Waikiki condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Waikiki Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, Sleeps 1-5

Royal Kuhio is a luxurious hi-rise resort centrally located in the heart of Waikiki. Beaches, shops, restaurants, & entertainments are all just a short walk away. Across the street is McDonald's, Starbucks, Waikiki Trade Center and DFS Galleria. Popular Waikiki Beach, Waikiki Shopping Plaza, Waikiki Beach Walk, International Market Place are within walking distance. Royal Kuhio has its own secured assigned garage. The lobby has a security guard on duty and a key is necessary to gain entrance to the elevators from lobby and garage. The bus stops directly in front of the building, the city bus lines can take you to Ala Moana Shopping Center, Hanauma Bay, around the island and breath taking places in the spectacular island of Oahu. Enjoy the recreational deck on the 7th floor with heated swimming pool, sauna, sun deck, fitness room, tennis court, basketball court, putting green, shuffle board, BBQ area, ping pong tables, billiard tables, the children's play area.

Enhoy greater privacy as the bedroom is separated from the living room with a door and not the sliding wood panel.The vanity is separated from the rest of the bathroom by a separate door.

before check in date

Reservation Change Policy:

All changes made after reservation confirmation

$150.00 charge

Cancellation Policy:

Cancellation is required in advance and in writing via fax or mail and effective upon receipt by owner.Cancellations or changes received in writing after 12:00 PM (Hawaii Standard Time) as described below are subject to the following penalties:

- 31 to 59 days or more prior to check-in date $150.00 charge

- 30 to 15 days prior to check-in date $300.00 charge

- 14 days or less prior to check-in date. 50% cost of -stay.

- No Show 100% cost of stay penalty

- No refunds for early check outs

A refundable $250 damaged deposit is added to the total cost.

Hawaii Tax ID: W3262866-01

Keywords:

Condo

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 361808 in Waikiki, Hawaii

1 BDRM Corner in the Heart of Waikiki,Free Parking,Wifi/Internet & Local Calls!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
1 BDRM Corner in the Heart of Waikiki,Free Parking,Wifi/Internet & Local Calls!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361808vb
+1 626380-8998
Waikiki Oahu
4

very nice little place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Had a very good time there. Despite the minor speeds bumps when we got there. It was sort of a pain getting the keys, then going to the garage and lastly making it out to our room. Just needed getting used to. After a few days it was the norm. Overall, Eda and her housekeeper along with jer maintenence guy was more than help. We really enjoyed our stay there. Can't beat being right on the strip. Great stay! I really recommend for the price.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
1 BDRM Corner in the Heart of Waikiki,Free Parking,Wifi/Internet & Local Calls!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361808vb
+1 626380-8998
Waikiki Oahu
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I had the pleasure staying at this lovely condo a week ago. This was my first stay at a condo versus a hotel, and I can safely say this was a great change. I had my own designated parking stall, free WiFi, security guard on hand, being able to barbeque if I wanted to, nice laundry room - lots of great amenities. I was very thankful that I was within walking distance to several nice restaurants and even a Starbucks! The beds were comfortable and the whole condo was just clean. I had everything I needed to for meals in the condo, I even had a chance to make some cookies for a late night snack!

Mahalo Edna for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
1 BDRM Corner in the Heart of Waikiki,Free Parking,Wifi/Internet & Local Calls!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361808vb
+1 626380-8998
Waikiki Oahu
5

Great two months!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We found this unit to be well equipped and clean when we arrived. We especially noted the new pots and pans as well as bath towels. The bed was comfortable and we felt the bedding was fresh. During our stay Edna replaced an older chair and paid special attention to maintaining the Hawaiian décor. She also purchased a cover for the sofa which we thought was a great idea given the fact that in this environment it is washable and nice to sit on. To us, this showed the owners desire to re-invest in their property.
Edna maintained contact with us to ensure we were enjoying our stay and expressed appreciation for anything we did on her behalf. We are pleased to recommend this unit and would consider staying here again. Thanks again Angel and Edna for a great two month stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Barb,

We are extremely glad that you and Keith enjoyed your stay at our condo. Thank you so much for your kind words,your brilliant ideas and for being the wonderful and ideal guests !
We look forward to your return !

Mahalo,
Angel and Edna
business
1 BDRM Corner in the Heart of Waikiki,Free Parking,Wifi/Internet & Local Calls!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361808vb
+1 626380-8998
Waikiki Oahu
Australia
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We arrived late after 3 weeks in usa mainland, where we did not stop. Getting our keys and into the unit was so easy. It was so close to get to everything from the unit. We had a family of five and with the sofa bed out it was quite tight. Maybe not so many little tables and trinkets. But that would be our only complaint. Everything was just as the photos showed and a great place for a family. We went and did food shopping at safeway, but then found Wallmart cheaper. Thanks heaps for having us.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Just want to let you know Anita that we are so thankful for repeat guest such as yourself. We are glad your family enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We're looking forward to your return
Mahalo,
Angel and Edna
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
1 BDRM Corner in the Heart of Waikiki,Free Parking,Wifi/Internet & Local Calls!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361808vb
+1 626380-8998
Waikiki Oahu
Sacramento, CA
5

Great place. Great Location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family and I stayed here for 5 days and we were happy to find out that this condo unit is exactly as it looks in the pictures. It was clean and well stocked and just enough space for a family of 6. We appreciated the conveniences of having wi-fi access and the free parking pass because finding parking around Waikiki can be quite difficult. We also liked the fact that the condo was in a great location in Waikiki. We were across the street from Starbucks, the ABC store, Mc Donalds, and within walking distance to the International Marketplace, Duke's and the Royal Hawaiian Center. Best of all, the bus stop is right in front of the Royal Kuhio so a car isn't necessary. The only downside was that since it is in the heart of Waikiki, it can get a little noisy at night when you're trying to sleep. But the noise didn't bother us at all. Needless to say, we had a wonderful time and would recommend this place to anyone! My family and I would definitely stay here again. Edna has been great to work with and she responded to my messages rather quickly and she was eager to help make our stay comfortable. Thanks again so much, Edna!
Owner's Response: We are so delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our condo. Thank you so much Sharon for posting this great review.
We would like to add that you were the perfect guests and we sincerely hope that you come and stay again.
Mahalo,
Angel and Edna
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
1 BDRM Corner in the Heart of Waikiki,Free Parking,Wifi/Internet & Local Calls!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361808vb
+1 626380-8998
Waikiki Oahu
CA
5

A wonderful getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My friends and I absolutely enjoyed our stay at this cozy condo. It was well-kept and well-equipped, and the location is great for shopping around and going to the beach. The parking on-site was very convenient. We would definitely like to stay here again for our vacation next time :)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo.We look forward to your return.
Mahalo,
Angel and Edna
Helpful votes: 15/15