Lake Davenport Estates house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
 

Lake Davenport Estates House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 10 maximum

Welcome to Our home! Not many home owners in the central Florida area can say they have a view ! We can!! You can sit out on our patio and see Disney theme Park attractions and Hotels. Along with watch the fireworks at night .

New walk in master shower 2013, new tile in second floor bath room. 2013 new wood floors in master and second bedroom 2013. many up grades in 2013. salt pool 2013

Our house is located 8 miles from the animal kingdom entrance on Highway 27 2 miles south of 192. We have a large salt pool with no other homes behind us for maximum privacy. There is a county owned community park behind the house which has walking trails,dog park,fields to play,playground, boat launch .

We have a large pool with a spa connected to it. (heat is optional) We have a automatic pool control to switch from pool to spa. The house you will find has all you will need in it.

Flat screens,fax,copier,printer,scanner,games,dishes,washer and dryer basically home away from home.

There is a shopping center 3/4 mile away with , Publix, Applebees, Mias Pizza, Ninas ,much more.

Lake Davenport Estates

Davenport Estates Is just close enough to the parks and just far enough away from all the noise and traffic.

With no other homes in our backyard you can enjoy sitting on the patio day or night

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 329224 in Lake Davenport Estates, Florida

4 bedroom home with view of Disney, Beautiful salt pool total automatic
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
4 bedroom home with view of Disney, Beautiful salt pool total automatic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329224
+1 603 763-4155
Lake Davenport Estates Davenport Area
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
5

Disney with Grandchildren

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I travelled to Orlando with family members, in total 4 adults and 4 children. This house was fantastic. It was clean, well maintained and had most anything you could ask for. The view from the pool deck did include Disney fireworks at night, they are at a distance, but still quite impressive to be able to enjoy them while relaxing around the pool. The layout of the house is such that the adults need not worry about noise disturbing the children after they settled for the night. Traffic in the mornings meant it took us almost a full half hour to travel to our Disney destination (sometimes longer), some of this delay can be attributed to roadwork being done at the time. The neighbourhood was very quiet, not a lot of traffic. The restaurants we tried, Chili's, Olive Garden, Applebys, were all within a few minutes of the house and the food was delicious. We mostly ate breakfast and many evening meals at the house as lunches at the parks were not much varied...the children ate a lot of chicken nuggets.

The only recommendation I would make for couples with small children thinking about this property is to check with the owner what things they provide on site for small children. We packed booster car seats for 3, but could have cut that by one had we known there was a booster seat available at the house. This house does include a lot of necessities for small children, ie highchair, pack and play, small strollers.

We had a wonderful two week vacation! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jo-Ann , thanks for taking the time to do a review ! You made a suggestion to me about a keurig and a starter pack to get you started for the first morning. We now have one as you know from the picture I sent you. We do want you to return so suggestions are very important for us ,to keep up with things that we need. Everyone is different so we do get different suggestions and needs we consider all suggestions and follow up. Travel times can vary unfortunately ,first thing in the morning you get local traffics going to there jobs a lot to Disney ! We travel a couple back roads , side roads most wouldn't unless taken there . Maybe we should send that route along with house instructions or leave in the house. That may help our guest traveling around the area. We go there a lot so I am always looking for shorter or faster ways to get places.
Instant gratification LOL . Anyway thanks again it was a pleasure having you.
business
4 bedroom home with view of Disney, Beautiful salt pool total automatic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329224
+1 603 763-4155
Lake Davenport Estates Davenport Area
Farmington, MN USA
5

Fantastic Vacation! Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family of 8 arrived on 3/13/14. From the moment we pulled into the driveway I knew we were in for a treat! The home is beautiful and was extremely clean and well maintained! The kids(as well as)the adults loved the pool and the spa. If we weren't out running around in the wonderful city of Orlando, visiting SeaWorld, and Universal Studios, we would spend our evenings out by the pool. Some nights we would sit around the kitchen table as a family and play cards or spend time reading in the living room. We never were very far away from eachother nor did we feel that we were on top of eachother either with such a spacious floor plan. This was our first experience renting a home and I am positive we will look to rent again. What a GREAT FIRST TIME EXPERIENCE! The owner Les was a pleasure to work with and we would definately recommend this property to friends and other family members!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you found our house for your first house rental ! We truly want guest like your family to return again and again. It makes us very happy when families enjoy our house. We continue to make changes some big some just little ,our goal is to have someone return and see a change. Look no further !
Thanks again !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 bedroom home with view of Disney, Beautiful salt pool total automatic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329224
+1 603 763-4155
Lake Davenport Estates Davenport Area
Millersville
5

Great Getaway, Nice Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very nice, clean home with a great layout. Great location fairly close to Disney, and sports fields near the backyard. Was a little too cool to use the pool when we were there. Close to restaurants and grocery store. We had a nice visit and owner communicated well with us. Even left an iPod at the house which was promptly mailed to us. Would definitely recommend staying here over a hotel. Much more space.
Owner's Response: Thank you Ron!! we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our house. please let us know if we can help in the future.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
4 bedroom home with view of Disney, Beautiful salt pool total automatic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329224
+1 603 763-4155
Lake Davenport Estates Davenport Area
Cincinnati
5

Perfect for our large group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were so impressed with this home; it looks even better in person than it does in the pictures (although the view of the fireworks is pretty far away) and was immaculately clean. We had a group of 10 and the house is laid out in such a way that it easily accommodated our group (4 adults and 6 kids) with space enough for everyone, but also was cozy enough for a smaller group (we split up a couple times) without feeling like it was too large or cold. At one time we had one group watching a show in the loft area, some of the kids playing a game in the dining room, the other adults watching tv in the living room, and two teens in the front bedroom, and no one was on top of anyone.

The house was also decorated in such a way that it seemed homey without feeling like I was invading someone else's home. Top quality carpet, flooring, and tiles throughout the house and the bathrooms made it feel very luxurious. Plenty of amenities in the kitchen as well.

Anytime I emailed Les, I had a response in less than 2 hours. We did have an issue with the pool, but Les took care of it and had maintenance out within 24 hours.

There is a huge newly built park right behind the yard that had soccer fields, basketball courts, handball courts, a playground, a lake, and a walking path that we took advantage of as well. I also run and I felt very safe running through the neighborhood and nearby areas.

Thanks for renting us your home, and we hope to be back!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for selecting our house ! We do appreciate it very much . We do hope you will return next time you plan a trip to the area. It's a great location as you know now, there just so many home to select from. I am glad I don't have to make to choices. If I did I would hope to find a house like ours . Great guest like you are what helps. Thanks
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
4 bedroom home with view of Disney, Beautiful salt pool total automatic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329224
+1 603 763-4155
Lake Davenport Estates Davenport Area
5

More than just a Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
It is more than a vacation home it feels like HOME to us! We have been renting this home for years and we are so lucky to have found this gem. Les is one of a kind as an owner who takes pride in his home as the upgrades are just one example. The home is in the perfect location near all the Orlando attractions and nearby shopping outlets. We highly recommend this home to families who are seeking a family vacation that allows for quality time both inside and outside the Disney Magic experiences. Thank you Les for all that you do and more! From our Family to yours may 2014 be prosperous in blessings!
The Milelli Family
Owner's Response: Christine, it has been our pleasure having you stay at our house now 3 years in a row.As well we feel you are part of our family and want you to feel as it's your home away from home. This is truly what we are about is families enjoying the house and Disney area the same way we do.
We look forward to sharing the house with you and your family for years to come. Your appreciation, I can't even explain how this makes us feel knowing the bond we have formed.
Enjoy 2014 hope to hear from you for your next visit. We are going to get a loyal customer card for you . THANK YOU !
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
4 bedroom home with view of Disney, Beautiful salt pool total automatic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329224
+1 603 763-4155
Lake Davenport Estates Davenport Area
5

A Vacation our Family will Never Forget

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We are a family of 5. Our middle daughter has a chronic terminal illness. We have been needing a vacation from hospitals and doctors for quite some time now. When we arrived at our vacation home, we all took a deep breath. We couldn't believe how beautiful and spacious the home was. The location was a perfect spot for theme parks as well as shopping. When we needed help figuring the BBQ and the pool the owner was available for immediate assistance. Not only would we highly recommend this home to anyone that asks, but we will always try and get this rental whenever we are in Florida. The fireworks are awesome to watch too!
Owner's Response: Stephanie, we are glad we could help you with your vacation needs . This is our family vacation home that we enjoy going to , we want you to come back and use our house again. It's been our honor having your family . Thank you.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
4 bedroom home with view of Disney, Beautiful salt pool total automatic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329224
+1 603 763-4155
Lake Davenport Estates Davenport Area
5

Nice, big, clean house. Great pool, and hot tub.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I have never rented a house before, as we usually go with hotel rooms. This house was far cleaner than any hotel room I've ever rented. It was very roomie inside. The pool, and the pool deck were nice, and big. You could see the fireworks every night from the pool deck. Plenty of towels provided, nice flat screens in most of the rooms. The master bedroom was huge with a King size bed. On the main floor there is a bedroom with 2 twin beds, 1.5 baths, and a master with the king. Upstairs were the other bedrooms, and a full bathroom, with a small living room. There was also a printer/fax/copier to hook your laptop up to. I saw several police patrol the neighborhood while I was there. It seemed like a very safe location. If you turn left out of the neighborhood instead of right toward 192 you have a Publix really close on the right hand side along with a Quiznos. Then on the left past that you have a CVS, and a Dollar General (If you go for a few more miles there is a Waffle House on the left before you get to I-4). If you do turn right out of the neighborhood, and pass 192 up on the right side is a Starbucks. Then on the left is a Dunkin Donuts. This house is not too far from Disney, but it is a bit of a drive to Universal or Seaworld. Though the drives to the further parks were not complicated. My favorite things were the washer/dryer use, not having to share the pool with other families, and the fact that you get out of your car, and walk right in to the house. We did save time, and money making breakfast in the morning, and buying a case of water for the parks. (You can take bottled water into the parks, but it's like $2.75 ea if you buy there). Small soft coolers are allowed (check the rules though), bottled water, and food that doesn't require heating. You can actually rent a locker for cheaper than one of the refillable drink jugs they sell at the parks if you want to bring a small cooler of bottled water, and stow it in the locker. Les was very friendly, and very prompt to respond to my numerous e-mail questions. I would recommend it to anyone who has there own transportation while there.
Owner's Response: Stacy, as always appreciate reviews they really help future guest get a better feel for what they can expect . I am thrilled you took the time to do this and that your first time renting went well .
We take a lot of pride in our house as we use it as much as we can. We are Disney fans !
Thanks very much for staying at our home.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
4 bedroom home with view of Disney, Beautiful salt pool total automatic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329224
+1 603 763-4155
Lake Davenport Estates Davenport Area
New Jersey
5

Fabulous!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I decided to rent a house to cut cost for our Disney vacation. It was one of the best decisions I made. The house was gorgeous and had plenty of room. It is about 15 minutes from Disney. We were able to go to the park in the morning, go back to the house for an afternoon nap, and go back to the parks at night. There was plenty of places to go eat by the house and stores within driving distance. The pool was a great addition. And, Les was very easy and pleasant to talk to about any concerns we had.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: we are glad the house worked out for your family vacation . a private house is the only way to go. thanks for staying with us , hope you come back.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
4 bedroom home with view of Disney, Beautiful salt pool total automatic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329224
+1 603 763-4155
Lake Davenport Estates Davenport Area
hampton nh
5

Awesome place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This home was a great place to stay. Especially since it is near the attractions, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the parks. We had a great nightly view of the fireworks and the kids just LOVED having their own pool to swim in. We especially appreciated the communication with the owners, and enjoyed actually meeting them. We will stay here again! Thanks for a great home to stay in on our vacation!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: thanks ! it was nice to meet you also . We don't get a chance to meet our guest often so it was nice to put a face with a name. please come back anytime we look forward to helping in the future.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
4 bedroom home with view of Disney, Beautiful salt pool total automatic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329224
+1 603 763-4155
Lake Davenport Estates Davenport Area
Danville,IL
5

Family Vacation July 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home was truly a home away from home. We enjoyed it alot and would recomend it to anyone looking to vacation in Florida. We had a party of 10 and there was more than enough room for all of us. I would for sure return to this home again when vacationing in the Disney area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to do a review !! its nice get a review with out asking , this tells us we are providing a nice place for guest to stay.
We hope you return sometime soon.
Les
Helpful votes: 4/4