Great Value! Good experience, could have been better. Overall trip was great!
Age range of guests, 23-27
When we arrived, the house was not ready. This was the start of communicational errors throughout the trip. I emailed the owner to let him know the possibility of our flight being changed. He responded to let me know that the house would be waiting for us when we arrived. I had emailed him to let the owner know that we would be arriving on time and there was no response until after we arrived. Needless to say the house was not ready for us when we arrived.
The cleaning woman arrived on short notice to frantically clean and tidy up the house for us, which was nice, however she left shortly after arriving because she noticed her friends stolen car down the block. She came back the next day to finish setting up the house, she did an "Ok" job, but throughout the week, never tidied or laundered the master bedroom. Also as a minor note, she turned on all the air conditioning units while in the home which runs your meter and if you go over, you get charged. Also, the informational packet said she would be there three times a week, when she is only supposed to be there twice a week. We didn't see her again until the day before we left after writing an email to complain.
Next was the amazing pool. The pool is by far the nicest feature of the home. We had 9 people there and the pool was used everyday. The pool guy/gardener is supposed to be there twice a week for the pool and once a week for the garden. We saw the pool guy closer to the end of the week to tend to the pool. By this point, it was too late. The pool had gotten extremely cloudy and needed to be vacuumed. The pool wasn't vacuumed throughout the duration of our stay and we lost the pool for a whole day due to chemical treatments. We were told the pool would be ready a couple hours after the chemicals were applied, however there was no change to the physical appearance of the pool after adding the chemicals so we didn't use the pool our last day.
If it wasn't for the close proximity to the beach and full bathrooms attached to every bedroom, not so sure how the trip would have turned out. With the trip being 9 friends, everyone had a great time. We all were first time renters and despite the communicational errors between the staff and us, there is tremendous value in renting. Highly recommend it in that respect but keep in mind, its not the same as staying at a resort. I hope this helps. The house was nice and acceptable for the most part.
Owner's Response: Hi Nick,
Thank you for the review.
It was unfortunate that I either didn't receive or missed the crucial email with the message that you weren't delayed due to hurricane Sandy at all. My remark that the house would be ready was based on your arrival two days later. We always want to clean the house and set up the rooms the same day, because two days is enough to get rid of the fresh scent in the house. Our house keeping policy is two times during a weeks stay and the third one is the one to have the house ready for you on arrival; people tend to forget that. Most agencies would charge you another $35.- for cleaning afterwards and not have house keeping during your stay at all. So Desiree, our house keeper, was caught of guard. Her not going in the master bedroom was due to somebody using it at that time she was at the house. She did use the air-conditioning while working, but you didn't exceed your limit. That goes to show we are generous with the amount of electricity you can use.
For as the pool being so cloudy I am still looking in to that one. Although the pool boy says that the timer for the pump was tampered with I am checking out whether there is something else wrong. It could have been an over kill of sun tan lotion and stuff when 9 people use the pool all day, but the pump should be able to handle that. So the timer being off or broken could be the problem. In the future I will ask the pool boy to leave a note that he has cleaned the pool so guests can tell he has been there. Mostly he tends to the pool early in the morning when people are still in their rooms or around 6 pm when people get ready to go out to a restaurant.
You are right that it isn't a resort, but we try to give a good quality-price ratio. And because we also weren't happy with how things went, we are happy to hear that the 100 dollars for your last day lunch we offered you for all the inconveniences, was appreciated.
We still try to do our best to make your stay a pleasant one, but sometimes things don't go as planned but we do try to fix it as good and fast as possible.
Helpful votes: 1/1
Did you find this review helpful?