San Juan apartment rental - Tetuan St.
Tetuan St.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

San Juan Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms, sleeps 5

This apartment is unique! This amazing artsy loft is in a historic building. The loft is on street level. No carrying luggage up a steep flight of stairs or walking down some dark corridor to reach it. 20 ft. high ceilings and marble floors in the lower level. Hard wood stairs (comfortable to climb, not too steep) lead you to the second level where the beautifully designed kitchen, the dining area and bedrooms are located. All hard wood floor on the second level. An original mural by artist Sofia Maldonado adorns the hallway. Stunning contemporary art pieces on all the walls.

The spacious master bedroom has a queen size bed. The second room has two twin beds and a small futon. In total we can accomodate 5 people. Most apartments in Old San Juan have just one bathroom. Ours has 1 1/2 bathrooms. Full bathroom on the first floor and 1/2 bathroom on the second. Quiet, comfortable, spacious, a/c in all areas. Condominium has two interior patios in common areas. This apartment is very elegant! You will live a luxurious vacation if you stay in the Artsy Loft.

You can easily walk all Old San Juan and dine at the most renowned restaurants, visit the forts and see the most spectacular views of the San Juan Bay and Atlantic Ocean. Starbucks, Old Harbor Brewery, local bars, the most lively 'plazas' are one and two blocks away. Long walk (with Atlantic Ocean View) to Escambron beach, Condado and Miramar or take the bus or a cab! Taxi and bus stand are a block away. Visit Old Sand Juan and experience the Old City in the most extraordinary artsy setting!!

Like us in Facebook: www.facebook.com/caribrentals

More Details
Hide Details

I love Old San Juan. It is like a small village full of charm, history and wonderful people! You haven't been to Puerto Rico if you don't stay in Old San Juan.

Lourdes or Sofia purchased this apartment in 2009

We needed a lot of imagination when we bought this loft! We had to rebuild it from scratch. But that is the fun of it! Today, it is nowhere near what it was then. The restauration took over a year. But we knew it was going to be unique! And it is!! Marble and hard wood floors, exquisite contemporary art, all new appliances. It is the Artsy Loft! Unique in Old San Juan.

It is situated in one of the best streets in San Juan, close to all the great restaurants and hotels. Completely repaved, Tetuan Street goes from the Teatro Tapia up to la Capilla del Cristo. It is a wonderful promenade. It is also close to the port and the beautiful Paseo La Princesa. Walking distance from taxi stand, bus stop and parking lots. What more could I ask for!

45 Reviews of Property 329257 in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Experience Old San Juan at its best in this beautifully restored artsy loft!
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 45 reviews
business
Experience Old San Juan at its best in this beautifully restored artsy loft!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329257
+1 787 587-1982
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

clean, comfortable, excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My three daughters and and I were most pleased with our stay at Artsy Place in Old San Juan on our trip to celebrate my 80th birthday and to meet cousins we had never met and so enjoyed getting to know with a highlight for me being a visit to San German where my father was from. Our location for visiting all of Old San Juan was perfect for walking, shopping, dining, and taking the trolley to visit the Fort. We so appreciate your stocking a few items in the refrigerator for us, especially the morning coffee after our late arrival, and so appreciate your being their to greet us. All communication was clear and efficient. Muchas gracia por todos and I am sure, if we have the opportunity to visit PR again, we will stay with you!
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay in PR! You were great guests too. Thank-you for taking good care of our treasure: the Artsy Loft. We love it, too!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Experience Old San Juan at its best in this beautifully restored artsy loft!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329257
+1 787 587-1982
San Juan Puerto Rico
San Juan
5

Beautiful time in Old San Juan!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Art loft is very centric and right beside the culinary district of Sofo (South Fortaleza St.)
Great restaurants in the area. Highly recommend Marmalade of chef Peter Schintler.
Loft is very cozy with 2 bedroo.s and 1 1/2 bath.
Only downside is that the rooms are on 2nd floor and the shower is on the lower level.
Loft is beautifully decorated and well prepared.
Walking distance to all important historic sites in Old San Juan.
Will definitely come back next year!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Experience Old San Juan at its best in this beautifully restored artsy loft!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329257
+1 787 587-1982
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Location, Location, Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We recently took a cruise out of San Juan and stayed in this loft for a few days prior to the sail date. We loved the fact that it is so close to so much in old San Juan. A cruise ship port, fantastic restaurants, shopping, and more are all within a couple blocks. The apartment is nice and accurately represented in the VRBO write up. The manager; Lourdes, is helpful and accessible. There is a kitchen, but don't bother buying groceries as there are too many places you will want to try out nearby. Be aware that this is not beachfront or fronting a beautiful view, in fact, the immediate other side of the street is the back of a restaurant kitchen. That being said, you are staying in a terrific location that gives you a feel for old San Juan, not a fancy hotel. If you stay here, do yourself a favor and book a walking food tour from Taste of San Juan and get a good appreciation of and lay of the land. When coupled with the reasonable rental price and absence of an expensive cleaning fee, I give this place 5 stars.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Experience Old San Juan at its best in this beautifully restored artsy loft!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329257
+1 787 587-1982
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Fantastic location and apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Property was everything that was advertised online. Central location in Old San Juan with only a short walk in any direction to food, sight seeing or shopping.

The apartment was spacious and very clean. The art was very unique and provided a nice touch to the loft.

I would highly recommend this property and would stay there again if visiting.
business
Experience Old San Juan at its best in this beautifully restored artsy loft!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329257
+1 787 587-1982
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

The perfect place to stay in Old San Juan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This loft was everything that was promised in the description. It is roomy, clean, comfortable and in an excellent location close to stores and restaurants. The apartment is a home away from home having everything you need for a relaxing vacation. I was very pleased with the comfortable beds and high quality linens and towels.
I feel a very important part of renting an apartment is the communication and support you get from the property manager and Lourdes was top notch in both areas. Thank you for all you did.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for such a great review! Hope you come back soon!
Lourdes
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Experience Old San Juan at its best in this beautifully restored artsy loft!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329257
+1 787 587-1982
San Juan Puerto Rico
4

Awesome place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I am already planning my return trip. I loved Puerto Rico and would stay at this beautiful rental again! I highly recommend staying in this loft. It is perfectly situated. We did not rent a car and were able to get to where we wanted to easily. Many good restaurants were close and are within walking distance. Besides, the taxi stand is around the corner, if you need to go further.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Experience Old San Juan at its best in this beautifully restored artsy loft!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329257
+1 787 587-1982
San Juan Puerto Rico
Tucson, AZ
5

perfect location; charming loft

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The loft apartment was roomy and charming, close to everything but on a residential side street. The apartment was clean and well maintained, well furnished and with unique artwork. The kitchen was fully stocked. The friendly property manager met us upon arrival and provided us great info on the area. OSJ is a wonderful place to walk around, and there's also a free trolley system with many stops clearly marked. We took taxis to/from the airport; the fares in SJ are set - I was given a fare sheet - so there is no concern. (I think each way was $19 + $2 fuel surcharge plus $1/bag). There is a taxi stand at the end of the loft's street. We 3 middle-aged women felt safe in the apartment and walking to dinner in the neighborhood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Experience Old San Juan at its best in this beautifully restored artsy loft!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329257
+1 787 587-1982
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Perfect Location ... Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We absolutely loved staying in the artist's loft. It was in the perfect location in Old San Juan with walking distance to everything! For you Starbuck's junkies (like me) it is literally just around the corner. All of the decor was wonderful ...modern, interesting paintings and artwork throughout ... the leather couches were comfortable and the living room is full of light and well maintained. We were there in the heat of the summer and the air conditioners kept everything nice and cool. Beds were comfortable and the loft was very clean. We loved it and will stay again! Thank you for making our stay wonderful.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Experience Old San Juan at its best in this beautifully restored artsy loft!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329257
+1 787 587-1982
San Juan Puerto Rico
Chapel Hill, NC
4

Wonderful loft apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Apartment was lovely/clean/great location. Comfortable beds, couches. Everything we needed for the week. Grocery store close by. Wonderful friendly PR people. Good restaurants/variety of foods. AS 2 single women never felt unsafe even in evening; ample police visible on streets. A few recommendations- wash bed pads or replace - stained; new pillows on beds - too flat, kitchen A/C didn't work F1 message on unit- very hot in kitchen. When we left A/C off during day when we were out our bedrooms were very smelly when we returned. Think its better to leave A/C on when out and about. Hair dryer and fan in down bathroom didn't work - maybe needed to push some button to reset system to work????
Overall we loved PR, the beauty, people, food etc. Would return again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Experience Old San Juan at its best in this beautifully restored artsy loft!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329257
+1 787 587-1982
San Juan Puerto Rico
Atlanta, GA
5

Location, Location, Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Comfortable accommodations and walking access to Old San Juan doesn't get much better than this! Our group of 3 (which included a 6-year old) thoroughly enjoyed the convenience of the artsy loft. We were able to explore Old San Juan on foot (no car needed), where we enjoyed are variety of foods, shops, sights, and even the familiarity of Starbucks on the corner. Don't miss out on the FREE trolley which will take you to the most important sights the town has to offer and be sure to check out The Poet's Passage (a creative haven that offers superb coffee and open mic night on Tuesdays). The loft pictures are accurate and there's no doubt that you will be pleased with this choice of properties. (Thanks Lourdes!)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway