Simpson Bay condo rental - View from inside looking out
View from inside looking out
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Simpson Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, rent as 1 or 2 BR, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 1-4)

Sea Place Villa at La Siesta Residence is an oceanfront, 2nd floor, 2 bedroom villa directly on the beach. It is on the Dutch side of St. Maarten in a quiet residential neighborhood, 3 blocks from the center of town.

Sea Place Villa is also available as a 1 bedroom rental at a reduced rate. The one bedroom rental provides use of the entire villa and beachfront master bedroom (excludes use of the 2nd bedroom which is not used).

The complex is oceanfront and located on the eastern side of Simpson Bay, near the bridge, and away from the airport which is a 7-minute drive.

Private parking is located at the front door of the property. Sea Place has direct access to the beach and pool. This is a no smoking unit.

Sea Place Villa has all the amenities of a luxury hotel--maid service, air conditioned, ceiling fans, a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, washer and dryer, safe in each BR, gas grill on patio, comfy king bed/king pillows, colorful linens/towels, LCD TVs/DVD's in the bedroom and living room, CD player, portable beach chairs, beach umbrellas, cooler and ocean floats. Computer with Internet access, free WiFi and phone service with unlimited free calls to the US.

Conveniently located to restaurants, grocery stores, bakeries, casinos, shopping, water sports and the airport.

Come enjoy Sea Place Villa for your best St. Maarten/SXM vacation or honeymoon!

More Details
Hide Details

43 Reviews of Property 110671 on Simpson Bay, St Maarten / Saint Martin

Sea Place Villa @ La Siesta~entire 2nd Fl~Rent as 1 or 2 BR~Oceanfront w/Pool
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 43 reviews
business
Sea Place Villa @ La Siesta~entire 2nd Fl~Rent as 1 or 2 BR~Oceanfront w/Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110671vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Lafayette, IN
5

Second stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Absolutely love this place! This was our second stay and we will be back. Spent more time relaxing on balcony, reading, watching boats and doing nothing. Perfect place for birthday getaway. Had sushi at Dreams (Nettle Beach) for birthday lunch. Incredible. Buccaneer Beach Bar for Halloween was fun. The condo is immaculate and has everything needed for a perfect vacation. Linda is always very friendly and helpful throughout rental process. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Sea Place Villa @ La Siesta~entire 2nd Fl~Rent as 1 or 2 BR~Oceanfront w/Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110671vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Boston, Massachusetts
5

Extremely nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This condo was incredibly nice and made for an excellent stay in Sint Maarten. It is in a central location with many restaurants and bars within walking distance. Also, it is right on the beach. The deck overlooks Simpson Bay and is right on the beach. It's gorgeous. Swimming is not ideal directly outside of the condo because of the reef, but if you walk down 2 minutes to the right the swimming is great.

Inside the house, I thought it looked nicer and bigger in person than in the pictures online. It's well decorated, spacious, comfortable, and includes everything you might need (towels, laundry machine, kitchen amenities, beach chairs, DVDs, bug spray, shampoo, hair drier, etc...). The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were out of this world. I'd definitely recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Place Villa @ La Siesta~entire 2nd Fl~Rent as 1 or 2 BR~Oceanfront w/Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110671vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
North Carolina
4

John

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Villa was great. Pool was very nice. Beach was good.
We would stay here again. i would recommend a rental car. it was very nice to have.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sea Place Villa @ La Siesta~entire 2nd Fl~Rent as 1 or 2 BR~Oceanfront w/Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110671vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Southern Illinois
5

Beautiful condo. - great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our first trip to st Maarten. We had a wonderful time and will certainly return. The condo itself is just beautiful inside. It seemed much larger than the pictures portrayed and the tile on all the floors as well as the stone in the bathrooms were just gorgeous. There were plenty of towels and they were thick and lush. The bedding was soft cotton jersey sheets and large fluffy pillows. It was so nice having a washer and dryer to wash swim suits and clothes. We should have packed about 1/2 of what we brought. There is shampoo and body wash and hair dryer in bathroom, so those are things you don't have to pack. The vonage phone was great to be ale to call home.
We went to the pool several evenings before getting ready for dinner. We were sometimes the only ones there. We met a lot of nice people staying in the other condos. Some have been coming to these same condos for years.
The beach at the condo was great. We liked watching the yachts and sailboats line up for the bridge opening. One day we drove down to Karakters to spend a day on their beach. Free chairs with food or drink purchase. Food was great and it was a great atmosphere. We took a walk along the beach looking at all the condos between there and our place.
The location of the condo was perfect when it came to dinning out. There are numerous great restaurants within a mile of the condo on the main road. Skipjacks was our favorite, but we also loved Lee's roadside grill, Izi, Bon Appetit, and of course Carousel for gelato and red piano bar for music. You could walk, but we had a rental car and it was so easy to get around and only a couple minute drive. My husband and I would take a walk in the mornings around the neighborhood, or down the Main Street across the drawbridge. At night the main road is ok, but the road after you turn off is quite dark, so we didn't walk at night, just due to the darkness. I must admit we were a little nervous about the neighborhood when we pulled up, but after a day or two it was no big deal. The local residents were very nice and we enjoyed talking to them and even walked down to the Catholic Church Sunday evening for mass. Oh, I also walked to atlantico bakery almost every morning to buy croissants and pastries for breakfast - yummy! Orient beach was our favorite and we drove there 3 days. We still preferred staying in simpson bay as we wouldn't want to drive far at night for dinner. It was easy getting around the island during the day. We will return!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sea Place Villa @ La Siesta~entire 2nd Fl~Rent as 1 or 2 BR~Oceanfront w/Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110671vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Kitchener, On/Canada
5

A Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a great experience to find a rental that exceeds your expectations! The unit was clean, and the furniture was comfortable. We spent hours on the balcony with the binoculars watching the yachts in the bay, that is when we weren't walking the beautiful beach! The owners are very organized, the unit is well equipped and instructions are provided. Linda provided restaurant and local advice. It was nice to print our boarding passes on the computer provided. Wifi is also available. We had a car but you could get along without one here. The beach is rocky right out front but just a couple minutes walk it is all sand if you like to swim in the ocean. We brought our snorkels and though there was not much to see on our beach, we enjoyed Pinel Island and had a great lunch at the Yellow Beach Bar there. We tried many on Linda's suggested restaurants and were not disappointed. We loved the Yacht Club on the right hand side over the bridge and breakfast was good both at Vesna's Tavern and the Atlantica Bakery on the Main Street. We love St Maarten and would certainly stay at the lovely Sea Place Villa again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sea Place Villa @ La Siesta~entire 2nd Fl~Rent as 1 or 2 BR~Oceanfront w/Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110671vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Michigan
5

How could I have missed writing a review after all these years

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I think this is our sixth year at Seaplace Villa, but could be more. We have loved it from the start and are eternally grateful that someone like Linda owns it, keeps it so beautifully maintained and furnished, and shares it with others. For whatever reason I have not visited the website and did not see all the reviews of others who have shared this little piece of Paradise. I absolutely agree with all of the accolades they have piled on in their reviews except I take issue with the folks that weren't too crazy about the neighborhood. Frankly it is just one more thing that we find charming, interesting, and lovable about this place. We chat with young James across the street nearly every day. He is just a fine boy. Everyone on the street is friendly. This year we found a new surprise. Two doors down a lady does fabulous Bar B Que every Sunday on the beach. Never get that at some manicured resort. Herimine, Jean, and Val are the best. I guess the best testament we can give is our continued rental for a month every year. Wouldn't consider anyplace else on the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Marjory & Andy,

What a lovely surprise to see that you submitted a review for Sea Place. I have never asked a guest to submit a review and I’m always delighted when I see that someone has taken the time to do so. Since you’ve been renting the entire month of February for all these years, I knew that you liked Sea Place, but seeing your kind words in print means a great deal to me. Thank you for acknowledging Sea Place’s great management and housekeeping team—Jean, Val & Hermine…they are the best!

Thank you,
Linda
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sea Place Villa @ La Siesta~entire 2nd Fl~Rent as 1 or 2 BR~Oceanfront w/Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110671vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Port Dover Ont. Canada
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Hi Linda
Arrived for the second time stay..It just gets better and better each time we visit your home away from home..The weather was good and the view was fantastic always something happening on the bay, Your condo was lovely as usual . Hermaine does a wonderful job keeping it nice and clean, and any thing you want to know she is always near by. What a wonderful lady. Thank you Linda for making our vacation a memorable and joyous time, felt like home with all the conveniences.The blender and the bbq are always an added attraction. We rented a car for one week and the second week we were very content laying by the pool and walking uptown, the path comes in very handy. Everyone we met were all enjoying themselves and very friendly..That's what holidays are all about..Great place..Can't wait till next year
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Sea Place Villa @ La Siesta~entire 2nd Fl~Rent as 1 or 2 BR~Oceanfront w/Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110671vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Sea Place

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Hi Linda, Once again our holiday was Tres Magnifique! This was our third trip to St. Martin, and the second time we have stayed at Sea Place. (It was reserved last year) Sea Place is spectacular, you have thought of everything. Each morning we would walk the few blocks to Atlantica French Bakery for fresh pastries then return and have breakfast on the veranda. One day, we took the beach chairs and lunch to Orient Beach and spent the day. Another day we took the ferry to St. Barts. We used Great Bay Express in Philipsburg (Bobby's Marina) The fare was $80 round trip. Parking was easy and plentiful. Late afternoons would find us at the Yacht Club Marina to watch the yachts coming and going. In the evenings we would enjoy dinner out, Marios Bistro on Christmas night, and Il Nettuno, in Grand Case on Christmas Eve. This year we found that Restaurants in Grand Case, Marigot, and Sandy Ground, that charge in Euros, no longer accept "tips" charged to credit cards. They ask that tips be in cash. Each evening we would choose a restuarant from your list and were not disappointed. Perhaps one of the best kept secrets in Cole Bay Sint Maarten is Cafe on the Bay. Great food and service. They also have happy hour. We spent many hours on the beach or at the pool just relaxing. It doesn't get any better than that.
Thank you so much for sharing Sea Place with us. We are already looking forward to next year.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sea Place Villa @ La Siesta~entire 2nd Fl~Rent as 1 or 2 BR~Oceanfront w/Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110671vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Lafayette, IN
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Just got home from our third trip to St. Maarten. We enjoyed an 8 day stay at Sea Place Villa with friends who have never been out of the States before. We are all ready to go back soon! Sea Place Villa's location is excellent, very convenient to groceries and restaurants. The property was spotless and well-maintained. We have never stayed at a VRBO that was so thorough in providing information on everything one might need during a stay. Pineapple Pete's, Karakter Bar, Peg Leg Pub and IZU are a must. Pizza at Buccaneer Beach Bar was fabulous.....I could go on and on. Don't forget to try one of the lolos in Grand Case!! Baie Rouge and Cupecoy are two of our favorite beaches. Owner very helpful throughout rental process. We look forward to returning to Sea Place Villa!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Sea Place Villa @ La Siesta~entire 2nd Fl~Rent as 1 or 2 BR~Oceanfront w/Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110671vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Perfect stay

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Hi Linda,

Having a wonderful stay at Sea Place!

We love the 2nd floor......

Thank you for the best accommodation we've had in St Maarten in all the years we've been visiting!