Kailua Kona house rental - Kona Onenalo as seen from Magic Sands Beach
Kona Onenalo as seen from Magic Sands Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kailua Kona House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Kona Onenalo is a ONE-OF-A-KIND property on the beautiful Kona Coast. There are 12 identical and individual homes in this quiet, gated community. The complex sits on a point of land adjoining La Aloa Bay, and is just a 3 minute walk to Magic Sands Beach. You'll love the sunsets!

The House is two stories, with two bedrooms upstairs, complete with king-size beds and private baths. The master bedroom has spectacular ocean views with only the sound of the waves to lull you to sleep. The living room features huge sliding doors which open to the covered lanai to create true island living. While sitting on the lanai, be sure to keep an eye open for spinner dolphins, and, in the winter, humpback whales!

The pool, spa and grounds are expertly maintained. Within minutes of your arrival, you will feel like you have your own piece of paradise.

Hawaii license number W91686388-01

Keywords: Oceanfront, Gated Community, Gorgeous Sunsets, Pool, Spa

We purchased our vacation home in this location because Kona is the combination of the best that Hawaii has to offer. Sun, surf, and lots of ALOHA!

Since each of the units is an individual building, you get the benefits of renting a home, while enjoying the convenience of a condominium. Because the complex is only 12 units, you can have the privacy you want, but you are likely to make new friends by the pool during the unofficial sunset happy hour!

23 Reviews of Property 329953 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Unique Oceanfront Home in Gated Community
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Unique Oceanfront Home in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329953vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Mukilteo, WA
5

Wonderful Vacation Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent a week here in late March and loved every minute of it. The house is located close to beaches and activities along Ali'i Drive, but is very quiet and relaxing inside. I was traveling with two friends and it was great to each have our own bathroom with plenty of towels and toiletries. Everything was well stocked so all we had to buy was perishable food during the week. The owner is great to work with and provided lots of information to make our stay more enjoyable. I will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique Oceanfront Home in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329953vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
5

FABULOUS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This property is absolutely fabulous. We stayed at this condo for a week in mid-January and loved every moment.. The grounds are beautifully kept and the ocean view was nothing like we had ever experienced. The house was meticulously cared for and had every possible amenity. The pool area was quiet and lovely. It's nothing short heaven.

We went for a family vacation and made memories that will last a lifetime. There were six of us and it was perfect getaway.
business
Unique Oceanfront Home in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329953vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Nevada City, CA
5

Great Place, Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a wonderful home and vacation rental. We stayed at Kona Onenalo for 10 days with another couple and we all loved the house. The owner was great to work with and answered all of our questions right away. The house is in a great location with a scenic ocean view and a pool just steps away. The grounds are beautiful with a diverse collection of flowers and plants (we spent a fair amount of time trying to identify them all!). Everything is very well maintained. We often snorkeled at Kahalu'u Beach Park. We felt like we were swimming in an aquarium! Since it is so close, were able to get there early, snorkel, and then leave before the crowds arrived. We have stayed at many VRBO rentals over the years but have never stayed in one so fully stocked with everything - a good supply of kitchen equipment and more than ample basic supplies including things like plastic wrap, aluminum foil, spices, condiments, and much, much, more! What a treat!!! The owner provided lots of information on the house and area, including menus for local restaurants. On top of everything else, my husband was ecstatic to discover a nice Weber BBQ with a full propane tank. Lots of grilled ahi tuna for us! Yipee!! We would certainly stay a this house again and would recommend it to all of our friends. We are looking forward to our next stay in Kona at this house. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Kona, this is it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique Oceanfront Home in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329953vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
United States
5

Kone Onenalo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
There are some rare things in life that are truly worth it, that aren't overstated or exaggerated. This is one of them. If you are looking for an Hawaiian getaway with every amenity including the finest in sunsets and snorkeling, your search ends here. But first, some things to know about Kona: Most of the coast near Kona is black, volcanic lava rock, a very cool thing for anyone of any age to experience. And, if you want the postcard sandy beaches of Hawaii, you can take a nice morning drive north to Hapuna, arguably one of the nicest beaches anywhere on the planet. If you long for the more tropical island vibe, drive up the mountain - 10 minutes or so - where the temperatures drop by 15 degrees, the tropical rain patters gently and you can't believe you're on the same island. If you're a traveler who likes places to eat and shops to shop but not tourists to elbow, Kona will fit your bill. The best thing is that you have the most perfect ocean view anywhere. No kidding, anywhere. And, guess what? You have private access to a daily snorkeling aquarium with everything from turtles to fish to - yes- we even saw the rare monk seal! With helicopter tours calling and manta rays and everything else, we found ourselves wanting to spend time just hanging out. The house, the furnishings, the amenities, every small detail made us feel more than special. Really, how often do you not want to leave your hotel room or rental or wherever, when you're staying in someplace like Hawaii? Happily, that was our dilemma. If relaxing had a name, it would be Kona Onenalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique Oceanfront Home in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329953vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Vancouver, BC
5

Kona Onenalo Townhome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family of 5, including 3 young adults, stayed at this townhome for one week (the 3 bathrooms are a huge plus). It suited all our needs and was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The owner was prompt with answers to any questions, and was most generous with supplies (not always so with rentals). Early June was a great time to be in Hawaii - no crowds to speak of in town or at attractions. We didn't have many days to spend in the rental but when we were there, we seemed to have the place to ourselves. The property is very well maintained. The ocean access through the private gate is great - saw turtles, an eel in the tidal pool and lots of colourful fish - although may not be very suitable for little people. The location is very convenient to explore the island with a car. Easy walk to a farmers' market. We enjoyed the area with its proximity to Kona town much more than the sterile resort areas up Kohala coast. We highly recommend Kona Onenalo with its fabulous oceanfront views.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique Oceanfront Home in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329953vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Colleyville, Texas
5

Vacation Utopia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We experienced falling asleep and wakening to the sounds of waves cashing on the lava rocks outside the lanai that overlooks the pool and the Pacific Ocean. In between our travels to all ends of the island, we chilled within the comfortable surroundings of the condo watching sunsets, rainbows, dolphins, and listening to the quite. The layout is perfect for one or multiple families with all the amenities you can think of. The floral and landscaping are impeccable not to mention the location. A must do for any experienced traveler. I give it a five-star rating for those of us seeking nirvana.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique Oceanfront Home in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329953vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
South Lake Tahoe, Ca.
5

AWSOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at this house for 2 weeks and couldn't have asked for a better place. This place had it all. Everything you needed was provided and the location was great as well. The owners were great to work with and we would highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique Oceanfront Home in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329953vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Texas
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have been renting from VRBO for 8 years and have had many great experiences, but this property was by far the most incredible. The listing's description and photos represented the property well; but actually being there exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect, as soon as we arrived we grabbed our snorkel gear and headed out the gate. There were so many things to do, and yet it was hard to leave the house! We saw dolphins from the porch one morning and enjoyed walking to Magic Sands Beach. The owner's guidebook was very helpful. The property was well equipped with anything you would need. The bed in the master bedroom was incredibly comfortable and the towels and linens were so soft. We did not have much time to watch TV but there were plenty of channels and we were able to watch the Dallas Cowboy game! We would highly recommend this property for families, couples or anyone who wants to be close to the ocean. Our favorite part was sleeping with the door open and hearing the ocean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique Oceanfront Home in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329953vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
5

Heavenly!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Words can just not express how beautiful this place is nor how good one feels when here! We expected a lot prior to our visit because the owners description and the comments of others were so positive but, truly, "words cannot express." Everything including the home, the furnishings, the supplies, the pool, the views, and the location were way beyond perfect. Okay, I know that may not be possible but let's not get philosophical! The book of "helpful information" which was painstakingly prepared by the owner, the photograph album and the guest book comments were also amazing! None of us wanted to leave but we had to get back to the real world. This place is most certainly "out of this world." Go and enjoy! You'll feel like royalty!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique Oceanfront Home in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329953vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Cincinnati OH
5

The Best VRBO Yet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We've been renting VRBOs for over 10 years, all over North America and Europe. This is the best one we've stayed in. Everything about the place is just right and the owners are really nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway