Austin apartment rental - Open Loft Living with 2 Twin Beds and 1 Queen Bed Upstairs to Sleep 4
Open Loft Living with 2 Twin Beds and 1 Queen Bed Upstairs to Sleep 4
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Austin Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 full bathroom (Sleeps 1-6)

Welcome to Austin! From this two story open floor plan loft, you can walk to the Austin Visitor's Center, State Capitol, Town Lake, Congress Street 'Bat' Bridge, 6th Street, Convention Center, plus 100's of restaurants, shops and tourist attractions. For less than the price of one hotel room across the street, you can have our whole apartment! Come check it out!

LOCATION: This truly is a 'car optional' property. Littlefield Quarters is also a secured access building for residents and guests. For guests flying into Austin, there is a $1 shuttle from the airport that drops off a few blocks from this loft.

2 BEDROOM OPEN FLOOR PLAN: This apartment has two sleeping spaces upstairs with a full bath in an open floor plan. On the entry level there is a twin day bed and additional sleeping options. This popular loft has stained concrete floors, comfortable furnishings, stainless appliances, full sized kitchen, cable TV, FREE Wi-Fi and a private balcony that overlooks downtown.

DOWNTOWN LIVING: This home is right on 6th Street so you have direct access to one of the most popular streets in the 'Live Music Capitol of the World'. There is a convenience store in the 1st floor of the building for snacks, basic groceries, forgotten necessities and an ATM machine. In addition, numerous restaurants, shops and grocery stores deliver to this building if you don't feel like going out. This is a great location and a great home for those who want to explore Downtown Austin – you can be a part of it all! However, since this is right on 6th Street, you will hear the music from the restaurants and music venues below. If you are sensitive to noise, lets talk in person to see if this is the right location for you. We do have other homes in quieter neighborhoods, including a waterfront home on Lake LBJ for a lakeside vacation.

Why the Owner Chose Downtown: “I have lived in Austin since 1979 and seen it grow and develop extensively during that time. After seeing what was out there, I decided there was a need for a home-type setting right in the middle of downtown as a true alternative to the common hotel that could provide a nice, comfortable and affordable way for my guests to really experience Austin! Even after 30 years I can still find something fun and new to do near this location; the location is perfect - you don't even need a car. You can take the elevator down to Austin’s famous 6th Street and start exploring on foot. The Austin Visitor's Center is 1/2 block away if you have any questions during your visit, and we also provide a welcome packet with a few suggestions of our own. There is truly something for all ages in near this home away from home.”

PROFESSIONALY MANAGED: By Chereen Fisher and her Top Trip Rentals team with over 7 years of experience in the Austin Luxury Vacation Rental Home market. Chereen Fisher has been HomeAway, Inc.’s 'Local Owner Champion' for the Austin and Highland Lakes Area, is a founding member of the Austin Rental Alliance and owned a local event management and catering company for over a decade. Top Trip Rentals will accommodate your travel needs in a professional and courteous manner to enhance your Austin experience. We have a 24-hour email return policy, 5 staff members on call to assist you, online booking, a welcome packet, flexible check-in hours, and professional cleaning.

More Details
Hide Details

I have other Austin vacation homes as well as a waterfront home on Lake LBJ. I felt there was a need for a home type setting right in the middle of downtown as a true alternative to the common hotel. This is a loft in a high rise that has been in Austin for over 30 years. The homes have been remodeled to be very nice but not as expensive as all the brand new urban living that has taken over downtown. I wanted a nice, comfortable and affordable way for my guests to be in the middle of it all!

This home allows visitors to see as much of Austin as possible in as little time as possible. This location is perfect - you don't even need a car. You take the elevator right down to famous 6th Street and start exploring by foot. The Austin Visitor's Center is 1/2 block away if you have any questions.

15 Reviews of Property 329670 in Austin, Texas

DOWNTOWN - Entertainment District, no car needed, 4 blocks to convention center
average rating of 4.2 based on 15 reviews
business
DOWNTOWN - Entertainment District, no car needed, 4 blocks to convention center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329670
+1 512-522-8747
Austin Austin area
5

Amazing location with plenty of space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The loft is absolutely wonderful. There is plenty of space, comfortable beds, and a nice kitchen and living room area. It's in a ideal location on 6th street, and the music/street noise can't even be heard from inside the apartment. It's a perfect place to stay with a few friends. Thanks for everything Chereen!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DOWNTOWN - Entertainment District, no car needed, 4 blocks to convention center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329670
+1 512-522-8747
Austin Austin area
4

Great location. Nice condo. Good value.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great location. Nice condo. Good value. We knew it might be noisy because it was right on 6th street but it wasn't an issue for us. No problems. Easy check-in. I liked the way the deposit was held but never charged. It was nice not having to wait for a refund.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
DOWNTOWN - Entertainment District, no car needed, 4 blocks to convention center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329670
+1 512-522-8747
Austin Austin area
4

Family Get Together

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The location of this property couldn't be any better! Being across from the Driskill Hotel worked out great since we were meeting friends there. And it was a comfortable walk to the Captiol Building, the main attraction we wanted to see while there.

Although it was a little loud early in the night, we were warned of that and the earplugs provided were welcome. Since we were only there one night, the lack of bedroom doors wasn't a big deal. Although the property was clean and as described, it is showing a little wear and tear in some areas. But nothing that detracted from having someplace to stay that was so convenient. We parked and didn't have to get the car until we left.

We were provided lots of help from the owner and she got back to me everytime I called about anything. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants a property in the heart of Austin!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
DOWNTOWN - Entertainment District, no car needed, 4 blocks to convention center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329670
+1 512-522-8747
Austin Austin area
5

Wonderful loft!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Location was exceptional for my group of 6 who wanted to enjoy the entertainment district to its fullest! Great food, bars, live music just steps away. Set-up is currently a bit different than the pictures show with the seating area under the window and the day bed right as you walk in the door from the hallway. The included parking spot was a plus and Chereen was very accomodating with our check-in and check-out times! Clean,comfy, and overall perfect for our weekend!
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time! We did move the day bed from the window to allow our guests sleeping on this bed to have quieter location away from the windows.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
DOWNTOWN - Entertainment District, no car needed, 4 blocks to convention center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329670
+1 512-522-8747
Austin Austin area
Maine
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The location is fantastic! If you have a car, having the parking spot is great. The owners were very helpful and accommodating. I have three kids, and will never again stay at a hotel when in Austin.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
DOWNTOWN - Entertainment District, no car needed, 4 blocks to convention center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329670
+1 512-522-8747
Austin Austin area
Umatilla, Oregon
4

Serious food and music destination!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
If you are looking to eat well and listen to some quality tunes this location is amazing. We were walking distance to amazing food and music. Please be aware that because of the location you will be up late and sleeping late due to the huge jam session that is going on down below. Every direction we walked we found amazing food. I am going to return again just to eat and to soak in the sun and enjoy the local music! Everything supplied by the host is 100% accurate. We loved our vacation to Austin.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
DOWNTOWN - Entertainment District, no car needed, 4 blocks to convention center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329670
+1 512-522-8747
Austin Austin area
5

Midwinter review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I stayed in the Littlefield property two nights from 01/29/2012 while on a business trip. My meetings were in the Convention Center. I had suttle service to the convention center but I chose to walk because it was a very short distance. The studio was clean and well appointed. I would have liked a TV in the upper bedroom, but made it just fine without one. The location is superb with groceries downstairs and restaurants down the street. I sat on the balcony in the late afternoon and that was nice, even in the light rain since the balcony is covered. Staff/security were very helpful. This studio is excellent for someone attending downtown activities with or without a vehicle.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
DOWNTOWN - Entertainment District, no car needed, 4 blocks to convention center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329670
+1 512-522-8747
Austin Austin area
5

Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Couldn't ask for a better location. View is directly where all the action is. Loft was spacious enough for 4 people. I felt the description is very accurate. I was glad to be warned about the noise but it didnt bother us at all.

Chereen gave thorough details and information prior to booking so I felt very comfortable throughout the process. Check-in and check-out was very simple.

Would stay here again. I recommend mostly to a group that is looking for a fun area with nightlife.

Thank you, Chereen
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
DOWNTOWN - Entertainment District, no car needed, 4 blocks to convention center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329670
+1 512-522-8747
Austin Austin area
UK
2

Good location, helpful owner but condo poor

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a successful visit and the condo was adequate for our stay but it is in need of maintenance.

We were not troubled by the noise and buzz from 6th Street. Yes we could hear it but even over the weekend of a street festival, it wasn't so loud as to disturb us sleeping. Inside the condo all the kitchen appliances, the wi-fi and the air con all worked. Generally though much of the furniture and fittings are old and shabby and the overall quality of fittings is poor. The bathroom does need a re-furb. The elevator is reliable but the public areas of the building are dingy.

The owner was easy to deal with and she was helpful and gave us some very good advice on getting around during our stay.
Owner's Response: I am fortunate to have wonderful guests that are willing to take the time to post a review for future guests. While this guest has provided valuable information for others and kind comments about me personally, I do feel I have to address a few items that I feel are unfair about the home. There does have to be some balance between price and expectations. This is a fairly new vacation rental home where most everything was purchased new about a year and a half ago. I do have a few "antique" pieces that she may consider "shabby" but I paid a pretty penny for the look I was seeking in this particular home. The bed linens are from West Elm and the towels are from Macy's. I seek to make THIS HOME comfortable AND affordable. This particular home is our least expensive of 5 lofts available in this building. The fittings are exceptional for the price. These guests received our weekly rate of $142/night with downtown parking included ($24/day downtown expense) for an Entire Home of 1000 sq. feet. I am not sure there are any hotel rooms (200 sq feet) for this price downtown! Similar sized Suites (no kitchen included) across the street start at $700/night. IF YOU WANT an excellent Downtown Location that provides the Conveniences of Home with Comfortable Furnishings at an Affordable Price, then this loft is for you. If you seek a Luxury Loft, I have that too - prices start at $250/night.
Helpful votes: 12/14
business
DOWNTOWN - Entertainment District, no car needed, 4 blocks to convention center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329670
+1 512-522-8747
Austin Austin area
Houston, TX
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We recently stayed at this loft for a weekend getaway with friends. The location was perfect and the noise wasn't as bad as I had read on the reviews. The loft itself was awesome! There was plenty of room for all of us without us stepping on each other! The property manager was just as nice as could be also! I would highly recommend this for anyone wanting to stay in Austin in the heart of the action! We will definitely be coming back and staying here!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a wonderful time in Austin! The noise/music below on 6th Street affects people in different ways. I am glad is was less than you anticipated. NOTE to future guests: complimentary ear plugs and white noise machines are available - just in case!
Helpful votes: 7/7