Hinsdale house rental - dock
dock
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Hinsdale House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, fully furnished, wired for internet and cable, W/D

Located on almost one acre of land this newly built house has everything you want. Spectacular views, privacy, access to swimming and boating in the lake, hardwood floors, 20 foot stone fireplace, outdoor firepit, modern kitchen, newly built deck and shaded patio area under deck. It is NOT on the water, but less then 100 yds away with gorgeous views. A large basement allows additional sleeping or storage. And it is less than 20 minutes from ski resorts, Tanglewood, Berkshire ballet, Williamstown Theatre and Clarke Art Museum.

OWNER WOULD CONSIDER SELLING - Call or email if interested

5 Reviews of Property 329444 in Hinsdale, Massachusetts

Charming, quiet country lakehouse with great views and all modern amenities
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
Charming, quiet country lakehouse with great views and all modern amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329444
+1 (617) 224-2901
Hinsdale Berkshires
3

family friendly

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My family spent a week here in November. The house is fully loaded which was so convenient. The kitchen has everything and there is a washer and dryer! The two big bathrooms were great for our family. It is a nice place to get away and great to use as a home base for exploring western Mass.
business
Charming, quiet country lakehouse with great views and all modern amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329444
+1 (617) 224-2901
Hinsdale Berkshires
Braintree, ma
5

Beautiful Berkshire House Just off Lake Ashmere

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family of five plus our dog spent a restful week at this beautiful vacation home. The home is beautifully decorated with all modern amenities, all the beds were very comfortable and the place was spotless when we arrived. We spent many hours sitting out on the deck enjoying the view of the lake. We took turns paddling around the lake in the canoe provided and we spent time at the well cared for association beach.
It was handy having the washer and dryer available and it was nice not having to bring our own towels and linens. There was plenty of space to store our groceries and the kids enjoyed playing with the games provided.
Hinsdale is a very small , quiet town, but we arrived on the same day as the local carnival and there were bands playing and fireworks at night.
Our stay was everything we could have hoped for!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming, quiet country lakehouse with great views and all modern amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329444
+1 (617) 224-2901
Hinsdale Berkshires
4

Great Stay in Hinsdale, MA

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Found this rental online and made contact with owner (Pat), who responded very quickly to my inquiry. He was helpful and made booking the property easy. Arrived on Saturday (7-7-12) with my family (11 Total - 6 adults, 2 toddlers, 1 infant and 2 small dogs). The home was beautiful and had enough room to fit all of us comfortably.
The association's beach was about a 3-4 minute walk from the house which was kind of a bummer however the entire week we were the only people to step foot on the beach, it was great. The lake was clean and very fun. Loved the area and the property and I would recommend it to others. Very family friendly.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, quiet country lakehouse with great views and all modern amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329444
+1 (617) 224-2901
Hinsdale Berkshires
Boston
5

Modern 3BR cabin in middle of Berkshires

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My family of 3 + dog spent a wonderful 2 months at this home during the snowy 2011 winter. It was clean, modern with 3BR but had a small cabin feel and a fireplace that made thing quite cozy in the evenings! The kitchen and common areas are clean and very social and we at meals at home often. The location was secluded in the woods with a lake across the street that was frozen over and great for snowmobiling or skating. We also readily used nearby ski mountains of Jiminy and Bosque to teach my 5 year old to ski. The main restaurant in tiny town of Hinsdale, Ozzie's, was a joy and a must for any meal.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Charming, quiet country lakehouse with great views and all modern amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329444
+1 (617) 224-2901
Hinsdale Berkshires
Westfield, Mass
5

Wonderful place to unwind and relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My family rents in the Berks for the holidays and we rented this gorgeous home on Ashmere, Lots of space to visit, (large Italian family) everything you would need, as far as appliances, utensils etc. The owner was very good to work with, Had no problems at all, would definately rent again, and hope to in October for a wedding taking place in Pittsfield. Ps. Deck on front is wonderful to relax and enjoy the view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4