Tampa house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Tampa House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom 1 King 2 Queen 2 Full Bathrooms Sleeps 8

This home is the last home on a peninsula with unobstructed waterfront views from all 3 sides it overlooks hundreds of acres of the best nature has to offer, back country bay or gulf of Mexico fishing,boating, canoeing & kayaking view dolphins, manatees from dock & rear balconies or bird watch from the front balconies miles of stunning waterfront views & sunsets private only 8 waterfront homes in our area ... Retreat...Relax...Refresh.... Renew.

Home features: Features are:Waterfront Tiki Hut & cable T V with bamboo bar. Bamboo moon chairs with double pillow hammock. Come and enjoy yourself !

* Large kitchen with granite bars inside and out.

* Huge master bedroom,with king bed 18 foot with vaulted ceilings.

* Master bath has tile and Glass block walk in shower.

* 2 private master bedroom balconies see miles of waterfront views.

* 20 minutes to fabulous Gulf Beaches by car.5 Minutes to Courtney Cambell Causeway beaches with pavilions and BBQs on site 5 minutes by boat

* Access to Tampa Bay and Gulf of Mexico - No fixed bridges Last house on waterway has unobstructed sun

Restaurants, places of interest: * Great Restaurants Codys Roadhouse Grille, Chilies,TGI Fridays,Sonnys BBQ,Wing House,Lee Garden 5 minutes City Fish, Southwestern Grille, Cracker Barrel, Flame Stone Jack Willies, Olive Garden, Long Horn Steak House, Outback, Applebees 10 Minutes The Westshore Mall, Has Maggianos Italian Food The International Mall, Has The Cheesecake Factory & Citrus Park Town Center, all Have Great Food and Shopping * 5 mins. to Tampa Int airport

* 10 mins. to Raymond James stadium

* 15 mins. ST Pete Times Forume, hockey, Bull Riding, Basketball, and other Sporting Events & concerts

* 15 mins. to nite life & historic ybor city

* 25 minutes to Tropicana field baseball &

* 20 minutes Fla aquarium

* 20 minutes Busch Gardens & Adventure Island

* 90 mins. to Orlando - Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios

All inclusive 4 Plasma screen TVs & DVDs, with great selection of movies & high speed wireless internet. Fully equipped back granite kitchen, towels, linens, blender, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, new gas grille, new patio furniture and hammocks with 18ft above ground pool.

King bed in master, 2 queen bed, this home sleeps 8 comfortably. We have additional roll outs. Float in the pool and get a tan, or go kayaking or canoeing on your own fishing & eco tour we have 3 kayaks 1 canoe to enjoy at your leisure. We also have a 20 ft seafox center console boat available . Daily rental sunset cruises or fishing trips with sunset cruises include free real pina coladas. Bird Watching,Manatees&Dolphins right here ,Season is coming soon ..Don't miss the warm sunshine..The Waterfront Tiki & pool are new .Hammocks,Bamboo Bar & Bamboo moon chairs very comfy with a resort like atmosphere...

Centrally located in Tampa, 5 mins. from the airport,.Arrangements for shuttle can be made.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 329638 in Tampa, Florida

Tropical Private Waterfront Tiki Pool Kayaking Canoeing Fishing,Stunning Sunsets
average rating of 4.652174 based on 23 reviews
business
Tropical Private Waterfront Tiki Pool Kayaking Canoeing Fishing,Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329638
+1 813 545-5788
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Indianapolis, IN
5

Great place to stay in Tampa with great owners.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just spent 7 days here for spring break with a family of 5+. The setting is wonderful, nestled quietly on a dead end street nestled in the mangroves. The house was awesome, with lots of space. My wife and I brought our 16 year old, his friend and our 6 and 7 year olds. The young kids loved playing out back under the tiki bar and running laps around the wrap around deck. The 16 year olds took frequent kayak rides out into the mangroves and had a blast. We had rainy weather but still found plenty to do at the house and around town - as the property has a good central location. Easy to get downtown or to the numerous beaches. House was clean and well equipped to cook numerous meals. I nice grocery store is literally 2 minutes away.

Can't say enough about Larry and Deborah's hospitality. They greeted us warmly and spent time showing us around the property. They were around when needed and even surprised us with great BBQ chicken legs one night. Very good people. He had just replaced the grill only because the previous one was a little hard to use which addresses the concern of a previous guest.

We highly recommend
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Tropical Private Waterfront Tiki Pool Kayaking Canoeing Fishing,Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329638
+1 813 545-5788
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Great views and location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very spacious house with great amenities. I went with my wife and 2 daughters. Everyone had their own space but we could gather in the living room to watch the big screen tv. Larry was very gracious and helpful without being overbearing. The house was off the beaten path but close to everything. It took us 20 to 30 minutes to get to Busch Gardens.On our last day Larry took us out on his boat for sunset cruise. All in all this was a great find for us and we enjoyed every minute. We would definitely stay again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Private Waterfront Tiki Pool Kayaking Canoeing Fishing,Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329638
+1 813 545-5788
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Virgil NY
4

Peaceful quiet paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Had amazing week in the 80's. Beautiful views from every vantage,nice open home and loved the on site laundry. Larry and Debbie really give you the run of the entire place and are so helpful about whatever you need! He took us outand showed us how to navigate the boat which we rented from him. How fun to take it out to Bahama Breeze for a terrific lunch and the best key lime pie in Tampa! We kayaked everyday and bird watched....definitely go high tide to the alcove on the right where many birds nest. Watched an osprey daily that perches on a pole next to the house! Read many books,went to Ft.Desoto beach- a short but worthwhile day trip,one of top ten beaches (Conde Nast) in the USA! This place was just what we needed and the owners are a bonus to have as a resource!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Private Waterfront Tiki Pool Kayaking Canoeing Fishing,Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329638
+1 813 545-5788
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Relaxing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Peaceful and relaxing yet close to Tampa and stores. We went to visit our daughter at college for parents weekend and she and friends enjoyed getting away from campus and relaxing here. Our niece brought her children and we all enjoyed the deck and pool. I took the kayak out for a fun paddle around the area. We did see manatees and dolphins, but it was cool hearing the fish jumping in the evening. The owners were very nice and helpful. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the gas grill wasn't working and the kitchen needed to be organized better. But I would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Private Waterfront Tiki Pool Kayaking Canoeing Fishing,Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329638
+1 813 545-5788
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Best customer service ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Trip was actually back in summer of 2012. Would want to give it more than 5 stars as during Tropical Storm Debbie, Deborah and Larry took the best care of us ever! Even a home cooked meal and fresh baked cookies! Covered parking a BONUS! It was the first storm we had ever been in and the water just kept rising and rising higher. Tornado, high winds, water coming int he widows from such fierce storms and Larry made sure we were fine and even was willing to take us and the girls costumes for their dance competition in his canoes down the street since we could not even get out for 2 days. Larry could tell us exactly where to go to get groceries, food, shop, etc. Definitely want to stay here again if we ever make it back to Tampa. We ended the trip with a wonderful boat ride to the bay with Larry.
business
Tropical Private Waterfront Tiki Pool Kayaking Canoeing Fishing,Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329638
+1 813 545-5788
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Mill Spring, NC
5

Wonderful place to stay with wonderful owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house has beautiful and clean and smells like a fresh ocean breeze mixed with oranges. The house listing boasts a million dollar view and it certainly does have that. You can see Manatee playing from the kitchen windows right in your own back yard basically. However it is the owners of this home that make your stay here worth the price of it in gold! Mr. Larry and Ms. Deborah welcomed our family of four teenagers and two adults with open arms and made it their personal mission to make sure that we were really taken care of. My husband had surgery the Wednesday after we arrived at the Laser Spine Institute approximately five miles down the road from where we stayed. Ms. Deborah fixed dinner for all of us and they were literally the best smoked ribs that we have ever had. They prayed for us and checked in on us to make sure that we did not need anything. They told us where to go to find the best prices for things that we needed. They knew where everything was and how to get there without the hassle of the traffic! Mr. Larry even came up and taught my teenagers how to play the board games that are there. They had movies for them to watch and books to read. kayaking was the favorite past time and relaxing in the Tiki with the TV on....how spoiled were we! These are the kind of folks that everyone wishes that they could bring home with them when they leave. It was a wonderful trip and we would definately do it again and hope that someday that their family will get to come and visit us in mountains. Here, there or in the air we hope to see them again soon. Wonderful experience. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Tropical Private Waterfront Tiki Pool Kayaking Canoeing Fishing,Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329638
+1 813 545-5788
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Anchorage, Alaska
5

Comfortable and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rented 2 weeks the first part of May, 2013. Quiet and serene with the advantages of city amenities just down the street. Convenient to both St. Pete, Tampa and all surrounding "Bay" areas. Saw dolphins and/or manatees most days, especially while out kayaking.

Very clean and comfortable. Plenty of included amenities: pool, kayaks, canoe, etc.
Owners very accommodating. Highly recommend to couples or families.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Tropical Private Waterfront Tiki Pool Kayaking Canoeing Fishing,Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329638
+1 813 545-5788
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
5

The Perfect Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What an awesome place to stay for our weeks vacation !! Beautiful home !! Perfect location ... so peaceful .. on the water ... even some Manatee's came to visit for a few days of our stay !! Spacious accommodations .. fully equipped kitchen .. so nice to be able to make your own meals. Would most definitely highly recommend this rental, if you're planning a vacation trip to destination to Tampa !!

Cheers !!

Margarethe

:-)
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Tropical Private Waterfront Tiki Pool Kayaking Canoeing Fishing,Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329638
+1 813 545-5788
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Excellent Weekend Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The description of this property is very accurate. It is in a beautiful and secluded location with lots of amenities. Larry, the owner, is very helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
Located close to the airport, major highways, and Raymond James Stadium. There is a Publix grocery store within a mile or so as well. I would definitely go back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tropical Private Waterfront Tiki Pool Kayaking Canoeing Fishing,Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329638
+1 813 545-5788
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
louisville,ky
5

Great Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Great place, well furnished and easily accessible to downtown, restaurants, golf courses and the airport. Owners were always there if you needed them and very helpful. In town on a business trip and this was more practical than renting 2 motel rooms for 5 days. Would definitely go back next time in Tampa.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/4