Victoria condo rental - Easy dining for six, pull out the table and there is room for eight
Easy dining for six, pull out the table and there is room for eight
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Victoria Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6, 2 min walk to downtown

This luxury Victoria condo has 1039 Sq ft of deluxe living space in it's well laid out 2 full bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, private laundry room, dining for eight, breakfast bistro set, balcony looking out over Victoria Old Town, and steps from the seawalk.

The condo is located in the Peninsula which is just steps to the Johnson Street bridge and Victoria Old Town which is an easy access to all the luxuries that will make your holiday or long term stay in Victoria an enjoyable one.

Located directly on the boardwalk with access to the Galloping Goose Regional trail system. Take your choice, walk, bike, rollerblade or kayak your way around the Greater Victoria Area.

You don't need a car, but if you want one there is secured underground parking included and an extra spot can be arranged if you need it. We are also located next to the Delta Ocean Pointe resort so if you don't want to cook dinner, sit at the pub or need a little spa pampering you don't need to go far.

The furnishings are deluxe and comfortable. The living room has a 42' flat screen TV, DVD player, two red leather chairs and a lovely leather comfy sofa in the living room pulls out to a sofa bed. The master bedroom has a queen bed with a walk through closet to a full ensuite. The second bedroom can be either a king bed or made into two twins. Just let us know ahead of time and we will have it ready for you.

You will only need to bring your personal items to this lovely unit. The laundry room is fully equipped, the kitchen has some coffee, teas and spices, and the bathrooms have hand soaps.

We have had many happy guests and we hope you will be one too! If you would like to see some previous guest reviews just let us know and we will send those off to you.

If this unit doesn't work for you please feel free to contact us as we have other units that may have dates for you!

More Details
Hide Details

Deidre and her husband are happy residents of Victoria, BC located on Southern Vancouver Island. They are so happy with it they decided to do a Victoria Vacation Rental so others could come and enjoy this fabulous city. Deidre has a background in the travel industry so can help you with all the logistics of getting to and from Victoria. As Deidre was born and raised in Victoria she also has a pretty good knowledge about Victoria and the surrounding area!!

Deidre Langlois purchased this condo in 2010

This is a very unique area of Victoria with so many outstanding features offered to everyone that stays. The area is one of the newest in the downtown core and only steps to everything you need.

27 Reviews of Property 329581 in Victoria, British Columbia

Deluxe 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo, 2 min walk to Old Town, beautiful!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 27 reviews
business
Deluxe 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo, 2 min walk to Old Town, beautiful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329581
+1 250 888-8752
Victoria Vancouver Island
5

Just right

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Thank you for your friendly, efficient hospitality. We had a rather damp but very enjoyable stay in Victoria and the apartment was perfect for our needs. I would recommend this accomodation without hesitation and We would gladly return.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the note! We look forward to having you stay again...and will order better weather!
business
Deluxe 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo, 2 min walk to Old Town, beautiful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329581
+1 250 888-8752
Victoria Vancouver Island
San Diego, California
5

Great place, wonderful location, responsive owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo is in a great location. Only a two minute walk across the bridge to downtown. We walked everywhere. Had a wonderful time.
The condo was comfortable and well equipped. Had everything we wanted except a tea kettle. I called the owner and got one the next day. She was great. A few pieces of living room furniture (bookcase and desk) could use an upgrade, but that doesn't change my enthusiasm for the condo. I was traveling with a friend. Having two bedrooms and two baths was perfect. My friend kept commenting that the condo's layout was the best she had seen for a two bedroom, two bath. Bedrooms are well separated from the living area so privacy, if needed, is easily achieved. Linens and towels were a good quality. Washer and dryer worked well. No complaints. Would definitely stay there again. Victoria was spectacular and having this condo to come "home" to was even better.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Deluxe 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo, 2 min walk to Old Town, beautiful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329581
+1 250 888-8752
Victoria Vancouver Island
5

Loved these accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had four adults traveling together, and this beautifully-appointed condo in a lovely community accommodated us comfortably. Everything we needed was there -- down to a computer & home phone (If you're an international traveler, this can be quite a plus). We had only one problem when we arrived, and it was that our SUV with a carrier installed on top of it was too tall for the underground parking garage. But Deidre was very helpful when we called her to ask her what we should do for alternative parking. One of the real perks for us staying there was that we were going to be using the "Big Bus" hop-on/hop-off tour bus for a couple of days while in Victoria (I would definitely recommend it). The bus had a stop literally two bus lengths beyond the patio of the condo. Very convenient for touring around the city.. I can't think of anything we needed that wasn't provided at the condo. I would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to Victoria. It's a beautiful condo complex next to a luxury hotel (not affiliated with the condo). You are away from the hustle and bustle of the city, while only a walk over the bridge away from it. Thank you, Deidre, for making our stay in Victoria a wonderful one. You were just a phone call away, and very helpful with any questions we had. It was as though we had our "hostess" right there. What a budget-friendly way for a group of people to travel together in style.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Deluxe 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo, 2 min walk to Old Town, beautiful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329581
+1 250 888-8752
Victoria Vancouver Island
3

It is OK.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The first impression was not the greatest. The instruction to get the key and the parking door opener was not clear and sufficient. We had to go around and around for almost 1/2 hour to find the unit key, which was found to be in an open lock box. Then, we had to call the owner and ask her for a clear instruction.

The best thing about this place was the location. the place was clean. However, it is not as specious as it looks like in the pictures. The bedrooms were tiny and very small. there were instructions about cleaning the bedrooms and washing the sheets and towels prior to check out, which to me was sort of too much to ask, since we paid a " Cleaning fee"!!!
The kitchen was ok, and it has mostly what you need.

For us, since we have been to a lot of time shares all around the world, this place did not stand out; however, it was good enough for 2 days stay.
Owner's Response: As always, we are happy to hear comments and feedback. I am not sure why the lock box was left open, obviously this is unusual, as we would be left with nothing in our unit if that was our standard practice! We will look again at the arrival instructions, we have had good feedback in the past as the lockbox is right in front of the building and have not had issues in the past. We have had one other comment since yours so will see about changing/updating/adding more instructions. I must mention, that this is not a time share property, it is a privately run apartment and do not consider ourselves time share competitors. Not sure where you were referring to being asked to clean the bedrooms or any other part of the unit, because as you mentioned that is what the cleaning fee is for and do not ask this anywhere in our documents or in the unit. Regarding the laundry, we only "suggest" in a very light manner if you don't mind putting a load of sheets/towels in the washer on your way out the door as you check out. I have stayed at many time shares too, and putting the laundry in is fairly standard practice. We do this as we try to facilitate our guests early arrival times and know that many guests appreciate that. This unit is over 1000 sq feet and is on the larger size of most condo buildings. Many of the other units in the area are 750 sq feet for a two bedroom unit. I am sorry you had a trouble finding the lockbox, but am happy you found the unit clean and the kitchen supplied with essentials.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Deluxe 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo, 2 min walk to Old Town, beautiful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329581
+1 250 888-8752
Victoria Vancouver Island
San Francisco
5

Great place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Fabulous location and great setup of the condo. I came with my 2 small kids and this was a great size for all 3 of us. I would highly recommend this place for those who wish to be close to the city but in a relaxed environment. I hope to stay here again in the near future :)
business
Deluxe 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo, 2 min walk to Old Town, beautiful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329581
+1 250 888-8752
Victoria Vancouver Island
Seattle
4

Great Location, Great Size Few niggles but overall a great stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great Location within walking distance of the town. We were 4 adults and 2 kids and with the sleeper sofa, which was pretty comfortable (as sleeper sofa's go :-) we had plenty of room. The Wi-Fi worked great. The Heating was great and warmed to condo to cosy very quickly.

The kitchen was adequately equipped and spacious enough for the cooking we did do.

I would recommend this condo to others and would re-use it.

We did have a couple of niggling issues
1) There was someone's Bra hanging in the closet- sloppy cleaning or perhaps a mystery gift :-)
2) The sofa bed had not had cleaner attention since the last stay so we found some cereal in it and glitter and dust from the previous Christmas celebrations. Sounds worse than it was and a little brushing off and it was fine, but again just sloppy cleaning.

That makes the Condo sound like it was dirty and it wasn't. overall everything was very clean and we really enjoyed our stay and those 2 little misses were not enough to put us off. And my wife will not tolerate a dirty place so please take the feedback in perspective.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a good stay and promise no bras on your next visit! We are training a new cleaner, this was her first time on her own, and unfortunately she missed a couple things. Thanks for the heads up! Deidre
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Deluxe 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo, 2 min walk to Old Town, beautiful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329581
+1 250 888-8752
Victoria Vancouver Island
5

Will come back !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Very nice appartment. Well located in downtown Victoria. Very clean and pretty good services from locator.
business
Deluxe 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo, 2 min walk to Old Town, beautiful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329581
+1 250 888-8752
Victoria Vancouver Island
Gig Harbor, Wa. USA
5

Cyclists Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo was in the perfect location for cyclists doing the Galloping Goose Trail or the Lochside Trail. Located a block away from the "Goose" it was very easy to hop on the trail and go. Just across the bridge was he downtown area where restaurants and pubs were within walking distance. Spinnakers Pub was about 4 blocks away and was a very good restaurant. Condo was neat, clean had newer washer and dryer, coffee and coffeemaker, everything we needed. There was enough room for six bikes out on terrace so we were set.. Thanks, would recommend this for any cyclist.. Ron and friends
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Deluxe 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo, 2 min walk to Old Town, beautiful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329581
+1 250 888-8752
Victoria Vancouver Island
Gig Harbor, Wa. USA
5

Bike Trip w/friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My friends and I decided to do the Galloping Goose Bike Trail and the Lochside Bike Trail.. This condo was a block from the trail.. Spinnakers was a 7 minute walk (a great brewpub and restaurant) downtown was 10 minute walk, where many more restaurants, theatre, pubs, etc were accessible.. Condo was quiet except for seagulls in early morning.. Seafront walkway just steps from entrance.. A great place for cylers.. Ron and Geezers
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Perfect! Glad to hear you had a good time and you went to some of my favorites spots. See you next time Ron and your Geezers.
business
Deluxe 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo, 2 min walk to Old Town, beautiful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329581
+1 250 888-8752
Victoria Vancouver Island
United States
5

Great place for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Happy with everything ... the place had a great location and easy walk to everything. The owner was helpful and gave good recs on where to eat, etc. She even had a booster seat and pack and play for our almost 2 year old.
Would definitely stay there the next time ...
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway