East End condo rental - .View from behind unit-door to unit is the middle floor
.View from behind unit-door to unit is the middle floor
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

East End Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)

This is one of the most beautiful views in the world-in fact, it was once voted Top 10 in the world by National Geographic. A pool and restaurant are just steps away, with the beach just down the hill. Sapphire Village is a beautifully landscaped property, with a marina attached with charter boating and fishing. The studio is nicely appointed, with a King sized bed that can be split into two twins, with a pull-out Queen size couch.

Red Hook is right around the corner with 12 restaurants, a market, and shopping.

12 Reviews of Property 329188 on East End, Virgin Islands

Book for next Spring & Summer and get 10% off
average rating of 4.25 based on 12 reviews
business
Book for next Spring & Summer and get 10% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329188
+1 508 367-8885
East End St. Thomas
4

a nice place to rent

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The condo was clean and had everything what we need for vacation stay. Excellent location! The public beach is in walking distance (you can bring your own drinks and food). Also is close to the main road 38 where we cached a public transportation (safari taxi). For only 4$ RT per person we went to down town ( Pueblo supermarket) and for 3$ RT per person we shopped in Tutu Park Mall. Red Hook ferry is for just one dollar trip. The only thing what bothered us was a noisy and vibrating old AC unit. Chuck told us that hi is going to replace it after our stay. With a new AC we would like to stay here again for a couple weeks in the next year.
Owner's Response: The new a/c is already in the unit.
business
Book for next Spring & Summer and get 10% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329188
+1 508 367-8885
East End St. Thomas
4

Basic comfortable accomodations at a great price.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The listing description, layout and location was very accurate. The property was clean and the owner, Chuck was very personable and helpful. Sapphire Beach is within walking distance and other activities just a taxi away.
business
Book for next Spring & Summer and get 10% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329188
+1 508 367-8885
East End St. Thomas
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo was perfect for our family. We also rented the one next door that is also owned by Chuck. Very easy to find. No stairs to deal with going from the parking lot to the condo. Views are perfect. Room was clean. Chuck is great at answering questions. I will suggest renting a car. It's the best way to see the island. Sapphire Beach is just a couple minute walk away. Great beach. Red hook is just a minute drive and had great restaurants.
Safe travels my friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book for next Spring & Summer and get 10% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329188
+1 508 367-8885
East End St. Thomas
2

Of to a bad start

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I arrived at the studio and had difficulty getting the key to turn in the lock to get in, it took me about 5 minutes of trying to get it eventually to turn and open the door. I went swimming in the evening,came back wet,tired and the screen door outside the front door had somehow locked itself and I couldn't even near the actual door.I called the owner and he said it was working last week .Not really much help.I had no cards with me to swipe down it and the office was closed so no maintenance or a number to call. Eventually I found someone at home in a nearby studio and he came with a credit card and managed to open it for me. This was not what I wanted to be doing on my first night in St Thomas .Just poor maintenance. Both the door handle and the screen door handle need to be replaced. Once inside the kitchen light didn't work and there was no window in there so I climbed up and found both bulbs burned out.I took a bulb from the bed area and put it there. Next day the cleaner came to sort the problems out and when I told her I had climbed up to change the bulbs she said" Are you mad?" No sharp knives to prepare food,no dish towels. So i don't think I will be returning to that studio. For amount I was paying night I really expected something better..
Owner's Response: It's very tough dealing with someone who is not as sharp as they once were. Before her stay, there were multiple requests for the same basic information. Upon arrival, she couldn't, as stated, open the door. She couldn't stick a key in a door, and open it. She then flicked a locking latch locking the screen door, and locked herself out. Being a screen door, there's no key. She called me as she said telling me it was broken,which it wasn't. I suggested she ask a neighbor, being close to 8 p.m., to pop it open, which would be quicker than me calling someone to show up. It was accomplished in seconds, not minutes.(I was still on the phone)
The next day I received a rambling e-mail recounting the entire event like I wasn't on the phone at the time. i don't think she remembered talking to me the next morning. She had roughly 10 complaints, and all were addressed, most of which to her satisfaction, because they weren't mentioned in her review.The light bulbs were replaced, there were sharp knives, she was using butter knives and didn't see the sharper ones. My cleaning lady even brought her an extra knife and some tupperware from home, checked on her twice, and this was rewarded with a negitive comment.
I find that in renting, as in life, about 1 in 10 people are only happy making other unhappy. This is a prime example. I would never rent to this person again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book for next Spring & Summer and get 10% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329188
+1 508 367-8885
East End St. Thomas
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Had a great time for the short amount of time we were there. Condo was clean and just as described. Chuck was great to work with and made some great recommendations! I definitely suggest going on the BVI trip that leaves out of the marina just a short walk away from the condo with the company New Horizons. It was a blast! Would definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Book for next Spring & Summer and get 10% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329188
+1 508 367-8885
East End St. Thomas
2

Meh

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I probably picked the worst possible week to stay here.

Renovations to the rear of the building meant that there was a scaffold in the front of the building, obscuring what would have otherwise been a great view. The AC and the fan over the bed broke on the second day, and remained broken all week despite communications to attempt a fix. The pool and beach bar right below the condo closed on the second day, also for renovations.

If everything's fixed and operational, I'm sure it'd be a nice place to rent for the price. Since I wasn't informed of the exterior repair work, and the AC fix never happened, it wasn't that great for me. At least the rest of the island experience was fun.
Owner's Response: Well, he has a point that it was the worst possible week to be there.September is the slow season, and many places pick this time to do repairs. That is why rents are cheaper in the off season.
That being said, what he neglected to mention was he was hearing impaired and can't (or won't) use a telephone. E-mail would have worked if he actually waited 5 min. for a reply. I got a message from him about the A/C @ 2:30, replied in 5min. didn't hear back for 5 hours. I then replied within 10 min., he replied back @ 1:30a.m. There is not much I can do then. The next day I contacted him and the condo association (the line had tripped outside the unit), and he and I were under the assumption repairs were to be done. I heard nothing and thought the problem was fixed. I sent my cleaner to check @ 11 the next day. She knocked twice and entered, and found him sleeping on the couch and left. He left the next day.
I have made a point to put right in my rental agreement that I can only fix things I am told about. I made multiple attempts to rectify this issue and thought it was fixed. All I can say for future renters is please contact me and I'll do whatever I can to fix it as quickly as possible.
The electrical issue has been rectified, the pool patched, painted, and is in the process of being filled (our other pool is 75 yards away). The work on the front of the building has repeatedly been delayed (it was supposed to be done in front of the unit mid-July). I'm less than thrilled with the progress,because one does not think to warn people staying in Sept. about work that was supposed to be done 2 months earlier. It is hopefully wrapping up in the next 2 weeks.
I would tell any potential renters to check out all the other reviews on the unit (and me),
and use the majority as closer to the truth then the minority.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book for next Spring & Summer and get 10% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329188
+1 508 367-8885
East End St. Thomas
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I really enjoyed my stay at this condo it was the perfect location very quiet. Loved being so close to Red Hook and to Lindquist Beach. I would definately recommend this condo and dealing with Chuck. Chuck was easy and great to deal with. I will definately stay here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Book for next Spring & Summer and get 10% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329188
+1 508 367-8885
East End St. Thomas
5

#148 Tobago building

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Excellent - Couldn't have asked for anything more!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Book for next Spring & Summer and get 10% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329188
+1 508 367-8885
East End St. Thomas
St. Louis, MO
5

Great, Affordable Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon in early March 2011. We were lucky enough to get to meet Chuck before he left for home the next day. Talk about an awesome guy! He was great to work with, gave us pointers on where to go, introduced us to some of his friends on the island and his place was perfect! This condo was clean and exactly as described. This is also a great location being so close to Red Hook - we went the entire week without having to rent a car! The view from the room is great and we loved the balcony. For the price and ease of working with Chuck this place can't be beat! Thank you again, Chuck! We hope to come back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Book for next Spring & Summer and get 10% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329188
+1 508 367-8885
East End St. Thomas
4

Perfect place to get away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The place was just as Chuck described. Neat, clean and friendly. The beach is awesome and not crowded. You must take a day sail. The condo was a bit dated but very clean and a nice place to lay your head. The Red Hook area is a short ride down the road, but we enjoyed happy hour at the bar downstairs. I would highly suggest the place and dealing with Chuck was a breeze. Can't wait for next time.
Helpful votes: 1/2