Emerald Island house rental - Your Dream Vacation Home
Your Dream Vacation Home
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps20
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Emerald Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 18-20)

Brand new house available for occupancy. Renovation is just finished, fashion, modern, kids adorable! You name it, you imagine it... let the dream come true!

Most Favored floor plan in the Most Favored 5-Star Resort Community! Spacious 3000 sf + villa with 4 king + 6 twin beds with high quality mattresses & bedding.

* 4 master king suites with their own private bathrooms

* 2 bedrooms with twin beds + 1 bedroom with 2 bunk beds with their own themes (your kids will love the decoration, I bet!)

* 1 master & 1 twin bedroom are downstairs for easy access

* All master bedrooms have ceiling fans for extra cooling

* Specious game room with ceiling fan, pool table, football table and much more.

* South facing pool/spa with all day sun shine facing to active orange trees, have three pool tables with 16 beach chairs;

* 7 TVs in entire house, all with DVD combination ; Wii station

* Children safety fence is available in the pool area

* Customized large kitchen table with 9 seats for all purposes such as meeting, play and meal

* Formal dining room seats min 6

* All cookware including bake birthday cake place for special occasional party

* Baby and kids friendly in the house, full size crib and a play pan/portable crib, a highchair and stroller

* One sofa bed and two folding beds for extra 4 guests

* High Speed Internet Access - Wireless;

* Free Telephone Calls - local & North America (incl. Canada);

After a day of exploring the sights and sounds of Central Florida, you can retreat through the gates of Emerald Island to the community clubhouse, where its pool and spa beckon. If you prefer, discover the true Florida with a refreshing walk down nature paths abundant with native foliage.

Did I mention that we are located only three stoplights to Disney?!?!

For you and your family's delight, Emerald Island Resort has over 11 acres of wooded preserve with nature trails. It is surrounded by conservation areas dedicated to the floral and plant life of Central Florida. Encircled by a protective buffer of woodlands and wetlands, Emerald Island Resort is a 'land Island' amidst a sea of lush vegetation. The winding, palm-lined road that leads you to Emerald Island Resort is a prelude to the community's grandeur. The colonnaded entry, complete with a playful dolphin fountain and picturesque rotunda, provides a dramatic sense of arrival.

This 24-hour gated community featuring a 24-hour manned security entrance is only a few miles from Walt Disney World® and a short walk or drive to shopping and dining, this 'island' serves as a haven from the larger world while remaining central to everything the world's most popular destination with millions of visitors a year offers.

At 40,000 square feet the Clubhouse has something for everyone including a facility and spa with hot tub, sauna, and steam room; a sundry shop; a meeting room for informal gatherings; computers for access to the internet, and a snack bar as well as a concierge service and shuttle service to and from area attractions.

5-Star Luxury Community Amenities (most are FREE)

24-hour Man-Gated Security;

Concierge Services;

2 Heated Swimming Pools, Whirlpool, Poolside Tiki Bar;

Fitness Center, Sauna, Video Arcade;

Cyber Cafe & Wireless Hot Spot;

Tennis Center & Equipment Loan; Basketball Half-Courts;

Volleyball Sand Court; 5-a- side Soccer;

2 Playgrounds, natural walk;

Meeting room & business center with fax service;

All day FREE coffee!

Travel about one mile from the house and you'll find a large Shopping Center on US 192 with a supermarket, a walk-in medical clinic, drug stores and many restaurant & franchises i.e. Outback Steak House and Carrabba's. We feel it's the absolute best location outside of Disney.

Publix Supermarket - 1 mile

Formosa Gardens Shopping Center - 1 mile

Below restaurants are in 1 mile

Pizza Hut, Outback Steak House, McDonald's

Burger Kings, Wendy's, TGIFriday's, Red Lobster

Super 24/7 Wal-mart - 6 mile

Information for golfers: There are many world renown golf courses designed by golf greats within 30 mins drive, such as Grand Cypress Golf Club (Jack Nicklaus); Mystic Dunes Golf Club; Orange County National Golf; Orange Lake Country Club(Arnold Palmer/Ed Seay); Walt Disney World Golf Courses (Pete Dye, Tom Fazio , Joeseph L. Lee); Celebration Golf Club(Robert Trent Jones); ChampionsGate Golf Resort (Greg Norman) etc...

Keywords: Most Favored Floor Plan in the Most Favored 5-Star Resort Community! 4 King + 8 Twin Beds House with Private Pool. Sleeps for 20.

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 329907 in Emerald Island, Florida

30% off Sep Special, Sleep 20! 3 Miles to Disney.
average rating of 4.88 based on 25 reviews
business
30% off Sep Special, Sleep 20! 3 Miles to Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329907vbi
+1 6473899899
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Akron PA
5

BEATIFUL AND CLEAN!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is the 2nd time I stayed at this place and it is perfect! We stayed at so many other places before that had lots of problems with pool heaters, wifi, or just didn't have clean living quarters. But this place is absolutely by far the nicest, cleanest pool home we have ever been to. Pool heat works great and the house is so CLEAN! I hope those cleaning ladies don't quit anytime soon because they do an excellent job! Also Emerald Island Resort is a very beautiful and secure resort. The owner is very helpful and quick in response to emails and very NICE! Also speaks English very well! I will recommend this place to anybody! Thanks for another wonderful vacation!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
30% off Sep Special, Sleep 20! 3 Miles to Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329907vbi
+1 6473899899
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Michigan, USA
5

Nice vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our first experience renting a vacation home...and it was a GREAT experience!! The home was beautiful, clean, nicely furnished and well maintained. The listing photos were accurate, and ALL the amenities promised in the description were there on the property. Sophia went above and beyond with answering our questions and even provided additional tips that made our vacation go smoothly. After a busy day at the theme parks, our daughters especially loved the relaxed house atmosphere where the kids could play in the private pool or game room. Lots of shopping opportunities, restaurants, and grocery stores were close and easy to travel to. The gated community was an additional bonus!! We would definitely recommend this home to others!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
30% off Sep Special, Sleep 20! 3 Miles to Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329907vbi
+1 6473899899
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
West Babylon NY
5

came in the week of Jan 12th

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful stay at your house. Can't suggest one thing that was not available for our use. Thank you for a great week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
30% off Sep Special, Sleep 20! 3 Miles to Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329907vbi
+1 6473899899
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

the perfect house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
the best house ever, plenty of room for large crowds, very close to disney, anything one would need, perfect owner, one couldnt ask for anything more, very clean and well maintained
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
30% off Sep Special, Sleep 20! 3 Miles to Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329907vbi
+1 6473899899
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Ontario Canada
5

Family Vacation for 7!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house was a lot larger than expected! Which is a great way to keep out of each others way. The house is in a beautiful gated community. (the security guards are very welcoming)Took a peak in the clubhouse where you are welcomed warmly too. Just about everything that is needed for the stay is in the house. ie pots, pans, coffee pot etc The beds are very comfortable. I really had good night sleeps. The location is very close to Disney and a lot of restaurants and shopping. Very easy to navigate to. My kids loved playing in the pool. Word of advice.... pay for the heating. We didn't and it got pretty chilly. My kids didn't seem to mind but I wasn't going in! Sophie was amazing (home owner) with the booking and tending to any problems. If I ever go back to Kissimmee location I would definitely consider this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
30% off Sep Special, Sleep 20! 3 Miles to Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329907vbi
+1 6473899899
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Northants, UK
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were a family party of 12 aged from 5 - 71 and this house met all our needs. The 4 master bedroom suites meant all adults had their own comfortable room and bathroom which was fantastic. The remaining rooms meant it was easy for the children to choose who to share with.

The children loved the pool and jacuzzi to relax away from the parks.

Emerald Island is in a great location, you can be on Disney property within 10 minutes. It is closest to Animal Kingdom but all the parks are easy to get to. There are loads of restaurants close by and both a small Winn Dixie and a huge Super Target for shopping.

The owner of the property was a dream to communicate with, she replied promptly both whilst booking and to questions during our stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
30% off Sep Special, Sleep 20! 3 Miles to Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329907vbi
+1 6473899899
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Imler, PA
5

Completely Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I stayed in this beautiful house for 10 days. There was 13 of us and there was plenty of room for everyone!! The community itself was beautiful too and it was centrally located to all attractions. Can't wait to go back again!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
30% off Sep Special, Sleep 20! 3 Miles to Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329907vbi
+1 6473899899
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Abington, Pa
5

Capturing the magic in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family and I recently returned from Florida and had a wonderful time. The house that we rented was amazing and beautifully decorated. Everyone enjoyed their own room. The beds were like sleeping on a cloud. The pool and hot tub were amazing. The house is close to everything and the community is very beautiful. The houses here are taken very good care of inside and out and they are very clean. If you are looking for a great house rent this one. You will not be disappointed. Sophia is very easy to work with. Joan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
30% off Sep Special, Sleep 20! 3 Miles to Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329907vbi
+1 6473899899
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
London
5

Wonferful Family Reunion. Unbelievable Savings !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This house was absolutely wonderful, we stayed there for 6 nights and we wish we could have stayed longer. Our family of 18, 10 adults and 8 children ranging in age from 2 to 16, had one of the best vacations ever. The beds were very comfortable, plenty room for everybody and we never felt crowed. The kitchen was fully equipped as the rest of the house and got everything we could possibly need. This house was way better we ever dreamed it would be, everything so clean and well taken care of. The owner Sophia is so nice and gave us a lot of ideas/tips. The kids loved the playroom and the pool was used a lot. The location is great and we felt very safe in this resort. Our family will only do Disney this way from now on. I would tell anyone to rent a home instead of a hotel!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
30% off Sep Special, Sleep 20! 3 Miles to Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329907vbi
+1 6473899899
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
3

50th anniversary

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Pros: inexpensive, spacious, 4 masters w/ en suite baths, nice back patio w/ small pool.
Cons: barely enough towels to go around for 12 people, no tips on pool cues, musty smell in game room (converted garage), one working hair dryer, several broken bar stools that a member of our party fixed, shelves fall out of refrigerator, hand can opener doesn't work, dirty carpet & scuffed walls, very flat pillows, and in our particular bath there was a water damaged ceiling, broken towel rack and mildewed shower curtain. If you are looking for space and affordability, this may be a good choice, just be prepared for a no frills home that is a little worse for wear.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that my property didn't meet your expectation as you planned. But thanks much for letting me know this, so I can look into this in an efficient manner. I am in Fl area now, I spent 2 days to make the property back to 5-star condition :)
1. I purchased 14 bath towels, 6 hand towels, 3 hair dryer, 8 new pillows.
2. I purchased can opener, odder remover (I have my property management company scrubbed the game room floor for me as well before I spray the air fresher)
3. My property management company is looking into the contractor to fix the ceiling water stain issue very soon.
4. Towel bar and shower curtains are all fixed.
5. I ordered the carpet deep steam cleaning (which I do usually once a quater, but I added one more just to make it looks a bit better) and I will have my property management company to put a runner on the stairs. Due to the heavy traffic, it seems the stair is always a problem, no matter how delligently we order the cleaning. Hopefully, the runner will help a bit.
6. I will replace all the bar stools. It was swivel bar stool before, so even it's only around 1 year new and I have replacement here and there already, they still broken easily. I will look into a better solution.
Again, thanks for your advise. I am already trying my best to have my house in a first class vacation home line.
Helpful votes: 18/18