Pacifica condo rental - View from trail that tranverses condominium complex
View from trail that tranverses condominium complex
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Pacifica Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

The 1,280 square feet unit is excellently furnished with 2 leather couches in the living room, a glass table and 8 chairs in the dining area, and a large eat-in kitchen that will accommodate 4. Master bedroom outfitted with Cal-King bed and luxury linens; guest bedroom has Queen size bed. Quiet retreat; our condo is adjacent to protected butterfly habitat and is along walk trail that encircles property overlooking ocean. High quality unit with wooden floors, original artwork, and upscale furnishings suitable for executive getaway, faculty sabbatical, or artist/writer's retreat.

This is our second home so we have made the property very comfortable indeed.

Why the Owner Chose Pacifica: Stunning Ocean Views and cool weather year 'round in a beautiful condominium community 550 ft. above the Pacific ocean. Property has walk trail around it plus it is a five minute walk from the Golden Gate National Recreational Area with its miles of trails over the ridges and mountains south of the Golden Gate. It is a nearby walk to the area where Portola discovered San Francisco -- a unique spot where you see the the Pacific Ocean on one side and the Bay on the other! Also 3 minutes drive from the historic Sharp Park golf course on the Pacific.

The Unique Benefits at this Condo: You will be staying in our condominium which is beautifully furnished. But while you are there, you will feel like it is yours since we have taken pains to make it comfortable for you by removing all of our personal effects. This property is perfect for two couples or one couple with two children (4 or older please). In addition to a monthly rental the property would be perfect for a faculty members sabbatical leave since the property is 10 minutes from USF, 15 minutes to UCSF and 25 minutes to Stanford University (an easy commute on beautiful (really!) I-280.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 329922 in Pacifica, California

Stunning Ocean Views and Sunsets
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Stunning Ocean Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329922
+1 760 5657599
Pacifica The Bay Area
Beverly, MA 01915
5

Wonderful condo, spectacular views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We came out to Cali. to visit with our son and his family for the month of Nov. The condo was equipped with everything you could possibly need. George was very helpful even checking in to see how things were going. We ended up staying many nights at our son's home in Moss beach to help them out as our 2nd granddaughter was born in Oct. We would come back with our eldest granddaughter to have sleep overs! We all loved the patio out back. Maya and I would water the plants and then take nice walks along the cliffs, not dangerous at all. The condo was decorated nicely, and was very comfortable.
I would highly recommend this home, it was so close to San Francisco, an added bonus!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Stunning Ocean Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329922
+1 760 5657599
Pacifica The Bay Area
West Chester, Pa
5

Pacifica, Ca property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The condo unit location was spectacular, with wonderful views of the Pacific Ocean. The unit was perfect for my wife and I. The interior decorations were wonderful to live with. Exceptional art work. Being close to San Francisco and Half Moon Bay allowed us to get to great restaurants, museums, parks, etc. We went to Sam's Chowder House in Half Moon Bay three times! I would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Stunning Ocean Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329922
+1 760 5657599
Pacifica The Bay Area
5

Beautiful and comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We truly enjoyed our vacation in May of 2012. The condo that we rented from George was everything he has detailed online. When we arrived and opened the door we were truly surprised how spacious, light and well decorated the unit was. The kitchen is well equipped with a wide assortment of dishes, pots and pans, a coffee maker and other appliances – even a salad spinner! We did enjoy the two bedrooms and two bathrooms, because a couple of our daughters visited while we were there. The two beds were comfortable The dining room table is very large and can accommodate several guests. There is a very pleasant small patio off the living room. We felt safe with the gated community and with parking in the private garage. The condo complex is quiet and we were hardly aware of people in the unit above us. The complex is perched at the top of a very high and steep hill dropping down the ocean and there are dramatic views from the trail behind the condo when it is clear (There were a fair number of foggy days in May). We also enjoyed the very dramatic ocean views while walking on the trail in nearby Milagra Ridge Park. The location is very convenient for driving to several beaches including Half Moon Bay and Ocean Beach (by the Sunset district of San Francisco), as well as to Golden Gate Park or into the city of San Francisco itself.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Ocean Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329922
+1 760 5657599
Pacifica The Bay Area
Atlanta GA
5

A Fantastic Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I were delighted to spend the month of July at George's condo while waiting for the birth of our first Granddaughter. The place was fantastic...spacious, nicely furnished, quiet and very close to everything especially the beach and all those fabulous hiking trails. The view from the patio is just like the pictures. We felt like being at home the minute we walked in. The bi-weekly cleaning was a definite bonus. The Pacific Market nearby was another special find. My husband Greg is an artist......all the great plein air locations for him to paint to his heart's content.
We are already planning another stay in 2012. Thanks George & Jennifer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ocean Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329922
+1 760 5657599
Pacifica The Bay Area
Barrington, IL
5

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Beautiful views in a lovely and private setting. We enjoyed our month here this winter enormously. Although an easy half hour drive from the Golden Gate Park and the City of San Francisco, the condo faces the ocean and enough wild area that we felt as though we were miles away in the country. The kitchen is very well equipped, and we had friends and family over to visit several times. On one occasion it was even warm enough for an impromptu lunch on the patio. Convenient to the airport, too, so we could easily pick up our son when he flew in for a quick visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ocean Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329922
+1 760 5657599
Pacifica The Bay Area
5

Perfect relaxing "Home Base"

Perfect relaxing "Home Base"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Newly retired, we finally have the luxury to spend more than a quick weekend in the Bay Area. We rented this wonderful condo for 6 weeks in September and October 2010 and could not have picked a more perfect location. George and Jennifer have gone to great lengths to make the condo feel like home. There are beautiful views, peaceful walking paths, a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, a great market close by (Lunardi's), a garage, reliable Wifi and television reception, easy access to San Francisco and the Peninsula cities, and housekeeping. We were able to relax, entertain, play with our grandsons at the community playground, make new friends while reading on the ocean outlook benches, and take advantage of an excellent nearby movie theater. The pictures and description are very accurate. This is the kind of place I hate telling others about because I want it to be available any time we want to rent it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Ocean Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329922
+1 760 5657599
Pacifica The Bay Area
Bishop, CA
5

A Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My wife and I left the Bay Area 17 years ago, after raising our family and completing our careers in San Francisco. On this visit back, we wanted to spend some extended quality time with the children and grandchildren who live in the area, entertain and visit with old friends and colleagues, and still have a private base to relax and recharge. In other words, we wanted a home away from home. The condo satisfied every want. The living areas are open, well appointed, and bright even when the coastal fog makes an appearance. The kitchen is supplied with just about everything even an ambitious cook could want. (Cook’s notice: Lunardis Market, one of the Bay Area’s finest, is just minutes away.) The gated community is secure, quiet and very well maintained. It is well located in order to quickly reach San Francisco, as well as both the coast side and the bay side of the peninsula. Last but not at all least, the owner is a very pleasant and accommodating man.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Stunning Ocean Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329922
+1 760 5657599
Pacifica The Bay Area
San Francisco, California
5

Beautiful condo in a beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This condo is gorgeous--the pictures don't do it justice! The views are wonderful: sunsets over the Pacific Ocean; hills and beaches up and down the coast; and the Farallon Islands in the distance. The interior is elegant and classy, yet warm and inviting as well; everything (furniture, art, appliances, linens, finishes, etc.) is high quality and very well maintained. The location is superb: just over 15 minutes to downtown San Francisco, yet the condo's peaceful and secluded environment makes you feel almost like you're in a countryside hideaway. I recommend this condo for anyone interested in staying in San Francisco proper, as this location is more convenient than many neighborhoods in the City itself. The service is also excellent: George is extremely courteous, prompt, and accommodating; he made the booking process very smooth and easy. I just loved this place, and plan to return in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Ocean Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329922
+1 760 5657599
Pacifica The Bay Area
Sanford, NC
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We stayed in the condo the month of December '09. The condo is beautiful and the owner provides everything you could possibly need. The view from the patio and living room is fantastic. Its on a high cliff overlooking the Pacific and the town of Pacifica. There is a trail right behind the condo that one can walk right on the cliff's ridge. Also, there is a park nearby that offers very interesting terrain and long range views of the ocean. You will not be disappointed by staying here. We plan to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Ocean Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329922
+1 760 5657599
Pacifica The Bay Area
Northbrook, IL
5

Simply a terrific place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My wife and I spent the month of March at this property. We couldn't have been happier. The condo is extremely comfortable, beautifully furnished, well-equipped, and, in short, a magnificent place to stay. It features a view of the ocean and numerous hiking trails right out the door. Furthermore, it is only 15 minutes to San Francisco, and a very quick drive to Half Moon Bay, Moss Beach, Ano Nuevo, and other fantastic places for easy day trips. For those interested in excellent dining, the Mirimar and Sam's Chowder House are close by as well. The owner is very cooperative,helpful, and a pleasure to deal with. The fact that my wife and I plan to return next year is the best endorsement I can give.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2