Splash Resort condo rental - 38-Foot Balcony Overlooks the Gulf!!
38-Foot Balcony Overlooks the Gulf!!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Splash Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2Bunks,sofa bed & 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

GREAT APRIL DATES and RATES---Call 850-650-1964 for details.Our comfortable 'Windsong' unit is wonderfully located on the corner of the 7th floor. The large ( 35 foot) private balcony has incredible views overlooking 'The World's Most Beautiful Beaches.' Our newly reupolustred and updated unit will sleep up to eight with a King in the Master Bedroom (with spectacular Gulf views), a King in the 2nd Bedroom (also with spectacular Gulf Views), bunk bed in hall area and a sofa sleeper for our smaller guests.

Drift off listening to the gentle sounds of the waves as they break on the sugar white sand below. Enjoy the breath-taking view from your large private balcony featuring some of the best sunrises and sunsets around. Eat in utilizing your full kitchen and dining area or step out and dine on your private balcony. Or perhaps try the pool side bar and grill or nearby Pier Park restaurants.

Splash is the perfect spot for families who want to get away from it all, spoil themselves with a bit of pampering, and spend quality time together. As the property name promises, there is a splash for everyone, from the Aqua Play Park and Lazy River to the dive-in theater. There's even an arcade! June- August find Splash with College Interns that provide various childern's activites each day.

As new owners of this lovely condo we have attemted to anticipate your every need to make your stay with us a wonderfully memorable experience. From mountains of luxurious towels, magnifying mirrors to practical considerations such as laundry baskets and supplies + other touches that I believe you and your family will appreciate.

We look forward to having you as our guests.

New Pictures to arrive .4/15

Keywords: Beachfront, Water Park, Family Entertainment

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I are residents of Destin. I am a former teacher and my husband is an engineer who persided as CEO of several steel companies.

We enjoy boating, golfing and LOVE the Gulf of Mexico.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

We love that Splash is a FAMILY RESORT! While not always perfect, it has so much to offer to our guests; five unique water features, snack bar, arcade. But best of all the white sand and emerald green water of Gulf of Mexico---time to spend MAKING MEMORIES!!!

Wow! So much fun for kids: waterpark, and 4 other water features! Our unit provides 335 sq. ft of balcony and gracious views of the sunrises and sunsets; a place to RELAX and ENJOY!!! And , of course the fabulous vista of the Gulf of Mexico from each bedroom and greatroom!

21 Reviews of Property 329404 in Splash Resort, Florida

WINDSONG!! Two Mbrs on the Gulf+ Bunks ! Fabulous Balcony and Beach Service
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
WINDSONG!! Two Mbrs on the Gulf+ Bunks ! Fabulous Balcony and Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329404vbi
(850) 650-1964
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
West Lafayette, Indiana
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We just finished our stay in this amazing condo. Everything was perfect, and we could not have asked for a better vacation. Judy was wonderful, and she made sure to take care of every detail. The resort was great, and my children loved the pools and water park. I cannot say enough nice things about our time in this unit. We have been to Florida many times over the years, but I cannot remember staying in a nicer condo. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone who is looking for the perfect getaway!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Cheryl and family, so glad you had a good time and enjoyed our the condo. We love having our Indiana Guests. Wishing you joys and blessings,Judy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WINDSONG!! Two Mbrs on the Gulf+ Bunks ! Fabulous Balcony and Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329404vbi
(850) 650-1964
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Perfect. Perfect. Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our first time visiting Splash. It far exceeded our expectations!! The condo is beautifully decorated, clean and spacious. Not one complaint. Working with Judy was a dream. The best condo owner on the planet! We loved the beach!! It rained 2 days but we found plenty of things to do in Panama City for the kids. We did the Pirate Cruise which was awesome! I recommend that for a change of pace from the beach. We will vacation at Spash again. It's the perfect place for families. The kids had a blast.
Thanks soo much Judy!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Holli,
Thank you so much for the compliments! I 'm so happy your family enjoyed Splash and our condo. You are right, the Pirate trip is great fun and really give the "adults" a feel for what a water wonderland Panama City is.

We look forward to your return.

Joy and blessings,

Judy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
WINDSONG!! Two Mbrs on the Gulf+ Bunks ! Fabulous Balcony and Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329404vbi
(850) 650-1964
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Wow, just wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time! This condo was BY FAR the nicest, most well stocked and cleanest condo we have ever rented. Considering we have rented at the beach once or twice a year for 20+ years that is saying a lot! You have implemented many personal extra touches and made us feel right at home. The decor was perfect, exactly what I would do if I had a place of my own there! Thank you so much for sharing your beach home with us!
Owner's Response: Dear Melilnda,

Thank you so much for your comments: I am blessed with two wonderful houskeepers---we are all on the same page (CLEAN, CLEAN) !!! We operate on the theory that it is imperative that we provide a place where we would want to stay!!!

Hope you and your sweet family will join us again. FYI:Splash is under going a major "facelift" this winter. I think you will be pleased.

Wishing you joy and blessings,

Judy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
WINDSONG!! Two Mbrs on the Gulf+ Bunks ! Fabulous Balcony and Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329404vbi
(850) 650-1964
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
ROME,GA 30165
5

Wonderful vacation !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It was wonderful everything was just as Judy said it was and we enjoyed our vacation very much we had a little rain a little thunder and lightning and some sunshine. The condo was just beautiful hope to get to go back next time if is available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you! We look forward to your return!
business
WINDSONG!! Two Mbrs on the Gulf+ Bunks ! Fabulous Balcony and Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329404vbi
(850) 650-1964
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
ROME,GA 30165
5

ROME, GA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME! THE GRANDCHILDREN HAD A REAL GOOD TIME.THE CONDO WAS JUST AS JUDT DESCRIBED TO US BEAUTIFUL!!!!! WE HAD A LITTLE RAIN EVERY DAY BUT IT WAS NICE ,TOO. WE WILL GO BACK IF POSSIBLE AGAIN WILL RECOMMEND IT TO OUR FRIENDS.THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAD WAS THE ELEVATORS!!!!!! WE HAVE NEVER IN ALL OUR TRAVELS HAD THE OWNER TO CALL AND MAKE SURE WE GOT THERE SAFE AND EVERTHING WAS AS EXPECTED.JUDY YOU ROCK!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and I am SO GLAD that your family had a good time at Splash!!! It really is a child's paradise! I am so sorry you experienced elevator waits---June and July are the busiest times---for those months we need a better system. The rest of the year it's OK. No excuses...just apologies!!!!I want my guests vacation to be pleasureable in every way--- and so appreciate the confidence and trust you placed in me when you booked. I take it VERY Seriously and so do my housekeepers. I hope the remainder of your year is full of joy!
business
WINDSONG!! Two Mbrs on the Gulf+ Bunks ! Fabulous Balcony and Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329404vbi
(850) 650-1964
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Cincinnati, OH
5

Awesome doesn't come close!

Awesome doesn't come close!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
If you want airy, super-clean, spacious, comfy beds, beautiful furnishings and a perfect view, then this is the condo for you! Eating our breakfast at the generous table for six on the expansive balcony every morning was a wonderful start to our day. The unit’s two king master suites works great for two families...much better than most other condos that have a king and queen bedroom. Everything you can imagine is provided and the owner (Judy) makes it her mission to guarantee you have the best vacation ever. The only down side....having people find out how great this place is making it harder to book next year!! Thank you Judy and Cheri for providing such a wonderful experience for my family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Donna, So glad you enjoyed the condo and Splash!!! We loved having you and your family and hope you will return!!! We work hard at making things special and appreciate your observations. Judy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WINDSONG!! Two Mbrs on the Gulf+ Bunks ! Fabulous Balcony and Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329404vbi
(850) 650-1964
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
West Lafayette, Indiana
5

Indiana Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is an absolutely beautiful and family friendly condo! We have 3 children that were 7, 5 and 2 at the time of the trip. Everything was wonderful and so easy for us with 3 young children! Thank You Judy! I highly recommend this location and unit. Judy was absolutely wonderful! We will be back!:)
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: And thank you for great pictures of your beautiful family. So glad you enjoyed our condo and SPLASH! We look forward to your return! Guess what!!! the Lazy River will br heated next year!!!Judy
business
WINDSONG!! Two Mbrs on the Gulf+ Bunks ! Fabulous Balcony and Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329404vbi
(850) 650-1964
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
new johnsonville tn
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The unit was even more beautiful than the pictures. Judy, the owner, was great to work with and answered all the many questions we had with much patience! The unit was furnished with all the cooking pots, pans, etc. that we needed when we cooked in. Our grandchildren (ages 2 and 4) loved the bunk beds in the unit. They loved the heated pools, but in early May, the lazy river is not heated and it was too cold to enjoy it or the bucket area. We will definitely seek out this unit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks John and Arna for your comments. I'm so happy you enjoyed our unit. GOOD NEWS: I just received an email from our new manger to announce that the Lazy River will be heated in the future when the water is chilly. YEAH!!!
I hope you and your beautiful family will visit in the future.
business
WINDSONG!! Two Mbrs on the Gulf+ Bunks ! Fabulous Balcony and Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329404vbi
(850) 650-1964
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Nashville TN
5

"I could live here!"

"I could live here!"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Honestly, this is the "home away from home" beach condo that I could live in! That was my first impression as I walked through the door and into this stylishly comfortable Family Gathering Area, where the Kitchen, Dining, and Living Room are open to each other, yet in no way seem cluttered or crammed together. We absolutely loved the oversized, white square Dining Table and its placement in the room, making it fully accessible from all sides, which is perfect for family meals and board game nights.
The floorplan of having two lovely Master Bedrooms and large Master Baths with high end amenities and accessories on opposite wings and with gorgeous oceanfront views and private balcony access makes this a dream situation for friends or couples vacationing together. And, then you have the "bunk room" area for the kids, or other guests, so everyone is happy, and has their own very separate space when they want it.
I haven't even mentioned the best part; the views...stunning and panoramic, sunrise to sunset, along one of the most beautiful white sandy beaches in the world. I fell asleep each night close enough to the gulf to hear the waves rolling into shore, and yes, I slept like a baby! I love that this condo is high up enough for an extended view, but not so high that the "life" below seems too distant and out of focus.
I'd like to acknowledge, also, that the kitchen was well equipped for "home cooking", and that the overall condition of the condo felt fresh and was immaculately clean. It was very easy to feel at ease and at home there, and even "special" when we found out that as the owners' "guests", our beach service chairs and umbrellas were included for us daily!
I have been to the beach many times over the years, for business and pleasure, but this is the first time I've been inclined to take the time to write a review. This condo and its owners and housekeepers simply deserve one.

Laney Hicks
Nashville TN
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Laney for your kind words! I hope you will take some time away from your busy life and visit with us again!!! We look forward to that time!
business
WINDSONG!! Two Mbrs on the Gulf+ Bunks ! Fabulous Balcony and Beach Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329404vbi
(850) 650-1964
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Atlanta
5

Wonderful place, wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Had a great time with our family. Corner apartment with huge wrap-around balcony and ample space for dining in or out. Enjoyed heated pool on cooler days and beautiful beach as soon as it got warmer. Will come here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you and your family had a good time. We look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 1/1