Asheville cottage rental - Another view of our beautiful Living Room
Another view of our beautiful Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Asheville Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths Plus Loft (Sleeps 8)

Our fantastic log home is very romantic and secluded. We are located in a beautiful, quiet mountain setting just 10 miles north of downtown Asheville.

The home features log construction, all wood interior including walls, ceilings and floors. Three roomy bedrooms have either king or queen bedding and large flat screen TVs. Each bedroom has it's own full bathroom. The loft area features two large leather club chairs, one of which is a recliner.

The great room has a gas fireplace, large plasma TV and lots of windows. We furnished the living room with a Persian rug, super comfy sofa and two plush chairs. The accent pieces are antiques. The kitchen has high end appliances and granite counter tops. Our dining table seats 6, and we have counter bar stools for 2.

The master bedroom on the main level has a king size bed with pillow top bedding. The queen bedroom on this level also has pillow top bedding, The master bedroom upstairs has a king bed with pillow top bedding.

All the bedrooms have large flat screen or plasma TVs. All our linens are high quality pure cotton and we have lots and lots of pillows.

The first 5 reviews (at the bottom) are for a different house, not the cabin. I was not able to delete those reviews for a previous property that I managed.

Did you know Asheville is one of the Top Ten Food Destinations in the US? Yes, we love to dine out in Asheville, but sometimes a home cooked meal fits the bill. If you feel like staying in for your meals, this is the home for you. We get so many compliments on our beautiful kitchen, and let's face it, the kitchen is the heart of the home. We have stainless steel appliances, beautiful cabinets and granite counter tops. Our home is fully stocked with all the equipment expected in a gourmet kitchen.

More Details
Hide Details

41 Reviews of Property 329286 in Asheville, North Carolina

Elegant Romantic Log Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 41 reviews
business
Elegant Romantic Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329286
+1 828 768-4880
Asheville Asheville Area
Brighton, MI
5

Sister Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We came from Michigan, Colorado, and Florida for a sister reunion weekend. This home was beautiful. It was super clean. We each had our own room and bathroom. We loved mornings and evenings on the porch overlooking the mountains. Easy drive into downtown Asheville and to the Blue Ridge Parkway. We spent busy days around the area and relaxing nights in this beautiful home. Perfect place. Perfect weekend. Definitely hope to come back here sometime with my family. There was nothing that we did not have at the home. Everything was thought of.
business
Elegant Romantic Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329286
+1 828 768-4880
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Wonderful home & ideal for 3 couples!

Wonderful home & ideal for 3 couples!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Booked this home for a long weekend away with friends and this was the perfect setup for 3 couples! The home had every amenity we could possibly want and we definitely utilized the grill. The front porch was a nice space for us all to enjoy our mornings and the upstairs loft was a nice retreat for some quiet time. You are close to shopping and restaurants (Cecilia's Kitchen and Blue Mountain Pizza are definite musts!) but the home is in a quiet setting, making for a peaceful and relaxing getaway!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Romantic Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329286
+1 828 768-4880
Asheville Asheville Area
Georgia
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Awesome house! We had a blast on our getaway with friends! The house is perfectly located close to town but you also have some privacy! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a fun and relaxing place to stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Romantic Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329286
+1 828 768-4880
Asheville Asheville Area
South Florida
5

Luxurious clean cabin that will exceed your expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A great cabin that exceeded our expectations. New and clean in a wonderful location; close drive to Asheville, Biltmore House, Grove Park Inn and downtown Weaverville. A must visit to Well Bred Bakery in Downtown Weaverville as well as Blue Mountain Pizza
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Elegant Romantic Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329286
+1 828 768-4880
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Buetiful, clean sencie cabin.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Had a very wonderful time at this scenic cabin. near hiking restaurants, sightseeing and downtown. We hope to visit again
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Romantic Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329286
+1 828 768-4880
Asheville Asheville Area
Illinois
5

Beautiful upscale cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Lovely upscale cabin in a convenient location. We loved it here and would definitely recommend.
business
Elegant Romantic Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329286
+1 828 768-4880
Asheville Asheville Area
Illinois
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a wonderful upscale cabin. There was plenty of room and the location was great. Close to the Blue Ridge Parkway, golfing, Asheville, etc. Weaverville was cute and had a couple of good places to eat. We really enjoyed our stay here and appreciated how well stocked the kitchen was. The cabin was exceptionally clean as well. I would rent again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Romantic Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329286
+1 828 768-4880
Asheville Asheville Area
Houston
5

Girls Trip from Houston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
House was upscale, beautiful, exactly as described. Heaven in the hills north of Asheville.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Elegant Romantic Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329286
+1 828 768-4880
Asheville Asheville Area
Wilmington, NC
5

Just right

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Clean, well appointed and met all the promises of the posting. Would return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Romantic Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329286
+1 828 768-4880
Asheville Asheville Area
North Canton, Ohio
5

Renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Six members adult members of our family spent five nights at this beautiful cabin. We enjoyed our stay. The location was convenient to all of the activities we had planned. The cabin was comfortable and tastefully decorated. We would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a pleasant place to stay and would definitely stay there again if we have the opportunity to be in that area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway