Reykjavik apartment rental - Heated street
Heated street
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Reykjavik Apartment Rental Photos and Description
70 square meters, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

In the absolute heart of Reykjavik! Walk to shops, coffee houses, pubs, clubs and all that Cosmopolitan Reykjavik has to offer.

Apartment has just been tastefully renovated with new kitchen, bath, furniture, beds and beddings.

Bright and sunny... Check our low rates!

Please see The Red House Hoilday Flat Lower #914564 if your dates are not available for the Upper.

We are licensed and comply with Icelandic law and codes.

Thanks!

Check in @ 2 PM

Check out @ 11 AM

Accept: MasterCard, VISA, American Express, Discover, PayPal

I am American who married a wonderful Icelandic girl and raised our children in Iceland. We kept these apartments to have a home in Iceland when we return for visits.

We waited for the right property to come up for sale, having already decided we wanted to be on Skólavörðustígur. It was always our favorite street in Reykjavik.

The feeling that we are part of a great city when we are home!

20 Reviews of Property 329618 in Reykjavik, Iceland

The Red House Holiday Flat Upper. Free WiFi!
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
The Red House Holiday Flat Upper. Free WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329618
Reykjavik Iceland
New York
5

Excellent Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We (me, my wife and two teen sons) spent a short weekend visit in this apartment. From the first communication, the owner was friendly, prompt and great to deal with. The apartment itself is very large, well appointed and super clean. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything you could need. The only drawback is that Reykjavik is a loud city late and the apartment is on one of the main streets (which was generally a good thing). Ultimately, it wasn't a big deal and I would still highly recommend the apartment.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Red House Holiday Flat Upper. Free WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329618
Reykjavik Iceland
Cumbria, UK
5

Fantastic Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
When we arrived at the apartment some lights had been left on for us which was very welcoming. The apartment was spacious and beautifully decorated in a Nordic style. It was very clean, warm and had everything you would need.on holiday. The location was perfect, close to central Reykjavik but nice and quiet. Communication with Mark was good and the security deposit was returned to us quickly after the stay. I have no hesitation in recommending the Red House for a stay in Reykjavik
business
The Red House Holiday Flat Upper. Free WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329618
Reykjavik Iceland
Greater Vancouver Area (GVA) Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
5

You must stay here if visiting Iceland !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Fantastic property exactly described by the owners. Could not ask for a better location to stay than at the Red House; so centrally located to everything; dining, shops, restaurants of all kinds and tourist info and tours. The home was sparkling clean throughout when we arrived and everything supplied was first rate quality. We didn't take any pictures of the property in/out to post here with our review as it was not necessary.... pictures in the listing are exactly how we found the property when we arrived!! Throughout the complete process of booking our stay with the owners, easy and prompt replies to all our questions as they came up. Iceland is a magical place to visit with all its sights and the most friendly and helpful people in the world to interact with. Coupled with this having stayed at this property.... PERFECT HOLIDAY!!!!! We will definitely come back to Iceland again and plan our trip far enough in advance to make sure we will be able to stay again at the Red House... FIVE STAR RATING..... The Thordarsons' from Vancouver, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Red House Holiday Flat Upper. Free WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329618
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Perfect Reykjavik Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family stayed in the Red House Upper Flat in April 2013. The apartment was perfect for our family of 4 travelers. The location is right in the heart of Reykjavik with its shops, restaurants, bars etc., and is an easy walk to seafront attractions like the Harpa Opera House and Solfar sculpture. There is even a car rental within easy walking distance. The apartment had everything we needed in the way of appliances and was very neat and clean. The rental process was very convenient as was accessing the apartment. Iceland was the last part of our trip and this apartment was a great place to catch our breath for our flight back to the US. I would highly recommend this apartment and hope to stay there again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Red House Holiday Flat Upper. Free WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329618
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Comfy Beds and Central Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Very clean and spacious! The apartment had everything to suit our needs. Great location with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. The beds were super comfortable as well. We didn't spend a lot of time in the apartment as we were taking in the sights, but I would highly recommend this apartment stay to anyone.
business
The Red House Holiday Flat Upper. Free WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329618
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Excellent! Highly recommend.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Just returned from a fabulous stay. The apartment was perfect in every way. Very warm, clean and welcoming. Very central with a grocery shop just across the road. Although no private parking there are parking meters outside, but as we were out most of the day and on our return after 6pm there was no charge, it was not a problem. We were also able to park in the church carpark. Would highly recommend the apartment and hopefully will return to wonderful Iceland and would not hesitate to stay here again. Also there were basic foodstuffs supplied which was a nice touch. On our arrival the apartment's lamps and heating were on which was a lovely thoughful touch.
business
The Red House Holiday Flat Upper. Free WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329618
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Search no more... excellent place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The red appartment is clean, well equipped and in a good location. It is in walking distance to the BSI bus terminal. In walking distance to the major tour operators. There are many shops in the area and a Bonus supermarket to get your food easily.

Mark has been efficient in responding to our questions and the transaction went fast and easy. Thanks for your business Mark.

It is ideal for a couple or a family. We would rent again.

That being said, search no more, this is a great place.

Francois, Marilene and their 3 kids.
business
The Red House Holiday Flat Upper. Free WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329618
Reykjavik Iceland
Washington DC
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Absolutely perfect. Perfect location - only one block from the church so you can always find your way home. You are close to everything, but far enough up the street to be away from the all weekend bar noise.

Immaculately clean and comfortably furnished. Mark was very responsive and easy to work with. When we had a small problem with the TV, he promptly sent someone over, even though we stressed it wasn't a big deal.

The house is right on the street, and it would be nice to have cafe curtains across the bottom half of the windows, for a bit of privacy especially in the downstairs flat. Also we found the tap water very sulfury, so you may need to buy bottled water.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review, Victoria. The hot water in Iceland is naturally heated geothermally, which will cause the slight sulfur smell. The cold water, however, is probably amongst the purest in the world right out of the tap. It is bottled and sold internationally. Just let the water run until it's ice cold and it is terrific!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
The Red House Holiday Flat Upper. Free WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329618
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Perfect place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Choosing to stay in an apartment was the first good decision; choosing to stay at the Red House was the next one. The apartment is warm and welcoming; it is well stocked with crockery and glasses etc. The position is great - easy walk to all the main places. It was very clean and the contact with the owner was prompt and helpful. No hesitation in recommending it.
business
The Red House Holiday Flat Upper. Free WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329618
Reykjavik Iceland
Minnesota
5

Comfortable Apartment in an Unbeatable Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My wife, teenage daughter, and I stayed for three nights. The location is ideal for walking to any of the key tourist spots in the city, and various excursions can pick you up at the apartment or the nearby hotel in front of the church. We even walked with luggage from the main bus terminal (albeit 15 minutes or so). For those packing lightly, the washing machine, dryer, and drying rack are a huge plus. Also, the satelitte TV was nice for winding down at night. The hosts are attentive to e-mail and phone questions. Overall, it lived up to our great expectations: clean, great location, fine value, and homey. I would rent it again if planning a trip to Reykjavik.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children