Moorea villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Moorea Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps up to 8

YOU CAN HAVE YOUR PARADISE BY RENTING THIS BEAUTIFUL, UNIQUE, LUXURIOUS, COMPLETELY PRIVATE 2,200 SQFT VILLA ON A WHITE SAND BEACH. LOCATED ON A ONE ACRE LANDSCAPED GARDEN WITH A SEPARATE BUILDING WITH A FULLY EQUIPPED GYM. THE VILLA HAS ALL MODERN AMENITIES, STATE OF THE ART KITCHEN, INTERNET, A/C AND MORE. IT IS IDEAL FOR 2 COUPLES OR A FAMILY OR JUST FOR YOU ALONE.

AN OUTRIGGER CANOE WAITS FOR YOU TO EXPLORE THE LAGOON IN FRONT OF YOU. OR YOU CAN JUST SIT ON THE COVERED DECK AND WATCH THE DOLPHINS IN THE PASS. ENJOY A COCKTAIL AND WATCH UNFORGETTABLE SUNSETS.

THERE ARE LOTS OF ACTIVITIES AND GOOD RESTAURANTS NEARBY.

TO MAKE YOUR RELAXATION PERFECT DAILY COMPLIMENTARY 1 TO 2 HOUR MAID SERVICE IS PROVIDED (MONDAY TO FRIDAY)

Owner Description: Born and raised on the island of Moorea, Tahia & Raimana, young couple in their mid 30, have 2 kids and are both business owners producing and selling Tahitian Black pearls.

The Unique Benefits of this House: Away from stressful city life, This luxury home is the ideal place for meditation and Romance.

Safe and fun for kids, you can enjoy swimming & snorkeling in our prestigious lagoon of French Polynesia knew for its diversity of colors and its exceptional marine fauna.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 329496 in Moorea, Polynesia

Luxury villa in French Polynesia
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Luxury villa in French Polynesia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329496
+689 700598
Moorea Polynesia
5

Beautiful, comfortable home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our extended family of 6 (including our 19 month old son) had a wonderful week-long stay at this beautiful, spacious, comfortable, and quiet home located directly on the beach. The lagoon is shallow enough (with no waves) that our son could easily play with us close to shore. There are kayaks to use and we were able to snorkel as well. And we frequently saw (shy) stingrays! The beach extends along the island long enough that we were able to go for a nice walk. There's a very large yard in the back where our son could run around and play ball. The kitchen was well equipped and we loved having dinner on the porch and also spending time on the lanai located close by. The location of this villa is perfect -- its in a private location but there are nearby restaurants and activities that are very easily accessible by car (try Le Mayflower or Coco D'Isle; also we had a great experience with ATV Moorea Tours). Tiare and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The only concern I initially had was that the porch is not enclosed but once our son became familiar with it there were no issues and he easily climbed up and down the stairs. My entire family highly recommends this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury villa in French Polynesia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329496
+689 700598
Moorea Polynesia
United States
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I spent 8 days in true paradise. Moorea, Its people and the house made the perfect combination. The house is more beautiful than the pictures show. Thank you Tiare and the nice people that maintain the property. I will definitely come back for another special vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury villa in French Polynesia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329496
+689 700598
Moorea Polynesia
5

Bonheur!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
la plus jolie des maisons, la plus chaleureuse aussi, ce fut un crève coeur de la quitter. J'étais avec ma fille et ses deux garçons de 3 et 1 an. Les enfants ont pu se baigner et jouer en toute sécurité sur la plage devant la maison.
J'ai adoré l'agencement de la maison - deux chambres de chaque côté de la grande pièce à vivre - qui permet à chacun d'avoir son "chez soi". Tout est beau et raffiné, sans être sophistiqué. Javana, perle de Moorea (!), vient tous les matins faire le ménage, son efficacité, sa discrétion, sa gentillesse nous ont tous conquis. Pascal, non seulement s'occupe du jardin, mais vient aussi refaire les bouquets une fois par semaine, même dans les salles de bains!
A peine rentrée dans la grisaille parisienne, je rêve de retourner à Moorea et de m'y installer, mais comment trouver un paradis tel que Tahia, Javana, Pascal et l'adorable Julie, locataire de la maison au fond du jardin, nous ont fait découvir? Mission impossible je crains! Merci encore pour TOUT!
business
Luxury villa in French Polynesia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329496
+689 700598
Moorea Polynesia
Chesterfield, MO
5

Paradise!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of four (two kids, ages 12 and 14) along with my husband's parents stayed for six nights. His parents had their own "wing" with bedroom and bathroom on one side of the home, and our "wing" with two bedrooms and a bathroom was on the opposite side, and then there is a huge common living area including kitchen, dining and family area in between. There is a large porch that extends along the entire back of the house where you can eat or just relax and enjoy the beautiful sunset. It is steps away from the beach, and then the lagoon has lots of coral so the snorkeling is great. We didn't even feel like we had to leave to go snorkeling in other spots because there was such a variety of fish right there. The coral is so close to shore, that we even took my father-in-law (with Parkinson's) out in the water to stick his head in so he could see athe fish. Every day we saw many sting rays swim right by the shore. We saw a dolphin pop out a few times one morning. And our last day, we saw a shark (friendly, I'm sure) swim very close to shore. We took full advantage of the kayaks and outrigger canoe that are provided at the house. Our kids also enjoyed quite a few games of ping pong located in a separate building on the property. The property itself feels quite large, and there are walls on either side up to the beach, so you have lots of privacy. We were glad to be at a home instead of a resort because we got to experience the Polynesian culture. Most days we saw local people fishing in boats out by the reef, local children and dogs playing in the water, and local women trying to catch "dinner" with nets. But at any given time, it was usually just us in the water, so there were very few people. It was wonderful to be greeted by Tiare and lots(!!!) of fresh fruit that we enjoyed throughout our stay. The pineapple and little bananas were amazing. Tiare was just a phone call away if we needed anything, which was very comforting. And it was also nice to have daily maid service. The home is one of the cleanest vacation rentals we have every stayed in. I recommend renting a car. Restaurants we enjoyed included CoCo de Isle (very close and very fast), Carmeline's (try the blue citron ice cream), Snack Mahana (great food and value, but pretty slow). My mother-in-law and I were also blessed to bring home some of Tahia's beautiful pearls. Our family loved jet skiing with Moorea Jet Ski out of the Pearl Resort, and an ATV tour with Moorea ATV's.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury villa in French Polynesia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329496
+689 700598
Moorea Polynesia
Montgomery Village, Maryland
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I could not have asked for a better location for my stay in Moorea. The house is comfortable, fully appointed, beautiful and perfectly maintained by a remarkable staff - including the delightful property manager, Tiare, a friendly and efficient maid, and an almost invisible groundskeeper. The private beach is exquisite, offering a perfect view of the amazing island sunset. The experience of sitting on the deck with a glass of wine, watching the sting rays patrol the beach as the sun goes down is truly one of the most remarkable I've had.
This house is plenty big enough for 6-8 people, yet is cozy for two. I've stayed in a number of VRBO properties around the world and have been more than satisfied each time - - but this house is very special. If Moorea is the destination, don't mis this gem!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury villa in French Polynesia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329496
+689 700598
Moorea Polynesia
Los Angeles CA USA
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Large modern house. New Kitchen, beautiful private beach with sting rays and many other fish.
Patio was the size of the house. Sat there many days and nites just looking at the magnificent lagoon and the waves breaking a mile out. Need rental car.

Moorea fun dive is down the street. Best dive operation on island. Good resturants nearby.
An overall great experience. Want to go back right now!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury villa in French Polynesia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329496
+689 700598
Moorea Polynesia
Thousand Oaks, CA
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Behind security gates lies this dwelling that is on an extremely beautiful beach with few visitors other than fisherman. The house has all the amenities that you can think of including a high-end coffemaker and comes with a gardener and a property manager that are there to watch that your experience is worry-free. The fisherman on the beach have dogs that mascot it and are extremely fun to watch. The beach itself contains stingrays fed by the fisherman, very shy -- such as not near you in the water at all -- but will come to roll their eyes up at you if you feed the guppies. The snorkeling there is incredible but scuba people should try Moorea Fun Dive down the street. It's the best.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury villa in French Polynesia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329496
+689 700598
Moorea Polynesia
Montreal, Canada
5

Private and exclusive vacation home right on a beautiful beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Un coin magnifique. C'est beaucoup plus joli que toutes les photos prises jusqu'ici. À 5 mètres de la terrasse se trouve une belle plage de sable blanc. L'eau est translucide et on y voit de magnifiques coraux, de superbes poissons et de gracieuses raies.

Un accueil des plus chaleureux et un service impeccable de la part de Tiare. On y retournera bientôt pour plus longtemps, car une semaine ne suffit pas pour profiter pleinement de cette confortable maison bien équipée et de son super gym.

On se sent totalement chez soi!

Mille mercis à Thiare!

Alain et Elou ( de Montréal)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury villa in French Polynesia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329496
+689 700598
Moorea Polynesia
5

Family Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We are an active family of four. This was our third vacation to the island, but the first not at a resort. The house was more space than we needed, but with the kids we wanted plenty of room to spread out. AC in the bedrooms was fabulous. We snorkeled in the lagoon at least once a day. It was like an endless playground for that. Lots to see! The water is calm enough the kids were safe to be in the water with parents up on the porch. We loved sitting on the deck watching for the rays that patrol the waters regularly. There are brand-new kayaks and an outrigger canoe provided with the house. It was fun to explore the lagoon that way. The outdoor shower was key to rinsing everything off after a day of fun. The house is on the quiet side of the island, but a short drive away from the Tiki Village if you want to take in a show. Tiare meets you at the house and is available if you have any questions. She is very helpful. If you want a permanent reminder of Moorea, there is a tatoo artist across the street that is highly skilled. You will need a car to get to restaurants, the grocery store, and island exploring. Don't miss a drive up to Belvedere or a day at the Lagoonarium. We also recommend a snorkeling excursion that includes feeding rays.
This is a fabulous property. Perfect for families or large groups. Clean. Safe. Beautiful.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury villa in French Polynesia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329496
+689 700598
Moorea Polynesia
5

Fabulous House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I travelled from Australia to Moorea to meet up with my best friends from America to celebrate our 50th birthdays. The house was even more beautiful than you can ever imagine from the photo's, everything about it is perfect from the inside to the outside. We would wake every morning and walk down to the local store and buy fresh bread and chocolate croisssants and then return to the house and eat them with a coffee on the decking looking at the crystal blue water. We not only snorkelled, sunbathed and watched beautiful sunsets with cocktails in hand each day we also hired a car and travelled around the island, rode moped bikes (motorbikes) and went horseback riding. The nights that we were not having gourmet dinners at the house we ventured out to a little restaurant that we became very fond of because the food was excellent it is called Le Coco D'Isle so worth a try. I have definately not stop speaking about this house since I have arrived home and would definately recommend it, even whilst I was there sending photo's home my friends were asking for details. I would also like to add that the maid service was excellent and the greatest part of all was how helpful Tiare was from the very moment we arrived off the ferry to when we were departing, she couldn't do enough for us to make sure our stay was nothing short of perfect...thank you Taire! We also visited Tahia's pearls and that was exquisite, everyone purchased a pearl. Thank you once again for helping make our 50th birthdays one we will never forget!
Helpful votes: 3/3