Scottsdale North house rental - The outdoor living room includes a comfy couch and chairs with a ceiling fan.
The outdoor living room includes a comfy couch and chairs with a ceiling fan.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Scottsdale North House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

This privately owned vacation home is sure to please even the most discerning guest. The 2,300 square feet of air-conditioned, open living space includes three bedrooms equipped with en suite full baths, beautiful dining room, comfortable family room, large eat-in-kitchen, den/4th bedroom, and equipped laundry room. A detached casita offers additional privacy with a queen bed, full bath, and kitchenette. This newly furnished and professionally decorated home comfortably accommodates 8 adult guests. The outside has also been newly renovated to create a spectacular outdoor living area which is highlighted by mountain views amidst a sparkling hot tub, outdoor wood-burning fireplace and a separate fire pit with seating for four, covered patio with outdoor living room and an outdoor kitchen with gas grill. Finally, this well-appointed home offers amenities such as Cox Digital HD Cable, Blu-Ray DVD, and 5.1 Surround Sound stereo. The owners hope that you enjoy a comfortable and luxurious stay in this elegant retreat.

In 2010, our family happily purchased what we believe is the perfect vacation home for us. Our house in Scottsdale offers a welcome retreat from cold Midwest winters, an opportunity to enjoy as much or as little activity as we wish, and a comfortable and manageable residence for our wheelchair bound father. After years of vacationing together, we found ourselves with a wish list for a vacation home; we used this list when deciding to purchase and design our house in Scottsdale. We feel fortunate to have been able to settle into such a wonderful “spot” and look forward to many vacations to come.

Lauren purchased this house in 2010

We chose Scottsdale not only because of the great weather but also because of the wide variety of cultural and recreational activities that abound. This area is appealing to travelers who want an active vacation with lots of things to do and see as well as travelers who are looking for a beautiful, peaceful place to just relax and unwind. We figure if we enjoy the best of both worlds, others will too!

After months of house hunting in Scottsdale, we couldn’t believe our luck when we stumbled upon our house. It had gorgeous mountain views and was a part of a desirable community that offered activities and emphasized natural landscaping. We remodeled to make our home wheelchair accessible and added an incredible outdoor living area. Our finishing touches were to feature private living areas and a professionally decorated interior throughout. Now we have a retreat where our father and our entire family can enjoy the beautiful desert sunset, mountain views, and each other.

11 Reviews of Property 329636 in Scottsdale North, Arizona

Elegant and Comfortable Home in North Scottsdale Resort Community
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Elegant and Comfortable Home in North Scottsdale Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329636
+1 518 672-5002
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
5

This home has it all and is exactly as described!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
An absolute fantastic home with everything you need and more! We spent Christmas and New Years in this wonderful villa and aside from buying a tree and decorations, we had all the amenities needed for cooking and being cozy by the fireplace. The outdoor seating and hottub was a bonus we enjoyed daily!
Highly recommend staying here if you need a quiet, beautiful and upscale environment that is comfortable, spacious, welcoming and close to shopping and restaurants!
business
Elegant and Comfortable Home in North Scottsdale Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329636
+1 518 672-5002
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
Ottawa, OntarioCanada
5

Resort like accomodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have rented this property three times and will rent for all our future visits to Az if it is available. The property is exactly, if not better, as appears in the web site photos. It is apparent from the moment that you enter the home that the owners take great pride in their home and have furnished and stocked it with high quality, comfortable items. The location is ideal for those wishing to take day trips to Sedona, Grand Canyon, visit the many monuments and parks that Az has to offer , to spend time in the Phoenix or Scottsdale area, to hike/walk the numerous close by trails or simply relax in the resort like accomodations this home offers. We spent almost every eve by the firepit, made great use of the outdoor kitchen and seating areas and spent some time in the spa and community pool and exercise room. The owners are quick to respond to your inquiries regarding the home and are always pleasant and professional to deal with. There are excellent restaraunts and all forms of shopping close by. You do need a vehicle to get around. We would definately recommend this luxurious home to anyone visiting the area and want the comforts of home and the luxury of a world class resort.
business
Elegant and Comfortable Home in North Scottsdale Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329636
+1 518 672-5002
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
5

A Scottsdale Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We would recommend this house to those who appreciate beauty, order, comfort, spaciousness, relaxation and privacy. It is particularly suitable for individuals with physical challenges, since both the indoors and outdoors are easily navigated, having been designed with this in mind.
All in all, we readily spread the word that this house is generous, tastefully appointed, and very well maintained indeed, inside and out.
Additionally, the area has many places of interest, making it a great place to vacation, or for some R&R. You will be delighted! If you are renting a car in Phoenix, the process goes very quickly and smoothly.
business
Elegant and Comfortable Home in North Scottsdale Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329636
+1 518 672-5002
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
5

Great Place to Stay in Scottsdale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed in this beautiful home over the Holidays and we had an excellent experience. We have stayed at many vacation homes in the past and this one was by far the best. The description and pictures of the home are completely accurate. The home is furnished and equipped with the nicest furniture and kitchen utensils. The outdoor kitchen with wood burning fireplace, hot tub, gas fire pit, gas heater and very nice outdoor furniture made it very easy to enjoy time outside in the backyard. The home was equipped with all the everyday items that you need like paper towels, toilet paper, etc. We really enjoyed our stay and we will be staying here again the next time we visit the Scottsdale area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant and Comfortable Home in North Scottsdale Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329636
+1 518 672-5002
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
5

The Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My friends and I greatly enjoyed our stay in your home. The house was supplied with everything we could possible use and more. The items in the home were of top quality. Yes, there were towels but they were thick and highly absorbent. Yes, there were sheets but they were super soft sheets placed on a bed of the right amount of softness and support. This is a home which shows a lot of thought with great attention to details.
I think my favorite times were the evenings. We couldn’t get enough of your backyard. We dined on food prepared on your beautiful grill. We relaxed in your glorious hot tub. We sat at your fire pit and admired the mighty mountain in front of us. This was a vacation to remember!!!
We plan on returning next year and sincerely hope it will be available. It was the BEST!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant and Comfortable Home in North Scottsdale Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329636
+1 518 672-5002
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
5

Lovely Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is my second time staying at this residence. There is a reason for the return visit. The accomadations are terrific. The owners have thought of everything to make my visit perfect. One of the highlights of my stay was getting to take adavatage of the newly designed back porch area. They put in a new fireplace and a raised firepit so that you can sit by the pit and still see the sunset. Perfect. There is also a new outdoor kitchen which is beautiful but unfortunatly I wasn't there long enough to try it out. This year I even sampled the hottub. It was a great way to end a busy day. As for the inside of the house it was clean and inviting. The kitchen is well equiped with everything you would need to serve meals and to entertain guests. I stayed in the casita again this year which I enjoy. I like the privacy of it. It is equiped with a flat screen tv, coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable and you can adjust the heat/air yourself.

While in Scottsdale we had a spa day and attended the Willow Stream Spa at the Fairmount Hotel. We spent a day there being pampered and taking advantage of the ammenities. From the spa we had dinner at a French restraunt called Zinc Cafe. he end to a very realxing day.

I enjoyed myself so much that I am already marking my calendar for a return visit next year. The owners are very accommadating and easy to work with. I would recomend this home to family and friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant and Comfortable Home in North Scottsdale Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329636
+1 518 672-5002
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
Camarillo, CA
5

Scottsdale Vacation Home - Large & Comfortable

Scottsdale Vacation Home - Large & Comfortable
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The home is as beautiful as the pictures depict, and well priced at the quoted weekly rates. We found the house perfectly maintained and one that offers the feeling of being home. The owners' attention to detail was obvious, with a kitchen well stocked with all of the cooking utensils one could use. The new furnishings were large and comfortable, including the mattresses. Even the bath towels were the luxurious Turkish variety. Flat screen televisions in each bedroom and in the family room made it convenient to enjoy to watch televised entertainment or listen to cable music whenever the mood struck. The house even has soft water!

The neighborhood streets are flat and thus easy to navigate for those riding bikes or just out for a walk. The views while walking are breathtaking with incredible rock formations and large cacti in abundance seen in nearly every direction. The community facilities that include tennis courts and a gym were definitely first rate.

Clearly it is easy to recommend this house to anyone looking to rest and recreate in the Scottsdale, AZ area. We will be back!

Gary
Camarillo, CA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Elegant and Comfortable Home in North Scottsdale Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329636
+1 518 672-5002
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
Brooklyn, NY
5

great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Excelllent house, well prepared for visitors. Kitchen a real joy to use. Living quarters very comfortable. Community pool/recreation area great and close. Private outdoor space very special - kiva, grill, outdoor dining table and chairs/sofa make it very inviting and comfortable to spend mornings and evenings lounging. Overall this residence was a real joy, and believe me, we are picky.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Elegant and Comfortable Home in North Scottsdale Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329636
+1 518 672-5002
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
Englewood, CO
5

WOW! Great home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The property was exactly as described, it was clean and everything was in working order. The owners provided wonderful customer service, both before our stay as well as during our stay. We would recommend this home to everyone - as long as they don't want the same week that we do. We loved Salt River Field at Talking Stick - Go Rockies! There were plenty of golf courses to chose from too. We ate in for almost all meals, as the kitchen had everything we needed and the outdoor dining set-up was beautiful. The store was close by to get fresh produce & meat. The hot tub was enjoyed by all, for sunrise as well as sunsets. The fitness center was used by some folks and they stated that it had everything they needed. During our morning walks, lots of folks were out and all were very friendly. I could go on and on, but I won't, I will just say it again, WOW, this is one great place to stay. Thank you to the owners for sharing it with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant and Comfortable Home in North Scottsdale Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329636
+1 518 672-5002
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
New Jersey
5

Thanksgiving 2010 In Scottsdale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My children are equidistant from Phoenix/Scottsdale and I was fortunate in finding the perfect house where we could meet and enjoy the Holiday together. All 7 of us comfortable fit into this spacious well furnished home and cooked- up a gournmet Thanksgiving dinner.
Great grocery store nearby as well as good restaurants.
Would definitely do it again.
Bill S.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2