Ipanema apartment rental - Living Room with wall of Waterviews
Living Room with wall of Waterviews
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Ipanema Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Located only steps from Ipanema Beach, this beautiful 3 bedroom, 2 full bathroom apartment has spectacular water views. Enjoy the sea breeze from this fully decked out apartment in a private doorman building, Edificio Aquarius. Offering fully applianced gourmet kitchen with granite countertops, air conditioning, master suite with en-suite bathroom, living room and dining room all with stunning views. High speed Internet available.

Edificio Aquarius is located in the most desirable part of Ipanema, close to beaches, all shopping, gyms, fine dining and parks. You will walk past the restaurant where the infamous song, 'The Girl from Ipanema' was written on your way to Post 9 at Ipanema Beach.

13 Reviews of Property 329791 Ipanema, Brazil

Stunning 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath with Private Master Suite ***Waterviews of Ipanema***
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Stunning 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath with Private Master Suite ***Waterviews of Ipanema***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329791
+1 5082746185
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
5

Great Location in bustling Ipanema

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was a great base for a 9 day stay in Rio. The location was pretty much ideal - 2 mins from Ipanema beach, with lively bars and shops all around, shady streets to walk in, and right next to the heart of bossa nova, the avenida de vinicius moraes, where Jobim wrote Girl from Ipanema. the apartment was clean, a decent size, functional and comfortable. Nice building and a sensible code access system which makes it ideal for families with independent children as you don't have to mess around with different sets of keys. It would have been nice if there had been a washing machine and the stereo didn't work - if the landlord could sort those things out it would be pretty much perfect.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Stunning 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath with Private Master Suite ***Waterviews of Ipanema***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329791
+1 5082746185
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
5

Amazing Apt in an amazing neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I must say this was by far the best vacation i have taken in quite some time. Everything was superior with the apt from the decor, the comfort of each room right down to the amenities. Livia was amazing and responded to any inquiry made in a very quick and swift way. My friends and i were down for Carnival and we really had an awesome time. We were able to see the parade from in front of the building. Everything was in walking distance not to mention the neighborhood was extremely well lit and safe. I would give this place a 10 out of a 10. I cant wait to visit again.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Stunning 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath with Private Master Suite ***Waterviews of Ipanema***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329791
+1 5082746185
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The title of this review is all that is really needed to describe this apartment. But I'll go into a bit of detail as well.

Location:
When you are choosing a place to stay during a holiday location is everything. This apartment offers the perhaps the best location in Ipanema. It's located on a major street with tons of shops, restaurants, banks, grocery stores and bus lines. My roommate and I did not get a chance to explore all of the options within walking distance. But if you have all the time in the world to spend in Rio you certainly will not lack options.

Apartment:
As I said above the apartment is located on a major street (Rua Visconde de Piraja) but once you are in the apartment it's an oasis of peace that is well appointed and very comfortable. Added bonus is that you get a view of the ocean from the living room and master bedroom. You are provided everything that you need to make for a comfortable stay. The bathroom has a great shower that provides great pressure. The door men speak limited English, but were more than willing to help us out with directions. For me, the best part of the apartment is the lock on the door. It's keypad lock and you can set your own code. It's great to not to have to worry about taking keys to the beach.

Owner:
Livia, the owner of the condo is absolutely amazing and responsive. She sends a really cool packet of things to do and see in Rio if you book the apartment. She was also kind enough to let us check in early. I would absolutely rent this apartment or any apartment from Livia.

Overall:
My first impression of Brazil in general and Rio specifically was wonderful and I owe that assessment in large part to the location of this apartment. I will definitely rent this or another apartment from Livia again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath with Private Master Suite ***Waterviews of Ipanema***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329791
+1 5082746185
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
South County, RI
5

"Can't wait to go back!!"

"Can't wait to go back!!"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I rented this apartment in Dec 2012. We found it through the recommendation of friends and we weren't disappointed! The owner, Livia, was very friendly and easy to work with, and we appreciated that she responded back immediately to our emails both before arriving and during our stay. Most importantly, from the very beginning I felt that this was a safe and secure transaction.

The apt building is located on a main street, close to dozens of stores, markets and restaurants and 2 short blocks (about a 5 min walk) from beautiful Ipanema Beach, at Lifeguard Post 9. On the way to the beach is the famous "Garota de Ipanema" restaurant and we had an excellent dinner there our last night.

The apt building's main entrance is gated & locked (all of them are like that) with a doorman there 24/7 to let us in/out and we appreciated that security. Located on the 8th floor, we were impressed with how modern, clean and bright the apt was, just like the pictures on the website. With shiny white marble floors throughout, the large double living/dining room had comfortable couches and glass dining table with an ocean view in the distance. It reminded us of a contemporary NY apartment in here in Rio. It had 3 large bedrooms, and 2 full baths.The master bedroom had its own full bath (w/double shower heads!) and each room had a lot of closet space.The galley-style kitchen was well stocked, which made it convenient for eating in, especially after a visit to the weekly Farmers Market down the street, something you must do if you stay here! The air conditioning in each room worked well, and we needed it! We were glad there was a strong wi-fi connection and also very good water pressure, which makes a big difference after a long day at the beach!

I would definitely recommend this apartment for 2 reasons: Livia and the location. Having a responsive owner is key to a great experience, and Livia helped us out incredibly with great local tips and suggestions. I can't stress enough how important it is to have someone who you feel you can trust in a place where you don't know anyone or the language very well! We’ve rented other apts when traveling abroad and found Livia to be among the most responsive and a pleasure to deal with. As for location, this was perfect for Ipanema!

We had such a great vacation and where we stayed played a big part in that. If you decide stay here, you won't be disappointed! We can't wait to come back again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath with Private Master Suite ***Waterviews of Ipanema***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329791
+1 5082746185
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
Bridgewater, New Jersey
5

Great place and centrally located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent 2 nights in Ipanema and had a wonderful time.The apartment was close to the beach,the metro,fantastic eating places and shopping.Five of us were very comfortable in the apartment.The owner is really nice and helpful.I recomend this place to any one who is visiting Rio.It is also a pretty safe neighbourhood.If I go back to Rio will definitely stay here again.Thank you for the gracious hospitality.
business
Stunning 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath with Private Master Suite ***Waterviews of Ipanema***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329791
+1 5082746185
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
4

Great location and well appointed apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This apartment is in a great location only 4-5 minute walk to the beach, great shopping at the doorstep and cafes / restaurants in all directions (Cafeina was great for breakfast/coffee and Porcao was beautiful for dinner).
The apartment seems to have been recently renovated (including bathrooms and kitchen) and is well appointed some with period and modern furniture - and is as the photos' portray. The linen was all good quality and the apartment very well cleaned on arrival. Most importantly all the air-condioners worked well given the 10 day heatwave we experienced (35+ degrees every day).
The 2nd and 3rd bedrooms were a bit smaller than anticipated and probably better suited to kids or singles as opposed to couples - although both did have double beds. The main bedroom and ensuite though were a good size (double shower head in the bathroom).
The owner was very helpful in all regards and the doorman (despite the lack of English) were very nice. This would be a great apartment for a family stay or a couple of friends.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath with Private Master Suite ***Waterviews of Ipanema***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329791
+1 5082746185
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
5

Awesome Apartment/Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I would absolutely recommend this place for anyone traveling to Ipanema. The apartment was as advertised by the owner...great location, perfectly clean, very modern and updated, and had great views of the water. The building has a really helpful 24 hour doorman as well. The beach is a short walk away, there is great shopping directly outside the front door, and there are bars and restaurants nearby.

The owner was responsive, helpful and trustworthy. She really went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. I can't thank her enough and I can't wait to use the apartment again someday when I return to Rio!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath with Private Master Suite ***Waterviews of Ipanema***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329791
+1 5082746185
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
5

Very nice stay at great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I stayed in this apartment for a whole month and I was really happy with it. The owners were very responsive with any questions. It is in a great central location, just steps from the metro and Ipanema beach. The apartment is very updated and I found all that I needed for my long stay. I would definitely stay there again if I had the chance to visit beautiful Rio again.
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay there!!! It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath with Private Master Suite ***Waterviews of Ipanema***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329791
+1 5082746185
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
New Jersey
5

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Could we have gotten any luckier? Highly doubtful. This apartment is perfectly located in Ipanema, 2 blocks from Posto 9, great restaurants nearby and very safe. No problems walking around all hours of the day/night. Gated building with doorman; we felt safer here than in suburban America. The owner's were very accommodating & terrific people to deal with.

We had an absolutely amazing time and were very comfortable for the entire trip. I would highly recommend renting this apartment during your trip to Rio.

Thank you for letting us share your piece of Heaven & we cannot wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!!! We look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Stunning 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath with Private Master Suite ***Waterviews of Ipanema***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329791
+1 5082746185
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
Boston, MA, USA
5

Didn't Want To Come Home

Didn't Want To Come Home
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We haven't had one of those "can't we just stay here forever" vacations in a while, but this one one for the record books. Ipanema is all it is cracked up to be, gorgeous scenery, gorgeous people, divine food, amazing music. And the location of this apartment is PERFECT! After looking into many apartments, hotels, time shares, etc, I couldn't be happier with our decision. The home was pristine, views excellent, doorman very welcoming, friendly & safe. We felt like locals immediately. 2 Blocks from Post 9, you had the convenience of being on the beach in an instant with sea breezes throughout the home. I absolutely loved our stay. I wish I could transport this apartment home with me, it felt like a tropical paradise without having that "cheesy" feeling most "tropical paradises" have. I loved it.

I'd recommend "Porcao" restaurant to anyone with an unending appetite for AMAZING food. For those with an itch for exercise, stroll along the bike path to Copacabana beach (make sure to get some "agua de coco along the way) & stop at the Girl From Ipanema for some divine Caiparinhas & real live samba music on the street. I hate that I'm not there right now!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2