Jackson, WY USA
5

Cartagena Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This apartment was spectacular on all accounts! The location in the walled city was perfect for getting to and from anything you'd want to do or see in the city. The beds were great, the rooms clean and modern, and the utilities very much up to date. The views from the terrace were beautiful and the pools/complex terrace were an incredible addition to the whole package. The people at the front desk were very helpful and everyone in surrounding apartments very kind and courteous.
The location was safe, and allowed for easy access to everything you'd want to do in town. I highly recommend this listing and promise that you will not be disappointed.

Helpful tips: If you have trouble going up and down stairs, I would be hesitant to book this apartment, as all bedrooms require ascending at least one flight of stairs. Due to high temperatures and humidity, the full air conditioning was fantastic! Be sure to utilize the complex-wide amenities such as the workout facility, hot tubs, terrace and pools.

All around fantastic place to stay and call home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Cartagena in the Old City Elegance with Magnificent Ocean Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330025
+1 2398291996
Centro Cartagena
New York, USA
5

Great stay in Cartagena

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Had a great stay at Osiris' lovely triplex condo in Cartagena. She was very helpful and friendly to deal with in getting everything set up, and very attentive in answering my questions. The property is extremely well located in the Old City... about 300 metres from the Hotel Santa Clara (Sofitel) and about in the other direction about 500 metres from Cafe Del Mar. The property was beautiful. Sunny, great A/C, washer/dryer. The complex is beautiful. Very nice pool, quiet, low key. The pictures on the site do not do it justice. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting Cartagena.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Blake,

I am very glad you feel the pictures on the site do not do it justice, sometimes is very hard to capture everything with a photo but I will try to do a better job in that department.

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Cartagena. Come back!

Osiris
business
Cartagena in the Old City Elegance with Magnificent Ocean Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330025
+1 2398291996
Centro Cartagena
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Osiris,

We have arrived and love your place in Cartagena. Yira was very helpful and Lyra is an UNBELIEVABLE cook and very nice person. The weather is beautiful and the facilities are fantastic.

Brian
business
Cartagena in the Old City Elegance with Magnificent Ocean Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330025
+1 2398291996
Centro Cartagena
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Osi

Your place is breath taking!

Bogota was awesome but this takes it up another level.

It was a long flight but so glad we decided on Cartegena - love i

Everything else is beautiful.

We've met Lyra and put in our request for delicious breakfast :)
business
Cartagena in the Old City Elegance with Magnificent Ocean Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330025
+1 2398291996
Centro Cartagena
San Francisco
5

Great apartment in Cartagena!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had an excellent time at the apartment - it's very nice, modern and has great access to the pool and a nice view of the ocean from the terrace. Lyra (the chef) was fantastic - so nice and accommodating and the food was great.

If you're looking for a good spot in Carta - check this out.




Nos paso super chevere en el apartamento! Es muy lindo, moderno, tiene aceso muy conveniente a la piscina, y tiene una vista buena del mar de la terraza. Lyra (la cocinera) era fantastica - super amable, y la comida era super rica y sabrosa.

Si Ud busque un apartamento muy chevere en Carta - mire a este.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am very please you enjoy our apartment and specially Lyra's cooking.
She loves pamper all our guest.
Thank you for choosing us, it was a pleasure to have you.

Great Spanish David!


Osiris