Drayton House condo rental - Front of Building-unit on ground floor, on right
Front of Building-unit on ground floor, on right
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Drayton House Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

Condominium on ground floor of a four-story building. Located on Ocean Blvd in the City of Myrtle Beach, SC. This area is ten minutes from center of City of Myrtle Beach convenient to amusements parks, restaurants, shopping, golf courses and all entertainment offered. Living room and master bedroom open onto a large balcony over looking the ocean and a Myrtle Beach City Park that is great for entertaining children. The living room sofa opens into a queen-size bed. Enjoy TV/DVD plus a great view of the ocean. Enjoy a fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and stools. Dining area seats 6. Complete laundry room with washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. The master bedroom features a Queen-size bed and a twin bed. It has a cable TV/VCR. It adjoins the master bath equipped with whirlpool tub jets and double bowl vanity. The second bedroom also has a queen-size bed and a twin bed, large mirrored closet and adjoining bath. The third bedroom has a double bed and large mirrored closet.

Year Purchased: 2001

More Details
Hide Details

34 Reviews of Property 329530 in Drayton House, South Carolina

Ocean Front Balcony from Living Room and Master Bedroom
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 34 reviews
business
Ocean Front Balcony from Living Room and Master Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329530
+1 540 298-8548
Drayton House Myrtle Beach
5

Excellent location and lay out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed the month of January. The location was excellent. In the morning it was nice to sit on the balcony and look at the ocean. It was an easy walk to the beach. Anything we wanted was with in a 10 miles or less drive. The interior was as pictured and worked well when we had guests. We have planned to stay again. I recommend the condo. The owner made it very easy to reserve. Thanks, Rob & Sue
business
Ocean Front Balcony from Living Room and Master Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329530
+1 540 298-8548
Drayton House Myrtle Beach
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I have just returned from a month-long stay at this condo. This is our second stay. The condo is very comfortable. It is as it appears in the pictures. It has a home-like feel to it and is really quite roomy. And the location is perfect. There is a clear view of the ocean from the front porch because there is a park area across the street, and the walkway to the beach is beside the park. We travel with our golden retriever, and it is so convenient to walk him in this area; it is very pet friendly. From the condo, it takes only minutes to get to great restaurants and to the shopping areas. We are looking forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Balcony from Living Room and Master Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329530
+1 540 298-8548
Drayton House Myrtle Beach
Canton, North Carolina
5

Steve Hyatt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Barbara, Loved staying at your place again in October. Looking forward to visiting again next year!
Thanks Again,
Steve Hyatt
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean Front Balcony from Living Room and Master Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329530
+1 540 298-8548
Drayton House Myrtle Beach
Botetourt Co. Virginia
5

Jessie And Mary Hill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife Mary, two sons Jason , Jeff and wife Lynne,two grandchildren Kali and Jackson arrived at one of the neatest places in Myrtle Beach ,5501 Drayton House. As always we had a wonderful time with the beach just across the road.Beaches not crowded. Restaurants and shopping malls very close. No motels between you and the beaches..Sad time July 20 we had to head home to Daleville, Virginia. Can't wait until next July.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean Front Balcony from Living Room and Master Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329530
+1 540 298-8548
Drayton House Myrtle Beach
5

Loved It All

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
1st time stay and What a great trip!! really enjoyed our week, the house is great, very clean, loved being able to fix meals had everything we needed, so close to beach, loved being just minutes away from shopping and barefoot landing and of course restaurants, plenty of room able to relax. Loved sitting on front porch every morning drinking my coffee watching the waves... Wish we were there now! counting days til next trip
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Balcony from Living Room and Master Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329530
+1 540 298-8548
Drayton House Myrtle Beach
Oliver Springs, TN
4

Luvthebeach and Drayton House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just returned from yet another great week at the beach. Drayton House is a wonderful unit and the location cant be beat! Barabra's unit is spacious and clean. We enjoyed it and are looking foward to next year.
business
Ocean Front Balcony from Living Room and Master Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329530
+1 540 298-8548
Drayton House Myrtle Beach
Canton, North Carolina
5

Drayton Hall Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Loved the condo! Great for our little dog. This is probably the fourth or fifth year we have visited! Hope to go back in 2013!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Balcony from Living Room and Master Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329530
+1 540 298-8548
Drayton House Myrtle Beach
Rhode Island
5

Love the Drayton House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Just returned from 2 weeks at the Drayton House.. We have been travelling to Myrtle Beach for several years and this is by far the best place we have ever stayed.. Much bigger than the pictures, clean, very comfortable with a wonderful porch (we called it our veranda) with a swing, rocking chairs and high chairs and table.. We miss having our coffee outside every morning.. A big bonus was being pet friendly and we were able to bring our dog.. She loved laying in the sun and walking on the beach.. The entire area is very clean. There are even bags on the poles along the sidewalk for pet cleanup. The beach is a very short walk across the street and also very clean and absolutely beautiful.. Also, there is a small park that is well kept between the street and the beach. The weather was great.. Barbara was very accomodating with a few minor problems.. We have already booked for the same time next year..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Balcony from Living Room and Master Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329530
+1 540 298-8548
Drayton House Myrtle Beach
Oliver Springs, TN
5

Was a Great Place !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I knew the location well as we have stayed the last 8 years two doors down from Drayton House. I always admired the "look" of the property as we passed by. Well, this year we stayed here and have already booked for next year. The location, the size of Barbara's condo and the fact my 13 yr old chihuahua got to go was wonderful. It was a very nice unit. It was enough room that we did not run into each other. The balcony was a very welcomed spacious spot. Barabra was very nice to work with and made the "first" time of we hope many more trips a very helpful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Balcony from Living Room and Master Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329530
+1 540 298-8548
Drayton House Myrtle Beach
Martinez, GA
4

First time using VRBO

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My first reaction to walking into the condo was that it was spacious and very welcoming. I had some issues but the owner was very receptive of my concerns and I felt at ease the whole time knowing she was available to answer any question I had. There were 10 of us and we never felt cramped. It was very comfortable because with all the enjoyments of home. The ocean front balcony was perfect. We didnt have the warmest weather but we did enjoy the breeze and views sitting out there. The downfalls are that it isnt very childproof. We had small children and we had to move all the little knick kancks out of reach. Also it is a pet friendly environment so some of our group suffered from allergies but ti wasnt overwhelming for them. Overall it was clean and well kept for an older property. But you just cant beat the location. Across the street is a park and then the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers