Greensboro house rental - Grand Victorian Home in Sedgefield-Grandover Community in Greensboro-High Point
Grand Victorian Home in Sedgefield-Grandover Community in Greensboro-High Point
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Greensboro House Rental Photos and Description
Large Updated Victorian Home- 6 Bdrm-Beautifully Decorated-Convenient Location

Distinct homesite located in the prestigious Sedgefield area of Greensboro, NC. This classic, Victorian home attracts every eye with its stately white columns and large wrap porch. A slate deck with iron railing overlooks the large wooded back yard. The cathedral master bedroom on the ground level features a stone fireplace and hearth with his and her closets. The family room also features a stone fireplace/ hearth with french doors leading into the living area. An updated open kitchen is enhanced with a large palladium glassed conversation area. The home features all hardwood flooring on the first level with 9' ceilings. Four large bedrooms on the second floor with a bonus room conversion to a sixth bedroom is possible. A third level attic allows for maximum storage. The home features new windows and premium, insulated siding. A storybook home site for any family.

My husband, Dylan, built the house in 1990, and since its completion, we have called it home. Now that the children are grown, we open it to rentals for families coming in to the Greensboro-High Point area for special events. Dylan and I work very hard to keep the house updated, clean and in immaculate condition for your stay and enjoyment. Flexible with arrival and departure times, we try to work with your schedule. Please do not hesitate to email or call us so we can diiscuss your plans while in Greensboro.

Connie Styers purchased this house in 1990

House is located in the Sedgefield Country Club neighborhood and is convenient to Grandover, the Greensboro Coliseum, the Greensboro Aquatics Center, the High Point Furniture Market and downtown Greensboro.

Wireless internet throughout the house; televisions in the bedrooms; 2-car garage; 3600 sq ft; 6 bedrooms; 3.5 baths; fully-equipped kitchen.

12 Reviews of Property 329144 in Greensboro, North Carolina

Grand Home! 6BR/3.5BA Convenient to Coliseum/Grandover/Aquatic Center/High Point
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Grand Home! 6BR/3.5BA Convenient to Coliseum/Grandover/Aquatic Center/High Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329144
336 908-4250
Greensboro North Carolina Piedmont
5

This house is absolutely great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a group of 12 ladies stay here for a weekend conference and there was plenty of room for us all. The setup is both classy and comfortable. We walked through every room squealing like teenagers. The pictures don't do it justice! Connie and her husband were very helpful and easily reached. The master bedroom has two showers which really helped because one of us hogged the walk in shower. Our only regret was that we didn't get to use the deck due to the ice/snow storm. I've already been asked to book the house for next year!!
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that you and your friends had such a great time. The extra shower does come in handy with large groups. We would love to have you as return guests, and Dylan and I thank you for your most kind words! Ladies trips are the BEST!
business
Grand Home! 6BR/3.5BA Convenient to Coliseum/Grandover/Aquatic Center/High Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329144
336 908-4250
Greensboro North Carolina Piedmont
5

Greensboro home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home!!! The owner was very friendly and helpful Would definitely stay there again!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great stay. We'd love to have you as return guests.
business
Grand Home! 6BR/3.5BA Convenient to Coliseum/Grandover/Aquatic Center/High Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329144
336 908-4250
Greensboro North Carolina Piedmont
5

Beautiful, Charming & Perfect !!!!

Beautiful, Charming & Perfect !!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was the first time my husband and I have rented a house bf and I was a little skeptical. Connie was so warm and inviting and made us feel truly welcome from the moment we arrived. Anything you would find in your own home you will most likely find here. We came up last minute for my sons 8th birthday and Connie was gracious enough to cater to our last minute plans . We usually visit the Asheboro zoo every other year with the kids so I cant wait to come back and will definitely be staying here !
Owner's Response: Thanks Faith for your kind words. Dylan and I try to accommodate every request and make sure our guests feel welcome and at home. I'm glad things worked out for your son's special day and you enjoyed some family time.. We would love to have you back. Thanks so very much for taking such wonderful care of our home.
business
Grand Home! 6BR/3.5BA Convenient to Coliseum/Grandover/Aquatic Center/High Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329144
336 908-4250
Greensboro North Carolina Piedmont
5

Perfect home base for our daughter's wedding!

Perfect home base for our daughter's wedding!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We so enjoyed staying in this beautiful and spacious home with our daughter and her 7 bridesmaids. Everything was clean, well cared for and tastefully decorated. Located in a nice quiet residential neighborhood with plenty of amenities nearby. Connie did a wonderful job making us feel welcome and that her home was "our home" during our stay. I would highly recommend this property!
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay on such a momentous occasion. All our efforts are worthy when families such as yours enjoy our home. Thanks again.
business
Grand Home! 6BR/3.5BA Convenient to Coliseum/Grandover/Aquatic Center/High Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329144
336 908-4250
Greensboro North Carolina Piedmont
4

Ladies Slumber Party

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I really enjoyed this house. Me and a few of my close family and friends celebrated my 40th birthday here. My house was a little small for the get together, so I rented the house. We had a blast. We ate, played cards, enjoyed laughing about old times and had facials.

The house was very neat, clean and looks better than the pictures. Connie was very accommodating and helpful. The house is located near restaurants, grocery stores and near the golf course. We visited right after Christmas and the decorations were awesome inside and out.
Owner's Response: Hi Delois!

Thanks for your review. I am so glad everything went well for your big birthday celebration and that the house met all your needs. It is very open and spacious so is perfect for family and friend get togethers. Thanks again for staying with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Grand Home! 6BR/3.5BA Convenient to Coliseum/Grandover/Aquatic Center/High Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329144
336 908-4250
Greensboro North Carolina Piedmont
5

My daughters wedding party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What a wonderful house in a great location. My daughter and all her bridesmaids had a wonderful stay. This property is perfect for a wedding party or a large family. The owners are wonderful people and treated us like family. If you are coming to the Greensboro area you would be crazy to stay anywhere else. We are forwarding a few wedding shots taken at the house so people can see how wonderful this house is. Thanks again for making us feel like family.
Owner's Response: Thanks, Phil for your kind words. Dylan and I do try to treat our guests as family. We want our home to be warm and inviting because you are typically coming to the Greensboro area for a special occasion with family and friends. It's the Southern way...Thanks for sharing photos of your beautiful daughter. We wish her years of happiness.
business
Grand Home! 6BR/3.5BA Convenient to Coliseum/Grandover/Aquatic Center/High Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329144
336 908-4250
Greensboro North Carolina Piedmont
5

Excellent Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This home is beautiful, spacious, and has personal touches everywhere that give it a cozy feel despite its large scale. The finishes are upscale with high attention to detail. The decor was beautiful and seasonally updated. The linens are very nice (and I'm a linen snob!) so you will not need to bring your own.

Thank you for all the nice extras: firewood, coffee condiments, spices, hotel shampoos, christmas decorations, laundry detergent. Most of all, thank you for providing the wine glass with the metallic, sparkly, strangely large metal leafy things sticking out from the stem. Our group never could agree on why someone would do that to a wine glass, but I claimed it for the duration of our stay the moment I laid my eyes on it. Drinking out of that wine glass was a once in a lifetime experience that I could only equate to sipping tea while wearing Princess Beatrice's royal wedding hat. Gauche, yet fabulous.

The homeowners made the property easy to enter and were quickly responsive to communication both by phone and email.

There are many large communal areas so this house is great for a group or a family. Our group saved money and had much more fun by not having to eat / drink out in order to spend time together.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Dylan and I are pleased your stay at our home was an excellent experience. Thank you for noticing our personal, detailed touches. It's nice to know my ironing the linens is noticed and appreciated. The unique, flamboyant wine glass was a very special gift from a dear friend. i'm glad you enjoyed its artistic beauty. It is definitely a conversation piece. Thank you for sharing your experience with future renters as we take great pride in opening our home to others to enjoy specail events. Thanks again.

Connie
business
Grand Home! 6BR/3.5BA Convenient to Coliseum/Grandover/Aquatic Center/High Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329144
336 908-4250
Greensboro North Carolina Piedmont
3

Great Customer Service

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Connie was an absolute joy to work with! She had great customer service and I felt totally prepared for my trip thanks to her! We had 6 couples to visit Greensboro for our College Homecoming and they all enjoyed the home just as much as I did.

We did however; feel somewhat uncomfortable, with a sense that we were just “borrowing” their home and not an actual vacation home… :( The owner’s husband was present 2 days out, of the 3 days we were there. On Friday he stopped by to drop some items off in their garage, and on Saturday morning he was there doing yard work. Just a tad bit awkward….

I would recommend, that when guest are present in the home, they wait until the guest have checked out before coming to take care of those things. Other than that, the house was great! Great space, clean, updated and well maintained.
Owner's Response: Stephanie,
We appreciate your response on our home. Unfortunately, we closed our deli in Ocean Isle Beach the weekend you were in our home in Greensboro and were required to remove all equipment, supplies, etc. as you know it was the end of October. I SINCERELY apologize Dylan's moving these items into the garage made you and your guests uncomfortable. That is the LAST feeling we want our guests to experience. We intentionally remove most closet and dresser items on the second level so our guests feel they are staying in a luxury hotel rather than a personal residence. You are most accurate in that Dylan should have waited to complete all yard work upon your departure. It rained several days prior to your arrival, and as I always want our grounds to be in excellent condition for our guests, I recommended he get the yard completed. It was extremely unthoughtful of me not to think that we were imposing on your privacy and your stay. Your review has opened our eyes and will never allow this to happen again. Thank you as your review showed us ways to improve for future guests. We hope you will consider returning for next year's college homecoming as we try to always meet or exceed your expectations.
business
Grand Home! 6BR/3.5BA Convenient to Coliseum/Grandover/Aquatic Center/High Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329144
336 908-4250
Greensboro North Carolina Piedmont
5

Family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My daughter was planning a wedding at Magnolia Manor and I was hoping to find a suitable location for my family to stay together and to serve as a base of operations for the big event. We found this through Home Away. From the first point of contact everything seemed perfect. The photographs clearly show the amenities.

Connie was simply a delight to work with and was very responsive to my inquiries and working things out with us.

We found the home to be just as described and it was just perfect for our needs. We really felt like we were guests in someone's home and tried our best to treat it that way.

We were able to gather the family together, barbecue, and let the little kids play in the yard, while us oldsters watched from the deck and sipped adult beverages and enjoyed the pleasant surroundings.

Thank you Connie for offering such a great place to stay.

Ken Schwiebert
Williston, FL
Owner's Response: Thanks, Ken for your kind words.

We try to make our house a HOME for all our guests making it comfortable, clean and livable. The back deck is perfect for morning or evening events with the large, shaded back yard.

I am so glad everything went well for your family's special event and that you chose our home to make it memorable. It is always a pleasure to hear our guests enjoy our home as much as us.

Thanks again.
business
Grand Home! 6BR/3.5BA Convenient to Coliseum/Grandover/Aquatic Center/High Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329144
336 908-4250
Greensboro North Carolina Piedmont
Garland, Texas
5

Girlfreind reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We selected this property for a reunion of three friends from high school that had only been together once in 42 years. All I can say was the house exceeded all our expectations. We relelaxed and there was so much room and the house is so quiet. Connie is excellent to work with and you could not find a better place to stay in all of HomeAway's list. This was the 6th time I used HomeAway and I have never been disapointed. This house is great for a large group because there are so many areas you can sit and talk and the kitchen was our fav place to sit and catcfh up. The neighborhood was expectional and you are close to grocery store. We went to Grandover resort for massages and dinner and it was awesome. If you are looking for the best-choose this property!
Owner's Response: Wow... thank you so very much for your kind remarks regarding our home! Dylan and I try very hard to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable so they can do what is most important- enjoy themselves. Sedgefield is a perfect neighborhood with Grandover Resort within 2 miles, the Coliseum and the new Aquatic Center 10 minutes down the road, and Downtown Greensboro only 15 minutes away. Thanks again for staying with us. We're glad you had a wonderful stay and feel honored you chose our home.