Jost Van Dyke villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
Minimum Stay nights
 

Jost Van Dyke Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Want to get away to a beautiful island, with friendly locals, boaters from all over the world, perfect weather and views to kill for? Then this is the place for you.

Evening Star Villas is situated on the eastern tip of Jost Van Dyke and boasts a 360 degree mountain-top panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and Caribbean Sea, Little Jost Van Dyke, Tortola, St. John, and St. Thomas.

The unparalleled beauty of Evening Star Villas in the mountains of Old Hill, Jost Van Dyke, is where the endless nights are brushed by the mild Caribbean trade winds. Nestled in the side of the mountain, Evening Star will provide nature lovers with tranquility and unsurpassed beauty. Nature, birds, and countless stars are your constant companions.

This comfortable and fully-furnished one-bedroom apartment with a complete kitchen provides everything necessary to embellish your stay. Enjoy the activities of the “barefoot islands”, sun, sand, and sea, which will make your stay truly unforgettable.

We have other units available, please contact us for more information.

Keywords: 'Room for let', Lodging, Rooms, Homestead, Apartments

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 329434 in Jost Van Dyke, Virgin Islands

Evening Star Villa
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Evening Star Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329434vbi
(800) 524-2063 (Toll Free)
Jost Van Dyke British Virgin Islands
Saranac Lake
5

Celestial Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Sitting just over 500 feet above Little Harbor away from the sometimes busy Great Harbor and White Bay the Evening Star Villas stand looking over the entire East End of Jost Van Dyke. The Villas are extremely well maintained, clean, comfortable, and manicured inside and out. The air conditioner is generally not needed since the location allows for the fantastic Atlantic Breezes to cool you on one side or the Caribbean Breezes on the opposite side. If you want to take it all in from every direction enjoy a drink out on the Gazebo. Casilda take great care in making your stay the best it can be. The ever pleasant Nippy works hard at keeping the grounds beautiful including some tropical fruit gardening with free samples when in season. Soren, Grace and their son are hands on owners and caretakers who obviously take pride in their beautiful property while making sure you are pleased with your stay in every way. The location of the Villas' was perfect for us since we love to hike. During our week there (second trip to JVD) we were perfectly located for some excellent daily trips over the hill top trails to White Bay then a cooling swim and a beautiful walk back along the ocean side road with one final swim in Little Harbor before returning up to the villa. We also enjoyed great walking over to the Bubbly Pool. We did not rent a car since we are walkers/hikers and you will not only get to see much more on foot but also get to meet the wonderful people of JVD. Bunn's taxi provided our only transportation when we needed to bring our groceries from the Ferry Dock (sent over from Bobbies Grocery in Tortola). The kitchen accommodations and the outside grill allowed us to easily take care of our meals with an occasional meal out (There is Great Food Everywhere). We very much look forward to returning to JVD and Evening Star Villas.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Evening Star Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329434vbi
(800) 524-2063 (Toll Free)
Jost Van Dyke British Virgin Islands
NC
5

Perfect Place Perfect People.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I stayed here for 4 nights over Easter 2013 Only place to stay with 360 degree view of island. Grace is an angel & accomplishes any requests. They truly love what they do. You truly become one of the family staying with them. Rooms are modern & clean with awesome air conditioning.. Casilda & Nippy will take care of u like royalty. Rent a car from Abe's so worth it. Wifi works great at villa. The gazebo is worth the cost of the room alone. It became my temporary office in the mornings and what a view to have while working. I will only stay at evening star on my return trips. I have been to jost 4 times and this trip I found my home away from home. Try evening star first and you won't try anything else.

Also, IF you are lucky enough to meet Captain Benji you will be able to say you met a real Captain and a great man. I caught a ride with him to jost by calling his number that is on evening stars website. TRUST me if you have a party of 4 or more you need to call him about taking you over in place of the ferrys. I speak from experience.

Thank You Benji,Grace,Casilda and Nippy! Will see you again in a couple of months.

P.S. evening star is the best value on the island. Rent a car.....it's cheap and the experience of driving the roads on jost is worth the money!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: At Evening Star Villas we take pride in providing the best possible service to our guests. We are there to make them feel a part of our family and show them the hospitality that the Caribbean is know for. We strive to make their vacation, everything they had hoped for and a little more.
We are very small, recently opened. modern, with the most gorgeous water views North South East and West.
Our newly built gazebo is the perfect start to your day over looking the waters of the Caribbean or the last stop of the day for a night cap in our cozy Jimmie Jumbie Honor Bar.
New for the up and coming season, starting in October, will be a breakfast menu, buffet style, served in the gazebo.
We are close to everything on our tiny island including one of the best hiking trails up the steep mountains, culminating in a refreshing swim in the azure waters of the Caribbean Sea , White Bay.
If quality and service are what you are looking for, come and join the ever growing family of return guests.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Evening Star Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329434vbi
(800) 524-2063 (Toll Free)
Jost Van Dyke British Virgin Islands
United States
4

I will be back!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Great great place. Amazing staff. Beautiful views. Clean - spacious rooms.

I love this place and plan to be back asap.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are newly built, small and spacious with first class accommodations nestled in the mountains of Old Hill over looking Little Harbor.
All our units are immaculate one bedroom apartments that are completely furnished and tastefully decorated. The comforts of home include satellite TV, free WIFI, Ipod dock stations and a furnished kitchen. Daily housekeeping is provided by on site live in housekeeper.
From your balcony enjoy the panoramic views of the rough Atlantic Ocean to the North, or the Caribbean Sea to the South with many islands, Tortola, St. John, St. Thomas, coupled with our quite serene beauty that showcases the real Caribbean.

We cater to our guests and provide them with the type of vacation they are looking for. Come stay with us and relax in our newly built gazebo with honor bar and the best hammock on island. Try your hand at darts, catch the ring game or simply enjoy the sunsets and the countless stars that you will never forget.

We are away from the hustle and bustle of Great Harbor and the many day visitors but conveniently close to everything. Our immaculate grounds showcase local fruit and vegetables, that we are happy to share. Try our many species of bananas, pineapples, sugar apples, passion fruit, mango, sweet potatoes, tania, cassava, guava, guava-berry, and many spices, all season dependent.

February and March are good months to sit and observe the migration of the whales and there are always plenty of parties, sometimes full moon, to dance till the early morning light.
Our best recommendation comes from our very high rate of return guests that have found our secret. We invite you to come, share, and join our growing family.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Evening Star Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329434vbi
(800) 524-2063 (Toll Free)
Jost Van Dyke British Virgin Islands
MANCHESYER MARYLAND
5

ALMOST HEAVEN STAY....WORLDS GREATEST VIEWS !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
WHAT A AMAZING WEEK IN YOST !!!! THIS VILLA WAS AS PERFECT A PLACE TO SPEND OUR WEEK AND CELEBRATE OUR 31 st ANNIVERSERY AS ANY WHERE ON THE ISLAND.WE RENTED A CAR AROUND 450 PER WEEK GAS INCLUDED TO TOUR THE ISLAND FROM END TO END ...SIDNEYS PEACE AND LOVE BAR AND HARRIS RESTAURANT ARE 3 MIN AWAY DOWN THE HILL AT THE NEAREST BAY,FOXYS TABOO AND THE BUBBLY POOL DOWN THE BACK SIDE OF THE VILLA ON ANOTHER BEAUTIFUL BAY,ALL VISIBLE FROM YOUR VILLA AND DECK...........THE MAIN TOWN OF GREAT HARBOUR IS A SHORT 15 MIN RIDE WITH VIEWS THAT WILL SLOW YOU DOWN TO A CRAWL THE FIRST FEW TRIPS,SPEED LIMIT IS AROUND 20 MPH ON A FEW OCCASSIONS I HIT 30 MPH WHEW!!!! MOST TRIPS TO FOXYS BAR AND WHITE BAY SOGGY DOLLAR BARS TAKE ABOUT 15 TO 20 MIN DEPENDING UPON GOAT TRAFFIC...THERE ARE FEW CARS MOST TRIPS 2 OR 3 WAS ALOT TO SEE TO AND FROM ES VILLAS TO TOWN...LOTS OF BEAUTIFUL CUTE GOATS TO VIEW..........WHITE BAY BEACHES ARE BEAUTIFUL SOGGY DOLLAR VERY BUSY ...SUPPORT OTHER BARS ON WHITE BAY BEACH BUT HAVE 1 PAIN KILLER AT SD SO YOU CAN SAY YOU DID..ALL THE FOOD IS GOOD TO GREAT...COAIRS PIZZAS ARE GREAT ...GET LOBSTER AT HARRIS BEST DEAL ON BIG TAILS....RIBS AND CHICKEN AT FOXYS...AND FOXYS TABOO S FOOD IS FANTASTIC....SIDNEYS MAKE ALL YOUR OWN DRINK HONOR SYSTEM BAR AND THIER FOOD AND ISLAND HOSPITALITY IS GREAT...OK....EVENING STAR VILLAS IS A QUITE PLACE TO SPEND ANY OR ALL PARTS OF YOUR DAYS...THE VIEWS GAZIEBO ,ROOMS DECKS,AND BEDS ARE VERY CONFORTABLE AND THE WHOLE COMPLEX IS VERY CLEAN AND SET UP PERFECTLY,THE YOUNG LADY WHO TAKES CARE OF THE FACILITY IS SHORT OF A TRUE BLESSING ,,,NEVER IN THE WAY BUT ALWAYS AVAILABLE TO DO WHAT EVER YOU MIGHT NEED...I CALLED HER CIDERELLA BECAUSE SHE WAS A REAL PRINCESS ALWAYS FULLFILLING ANY REQUEST WE MAY HAVE HAD................IF YOU WANT ONE OF THE BEST VILLAS AND LOCATION IN ALL OF THE BVI EVENING STAR IS FOR YOU....PEACE AND QUIET,PRIVATE,AND STARS LIKE I HAVE NEVER SEEN BEFORE........THE ONLY REASON I THINK WE ARE THE 1 ST REVIEW IS PEOPLE DO NOT WANT OTHERS TO KNOW HOW GREAT THIS PLACE IS ...THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR A GREAT PLACE
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7